(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Michieyun: haha.. by right cannot lah. Supposed to let HTB bring alot of things on GDL date so that relatives and neighbours can see that you have alot of bethrothal gifts from guy family. hahaha.. but i dun really care. To ease manpower,i find this quite feasible too... i trying to make it v hassle free for HTB.

Songs wise u prefer english or chinese songs?

Eileen: Your FMIL so cute. it's ok lah as long as both side parents are happy. My FIL say no need cakes, but i will still return some to them.

avatar> i'm thinking of using chinese songs for cartoon animation coz dialogue will in in chinese... then AD video express highlight in english? now abit confused of what i want... lolz

avatar> u r so sweet to ur htb... me abit mean... thinking of making hb to carry all the stuff on GDL... lolz... but see if he can get manpower nt first

mich>> i'm yours is quite commonly used nowadays leh.
almost all wedding dinners i went used that song. my frd used "fly me to the moon", quite cute and maybe u can consider ;)

pipi>> i dun wanna give free seating to relatives.. esp knowing they will anyhow sit and asking them to move is tough!

No choice cos my date is popular so wanna book ppl first.
Some of my frds were alrdy booked b4 me on this date lor. Zzz..

Also I'm having prob on no of tables. So if there r ppl who can't make it, I can invite the rest

Michie: Some chinese songs for you to consider

心愿便利贴
ä¹å乿¬¡æˆ‘爱你
明天我è¦å«ç»™ä½ äº† - 周åŽå»º Emil Chow
约定 - 周惠 Zhou Hui
甜甜的 - 周æ°ä¼¦ Jay Chow
简å•爱 - 周æ°ä¼¦ Jay Chow
你最çè´µ - å¼ å­¦å‹ Jacky Cheung
å°å¤«å¦» - 欧得洋 Ocean Ou
制造浪漫 - 郑中基 Ronald Chang & é™ˆæ…§ç³ Kelly Chen
今天你è¦å«ç»™æˆ‘ - é™¶å–† David Tao & 蔡ä¾ç³ Jolin Tsai
屋顶 - å‘¨æ° Jay Chow & 伦温岚 Wen Lan
选择 - æž—å­ç¥¥ & å¶å€©æ–‡
å…³æ€€æ–¹å¼ - 陈汉伟 & 蔡礼连
爱得正好 - è‹æ°¸åº· William Su & 陈æ´ä»ª Kit Chan

For me, i chose " At the beginning"

@ Avatar & Michie
Mummy wants to have roasted pig leh. The canned pig trotters r for GDL, to be distributed out to the relatives.

@ Missy
Free seating will be the v last scenario if it's not possible to fix where they sit. Most impt is to fill up the tables. Nv easy to move them once their butt is stuck >.<

missy> sound system really makes a difference... lolz

i'm also quite worried abt filling up the no of tables required... but so far nt many ppl replied in fb yet though i sent my invitation late march... hiaz

avatar> ttz a long list... will go d/l the songs
thk u so muchie, babe :D

Pipi: when will ur GDL be? Better start to discuss early cos lunar 7th mth coming soon. Once Sept comes... it's only left 1 mth to ur AD. Quite rush liao...Jia you!

Michieyun: Pig trotter cans need to distribute together with the cakes. For us, we only distributing it to the more senior ones.. so some will only get cakes. while some will get bothe cakes and pig trotter cans.

pipi: 10 Aug to 8 Sept is lunar 7th mth... seems like not much time left. so you will be arranging ur ti qin session between 22 July to 9 Aug? If not might have to wait till Sept?

Since you have so many boxes of cakes, maybe you can split into 2 days.

avatar> i see.. so wat else do we need to distribute to relatives? btw, who do u consult on the GDL items to buy? got any one-stop service kind? getting blur with the GDL thingy liao

my GDL is abt 10days b4 AD so need to think of logistics... think invitation cards can be passed to friends first b4 GDL ba... can right? only relatives after GDL then pass to them, together with the cakes &amp; all

@ Avatar
'Ti Qin'? Dun think my in-laws got arrange wor...they v bo chap

@ Michie
Hmmm, think will return dunno the front or hind legs to them

pipi> got any meaning behind the return of the front or hind legs? one of my friend returned the head and dunno which parts of the roast pig to the groom as per request by her in-laws... then her mum was quite unhappy... dun rem the reasons liao

avatar> who will go ti qin? get a mei po? it's done on different day from GDL?

Michieyun: nothing else. Just the cards/cakes/pig trotter cans. For Ti qin session, traditionally is get meipo.. but now simplied already. just both family meet up and discuss? hehe.. it's done before GDL

For the GDL items, I prepared most of the items for HTB.. haha.. he just need to pay me $$ can liao. hassle free right? As for dowry wise, me and my mother went to JB to buy most stuff.. Some dowry items to share..

1477632.jpg
1477633.jpg
1477634.jpg
1477635.jpg
1477636.jpg
1477637.jpg
1477638.jpg
1477639.jpg
1477640.jpg
1477641.jpg

Still got other items, but lazy to take photos..

pipi: This is not considered si dian jin although there are 4 items. This is bought by my mum, so it form part of the dowry. hehe...

mmm roast pig need to return? ok wait.. i'm getting pig trotters for GDL and Roast Pig on the actual day...

Shucks i was thinking of 8 cans for pig trotters but now need to give back and even distribute to relatives.. arghhhhhh...

Oh anybody know where to get cheap GDL and dowry items?

wow! avatar82, ur jewellery looks pretty 'heavy'.

my si dian jian still in progress. we got a pte jewellery to do it. only done with the necklace and pendant part.

Does it mean during lunar 7th month, we really can't do anything? like printing of invitation cards, buying GDL stuff ..etc etc

yup.. roast pig need to return. but which part, i forgot liao. hehe.. thought need to cut up the middle part, replace it with a pair of pants or sthg. hhehee...For GDL items, in Singapore.. pple mention K K @ chinatown. For JB, can go citysquare Ideal collections to have a look.

Amanda: hehe.. yar lor, it's abit heavy for my small neck. haha.. so when can u collect your si dian jin?

Christine: Pple say lunar 7th mth, avoid wedding preparation. But if you not so pantang.. actually still can go ahead one. hehehe...

Avatar82: probably in sept. cos the pte jeweller is now having his honeymoon. haha. we are ok since the GDL will be in oct. our wedding band also done by him.

Amanda: icic.. that's nice. Everything get from the same jeweller.. the other day u ask abt efiling? have u done it already? hehehe... so excited. i'm going to efile tmr. hehe...

hahaha... but my house printer spoil liao. suppose to print out the acknowledgement slip right? think i got to do it in office liao.

Avatar>> thanks for sharing the Picts

which part of jb u went to? I went city square but nothing leh...

I think no need print on the spot de. Anyway mine was 1yr ago, can't rem too :p

avatar> icic... wow! ur dowry is so comprehensive... got alot of things wor... + so considerate of u to prepare the items for htb... really hassle-free for him... it's his fortune to marry u ^.^

thanks for sharing!! i muz really buck up to get ready the GDL stuffs b4 7th mth... nt much time left... kekez

Missybrooklynn: I bought the items from ideal collection at city square level 3. Although it just a small shop, but it have everything required for GDL.

hehe.. to play safe, i think i just efile tmr.

Michie: Actually for dowry, the list is non exhaustive one. hahaha..even can prepare towels, new clothes, new lingerie etc as part of dowry. haha..

gd idea. maybe can try saving as pdf file first. shall wait for tonite. so exciting.. hehehe...

DS>> juz need names, ic nos for u, htb and th e 2 witnesses

Avatar>> thanks, I think i know which shop u mean

will go there c look when I go collect my invite

thanks missy &amp; avatar... will get htb to do it tonite or tmw morning...
wonder if the website will be down anot... cos i believe there will be many others logging in too... so many BTBs on 231010

avatar> i see... so for dowry it all depends on what my parents wanna give me izzit? then leave it to my mum liao

buy the GDL stuff in JB cheaper? can bargain nt? lolz

I will be getting most of the stuff from m'sia too. eg I compared price for teapot set, sg selling $28 a set but in m'sia is rm$30 a set. So I think many things should be cheaper in there