(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Hey Missy and Coco > i booked with ASA via emirates and am going on Dec 26.. not oct due to work committments
yes got the travel insurance from chartis too. 35% so might as well just get. hehee.. missy same at first i wanted to get classic but then again its just 10 bucks diff if i'm not wrong so got the superior instead.

oh who wants tiffany? i'll be in us in oct for training. can get for u girls so no need to incur shipping and the worry of lost in transit... How much cheaper is tiffany in us? i wanna get the braclet and chain.

Avatar> shiok ah!! 21 days!!! i also want but i don't have any more leave. wiped out totally...

oh gondola ride is supposed to be about 30 euros only...

MUA wise, i'm starting at 7.30am, need to be ready at 9am and leave at 10am. leaving my hairstyle to my MUA. did the trial makeup last weekend and am really satisfied with the results. hehe..

Christine: You book ur PG/VG for how many hours? Mine is only up to 10 hours. so trying to see how to maximise. I cannot ask them to come too early cos.. if start from 7am, it will end at 4pm. My whole programme only end at around 5pm.. After that, I hope to go for outdoor photoshoot for around 2 hours.

yeah! just called the bridal shop to confirm the time for MUA for actual day. she will come at 7am in the mrng to the hotel and at 3.30pm for the make up for ROM cum dinner session.

Avatar82> Same as yours 10hours. If you ask them come 30mins earlier do they charge? As mine if we request 30 - 40 mins earlier or extend they are ok with it and wouldn't charge.

They mention if not too long, it's okay lah. so now cannot decide when to ask them to come. maybe i talk to my mua first.

gals>> my worry is if my MUA doesnt have much time, i cant do too elaborate hairstyle, sigh...
good thing is hubby can do his own hair and he doesnt need makeup. later i gng down to my BS, hopefully the MUA is ard and can discuss with her on my hairstyle (with time constraints).

twinkle>> i heard the shops closed early in xmas/new year seasons leh.
Anyway, my agency will give me a list of optional tour with the cost and another lady who went with CTC told me that the ride was €35 per pax. As for tiffany, i need it b4 on my AD so think most likely have to get from SG liao. Will go ard to see look over the weekends =)

hmm... my MUA is in Malaysia.. i guess i can only talk to her via FB for discussion. lazy to make a trip down to JB at this moment.

oh...finally got confirmation from my bridal.
doing my trial make up nxt week cos my mua during photoshoot will be different from actual day.

hopefully will look better than my photoshoot day. ha ha.

i still have some misc items for guo da li to purchase. like pig trotters, oranges. think tat's about it.

my room almost 90% done up.

but also looking for wine and actual day buffet.
any lobangs for wine? will we be able to get consignment for 24 bottles?

hmm.. me too. Need to buy oranges and some other miscellaneous stuff.

Your room so fast done up liao ah. My one not even 20%. Still busy tidying up. Yesterday night tidy till 10pm. so taoyan. tonight got to continue again.

I'm a teochew bride so need to leave my place before 6. My Mua said she is coming ard 430am. But we hv not confirmed the timing. Think I won't hv time to zz the previous night

Also not sure if she will charge me. that's what the mua told me during ps. She said she having 3 brides for that day so will come to me at 430am then go on to another two. And my next session is at 1030am before my lunch

oh.. so are u going to have a touch up done by MUA before ur lunch?

hmm.. my skin is super oily. usually the makeup won't stay too long..so i just pay for the mua for touch up in the afternoon for my lunch.

shucks.. teochew custom need to leave so early?!?!!

missy> yup so we calculate and map out the dates to the itinerary and saw that new year will be up in the mountains.. no shops anyway.

see how lah..

OH yah.. the tour guide say can give them our shopping list 1 month in advance and they will send to paris to pre-order. Sounds like a good idea since channel pieces are really limited.

Missy: Yup..ampoule is provided in the makeover package. so will be using it. hehe...

twinkleng: wah.. ur tour package v gd. still can pre order. hmm.. will it be cheaper if pre order?

Twinkle, my mum says teochew bride can't see the sun when Chu jia so got to leave the house early lor. Your agency is so cool... Wonder mine will do the same...

Avatar, my face also super oily haha

coco: hehe...luckily i'm not following any custom on AD. I'm super lazy. dun think i can wake up that early. Was thinking of waking up at 6.30am since MUA coming at 7am. hehehe... try to grab as much sleep as possible.

My forehead suddenly pop out 3 pimples. arhhhh... still got 1 mth plus to go only. Hopefully no more breakout. went to see doc yesterday to get doxycycline. Hope can tahan till nxt mth.

missy & Coco> no lah maybe its the guy who wanted to sell me the package see i so gian these kind of shopping so tell me. Usually they have briefing 1 week before the tour right? u ask the guide then?

Avatar> nah there will not be any price diff.

Whats doxycycline?? effective on pimples??!! i'm having a blardy outbreak. thnking of going to steroid jabs! oh anybody have lobang for botox and fillers?

twinkleng: doxycycline is a form of antibiotic, can reduce inflammation? cos my pimples v big and red. Super painful. ouch...

oh.. botox? hehehe... anyone got lobang? i want it for my dark eye circles + eye bags.

i am masking almost everyday to moisturise my face.
wanted to do botox but the 2 docs i went to say i dun need. BUT i really hate my meaty face! (o'.'o)

so im cutting down on salt and drinking too much water at night b4 i slp to refrain water retention.

Missy: wah.. put on mask every day ah? v expensive leh.. hmm... i only use it every 2-3 days for the nxt 1 mth. which brand u use? i currently using my beauty diaries and faceshop. hehe...

hi everyone. juz to side track abit. i tried to call T Dragon (card printing) several times today but no one is picking up the call. Any idea if they are still open for biz?

If not, anyone else has any other recommendations to print inserts in Singaporeother than JB?

hmm... Actually u can just go into citysquare and buy from ideal collections 3rd floor inside inner city. if member, discount is 20%. Though the shop is small, they have everything that you will need for GDL. Especially if you wanna simplify ur GDL and replace the items with angpao... They do have customised angpao already written with chinese wordings (eg dragon phoenix candle, pin jin, grandpa angpao, grandma angpao etc etc). hehe.. save u time from writing it manually. For wedding bedsheets, you might want to try out places like jusco. They have a wide variety of wedding cartoon bedsheets.

avatar = my back suddenly pop out lots of pimples.
doc also gave me doxycline ..
ask me to eat for 1 month ..

i am still considering whether to eat..

Rabbib> if you not wearing bareback gown, maybe not so obvious. Then no need to eat. Mine is all on the forehead.
sadz... v obvious.

Din get Tiffany bracelet cos realkt think it's not veri nice to spend so much (of my mum's) money on silver. Maybe I will buy for myself the next time. Instead I've got a Tiffany blue ring -- aka aquamarine gem with diamonds by the side from lee hwa as a gift from my mum.

We will go Chinatown to get the GDL things on fri.. **excited**

hmm... i actually as desperate as you. so now just pray hard no more pimples pop out. initially only got 3 pimples, over the weekend become 4 pimples. Faintz...

avatar82 > Like you, I too have super oily face. For my PS, felt that ampoule didnt help much. MUA still needs to do touchup after every layout. MUA suggests to me to have some compressed powder on hand to do touchup and use tissue to blot every now and then..

how's ur preparation? I have less than a month before AD.

xinyue> Preparation? super slack lah...V sianz too. Cant imagine got to go around deliver cakes for the whole day during the GDL. Guest list and table arrangement is also my top hated thing to do. Our minimum requirement was 25 tables and we only went to get about 250 guests. Definitely got pple fly kite one. Me and HTB decided if anyone fly kite from now till 10 Oct, we not going to get any replacement. We will just upgrade the menu for existing guests. haha.. like that no more headache. less tables for phototaking too.haha..Cant wait for it to be over. The only excitment is the long honeymoon after the wedding.

Btw.. anyone know whether whether is it cheaper to buy Burberry in London? which are the factory outlets that sell cheaper burberry? hehehe.. wanna get my nova printed star tote bag. Looks cute. hehe..

as in the bethoral items, dowry, jewellery?

For my GDL (Weekday), I am abit puzzled why a few relatives of mine all so eager to be present. One even booked her leave liao.. Good also la.. I will just pass the cards and cake vouchers to them and also for them to distribute to their children. The rest, will send by post.

Same.. For those who fly kite, we too not getting replacement. Restaurant told us we can go back to eat if we have any unused tables.

Btw, where do you ladies get your gold jewellery?

Xinyue: GDL stuff (Dowry, bethrothal items, jewellery) all buy liao. Except for oranges and auspicious grains. Lazy to write cards too.

My hotel say unused tables, cannot keep and eat nxt time. so nv mind lah.. just upgrade menu and let the guest eat better stuff.

All my gold jewellery is from Poh Heng. Prefer the designs there.

xinyue: It's a torture to write cards.. Was thinking on the day of distribution to my colleagues, i just bring down one stack and write in office on the spot.

hehe... ur wedding is this mth, so late then do GDL? when is ur GDL?

avatar>> ya, guestlists and table arr are my top hated list! same here, im not gng to get any replacement.
i've cmf guest of 480 as of now. and im not gng to add in any reserved tables. cos if they are ppl who play out, i will juz shift ppl over. :-/ now i left with those 1 empty seat for some tables, really dunno how..