(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

missy> $20/pc for wood material shld consider cheap...

but hw do we tell them wat designs we want? i dun see a lot of photos from the website...

DS>> waolao!!! The person from oneplusone is actually my colleague!!
Her partner replied my email and when she gotta check it, she saw it's my name & email... Lol!!! We had a good laugh when we spoke earlier.. Heng, we are quite closed term one :p

Anyway, she said not much Picts cos some drew on the spot and not enough time to take picts. I can email u the reply she gave me on how to get them to customize the design. Look out for it...

missy> wat a small world!!!!

i hv totally no idea of wat i want for the designs... but perhaps into some old school, rustic kind...
so do u intend to get urs from her?

waiting for ur mail

DS>> yes, indeed... I'm gng her place for potluck this fri and will talk to her abt it

My hubby and my common hobby is mahjong, movie and running. Dunno how to put them together :p plus we knew each other from sec sch band

I've dropped u an email, did u receive?

I'm game for the meetup as always!

DS>> I emailed to your yahoo leh. Strange...
Nvm, I email u again later.

Bluey>> okok, will find out and let u know more too.
It was supposed to be a surprise gift for my hubby, now he knows cos he heard me on the phone with my colleague. Zzz...

Ok, we 3 shall meet up!

Hey

I'm fine with the meetup too... where and when and wat time?

hehehe.... interested to find out more abt the car plate too. hehe.. But i guess i need to check out with the london cab to see whether can put on this car plate or not. hehe..

missy> hee~ i din check my yahoo email... thot u will sent to my hotmail

but i received it liao... thanks...

for the car plate, i intend to place at the reception table or before the main entrance during banquet...

Is $120 for first 100 cards considered ex when it includes hot stamping w silver/ gold n includes artwork n stamping ? Subsequent ones r the killer... Per pc 40cents

DS>> u booked on which date and time?

Bluey>> Can't advise cos I printed mine in jb and not hotstamping. But I did some design to it again :p will show u all when I collected. Anyway, my understanding is hotstamp is generally more exp, rite?

hmm... which date are we meeting? tmr, 13 aug or 20 aug? hmm... i'm ok on 13 aug and 20 aug..but tmr i have D & D. so cannot.

Yup, hotstamping is more expensive..hehe...

sorry ladies... this fri is not referring to our meetup at 313 somerset... sorry for the confusion :p
we haven't decided on which date rite?

bluey> I supposed u r referring to tdragon? i've printed mine there... total cost is 349... cos we print hotstamping with 2 different colour foils... different process so pay abit more
total cards printed r 330pcs

ladies> i'm doing a summary of who's attending the meetup and also the preferred date.

missy - 13, 20 Aug
ds_gerl - 13, 20 Aug
deb -
bluey - 20 Aug
michieyun - 20 Aug

did i miss out anyone??

Hi Bluey,

Ur wedding banquet is at Intercon right? I also used Jasvy, which is their recommended printer... goodness I find them quite ex...
but I also got the customised hong bao packets that added a bit more to the cost...

So u using the magical dream theme? its nice
mine's the timeless classic one....

Caro: yup cos likely to be taking a WG that has flower petals on it.... so will kinda of like match the theme.... I thought of taking timeless classic as well....

I compare the price w T-dragon n they r the same lah...

missy> no probs

missy - 13, 20 Aug
ds_gerl - 13, 20 Aug
deb - 13, 20 Aug
bluey - 20 Aug
michieyun - 20 Aug

bluey> since the prices at tdragon & jasvy r the same, maybe u can choose the one which u feel more comfortable with...

caro> wat kind of customised ang pow packets did u get from Jasvy?

Bluey>> I printed those normal 3-folds insert in Malaysia at 20cents per pc.
But i only printed 250 pcs cos i did another designs for my frds. The more quantity should be cheaper cost.

The special design I did for frds is at $1/pc with envelope. I printed 200 pcs for that. A bit heartpain but I really like it, haha! So hotstamping at 40cents should be ooookkkk bah

I dunno if I should be sharing this anot... But I'm juz so pissed with T&T and my hubby! Urghhh...

2 weeks ago, we went to print our wedding invite. 1 type for relatives, 1 type for frds. My hubby got his dad's name spelled wrongly. We only realized when we reached SG, so we hurry called them to change. Thinking that it's ok and settled.

Today, we went back to pick up our cards. Who knows, the name on the frd's card is still misspelled. We told her and she said she din pick up our call. BUT the relative's card is spelled correctly! Meaning she did ans our call but changed for only 1 card.

I told my hubby we can used pink pen to correct it. But he doesn't wnt and want a reprint. Initial amt for 200 cards was RM382, but they want us to pay RM200 for reprint! I bargained
cos even though it's our fault initially, we called to change but she insisted no. 

Then I asked for print juz 100 cards since I can take those misspelled ones. FIL wont know anyway. My hubby wanted 120 instead of juz 100! Zzz

And 120 cards are RM150, not much diff! I bargained again cos I really think it's ridiculous as we were not totally at wrong. But she said no and my hubby kept saying it's his dad's name, he doesn't wanna play play. But I juz think it's not the way for us to pay more than 1/2 when we have corrected them.

So it was like I bargained, she said no, hubby said nvm. Then of cos she won't give in no matter how... When we left, my hubby asked y din I insist on bargaining. Making me laki hot!

Feel so sian that need to make another trip back to JB and waste $$$ again. Also, veri disappointed with T&T..

bluey > Oh your WG sounds sweet
I guess if the cards are printed in Singapore, they will cost about the same ba...

DS > I got ang pow packets in various sizes and colours, with both my HTB and my names printed on them and a pic of a boy and girl... we can use them for both the wedding and CNY next year... we can do without this la but I tot it looks cute...

Missy > Oh dear... oh well at least be comforted that it will cost nearly twice the price to have your cards printed in Singapore!

2 more months to my AD... gosh... time really flies... anyway anyone bought nu-bra already? is it recommended to get it?

Missy: don't be upset.. I think it's because you have 2 separate invitation cards.. That's why they got confused.

Caro: Yup... i do have nubra. hehe.. i think it's good to have it as it can create cleverage. But if you don't need it, it's fine too. cos the gown itself will have padding.

Juz dun like that they make a mistake but want customers to absorb higher % of the cost

Have u gals got your bedsht too? I dun like those in aussino leh. Any more recommendation? I wanted something that I can use repeatedly too

missy: Try to bargain for a lower cost? hmm... or else just accept the current one and use a pen to do some amendments? hmm..Sometimes, it can be hard to communicate changes through the phone.If there are changes to be make,it might be better to go down pesonally to tell them.

I got my bedsheets already. I like traditional cartoon designs.. hehe.. so bought a few sets from malaysia. For designs that can use repeatedly, maybw you can go robinsons and see? they have wide range to choose from..

Avatar>> hubby doesn't wanna use pen to correct.
We have informed her to change for the 2 invites. It's juz 15mins yet she can taiji when we told her. Anyway it's kinda settled alrdy so I shall wait for sun and collect the invites. I have the wrong ones with me though. Maybe can scan and show u gals.

Ya, think I will try OG and Robinson.

Pipi > U can try Jasvy Marketing - Ivy 9108 0237. They are located around Kallang Bahru area. Or I heard from a friend that T-Dragon has as well... but i dont have their contact.

missy> there's one shop in Tampines 1 selling bedsheets... Co'zy @ lvl 4... the quality nt bad... I bought my bedsheet set + comforter (all in red) at BHG though

Din know Jasvy so near my new hse... will probably drop by n c how...

Missy: dun b sad at least u all discovered early ... i tell u u never know wat big whoo-ha can b created if the parents saw the error....