(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

missy> oh... like that then can save a little money in our pockets... but also depends if his mum still want to get some for their relatives...

i also heard that due to the falling of the exchange rate, those major brands in europe will be increasing their price to abt 30% in aug in order to maintain in the up-market industry

Missybrooklynn: you going Europe too? which part of Europe you going? on F & E? I changed my Euro quite sometime back at 1.90.. since then keep dropping.. not going change until when my travel date is near.

DS gerl: huh? major brands in Europe to increase 30% in price? haiz.. this sound v sianz... no more shopping for me.

if u intend to go UK, change pounds first if u like & hold on changing EURO if u r worried ...

Tt aside, I went to Intl Furniture Ctr for furniture shopping n the stretch of sungei kadut... IFC is like a dead town beri quiet surprisingly, mayb due to World Cup? Was beri surprised tt my HTB actually bought stuff!! Cos I thought it was another look c look c trip.... we settled on our mattress + bedframe (due to GSS promo), sofa, coffee table, shoe cabinet, rug & designer chair (the last 5 items fr the same shop) within a day....

walked into the Cellini in IFC n the service sucks!! the sales lady was so rude cos i sat on 1 of their so called designer chair n immediately after i got up, she walked over n was adjusting the chair as if i moved the chair from 1 pt to another pt... the actual fact was there was no difference cos quite obvious she moved out slightly n moved in again to the same position!!! So fed-up that i walked away... I think they just looked down on us being shabily dressed n can't afford their stuff.... not as if their stuff r beri ex nw tt got 30% dct... sorry for the ranting but I just can't tolerate bad service!!!!

i think the next more costly stuff are the electronic appliances

Bluey>> u rem I oso said I can't take bad services?
I rather dun buy... We paid GST de hor. Haha!!

But on a happier note, it's good that u managed to settle most of your furniture
yup, electrical appliances like tv, aircon etc are sure gng to burn a hole in the pocket.

hmmm.. maybe Pounds will take over Euro??

bluey> congrats in ur furniture purchase

bad service really spoil ur mood in shopping...

juz some updates of my wedding preps.... went to collect the invitation cards with pan pac ytd and arranged a date for food tasting...
we were given the price list on printing and will be going in to JB next wkend to chk out the prices....

this is the price provided by pan pac's printing supplier.... prices are based on 300pcs
Ink Printing on Paper Insert - $110
Ink Printing on Tracing Insert - $160
Hotstamping on Paper Insert - $190
Hotstamping on Tracing Insert - $250
Hotstamping on Wedding Card - $180

which are the printers in JB that u ppl mentioned?? i can only rem Nagamas...

thomas> do u still hv the price list with u? can email me a copy?
wat is the procedure like? do we hv to bring all the cards in for them to print on our 1st visit?

ds: I went to T&T...nagamas got some bad reviews so I didn't try.

I dun have the price list with me anymore...do check with Shirley what's their latest price list, u can ask her to email u first

no need to bring in all ur cards...just one will do to let her see the size so that she can cut the insert to fit for u. she will do artwork for u on the spot also, tell u go shop first then come back 1hr later to see. if ok, just pay her and then go back next week to collect, its that easy =)

bluey> haha i also cannot stand bad service. not as if your stuff are so special.. but happy that you got most of your furniture

missy> haha any spending to do with house all bombs . today went to see hob and hood, kitchen sinks and tap. and they cost like 1kplus also. haiz..

DS: I just collected my cards from T & T. Service very good and price seems reasonable. You can seriously consider them for printing.

I printed 200 full colour inserts with photo in translucent paper and 180 full colour church invitation cards. Total damage only RM432 (about S$185)

Thomas: sarabat? nice ah? hehee.. i always go old town drink white coffee. nv try this sarabat before. haha.. just came back home from JB. today quite crowded.

DS gal: Some photo of my invitation card for sharing.. Paper quality not too bad.

My banquet invitation card
1446365.jpg

My church invitation card
1446366.jpg

Candy: Since you saw it liao, i dun have to post it again in the other thread. cos i promise to show you my card earlier on.. hehehe...

ooo... T&T is located in city square? which level??

thomas> htb is thinking of printing on cards cos he's too lazy to paste or tie ribbons... moreover our invitation card is 3-fold so quite tedious to print on inserts then tie ribbon...

perhaps i will write in to Shirley to chk out rates...

do u provide them with the inserts format or T&T has their own format?

I need to put in Chinese content so dun have such a big space to put bigger photo...

DS>> T&T is at the top level iirc...
Quite alot of singaporean go there to print their cards... U will see from the samples provided... Most of the infos are sg, hee... And yup, good service
how is ringgit now? That time was better so I managed to print at a cheaper rate

anyway, I read today's news that euro is getting 'normal'
to dollar now.. - ST: Euro rate now more 'normal' - http://is.gd/cOdIg

DS gerl: T & T don't do hotstamping on cards, only inserts.

T & T have alot of existing formats. haha.. I super lazy. Just choose the format from there. Very fast. They can show me the artwork within 1 hr.

Missybrooklynn: you can change at arcade. The rate at arcade was S$100: RM234. Think there are alot of moneychangers at arcade, so rates quite competitive.

cat: haha nice...u must try next time when u go in again k...ur inserts very nice!!!

ds: like what cat mentioned, T&T dun do hotstamping, only inserts. actually its not difficult to tie strings once u get the hang of it...I cld tie quite fast after the first few tries hahaah...

missy: yup euro went up this morning liao. ringgit seems to have gone up, that time I changed to print my inserts was ard 240.

missybrooklynn: hahaha.. yar lor, last yr rate was better. Was glad that I took my wedding photos in JB last yr. managed to save a fair bit because of favourable exchange rates. hehe..

Have anyone of you planned your itinery for your europe trip yet?

deb: very easy to find...directly linked with city square from msian customs...sheltered all the way. its on the top floor =)

usually they need only 1 week to print...fast n cheap!

deb: It's on the 4th floor. very easy to find. only need 2 trips to JB. One time to send your card for printing and the other time is collection. Artwork can be done on the same day u send the cards for printing. Only need 1 week to print.

deb: wah... nice!!! found a renovation contractor liao? hehe.. i looking around for a budget one. any gd one to recommend? my new flat should be coming early next yr.

i haven signed my contract as my reno has been pushed back to sept, but shld be going with cactus art. Still got some details to iron out
pm or sms me ya. i send u the contact for him.

deb: for card printing, if you wanna put in photo, have to provide them with soft copy. They will just copy into their pc and do the artwork for you.

just pm you liao..can share with me your reno quote? hehehe...

missy> any idea wat's the rate for eur now?

avatar, thomas> ohhh... if T&T dun do hotstamping on cards thn dun think htb will want to go in liao... he's quite persistent to print on cards rather than inserts.....

deb> 1 more major thing off ur list... congrats!

thomas> haha 30k for reno. without adding in doors and floor,and kitchen blum system.

ds> yup, at least now officially own the place

deb: thanks for the quotes. i received liao.

Sze Sze: my church invitation card.. I got the picture drawn elsewhere before sending it to T & T for printing..

deb: u intend to do blum? its costly really...

ds: print on cards if write wrongly, whole card gotta throw unlike inserts, if write wrongly just throw the insert can liao, cheaper option.

its not that difficult to tie inserts really...if I can do it I don't see why Dom can't...haha

i m gg in jb next fri to look out for printers for cards..can recc? i wonder how much inserts needed if i have about 300 guests? ;)

wiwi: u can try T&T located at city square, I printed mine there. they have a lot of SG biz judging from the different hotel templates they have =)

300 guests all giving them invites? if that's the case, prob print another 50 extra will do.

thomas> he even suggesting using label printer to print the guests' names lor... lolx

will try to convince him lah... if price really differs alot...
Shirley haven't replied to my email leh... emailed her on Mon morning...

btw, wud like to ask u all if all hv bought pyjamas for AD?? where to buy nice ones huh?
muz really need button down ones??

ds: wah nice...then u can be the first one to send out invites with labels hahhhahaa...

send her a reminder again? maybe she's on leave or sth?

I bought mine from Giant hahahahahhaa....

thiasy> saw u made a 1.5m cupboard in the other thread
lol how much did that cost?? haha wanna check also for the caricaturist, where did you do it and how much? thanks

thomas> contractor asked me to buy from them direct and he will install for me. so i send u the blum catalogue ya. pricing all inside.

thomas> sent
mine only planning bout 4-6 drawers and 1 inner drawer. damage estimated 400 plus.top cabinets haven decided yet though

DS gerl: pyjamas? I bought mine from Victoria Secrets. hehe.. my favourite.

deb: u mean the 1.5m standee? I got it drawn at $100.. Printing onto mountain board is $150. So total spent $250??