(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Coco>> sigh.... The designer brands like chanel alrdy price hike Liao. Now air tickets oso. Sianzzz.

Anna>> oh dear! How abt your ps? Do u intend to have one?
I think both r good but sh is more exp.. Hv u been to their shops? Go and experience their svc and see look at their gowns would help u with better decision

Missy, ya I heard that chAnel raise 30% in Europe, so sad

Christine, I will book during natas fair which is coming up 2 to 3 weeks time. Hope can get a good offer

Christine>> how much, which agency u signed up with? f&e or package? :p alot of qns.
I wanna book but I haven't apply leave leh. Cos I saw chan bro having really good deal for their eur tour. Think I will also wait for natas, which is end of the ;)

Coco>> they usually increase in nov de. But still due to weak euro, they increase earlier this yr!

When r u looking at to travel, I might go right after my AD. Hope will have good deals in natas

Icic..

Missy> I booked 7days5night to Japan tour package. It about $4,800 for 2pax. We were there almost the whole day as can't decide to go where, finally sign up when they going to close. =P We may extend a few more days on our own. =)

Do take note, the date which you want for honeymoon may not be dept date and need to see the timing of to and fro and the airline. Unless you are ok with any date to dept.

Christine>> yup, understand on that.
I realized that most flights flying to eur r usually in the midnight kind... I wanted to fly latest by 12th oct cos hubby flying to Aussie (again) for trg on 26th oct!!

Another 3 weeks without him and we r considered newly wed. Sian..... Zzzz

When r u flying?

Christine>> Oh ya, u booked with which agency?
My frd booked hers with jp international for her eur HM last yr and they gave free 2 days tour in Dubai as they r flying via emirate. Make me more giak to book in natas. ;p

Ytd the one I saw on chan brother is free return air tickets to Bali..!!

everything is going up... luxury stuffs and nw air tix.... sigh....

missy> u went to the chan bro fair at suntec?
i'm planning for our HM only in feb or mar next yr... dunno if shld go natas to take a look... is it too early to book during natas?

Anyone here doing photoshoot in month of August? My photoshoots are on 12 & 23 August, right smacked in the Lunar 7th month.. Family members say its not good to do anything relating to wedding during 7th month? But we don't have time anymore as wedding is in October!

Oh well...

DS>> i din go chan brother fair cos ytd went JB to collect the reprinted invites... later today i've to work -- NDP celebration at Eunos. anyone going? zzz...
i saw the deals from newspapers de, veri tempted to book esp it has the travel dates we are aiming. so far other agencies dun have the dates we wanted. now i'm thinking if hubby really has to go trg in late oct, maybe my HM will be after he comes back. at least i've something to look fwd to when he is away. -_-"

i dun think it's too early to book in natas fair for travelling in feb/mar esp now that air tickets costs are shooting up. my only worry is EUR goes up. it has been stuck at 1.79 lately. regretted not to change when it was 1.71 back then. i even heard of 1.69 but i din know, sigh..

anyway, most frds advise to book package tour cos they missed out some places when they went F&E. but i thought its more adventurous to go F&E. maybe i will go tour package then extend a few days of F&E, must see $$$ & time lor...

ruthie>> alot said its not good to do wedding related stuffs during 7th mth but given that we are running short of time, we really have no choice.
my frd is also doing hers in 7th mth but her AD is next mar. then again, she oso dun really bother cos she has no time too.

oh ya, i bought my si dian jin liao.
went with hubby and MIL to choose earlier... dun dare to choose too heavy or big gold cos now still quite high price. i actually like another gold pendant but due to the weigh, it's more exp. and i dun want ppl to think i "chop" in-law, HAHA!! so got another light weigh de.

initially, MIL wanted to give us $$$ as angbao and let me buy when gold price is lower. but my mum thinks it's better for them to buy and gimme... maybe its nicer during GDL and tea ceremony bah. so ended up i chose something that are within her budget. ;)

missy> i'm thinking of going to see the fireworks near padang... but dunno where got gd view... and nw seeing the weather outside my hse, seems like going to rain anytime....

i changed some EUR when it was 1.75... maybe only enough for meals that r not inclusive in pkg deal... did not monitor the rates after that cos was thinking no pt change too much if we planning for pkg tour... even if i wanna buy any branded goods also will sign card instead of paying cash... got to look out for credit card companies with higher rebates =P

i might also take up package tours and then extend a few days of F&E...
i heard SA tours for europe not bad...

christine> where is the SA tour fair?

DS>> u r right that if we r gng with tour, need not change too much eur too...

I think SA dun have the dates I want for now. But will go see look... Thks gals

i also booked my honeymoon already! going to Central Japan for 8 days with ASA. As we fall within the 1st 10 customers for that tour group, we gotten $100 off per pax. Total price including tax is $2688 per pax; flying via SQ.
looking forward to it though we are not travelling right after our wedding... just 2 weeks after.. due to the tour group schedule.

Anna: Saw my fren's album taken at Sophia. Personally think that the gowns and photography style looks great. Worth considering.

Christine: I booked my F & E honeymoon trip too. Flying on 25 Oct which is 2 days after my wedding. Will be travelling to 6 cities in 21 days. V sianz.. price going up again. luckily already booked all the connecting flights/train tickets/admission tickets etc. hehe...

Ruthie: pple say it's not gd to prepare wedding during 7th mth. But if you are not pantang, you can still proceed lah.. hehe.. think i will also be doing my wedding planning during 7th mth too. hehehe...

missy > went to T&T and saw your unique invites! very nice =)

yeah i bought my si dian jing too.. at last got that over.. there was some unhappiness over it.. MIL wants me to buy accessories but i felt that is kinda a waste of money so wanted to opt for gold bar instead...etc arghhhhhhh!!

Avatar82> 21 days? Wow~ you going Europe or other country? *envy* =)

Missy> If I'm not wrong chan brothers price is around there too. If not can wait for Natas fair. =)

Christine> Yup.. I took a 1 mth leave from office. hehe... so decided to go on a 21 days trip to Europe. Will be going to London,Paris, Barcelona, Venice, Florence and Rome. hehe...

amanda>> OIC.. i need to save leave & $$$ leh.
if not we are considering short trip first then a long haul when he is back from trg.

twinkle>> ooo, they put it there? din notice, juz wanna take and go cos long weekends, alot of ppl went in and city sq was packed! zzz...

avatar>> i dun have 1mth leave, unless i take no pay cos i'm quite new here. LOL. **envious**

Christine>> chan bro gives veri good deals on their recent fair.
they throw in free air tickets etc... now im keeping my fingers crossed for natas fair

Missy> hmm.. Strange.. When I sign up at last week fair.. they only have 20" luggage bag free and pay instatement by citibank credit card interest free... no free air tickets.. maybe i'm not those first few couples or my tour package is already discount deals. =/

I'm sure natas fair will have lots good deals as there is alot of agency there like Chan Bros, CTC, SA Tours, Dynasty Travel, 5 Stars, UOB travel.. Etc.. to gain business. For us, we lazy to wait so went to book it on last week fair.=)

christine>> actually i oso lazy to wait but bo bian cos got no time to visit the Chan bros fair.
i saw the deals from newspaper ad de. for EUR trip, they giving 2x ret bali air tickets. for Italy, the air ticket for the 2nd pax is waived.

Missy: wah... the deals look great! Still got free tickets to Bali and waiver of 2nd pax airtickets in italy. too bad i booked mine liao. sianz..

avatar>> yours is F&E, laki shiok!
i wanted F&E leh.. but the tour package deals are too good to resist! let's see how..

Christine>> you can always go again. next yr?

missy: F & E is shiok but troublesome...Need to book all the connecting flights and hotel stay myself. The only gd thing is I don't need to rush my itinery...

Christine: Yup.. can go again nxt yr. hehe.. I have already decided to go Europe or US for my wedding anniversary trip. hehe...

Wow. Did not even cross my mind to go to a tour agency because I still need to go back to SG from Sydney. I did it all ala-carte, bought my air tickets with SQ 3 months ago at around 3.6k, now it's 7.5k!

Seems like a few of us are going to Japan!

Missy & Avatar82> HTB & I already plan next year trip to AUS or USA. Lolx.. Will see can plan EUR trip before family planning. =P

Missy> agree.. better go before family planning, if not with kids is nt easy. =P

We went Perth 2 years ago, it great. We planning go Melbourne or Sydney for next year trip. =)

licoaz>> i wanted to fly on the next morning too!
anyway, im aiming at the chan bro 12D italy/swiz/france tour cos they have dept date on the 12 oct. the rest only have much later or earlier date. ive the urge to ask them if the promo is still on cos i doubt they will reveal their promo for natas to me.... keke

Licoaz>> let my hubby do the asking :p

DS>> my frd said €1k not enough cos other than food, some places are under our own expenses. Not forgetting those small gifts that are not payable via cc.

Anyway €uro is going up again.

missy> I only chg sgd 1k which is abt 570eur... that will means hv to chg more lor... sigh.., wat is e exchg rate for eur nw?

Missy: dun worry, u r nt alone... my HTB gg back reservist in Nov.... i told him he can convert to b FT regular liao at the rate they keep recalling him....

We r gg to Bali for a short HM... cos i wana go Eur in next yr July as normally tt's the sales season.... no bb plannings till then.... lolx... Plus reno + wedding costs already hole in pocket... i wana save more to spend in Eur as well...