(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

DS>> well-said!

missy> buy tiff.. haha the little blue box.. \

ds> i dun know cannot have baby things before preggy but i have this cute little baby shoes given by my sis.. haha

missy> i hv this design - http://international.tiffany.com/Shopping/Item.aspx?sku=GRP02215&mcat=148204&cid=288158&fromGrid=1&search_params=s+5-p+9-c+288158-r+0+301287458-x+-n+6-ri+-ni+0-t+

but the heart tag is plain one dun hv wordings... then i go engrave my name on it...
i wud prefer the loop in rather than hook on... cos me and my fren hv compared before... loop in is easier to wear on ur own compared to hook on one...

if u really like the original heart tag , perhaps u wan to consider buying from US website?
but then u got to chk out the price for shortening the length at local shop... duno hw much will they charge...
if u buy in SG, it's FOC for the 1st time... so u gotta ensure the correct length that u want before confirming and acknowledged collection on the receipt... cos after u stepped out of the shop and come back again, they will charge u for liao...

Yah buy from US is definitely cheaper than S'pore...

I have gotten my printed cards n my customized angbao packets.... Wat type of red wines do u all choose? I m stuck w wines...

DS/Coco/bluey>> then i must go check the shipping duration and $$$ liao.

bluey>> i dunno which wine i got. i'm a noob at it.
plus i dun drink so i din take note. 1 got 30 bottles @ $15.90/bottle. they will deliver to the hotel 2 days b4 my AD. i've ard 48 tbls... and the hotel provides 1 bottle each table, plus my dinner is on a sun, i dunno if i've ordered too many bottles.. ZZZZ... i've frds who really drink alot but oso have frds who dun drink at all. then again, it's always to order more than less bah.

Bluey/ missy, haha my cards not printed, album not ready, Cakes not ordered, haha u girls r really fast
already planning for buffet n wine. :p if mine is a wedding lunch, hotel giving 1 bottle per table, is it enough?

Gd afternoon!

Coco: mine is also lunch. I doubt pple will drink that much in the afternoon. hehehe...guess 1 bottle is more than enough. hehe..

Missy: For my case, my hubby will move into my house after wedding temporarily. So i tidy up my house while he busy packing his things to move to my house? bought a new wardrobe from ikea.. but will only install after 7th mth. This nxt mth will be a super busy mth.

bluey> i also havent settle wines and catering... think htb will settle wines while in settle the catering...

missy> think i will only slowly shift my stuffs to in-laws' place end of the yr... too busy now... and i cant bear to leave my parents' hse cos it's so damn near my work place....

DS>> i oso... shifted some tshirts, shorts and pyjamas over.
my hubby's clothes oso alot, i dunno how can we squeeze our things inside the wardrobe. so he is gg to shift some of his clothes over to my place too.

i oso cant bear to leave my parent's place. it's walking distance to the train stn. in the future, i need to take feeder bus.

i now left with catering, which ive told my sis to quickly work on it liao. i was calculating with my hubby earlier on, we still left with outstanding payment with PG, VG, bed frame and HM. banquet aside cos cant estimate how much. seroiusly hope wont make big losses...

Missy, avatar, glad to hear that. So I hv 1 less thg to do.

I received letter from hdb that my key collection will be in nov so we will not move over to each other's place after ad, will just move directly to new hse after Reno. We hv decided to do the an chuang after Reno too.

Missy, exactly! Hv to come back to face the music after hm. So damn scary. Will be damn broke by then. Hm will already burn a big hole n i feel like u abt the chanel bag, if buy will feel heart pain cos it's so ex, but if never buy, will feel even more pain when we come back Ke ke ke sigh...

Remaining wine from my wedding for sale.

12 bottles of Goldleaf red classic.

This is fruity red wine which is meant for easy drinking. It is a combination of three major grapes, Cabernet/Shiraz/Merlot providing a rich, smooth and strong flavored red wine. Smooth Mulberry flavors from the Merlot slowly convert into the stronger Cabernet and Shiraz characteristics.

* 1 full carton (12 bottles)
* 750ml each. 13.5% alcohol.
* $18 per bottle only. Total = $216.
* Arrange your own delivery

PM me if interested.

Gd mrng! I just came back from Guangzhou for business trip. Managed to get a cheongsam (super red one with phoenix sequinns on it) at less than SGD40.

wedding bands are ready too!

Gd morning!!! wow.. S$40? sounds really cheap leh..Custom made one?

so how's wedding prep for everyone? hehe..Think I can slowly resume preparation after 8 Sept. 7th mth over. hehehe... Had been quite bored recently.

Coco > oo i'm going on the same "tour" as you!! but i booked with ASA.. wanna faint when i saw your price.. I got mine at S$3688
sigh 5 stars was the only one i didn't check out...

eh total 7k plus only how come can redeem so many things? i only got the mastercard promo (thought can choose the LCD but then they say cannot. its "lucky dip" so kanna the dvd player instead).. and 1 20" cabin luggage from DBS and opted for the WOWdeal from DBS.

twinkle>> which agency u went with?
i booked mine with CTC cos i've travel vouchers. but oct is a hot mth so its more exp
but i think the period we are travelling will be packed with ppl who are gng for HM like us..

we swiped with 2 diff cards so got 2 diff luggage. $2500 with UOB for the 20" and $4500 with Citibank for the 30". personally i prefer soft case cos easier to pack and lighter. hard case has the tendencies to "break" cos the ppl juz dump and throw it ard.. i got the $50 vouchers cos only my UOB is a mastercard.

Did u gals take the travel insurance? I took the superior plan @ $70+ after discount and got 4x luggage tags. Quite cute design oso... wanted to take classic but after the Philippine case, think better dun play play. Oso we are lugging so many exp bags back, higher insurance is better. Oh ya, Paris is not a very safe place. Full of pickpockets and they can even take your cabin bag away without u knowing!

Amanda: sounds great. at least no need to spent more doing alteration. Any pic to show?

Missy: Yup, i took up travel insurance too. Bought the most expensive plan from MSIG. cost me $131 for 21 days trip. looks like urs is much cheaper...u bought from AIG?

so envy.. everyone got so much freebies at natas. hehehehe...

avatar>> i got from Chartis, think it was the previous AIG...
supposed to be $110 (iirc) but there is 35% discount on natas.

i think luggages are useful as freebies since we are all travelling :P keke..

Twinkle, I went on the 1st day ard 9plus so not v crowded can sit down n ask before I sign. So u going which date? Flying w sq or emirates? Its oki, i think asa throw in a few More specialty meal for the tour. So u just take it that u pay the extra for good food
Ya I got the rene liu concert tickets n $140 travel vouchers from 5stars, 30" luggage from citibank n lexmark printer from MasterCard. Was so happy that day.

Missy, I signed up for the chartis one too
but because we are now still waiting for the agency to revert if we can do the extension so we only buy for the 1st 14 days. Wonder if they will still give 35% if I extend later for my 10days extension.

Coco>> should be ok..
Dun think they will not give u the discount
anyway, the cost won't differ too much even u extend, right?

I gng to use up all my leaves incl marriage leave for wedding this yr. Then after my hm, I will be leave-less! Zzz... But lucky thing is yr end liao and alot of PHs.. :p

i heard from my frd who juz came back from venice that the gondola ride is S$200 for 30 mins!!
i dunno if she kana chop or wat cos she went f&e... i oso heard b4 that if u bargain, your journey oso discounted, maybe from 30mins to 20mins or less kind depending on how much u asked. tsk~

now i asking another frd... any of u know of another price of it? my hubby was like WHAT?! -_-
after he heard the cost...

avatar>> from her pict, her gondola is veri nice wor...
sadly no, it's not included in my package. think gondola ride is not included in most agencies cos it’s not cheap. My hubby said go there then see how.. cos even though it’s not cheap, we actually went all the way there leh.

val>> supposed to fix at 4pm but another bride is doing her ROM at 6pm so she has to do hers first...

i'm doing mine at 5.30pm, kinda late.. but no choice. sigh.. hopefully my MUA can come earlier.

Val: My MUA timing is fixed at 7am. but she say she can come earlier at 6.30am at no additional charge. Need to leave the house by 9am. Do u all think got enough time for me and my mum makeup if i stick to 7am?? Mine is a wedding lunch, so she will reach the hotel at 12pm for 2nd round of makeup.

Rabbib82: i got my emcees from corazon events. you might want to check it out.

sorry, hvnt had time to take pic of the cheongsam yet. my auntie fell down and is currently hospitalized. sighz.. looks like she can't attend my wedding.

for my MUA, i hvn't got any confirmation on the timing. hmm.. think i better ask today.

Amanda: Sorry to hear that..hmm... hope she can recover soon.

btw, have u all settled on your AD wedding hairstyle? you let the MUA decide or you show them pic of what you want?

Morning Ladies, =) My AD makeup will start from 5.45am... -_-" (Can't sleep longer)As I need to be ready before 8am and leave house at 9am.. I did show the hairstyle which I want for AD but I told my MUA I'm also ok for what she desgin. =)

Christine: You also leaving house at 9am. but so early start makeup? die liao.. is 7am too late? i still thought of waking up later. hehe..

so what time u arrange your PG and VG to come?

Avatar82; ya lor.. my FMIL want my FH to fetch me leave the house by 9am no matter what happen. =S Cause my MUA said she need 2 hours for me to get ready and she need to rush to another bride house before 8am. Around 7.45 I must be ready and wait for Groom and brothers to be my house around 8 - 8.15am for gatecrashing.

For PG & VG I will inform them to be at my house around 6.30am..

Check with your MUA how long she need and how long is your gatecrashing. =)

Christine: I don't have gatecrashing. Groom just need to step into the house before 9am. hehe..

MUA say she need about 30 min for my mum and abt 1.5 hrs for me. hehehe... so just nice 2hr? hehe.. so i fix at 7am lah... probably i should fix it earlier. hehehee... probably 6.30am. just in case she cannot complete on time.