(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Ds_gerl: yah stored in ur iPhone ... Tt's wat I did too... Bali is after AD ... Cos we planning to go Eur next yr nw pockets big holes w all the wedding n Hse Reno expenses...

Missy: thanks for the info in advance...

I have finally settled on my wedding invites selection, invites r nw printing in process, tailoring the groom's shirts n the pants for GDL n today is my food tasting.

Yah, I m interested to know abt our scrapbook making class as well mayb Deb the OIC is busy nw

do u gals resize the photos b4 sync to iPhone? but all photos will b in the same album folder... cannot put in separate folder rite?
my buffet also haven't book yet... but shld b either neo garden or orange clove... I'm gg to the wedding workshop by orange clove this sun... anyone here gg too? hope to get some discounts

Missy> ur sis thot that rate is sgd 1 to eur 1.76? lol~~

bluey> hw I wish I can go for a short trip... am thinking of a resort trip... r&r... but dun dare to suggest to htb nw... he def kill me.... lolz...
I'm planning eur early next yr... most prob will b during cny... take lesser leaves... u gg to natas fair this wk?

hey babes, sorrie have really been busy lately, my nephew was sick so busy helping to take care of him. I should be okie w both dates to meet up. Scrapbook class i will let u gals know the date soon ya..

DS>> no resizing req.. i used iPhoto thus able to sort by folder.
i should be taking neo garden or elsie's kitchen (???). but my sis & her bf are sponsoring as my wedding gift so i let them decide. LOL... my fear is 101010 and 231010 are quite hot dates thus better to book earlier leh. **ks**

you gng to bkk for short trip, which is consider r&r le. save the $$ for shopping in eur lah. keke..

i'm gng natas to buy travel insurance cos got 40% discount at natas. :P which day u gng? i should be gng on a sat........ i signed up for the orange clove wedding workshop too. but think i cant go cos got family commitment. =( if not i wanted to go and settle my wine too. anyway, i might be gng to Bottles & Bottles to get my wines.

bluey>> paisei, din go online these few days. will send you the details tonight if poss.

missy> BKK trip is not R&R leh... all day busy shopping & eating... it shld be S&S... stress & spend.... LOLx...

iPhoto is an app download from app store or cos u using MacBook?
i will decide which caterer to book after the orange clove wedding workshop...
i think shldn't be a prob for our dates... i believe those caterers who want to make more earnings sure will hv prepared for these dates liao...

any special pricing for wines from bottles & bottles?

i might be giving the natas fair a miss this time... htb say he prefers to 100% claim our HM... so got to wait for us to be legally married first... sigh~~

bluey> enjoy ur food tasting tonite

DS>> shopping where got stress?
stress when the bills come but BKK is ok mah, cheap & good. spend like a queen!
how i wish i can go BKK now!

iPhoto is a software from Macintosh. =) for bottles & bottles, no special pricing but they do consignment too.

Missy> stress as in everyday think of where to go and wat to buy... =P

I kw for iPhone u can create an individual folder but still got to sync with the main folder... that means will hv duplicate photos in iPhone...

wat is the price range for wines at bottles & bottles? hw does the consignment works?

Ds_gerl: u can select only to sync w the selected folders u wan from ur desktop thru iTunes so dun have to sync everything in ur desktop

Foodtasting was gd last night esp the sharksfin so praying tt they can maintain the standard but I think hard lolx

bluey> yah, i've tried creating a new folder in my desktop and select it to sync to iphone... but those photos also appeared in the photo library as well...

hahaha... food tasting always gd de... that time i had my food tasting, can really see pieces of sharks' fins lor...

so hw's everyone on the meetup? i'm out of town next week so need someone to take over the job of organising

DS>> wat to buy is veri stressful indeed...
i'm thinking if i should buy a Chanel small flap or jumbo when i go paris. LOL! been researching on the pricing etc. buy there can save ard $1k after VAT unless euro drops further...

mustafa is selling euro at 1.734 today.

missy> wah... the eur rate is tempting leh... =P
but hv changed enough for nw liao...

i'm also looking at the C bag... but not the flap one... cos i think it's too matured looking leh... am looking at another design but i dunno the name... heehee~
yah and buy from europe is def much more cheaper than in sg...

DS>> I've to change another Swiss franc 1k so dunno wanna change more € anot...
But 1.733 is indeed veri low and tempting! Drop, €€€€ drop!!
hee...

I can't see the bag from that link. Possibe to resend? ;)

DS>> CTC advised to change CHF800 for 2paxs. so we will round it up to CFH1000 lor.
i din really take much notice but i think it is quite stable at 1.33 ah…

oooohhh, I see it now. I couldn’t see it initially cos I used my iphone and they dun support flash. LOL… I not sure wat is the price of LST though. Anyway, GST is selling S$3900 here but ard S$2700 if you buy in Euro. So LST should be ard there, if not juz a few hundred more exp bah.

I’m torn between a small flap (€1660)or jumbo flap (€2550). Cos I want a dinner bag… but small is too small, jumbo is too exp. And medium flap (€2460)price is quite closed to jumbo, so might as well get jumbo, rite? :P

Oh ya, anyone here have membership with neo garden? Can I tap on it for discount? LOL… paisei huh…

missy> i dun really like GST cos there's a divider in between and it is smaller than LST

my fren managed to buy the jumbo flap b4 the price hike from spain (iirc) at EUR2010

i signed up for neo garden FOC membership when they having promo... u din sign up during their promo? but till nw yet to receive the card from them leh... i do hv the memebership# though... let me kw when u nid it

DS>> ya lor.. only chanel can afford to have such huge price hike.

if i dun buy now, it will cont to increase.. then i feel regreted not buying it. HAHA..

i need it for my buffet. let u know when cmf again =) thanks.

hi girls, I just booked my package to 14days italy-Switzerland-Paris from natas, really gotten a good deal today as we went down quite early. But we want to extend on our own in europe after the tour ends. Do u girls hv any good website to recommend for bookings of Europe hotels? î–

For those who is planning for hm, I think natas is a must-go cos there are really many good deals. They accept booking up to next yr march

Ds, I booked w fivestars, excluding my extension, n $200 off for early bird, the package w tax is S$3317. I compared prices for 4 agencies b4 booking. For the date I want- ctc $4053, chan brothers $3795 n Asa $3833. N besides the good price, I won $140 fivestars voucher, a pair of Rene liu concert tickets, a lexmark printer n a 30" luggage.
am so happy cos per pax save $700 is a lot

Ds, it's a must go since they accept booking up till next march!
I will be going aft my msia banquet, 7th nov

Fivestars only flies emirates for this route, chan brothers uses KLM n turkish air, Asa uses sq n emirates n ctc uses Klm n sq.
For the date i want, Asa told me their sq gp has filled more than 10 pax so no further discount so I took fivestars flying w emirates. But anyway got more disc so 3hr transit is ok

Greeting from natas too! Crowded and long q!! Woot...

I'm here to pay my balance and buy travel insurance! 35% discount and hv free gifts. Lol.. As mentioned earlier and like wat coco says, as long as it's cmf tour, no discount liao. Think the good thing abt natas is u get lots of freebies that u dun get when u buy outside. Lol..!!

Anyway, I got a 30" laggage for paying via citibank and 20" for paying via uob. Lol... Another $50 shopping voucher for paying via MasterCard! Too bad my UOB is visa, if not I can redeem a printer or LCD tv. Heehee...

My travel with ctc will be by sq A380 if nothing goes wrong.

The passport holder by citibank is veri nice too, keke..

Try to come early cos bear in mind that the discounts get lower as the tour grp gets bigger to cmf dept. Also the freebies r while stocks last de.

Missy, haha yes, we r under the 1st 10 pax in the gp but being the 9th n 10th pax we hv extra $200 off per pax. I hv gotten that 30" luggage from citibank n the printer using master
. N u r v right, I met an old couple in natas yesterday, they said they book everything b4 natas n only go natas to make full payment n get freebies n advised us to do likewise next time

Coco>> yaya.. I split my payment cos we need 2 names for our claim. ;p i think 30" laggage can put 2 persons clothes ah. Veri big and it's soft casing, me like! the 20" laggage can bring up to the cabin, inside will be all the loots! Hee..

Hubby said if we can go aus next yr, we will do the same -- buy b4 natas but pay at natas for freebies

Missy, haha cool man a380! Like u, we shd hv made the payment using 2 diff cards! We still a bit stupid paid every thing using 1 card, should pay $5k using 1 then the balance using another card to get at least 1 more luggage î‡

Coco>> we separate cos we need 2 original receipts for our flexi claim

If not we wanted to combine using citibank cos hv 2% cash rebate. But now we hv 2 luggages oso not bad lah.. :p I juz checked, euro at parkway is selling at 1.73 too. Drop €€€ drop!

I asking hubby if we should extend another 1-2 days in Paris, he said, "can but on the expense of your Chanel lor." -_-||

u gals are making me so envy.....
hope there'll be such fairs yr end...

missy> A380 is so cool...
hope I can also hv a chance too...

me today finally settled the cakes and other stuffs for GDL... nv bought the full std set also spent $200... zzzz...
next will be wines & catering on AD... thn will be almost done le...

Missy, what's flexi claim? î– I also aiming to get a Chanel but dunno got the budget if we manage to extend. I like the bubble bubble one but can't find online, dunno if they hv it in Paris. Fren told me sg selling at $6k plus. Hubby will kill me if I buy haha

Ds, must aim those individual in house discount if u miss this one. I'm sure they will hv promo too. I also spent ard $200+ on gdl stuff. îŽHow much are u spending on cakes? My mum asked for 50 boxes of Chinese xi bing, she doesn't want cakes. Htb says get from Msia, if get from sg sure v exîƒ

Coco>> it's a staff benefits scheme

Helped us to save quite a hefty sum... Ya, the bubble bag is veri exp cos it's limited edition if I'm not wrong. I'm gng to get a classic jumbo flap, it's ard S$3900 after the 12% vat. This is wat that is stopping me from extending, lololol...

I settled my red wine today.. My mum is looking at GDL stuffs alone at Chinatown today lor. Zzz.. We will go down to purchase next week cos our GDL is on the following week. Scared whole house will be packed with things and no place to put :p

coco> i got 20 boxes of tofu chiffon cake from Patisserie Glace http://www.cakeglace.com/
$10.80 for the cake, add 20cts for a white plain sticker for message and another $12 for delivery... they hv got many different flavours to choose from....
i calculated in all we need abt 14-16 cakes for my side relatives.... so anything extra will juz keep for ourselves or bring to office to distribute to colleagues lor

50 boxes of xi bing is alot! but if u get from msia, hw u going to collect it on the actual day of GDL? to and fro takes up quite some time ardy... unless u dun hv auspicious timing for ur GDL...

missy> finally u hv decided on the jumbo flap??

i bought my GDL stuffs from Amanda Dreamweaver at People's Park Complex...
try to refrain from buying stuffs that u really dun need and juz becos they say muz buy then buy... unless parents or in-laws insisted in buying...

DS>> for the cakes, do we need to return some back?
I ordered 10 boxes cos my mum said she needs 6 since most relatives r in Indonesia. So I thought of returning 2 boxes back and another 2 for self collection and bringing to Ofc to share with colleagues.

Ya, think I will get jumbo. Small or medium is really too small, I need a bigger one for my barangs. I scare i buy alrdy i will regret.. But i oso scare if i dun buy, i will regret too. So y not buy first then regret later. Keke~ If I'm broke, I might sell it. Lol!! :p

Did u buy those traditional potty?
I want those modern one from mother world or toy r us... so that next time my bb can use. Its more practical abd easier to clean. But my mum insists on those traditional one. Hope can change her mind next week :p

missy> i forgot to ask abt this... :p
but my FMIL says she dun hv to gv out to their relatives... if got extra then will gv her 1 or 2 box for their self consumption lor...
i'm reluctant to buy the potty de... but the aunty keep insisting... so htb say juz buy the plain and ordinary kind... small one to put in all the stuffs for 回礼... at least next time dun use still not so heart pain...
wonder if anyone of u hv heard of cannot buy any baby related stuffs before u r preggy? heard from a fren's mum say not good... but dunno wat not good...

yah, buying jumbo flap will be more worth it... but then i see my fren using it almost everyday carrying all her barangs look heavy leh... and can see the chain marks on her shoulder... look like so painful.... :S

Ds, for gdl, we will give my mum 6 box of vegetarian cakes then go msia to collect the rest, will give 6 to 8 boxes back to fmil aft collection. So will be v tired that day. We decided not to follow any timing as long as htb reach my place between 9 to 1 as proposed by long shi Fu. I didn't get the potty stuff n all the bins n pails, skipped all the needle stuff too. Spent a lot on red packets alone. Ya I heard from my fren that it's not good to buy bb stuff to keep b4 preggy. But potty is wedding tradition shd be oki I think, so don't worry.

Missy, limited edition means I may not be able to find even in Europe is it? I tried the jumbo b4, friend said doesn't look good on me
but it's really worth if 3900 cos my fren bought the small one at $4+ in sg

coco> so u will collect some a day earlier? or early in the morning...

i also skipped those pails, needle stuffs... but still spent $200... guess cos we bought alot of xi stickers to paste on wedding invites and those big paper cutting to stick on main door... that one is abt $6+/pc liao... we even bought the cheapest dragon/phoenix candles... $8.80/pair... din buy towels too...
as for the bowls, teapot set, table lamp and slippers we bought separately...

DS>> izzit? Wat I heard is giving u baby stuffs is to bless that u hv kids soon wor...
But I guess there is always 2 kinds of saying to it so depends on which u believe bah

Ya, my frd who is working in chanel said jumbo is heavier. But not veri practical if I get one that is light but can't put much things leh. I dun think I will bring it to work cos wait my boss thinks I veri rich. Lolol.. And we dun hv branded bags culture in Ofc :p keke..

Coco>> can still try your luck when u go Europe to look for it as they might hv it there.
Sometimes, maybe only 1 store has it in the entire city.

I now looking at the presents that my mum has to gimme. 
Saw a heart shaped diamond ring from sookee selling at $3k+! think she will kill me for that. Thought of asking her for a T&C heart tag bracelet.. Though it's silver but it's something that I would wear daily compared to gold. But hv to tell her its silver in case ppl asked y she is not giving me gold. Wat do u gals think?

DS>> speaking of stickers, I asked my sis to go Hk to get me the xi stickers..
She went to buy small ç¦ stickers instead.. Zzzz. I told my mum can use them to stick on the oranges during cny.

Ds, no, we will collect the xi bing after the morning GDL, no choice cos gdl is on 24th, htb dun wan to take additional leave to go n collect the day b4. Ya my $200+ mainly spent on candles, red packets n xi stickers. Hv not buy the teapot set n bedsheet yet. U girls know where to get those more ang moh type of wedding stickers? I want to buy those to stick on the envelope of invites

Missy, hee I also like to wear silver but mum sure won't agree to get silver cos stupid relatives sure got a lot to say. If not Tiffany is really sthg we will wear haha think u need to talk to her, scaly she also like my mum, got "face" issue

missy> that's gd... so u can go buy ur tiffany liao

coco> wat kind of ang moh stickers u want? is it those precious moments one? I saw some precious moments transparent stickers at Amanda dreamweaver ytd

Missy, ur mum so cool Hahaî—yeye got new Tiffany
I know my mum sure die die get gold..

Ds, ya those type but do they hv more simple type other than precious moment ones?

coco> other than precious moments, there's only the "xi" characters stickers... i dun see other types liao...

missy> i personally wud prefer tiffany to swarovski... it's every girls' dream to own a tiff...

and also tiff price is always going up... so better to buy nw than later... swarovski price is always standard i feel so can buy anytime...