(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

DS>> should be ok de... wont jam so easily

i had my rom on 3 oct, which is also a hot date due to mid-autumn last yr. i managed to get in the site and smoothly registered for my rom.

coco>> that is alot of diff!! are u gng to the one in city sq too?

7th mth not advisable to carry out wedding preparation? I was still thinking to bring my mum & FMIL to get the GDL stuffs end Aug....hmmm

Coco: Yup.. it's much cheaper.. My cartoon teapot set was only $20.83 after conversion. hehe... u can go there and have a look. Stickers and angpaos also v cheap..hehe...

Michie: I bought the most items from their branch at tesco tebrau city.. When i went there, i was the only customer.. so they explain every single item to me and entertain me for hours. When i was at the citysquare branch, i dun usually ask qns.. just grab my items and go.

Not sure whether pple at citysquare will give advice or not...Citysquare branch is quite cramped and crowded at times. But they do have a brochure there to show the meaning of different items.

Avatar, I like your slippers, so cute, where u get them?

Missy, my friend will help me to get some of the items from malacca, then whatever leftover I will get from jb

michie, it's really very much cheaper, anyway most of the stuff only use once so it's oki to get from m'sia

Coco: Slippers also from JB.. about $6.90 after conversion & 20% discount.

i flying to penang during national day weekend. will see got anything else to buy or not. hehe..

ALL> just received a call from fren and told me that there's a shop at IMM selling those wedding stuffs having closing down sale... all things must clear and r dirt cheap... buy this thing free that thing... dunno when the sale end... perhaps for those staying in the west & buying GDL stuffs might be interested to drop by to hv a look...

DS gerl: Aiyah...IMM mall got sell furniture mah. hehehe... go there see furniture. then go to the shop to see GDL stuff. hehehe...

dear all..
from what i know,
for the roast pig, have to return the head and hind parts to ILs, we will keep the middle section. therefore, have to replace the middle portion with a pair of new full length trousers/jeans (hubby's) and wrap with a red paper or cloth cannot remember is which).

returning of the pig head and hind part symbolise 'you tou you wei'
replacing the middle section with hubby's new trousers symbolise 'da fu da kui'.

I think there is a shop in far east called "oh dear wedding" or something...
They also sell wedding stuffs but quite exp due it's location. I thought of doing the car plate engraved with our names and date on it with them.

there is a shop in katong shopping centre called double happiness i think. not sure of pricing but the owner is quite nice. I went in to ask but told him mine is v simple and he told me just the basic to get lor. He is not pushy but im not sure abt price.

Missy> i also wanna do the car plate thing. so if u going, let me know...

Deb>> ya, the items on the double happiness webby r quite informative too

Okok, let's meet to do the car plate! R u ok if we do it on the 7th mth? We can meet during your sept sch holiday cos I think shouldn't take too many days or weeks to do it bah. But if u wanna meet earlier to so it, I'm ok too

missy> think it's idear collection at far east plaza... that's where we 1st saw the table lamp that both of us very liked...

btw, there's this shop located in tuas that does similar car plates... they do hv some road shows at times... i wanted to get 1 for our PS but too last minute liao so dropped the idea...
can take a look at their website
http://www.mbossed.com/

but right now, am contemplating on this as well =P
1480255.jpg

saw this when i chanced upon princesspanda's blog

Is there such rules bride's parent can't sit with groom's parents? As in the VIP tables is both familes sitting together. Are your parent's sitting with you?

For me, i have 2 VIP tables. 1 for bride family, 1 for groom family

Btw.. is anyone going to leave seats for the MUA, driver, PG, VG? Mine is a wedding lunch... scared they no time eat lunch, will be hungry. especially for the PG and VG who will be following throughout from one venue to another continuously.

I plan to have 1 VIP tables as I wish both families can sit together.. HTB's Grandma don't want. I'm upset...

If there is extra seat I will ask my sister inform the PG & VG their tables. I don't have seat for MUA & driver.

oic... Actually there's no hard and fast rule lah. If HTB grandma don't want, then have 2 tables... it's a happy occasion. Don't upset yourself with such minor issues. heheehe...

icic...i think i will just leave 4 seats for them lah. hehe.. Anyway, it's just a meal. Maybe they will be happier and take nicer photos. haha..

Missy: But i guess the problem is christine HTB grandma not comfortable with arrangement. so doesnt matter whether hotel got big tables or not.If some are not comfortable, maybe splitting into 2 tables will be more appropriate.

missy> I’m ok on these 2 days…

btw, no news from wine mansion….
wonder if they really kw hw to do bulk purchase biz anot… but I will still be going down to their wedding showcase in end Aug…. see wat else can they offer….
u wanna go??

christine> it depends on both sides… if they dun mind sitting together, thn u can combine into 1 table… but that also means that only immediate families will be sitting on this VIP table…
if 2 VIP tables, then u will hv to plan who will be sitting on each table… sometimes will be parent’s siblings & family members…

avatar> I’m thinking of providing my MUA with a seat but haven’t decide where to place her yet… cos she will be staying over for my 2nd march in…
as for PG & VG, dun think they hv time to sit down to eat… so most prob will get hotel to prepare some food for them bah…

pipi> congrats…
rem got to check thoroughly for any defects…

DS>> ive emailed to ask them. it looks like wood to me..
best thing is they can draw a sketch for me first b4 commiting and no obligation at all. hahah...

anyway, IKEA having sales till 1 aug. good time to shop for new house/room furniture

DS>> this is wat they replied:
The technical name is fibrewood.. but it has been varnished to make it waterproof.. (so more wood than plastic) not recommended for long term outdoors usage, but if it's for a day, should be no problem..

i see from the picts, they provide hooks for us to hook the plate to the car...