(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Dear Jas,

Only for borrowing to us, must return after u empty the ang bao box one... Hmm Belinda can ask Harry give me one more night extension in cheaper price?
I m thinking extend one night to have a good rest.

icic.. borrow nia.. okie leh.. dun save cost to make one or buy one APBox...

u can get a corporate rate if u want extension.. u can call Harry to chk chek de lor.. =D

i just went 2 days ago wor...Mr Goh was not around that day so the captain took over the introduction instead. honestly speaking im giving up on RELC..the captain even pronunce ribbon as 'ree boon' wor~
anyway is confirm RELC along orange grove rd..
one more thing to highlight is the flower stand that they promise, is so dusty and they say this is the exact flower stand to be use till 2010 wor! OMG!

erm...one more thing to verify. Orange grove road is on the outskirt of orchard, therefore not the usual orchard that most of us are thinking.

hmm..maybe im too fussy over the room. Lets place it this way, 10/10/2010 is a hot date, would anyone hotel/restaurent deduce for such a low price package + super lucky draw if their booking are selling like hotcakes ? something is very wrong...

i think their Mr Goh's marketing gimmicks really works this time!

Fifi Pok>> Hmmmm haha... hmmm pronunciation does not mean anything. Hmm i went to Meritus Mandairn, the captain can't even understand my question.
Worse still some more, hmmm went to Dinner at Grand Copthone, the plates, table cloth oso dirty... and the folder to place the menu, the leather is wear n tear... Haha... hmmm maybe you so particular i have one good suggestion for u.

Bring your own floral stand, carpet, dish, table cloth, then everything confirm in good shape idea right?

Fifi Pok>>
Hmm as for the lucky draw its there since last year so its not our concern, cos we din even know until we signed up... Hmmmm as for the area, its near Shangri La, so no difference to us... Hmm got transportation for my guest to n flo from MRT.

Puzzle by one thing, y should we bother whether the venue is selling like hotcakes or not? i mean it dun concern me, as long as they give me exclusive food n services, n for that i m sure of cos i only the Bride to get married that day in that hotel.

If we know got lucky draw earlier even better, signed up even earlier....

tian ai >>
haha..i guess u really like RELC! it dosen mean that i have to bring my fork and spoon to enjoy a better meal. I guess i wun be so particular if im prepare to have the moldy smell with me the whole night. This is a really a good way to remind of ur future wedding annivasary wor!

ermmmm... i tink those branded de using foreign worker lor... worst still may not understand CHinese & even english.. aiyooo... somethg have to see ownself into the pool of water 1st lor.. who can be sooooooo sure that all our guests can have 100% power pronounciation de?? den say pronounce lah.. sekali, dun even know hw to write oso ah.. lol

ermmmmm... who will go n see the floral stand, table clothes, hotel room and etc etc....??? aiyo... yayayayayya.. i TOTALLY HANDUP!!! BRING ur own stuff will be the best idea!!!
hey, i know lor.. some branded hotels hor, dun even provide these lor... haiz..

ohhhh isit??!!! aiyoo.. i tot its a brand new one??!!! which hotels will be soooooooooo good to change everyday?? I doubt branded hotels will do that cos this is all cost!!!! nobody know market now is very bad???!!! lol

Wow.. fifi pok u really very fussy lei, so many complain..

i think give u 6 stars hotel also no use.. cos i think u still have complain.. Better idea for you is go honeymoon wedding so maybe no complain le lo.. unless u complain the honeymoon room got spider web and moldy smell.

Fifi pok>> Anyway talking about moldy smell, hmm how come i went there twice nvr chance upon? n oso belinda n Jas oso nvr mentioned about this?
R u the only one? Ooops you can see the dust on the floral stand n dun mind the plates n table cloth to be dirty? what a unique way to be particular..... Hmmm pei fu pei fu...

Anyway mouth id for us to ask for what we want, moldy smell can always change the room la.. open mouth to ask can le lo.... I tell u this kind of fault sometimes 5 Star hotel oso will have one...
But judging by all this i m still super assure that my Wedding AD will be a good n wonderful one after reading through so many good comments on Tangs Court....

Ya the one from Meritus Mandarin is a Myanmar n talking to the waitress make me so fed up oso cos i have to keep on explaining to her what i want... Before she understand that i m there to view the venue.

fifi pok>> its not being cheapskate at this point of time orh, it the overall value we are talking about... Hmmm how will you know what have we spend on? and how will you know you are spending more than us? Its only a different distribution of finance here. if you saw Grand Copthone is 5 Star hotel, their banquet oso not cheap orh, but can they cater service n food that is what we want? But i think the idea here lies with the person booking the venue, if they cant learn to respect ppl and speak courteous, no matter how much money they willing to pay oso no use. Cause at the back of the mind ppl already know what kind of person she is.. hmmmm m as for this i think ppl can see here... Haha... Of cos my wedding will be memorable one... Hmm judge by this case should be better than those hu cant talk in many many way.... haha...

fifi pok>> by the way since you so classed and so rich y did u go n visit RELC in the first place for what? go direct to Ritz Carlton or go Fullerton / Sheraton Tower / Hilton... I think suits u bah.... Or maybe Shangri La... In the first place you go there u should know not as good as those 6 Star ranking hotel.. By the way for Grnad Hyatt, their small ballroom oso almost the same lik RELC... So i dun think there's any issues... Some more the waitress nearly spilled the shark fin on the guest itself..

fifi>> I think RELC has gd reputation for reasons. Reputations doesn't need to "buy" people to give good comments.

There isn't the only one room you have to stay in that hotel. Probably you can ask them to offer you a better/upgrade room after your honest feedback?

Putting aside marketing strategy, I am sure most of the couples are certainly glad that they found a non head-up and friendly spoke person who tried his best to go along with the 'wants' of the couples.

Futhermore, a nice gentle reminder about the strict cleaniness of 'everything' for your wedding will be nice instead of just buggling the flower stand.

wahhhhh.... fiona bguy, steady wor.. lol

ermmmm... tink fullerton1 oso got smelly room.. cos used to stay in alot chou nan ren!! dunno will like RELC as someone mentioned.. lol =p
ermmm... take ritz lah.. better.. all Myanmar pple n indonesian & filppino oso... lol can speak power language where all pple can understand... lol

Dear Jas,

Haha luckily i nvr take Fullerton, not enough guest.. haha... i only got 21 Table... haha... hmmmm, ya i think the plates n other stuff is more important than the floral stand cos guest dun even take a second look at that.

They look at the bride n the groom lo, unless the brides is not so good to look at then they have to look instead floral stand...

Wah Multi language eh.. not bad sia come to think of it..

I tink the new one at sentosa better ...brand new 6 stars confirm no moldy smell and spider web ar....btw the floral stand ur mean the entrance wan ar...sorry that is too tall for mi to source for dust is for the short wan mi too tall to source liao...anyway who CARE!!! so long the food is nice service is good and value for $$$ can liao .... no pt taking one with poor service...food not nice...can't communicate and expensive wan ....

yayayayayya.. got sea smell lol
all the dead fishes... lying ard.. lol =X

aiyoo.. maybe pple intend to lose instead of gain leh.. too much money dunno hw to spend.. lol
I will rather want the gain, n get a FOC honeymoon wor.. lol

aiyoooo... sounds sooooooo cheapskate leh.. =p

Belinda>> i din notice the dust too, maybe i too tall oso...

Jass>> hmmm dead fish.. Yucks sound so disgusted...
FOC Honeymoon, cool sia.. i dun mind leh.... haha... but economy bad, dun need to loss money i happy le...

Not cheapskate la, where got cheapskate, FOC honeymoon eh.... so tempting.

wahahahahaha... belinda, maybe tat day i too short liao.. din notice oso.. lol

aiyooo... sekali pple like those kind of smelly leh.. rather than the moldy smelly.. Ooppss.. =X

hah! pot calling kettle black! ;D
FLAME BY ALL MEANS! CHEAPO BRIDES!
wahahahhaha~ so poor still can get married eh?
better learn to beg soon

wow! suddenly, so many BTBs for Oct 2010...!

let's do up a mini table to keep track, ok?

something like...

Nick: Missybrooklynn
AD Date: 10.10.2010
Venue: Concorde Hotel (Le Meridien)
BS: Yvonne Creative
Multiply: Piglet18

A simple one will do, how?
do add on...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (Le Meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Piglet18 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

fifi pok>> wah that's rude... relax lah.... u high class ar? in the first place y go to see RELC? hmmmm seems that someone oso not as high class as she says sia.... CHEAPO? wah what a lousy word to use... Hmm how sure are u that you spend more? u havent even start your preparation... Hmmm learn to be courteous bah xiao mei mei... anyway dun be flame by us "cheapo" BTB, cos hor u will only get more wrinkles.. Leave its for your big day preparation as u know 30 le must learn to be more tone down a bit.....

Dun need to beg la, my HB got money to feed me... Haha nayway just to add on, xiao mei mei, to be saving for FH is not becos we too poor to afford high end hotel is becos we wanna leave the moeny for Honeymoon....

By the way u havent reply us y u go RELC FIRST? in the first place u so rich should go super high class one leh? tell us leh share share... we like to know how come a "high Class" Cheapo go to a so called cheapo hotel? Tell us leh dun be too selfish to shared....

we cheapo bride better than u ACT high class bride.. Dun have such a big head dun wear such a big hat.. later hat drop.. throw face nia..

Dear Missybrooklyn,

Long time nvr hear from u le! haha! ya we busy talking to some rubbish here... haha just read through u will know y... How do i edit ur post to add on mine?

hello hello... yayayayaya... we are poor n no money de.. dun come here.. lol

someone angry leh... aiyooo... dunno who started wor.. nw cannot play den angry le wor... lol

y shd we beg whereby we find such a good &amp; cheap one.. aiyooo... almost 30 le.. stop being like a bb lah.. OMG.. =x

share share leh.. where is ur banquet..??? 10102010 rite.. sekali, i drop by n say hi hi leh.. =p

hey gal, sekali, pple sell fish de leh.. lol
wahahahhahahaha.. =p sekali, in sentosa wor.. lol

DJas>> Sell fish nvrm. but is that no money still act high class den i got nothing to say... Ya 2010.10.10 is super hot date, if she can find good venue her business lo haha...

maybe can ask her hold in hawker center bah... not a bad idea... Hmmm floral stand ask decoration company to do lo... haha no dust somemore, can have unlimited table leh...

Fifi pok>> Please share with us since RELC so cheapo u so high class de cheapo y still go in the very first place? a bit curious to know leh.

Hey all Tang Court BTBs,

Sorry for joining you gals so late....
We should all just keep cool &amp; ignore this kind of irritating housefly. Just let her keep yarping yarping... Yarp untill she boring liao, she will stop. We just continue to be our honourable TANG COURT Wedding Couple...
She should learn how to respect people, if she wants others to respect her.

wahahahhaha... sekali, community center.. temple hall.. clean with no dust.. lol

nvm nvm nvm.. now join in is not late.. lol

Dear Angela,

Hi there, hmmm haha it ok la since got time play play with her lo... maybe she is rival of tangs court oso leh u wont know mah haha.
its very trendy nowadays.

Jas>> hmmm like that ar.. ok... we sharing with her... haha... hey anyway i got $2500 travel voucher given by my company u think i should buy open ticket or use its for short trip before wedding, then honeymoon wait for the next travel voucher my company give?

A bit excited leh... just now discussing go Germany for business trip with my boss, then i told him i want go Paris buy LV he say LV not trendy now is Kwanpen.... kena snooke by him.. sian 1/2....

By the way i jut curious ppl is high class cheapo y dun go to other place to see venue go to RELC First.. u not curious meh?

wah sey!!! travel voucher frm company de wor...
since ur company is giving another one, den use this current for ur short trip lor.. shiok leh.. ur company got any vacancy anot?? lol

wah sey, going germany for Biz trip.. nid to prepare shopping list liao.. lol =x

aiyoooo.... wat to do..?? pple juz kipping her mouth shut leh.. force her to say, wait pple cry ah.. lol

anyway lah.. RELC is my 1st choice &amp; till now, no regret!!! most impt thg, i GAINED!!! lol
=p *show off*

Jas>> hmmm Germany like got nothing to buy!!! the other time i went to Denmark... bored till death... haiz... only got LEGO park in the area i stay... but close for winter haha.. so sianz... Germany i oso not sure... if really going i will need to check ard what to buy...

jas>> u dun make me too excited for my AD hor haha... hmmm hor gained by how huh? all the banquet money get back or all the expense get back? haha...
haha orh we dun make her cry its bad... haha... hmm hor my company vacancy ar... hmm u on waiting list... cos too many ppl asking...

woohoo! whos doing the hooha rudeness now? learn to grow up kids. im just stating a fact that RELC is cheap and is lousy. Kinda learn to accept the fact that u wan it bcos is cheap. No? c'mon cheapo aunties, guess the world is flat to u all. haha! a bunch of frogs living in the well. PUKE!

fifi pok>> relax.. calling us auntie when ur age is turning 30? hmmm ok la its ok to be auntie, yes its cheap... n its good n its a lot better... but y u go in the first place? not becos its cheap or? or becos service good? come on dun deceive ppl n urself... xiao mei mei wake up ur idea haha... oh what has frog gotta do with choosing AD venue? if you so li hai oso dun need t o1827 thread ask for advice oso wah.. we are all sharing info.... anyway... hmmm my HB says since u so rich y not learn like Liang Cao Wei? go overseas get married, in a palace some more got royalfamily to help u leh. just fly all ur relatives go there lo even more classy leh... haha... ifu do this must invite me oso leh haha.... hmmm but i doubt the royal family would even wanna bother about u cos u nobody, even worse than a frog.

by the way post so much no use one... y go to RELC in the first place? share with us can we really wanna know... curious u know haha... share with us la come on dun be so selfish... hmmm although we quite sure u do sell fish... share with us since RELC so cheapo, n u are a cheapo high class auntie den y go to RELC in the first place.. dun sia sui urself here all the BTB are curious to know.. Auntie pls share.

sia sui myself? whos calling who? think u be the one sia sui on wedding day ba? why do i go to Relc? is simple, i wanted to know the wellness of the package, u cant even figure that out from ur tiny brain?! tats kinda sad, isnt it? BTW, dun understand frogs staying in the well, try looking in the mirror, u soon understand :D

fifi pok>> hmmmm dun put it so nice haha... u find it cheap right? must be lah.. deceiving urself.... hmmm well som any BTB nvr sia sui themselves in Tangs Court becos Harry did a very good job... haha... my brains ar? not for u to worry haha... cos u are without a brain so even worse... haiz poor thing.. felt sad for u.. without brains still dare to say ppl haiz... well u meaning u should look at the mirror... hmm that's right if not u wont know u are one urself... haha hmmm i think ppl here can see hu will is the one sia sui la... haha... cheapo high class auntie acting to be high class but is a cheapo inside out... poor thing felt sad for her just to deceive herself in order to make herself feel better.

sia sui???!!! wahahahahaha... ger, now pple change target.. which hotel got frog logo de?? lol

wahahahahhaa... y get urself so tired by jumping up n down..?? aiyoo,, there got a pool of water leh.. go go go, go n stare at it.. SEE clearly anot??? dun ben ben go to the mud leh.. lol

since talking abt cheapo, den Y RELC will come into ur mind?? YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY????!!! Y go n waste Harry's time and had to talk to this 'such' pple kip forgetting to bring brain out?? aiyoooooo.... OMG..!!!!

oei..!!! lady almost 30 de.. say leh, which banquet u hv booked??? sia sui to share with us or wat?? or scare us know is more cheapo than RELC huh.... lol

ehhh.. havent try want to talk to me who has aldy use RELC's service.. piangzzzzz...

hey gals, i start to pity someone leh... pocket gg to burn wor... golden turtle soon turning color... damn cham.. =(

Dear Jas,

Its ok when she starts to beg after pocket burn hole we can still fork out some money for her just take it as pity her lo... haha...

Hmm she wont tell u one la, she hor go to RELC is becos cheap but dun wanna admit... let her deceive herself lo...