(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Pipi > No worries
Wow.. can share the list for dowry? I seems so behind.. Now like not doing preparation.

deb > Sorry, I do not have copies of PS photos. now I have 94 pics.. Hm, not sure where, only know is at Portsdown Road. Wow.. Jul ah, when is your AD?

@ Belinda
Sure, once I've finished consolidation

But it's more meant for Teochew...some of the items still applies to all dialects thou

Pipi>> can send me too?
My mum said some of the traditional things I need to know and prepare too. But I've no ideas and I'm a teochew.

My email is jerxanga"at"gmail.com
replace "at" with @

thanks ;)

Hi pipi can share me also

Deb: ya cos my ad is a wedding lunch so everyone told me it will be quite packed if I rom on the same day so we decided to hold the rom earlier in July. We only decided on this in may so actually quite lucky that dr phua is still available

coco> oic... yup v rush if do on the day. i doing just be4 my dinner. any idea if dr phua will stay for dinner? shld i cater a seat for him??

Thanks pipi

deb: ya we are uncomfortable to do it in front of all the guests that's why no choice got to spend extra to do separately. I read from other threads that sometimes he will stay for the meal if he is not rushing off to other weddings

Hi ladies, hv been MIA for a while due to exams, everyone's preparation seem so advanced, I got major catchup to do!
This is the weekend before my photoshoot, still running around trying to find shoes ... haiz. Since most of you would have completed your shoot, can advise what I need to bring along? My initial list includes:
- Plenty of water (and drinking straws)
- Fan
- Blotter, powder, gloss (for touchup)
- Food (cos not much time to eat)
- Safety pins

What else?

Julie: mine was Monday n it rained so maybe an umbrella will be good. Tissue, sun block. I brought lots of hair accessories haha comfy shoes too

@ Julie,

My BS did advise not to wear new heels for the PS if u'll be gtg to places with much greeneries...in case the grass/soil is still wet after the rain

Julie > bring along a helper to help you; shoes - one heels, one flats; wet tissue and tissue.
didnt use gloss at all.

make sure the helper is really of much help.
i got my sis to "help" me... except indoor that my MUA and coordinator are ard... she din really help me much. -_-" sadly, haha.. either talking on the phone to her bf or her frd who is working in Museum when we were there. so my hubby carried my bag and i "took care" of my things. HAHA.. zzz

Hi good morning all,

I have collected the soft copies of my wedding photoshoot pictures over the weekend
. Anyone wanna share the pictures, if you have already collected yours? Will be nice to view other wedding photoshoot pictures too!

Catherine, your wedding pictures are great and you look gorgeous! Where are they taken? Definately not in Singapore rite?

Eileen, your wedding bands are very unique and nice. You have not collected your wedding pictures? Do post them... haha... just love viewing other couple's wedding pictures....

Hi Valerene, nope didnt purchase nu-bra for PS since my gowns all had corsets sewn in and have paddings too. But am thinking of getting one for the AD. Not sure if anyone has any advise as well?

Caro: Thanks for the compliment.. My photos were taken in Malaysia..

Valerene, i purchased nubra for my photoshoot. although the gowns already have paddings, but having the nubra can create a better cleverage effect??

My photoshoot lasted for 3 days.. I even went into the water to take photos.. Don't worry, it won't drop.

I did that but when I went for my 2nd fitting, couldn't even zip up! My BS really alter till no room for allowance. :P So in the end, I'm just putting on nipple cover so not so shy during changing with helper around.

Girls, help me pray for good weather tomorrow hor! Going for PS.

julie> best of luck.

babes , wanna check for PS, did ur BS provide the transport?? cos my BS asked my htb to drive so not sure if thats the norm.

Enjoy yourself Julie!

Deb - The BS asked if we drove, we said no. So they provided transport, which luckily we took their transport as we were kind of half wet as we were in the water fountain for our last shoots. You probably can ask/insist if they can provide transport?

Deb>> for my bs, they asked us to drive but we told them that the salesperson we signed up with said there is transport provided. Then they told us, they only provide to 2 locations.
So for my night shoots, we went back to change and get the car. Probably u can check with your bs again.

caro> i've juz request ur add in fb

julie> enjoy ur PS

deb> advisable to use bs transport if they do provide cos u wun waste time finding places to park and most impt is it's not ur car if it gets dirty.... heehee~
but if u also going for nite shots, then better to chk if there's additional charge

Ds_gerl> accepted! paiseh only 20 preview pics for now as all of the pics have not yet been edited so some of them look unflattering so better not post yet ;p

Any of you gals started diet/exercise regime? Its less than 4 months more....

Caro: I never really go on dieting. But i do have regular exercise. Does that count? hehe... I joined boxercise class and go running once a week. Once in a while, will go for those 10km run. hehe... i think i will start dieting 3 mths before my wedding? I still wanna enjoy my nice food.

deb> we squeezed that out from the bs at the wedding shows before we signed on cos we didn't want to be stressed driving and trying to look our best. seems it worked and no surcharges too.

weather looks good so far ... *fingers crossed*

Catherine> regular exercise definately counts. moreover its boxercise and running! no wonder you are so slim. i think i better buck up but i am very ill-disciplined... haha...

Caro: no lah.. i not slim. My fats are all at wrong areas, especially waist and hip.

Have anyone got recommendations for GDL cakes? i have so far shortlisted

1) http://www.chozconfectionery.com
2) Pine Gardens at AMK

Still got 4 more mths to wedding.. wondering whether i missed out anything not prepared yet.

Cat > is GDL the same day as the guy's side give the ping li? i.e. like 1 week before? Sorry... not very clear on the chinese customs...

Thomas: Pine garden nice huh? hehehe... i shall go and find out more. hehe...

Caro: yup, everything do it on same day. hehe.. 1 have fixed my GDL day to be 1 mth before my wedding. At least not so rush. My An Chuan date is 2 weeks before my wedding.

Is Pine Gardens the one near AMK Ave10 botak jones? I think tat one very famous... My colleague also using them and he said need to book very advance de.

cat: yeah, very! I got the butter marble cake from them, min order 10boxes. if u want them to deliver, have to add $25 I think. I self-collected cos I stay quite near there...but then lugging home 18 boxes all by myself ain't no mean feat either hahahahhahaa......

candy: yes. their biz damn good, customer flow nvr stops. got chance try their lychee martini cake also!

i wanna try their black forest cake also leh.. hehe.. looks nice too. hehe...

how much is their per box of marble cake?

hehe.. ok, will go down and see it. Once I placed order for the cakes, think more or less 80% settled. Now trying to finalise my guest list and AD plan. sianz.. can't wait for it to be over. Wedding planning seems like a nightmare.