(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Ya, 231010 is a very hot date, was luckily enough to get Sheraton. Me too is hoping to invite dr phua but not sure if he's available in the morning :-)

hi Missy, unfortunately I do not have an acc with multiply. Once I've created will add you. Whose your coordinator?
Have all you gals had your PS? Any place to recommend for outdoor shoot?

DS_gerL: yah urs super hot date so muz chop chop early... i was aso jus tryi my luck since he's willing to confirm the better... i think i managed to get mine at abt 7pm...

Missy: i saw the gowns!!! so nicey!! the AD gown is nice w all bling bling!gtd choice!!! basically all the chosen gowns r nice lah so beware of the top up photos!!! hahaha...

deb> PHUA_Tan_Tee(at)nea(dot)gov(dot)sg
need to replace the () with the actual @ & .

pink> yup... juz cfm with him

mrs ng> i initially told him we wanted 6-630pm... then he told he got bk liao...
so better to write to him to chk his schedule...

bluey> yah... quite heng lor... juz to hv to do some re-scheduling lor... think he's a nice man... quite flexible

ur ROM starts at 7pm so u will be holding it in the ballroom itself?

i still rem during my ROM day, Dr Phua actually called me up in the morning to congrats me and cmf the time and location again. HAHA..
and even though he has an appt after me (back-to-back), he did not rush the ceremony. but due to the tight schedules (my ROM date was a hot date too!), he might not be able to come earlier or stay later for pict taking.. if u have any impt things, juz highlight to him on the email and b4 your event starts. =)

oh ya, rem to keep a carpark coupon for him cos he drives too

pink>> ya, hubby and i were relieved to know that.. keke, thanks for checking and letting me know.

mrs_ng>> my coordinator is Jean, how abt u?
ok, add me when u have a multiply acct. if not, you can add me in fb. but you might need to gimme your email cos i set my privacy settings.
personally i prefer uploading picts on multiply cos the resolution is better.

bluey>> i think i won't wear too many gowns for my PS cos my worry is oso topping up photos.

need to control cos 1 photo = 2 helpers' angbaos. HAHA... once i cmf my location, i will eliminate the gown.
moreover i alrdy took some picts in Bali le, no pt taking so many here. WAHAHA... still can take alot during AD. =)

Need some advise on gowns. I actually have 2 wedding gowns/2 evening gowns and 1 cheongsum on actual day for my church ceremony cum lunch banquet.

Is there enough time to change 3 gowns & 1 cheongsum during the lunch banquet? My tea ceremony is after the lunch banquet. Thanks so much.

thiasy>> you must catch your timing and plan carefull...
probably you can wear one of the gown during the tea recept. another 2 for first march-in and sec march-in? then your CS for tea ceremony?

1st WG for morning gatecrash & church
2nd WG for 1st march-in
1st EG for 2nd march-in
2nd EG for sending off guests & photoshoot after lunch banquet... since u got lots of time...
CS for tea ceremony

hehe... okay, will try to space out.. i'm just abit worried I might exceed timing because for the banquet, I'm having 2 hairstyle change. Don't know still got time to change so many gowns or not.

<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>pink_lady00*</TD><TD>01.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>caro</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_daffodil</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>tan_ann</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>owlet</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture </TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography (Yu Hsin) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>agnestbk</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Megu (Singapore Flyer)</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amelyn (princessemma)</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Shangrila Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>amelyn </TD><TD>Blog: www.yourstrulyemma.blogspot.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>yallo</TD><TD>02.10.2010</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>SG bridal house</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>The moving frame</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkleng</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Macy (m_j_82)*</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany (tfunie)</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian (mokmok)</TD><TD>07.10.2010</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial Singapore</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>graceylicious</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Ted Collection </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>9Frames-Gilbert </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN:[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ emobanana</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Reflections</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>girliesophistication</TD><TD>09.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Beautiful Day</TD><TD>Philip Teo</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dslitegal</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>yellow_forest</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Onerochester </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/email [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyrian</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>luppiluppi</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>ImagesofWisdom</TD><TD>ImagesofWisdom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiaoannie</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>saszruth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>VC </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerlicious</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariebeth</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>la_vie_en_rose</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Miror Creations </TD><TD>Hwee Studios (Apple)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Blog: www.solitairewedding.blogspot.com </TD></TR><TR><TD>ladyvodka</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>The Legends </TD><TD>French Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>shann328</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Jurong Safra Joy Garden</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sze Sze (friedbread)</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Singapore Flyer VIP lounge</TD><TD>Cangai/Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Vocare media</TD><TD>1950 photography </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kevboy81</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Spa Boutique</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Beautiful Day</TD><TD>Shu Yen</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Email: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>surfygirl</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Email: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>lil creature 123</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rockofice</TD><TD>11.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne (chocsheaven)</TD><TD>15.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrs_leetobe</TD><TD>16.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>Moo Media </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>michieyun</TD><TD>16.10.2010</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinxin</TD><TD>17.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueystar</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>Tuckys</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kling</TD><TD>20.10.2010</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>shutterbug studios</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jayc2</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>Blue bay (Taiwan)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jeffchan23</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamjoy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>joylyl</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Hotel Grand Park City Hall</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>thiasy</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Venus bridal (JB)</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>ilford images</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbowgal23</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Cang Ai Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine Ng</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden (Crystal Ballroom)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeeSP (locci_rama)*</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jerrin</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christine</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Copthorne's King</TD><TD>Harvard Marriage (TW)</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>j2010t</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Peach Garden @ OCC</TD><TD>Vaugh Tan</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>Mindy Tan</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>keropi_81</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Joy Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>dyeann</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Qian Xi Hilltop Garden (Ballroom A)</TD><TD>Silhouette the Atelier</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Z_linli</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Email: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twin (twinkletotz)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel </TD><TD>LaBelle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nerakyllis (kscsoh)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>The Legends </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ng to be (hopeful83)</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie83</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ra2he1</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>pompompurin</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Ostudio</TD><TD>Ostudio</TD><TD>trixie1708</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>miomio</TD><TD>24.10.2010</TD><TD>M Hotel (Banquet Suite) </TD><TD>La Vie Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepy47</TD><TD>29.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenn29</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittybaby</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissful mootie</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahjess</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ngf</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>Fullerton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaomau</TD><TD>30.10.2010</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>fel shan</TD><TD>31.10.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>rongz</TD><TD>13.11.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernica</TD><TD>14.11.2010</TD><TD>Hotel InterContinental</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>deborahng</TD><TD>08.12.2010</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>CangAi</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

70 BTBs for Oct10 as of now...

Dates:
- 7x 021010 BTBs
- 4x 031010 BTBs
- 3x 091010 BTBs
- 18x 101010 BTBs
- 2x 161010 BTBs
- 2x 201010 BTBs
- 17x 231010 BTBs
- 4x 241010 BTBs
- 6x 301010 BTBs

Venues:
- 2x Concorde Hotel BTBs
- 2x Conrad Centennial BTBs
- 2x Four Seasons Hotel BTBs
- 2x Fullerton Hotel BTBs
- 4x Good Wood Park Hotel BTBs
- 2x Hilton Hotel BTBs
- 5x Hotel Intercontinental BTBs
- 2x Joy Garden BTBs
- 3x M Hotel BTBs
- 2x Marina Mandarin Hotel BTBs
- 2x Orchard Hotel BTBs
- 4x PanPac Hotel BTBs
- 3x Qian Xi Hilltop Garden BTBs
- 2x Raffles Hotel BTBs
- 2x Sheraton Tower BTBs
- 2x Tang Court @ RELC BTBs
- 2x The Legends BTBs

Bridal Studios:
- 3x Bliss Bridal Creations BTBs
- 3x Blue bay (Taiwan) BTBs
- 3x Cang Ai Bridal BTBs
- 7x Di Gio BTBs
- 2x French Bridal BTBs
- 2x Julia Wedding News BTBs
- 2x La Vie Bridal BTBs
- 2x LaBelle BTBs
- 4x Sattine BTBs
- 2x Seletar Boardway BTBs
- 5x Sophia Wedding Collection BTBs
- 2x Ted Wu BTBs
- 2x The Aisle BTBs
- 4x Yvonne Creative BTBs

Others:
- 2x Coffee &amp; Tea BTBs
- 2x Beautiful Day BTBs

* denotes i got them from another thread but not sure of the details

hmm.. I have already paid deposit to the MUA for 3 hairstyle/makeup for morning and afternoon. Don't think it's refundable. So most likely got to go ahead with it.

As for outfit, abit unwilling to let go 1 gown leh.. quite wasted. Sadz...

wow! 3 hairstyle and makeup for morning and afternoon? almost impossible... Mine's a lunch reception, thus only going to change into a tea dress...

For those having lunch reception, tea ceremony, and solemnization, care to share what kind of program you're likely to have? I'm a bit lost thinking how to squeeze out the time... :-(

ya, means tea ceremony while having lunch. 2 in 1, haha.. sure save time
then after that, u can change into another gown if u intend to do so.

ooo, ive not uploaded the picts. :P will try to do so tonight.

hmm.. now i also think 3 hairstyles for a few hours seem impossible. but will try to see how to make it on time.

My whole day program as follow

9am: Groom fetch bride
10am - 11.15am: Church ceremony cum solemnisation
12pm: Reach Hotel/ Lunch Banquet reception
1pm to 3.30pm: Banquet
3.30 pm to 4.30pm: Tea Ceremony
5pm onwards: Photoshoot/ Free time

For banquet reception, I have put up a wedding cupcake tier for guest to eat just in case they feel hungry.

As for the actual programme, I have engaged a professional emcee to assist in facilitation. Will play 1 or 2 games bah.

The programme for banquet (subject to changes)

- Reception (Pre-wedding Photo Loop)
- Introduction
- MTV
- 1st March In
- Cake-Cutting Ceremony
- Presentation for Lunch
- Games
- Express Highlights
- 2nd March In
- Champagne Popping
- Champagne Pouring
- Love Toast
- Yam Seng
- Thank You Speech
- Table - Table Photo taking

Eileen> I'm using corazon events. Took up their package including 1 English Emcee/ 1 Mandarin Emcee/ 1 coordinator at $500. You can check it out at http://www.corazonevents.com.sg/. Think their price seems to increase liao..

missy> When i had my photoshoot last yr, my mua managed to do up my hairstyle within 10 to 15 min. So i thought it was okay to change another hairstyle during banquet. hmm.. starting to get worried now.

on a happy note, i have settled my wedding bands (rings) yesterday!!! lolz it was a little imprompt too cos we were jus roaming ard n i pulled him into Tiffany to c if there's any more new designs... Then HTB heard Tiffany likely to increase price yearly n it's likely to increase when he's doing his reservist n he decided to get them on the spot .... we got the pair tt we both saw yesterday instd of the previous one tt we eyed on n the price is surprisingly affordable.... later during dinner, he told me better buy now b4 i changed my mind n choose a more expensive pair.... i'm like -_-'" ... then i 'scared' him that i can still change my mind lor cos can exchange within a month n will call the staff today to stop them from engraving....

bluey> got pics to show us?
hw much u paid for a pair??

btw, wanna get some opinions from u gals….
I’ve got approval from my htb to get a live band on our wedding nite… but I’m still hesitating cos really worried that nobody will listen to the live band sing during the whole dinner….
somemore my ballroom is considered a big one… ppl will start to talk even louder…
think only the 2 march-in then ppl will hear….

wat do u gals think?

bluey>> rem to show us the picts!! and of cos the $$$

DS>> my frd's wedding was at swissotel and 80 tables, laki BIG.. but amazingly it was during the dinner that ppl listen to the live band, not the march-in cos the guests are looking at your march-in, taking picts of u.. not listening the live band.
as to why ppl listen to the live band are simply cos they have dedication and they sang CNY songs (which was quite cute and "funny") - it was near to CNY back then.

which band u engaging? if it's yours truly, i can help u to ask for discounts from my frd who is the pt singer there.

oh yes, im doing my PS in late march-early april cos my hubby is worried that he might get posted to a new unit after he is back from his Thai trg. he might be veri bz during the transition period.

now need to source location and think of which gown to match with which location...

oso rem that my FIL said no to black EG.. now he doesnt approved black bridal car, which we intend to borrow from a frd. -____-"

ds: to be honest I wun be paying attention to live band also, will be concentrating more on eating LOL

missy: aiyo...what car u borrowing? maybe gotta look elsewhere liao?

missy> ur fren got the band is hw many piece de?
we r intending to get a 4pc band…

I’ve enquired alittledream, yourstruly and wedding harmony….
my htb prefer alittledream and wedding harmony cos the rates r cheaper and wedding harmony provides free sound system… but I prefer yourstruly…
he says yourstruly is atas band… hahaha…. maybe becos they hv a lot of famous singers bah…
alittledream is very popular… I’ve attended 2 weddings with alittledream… and very highly recommended by my fren…

can u help me chk wat kind of discounts he can offer?

u hv hw many gowns for outdoor PS?

Thomas> I really wud like to hv a live band… and that is the only worry I hv….

DS>> ermm, wat is a 4pc band? :P paisei, me veri mountain turtle.
anyway, i've asked my frd on the rate/discount and waiting for him to get back. will let u know again.

missy> a 4pcs-band consist of 4 person in a band…
depending on ur preferred combi, u can hv either 1 singer + 3 different instruments or 2 singers + 2 different instruments

thanks for ur help

really hope can settle it by this week cos scared they might not be available for my date ardy…

actually we initially intended to engage another band…. it’s a 2pc-band, both guys,… they sing along with their guitar and walk ard each table to get guests to participate…
and they hv another guy who will walk with them to videograph the whole event…. and u get to take back the video… and their charges r quite cheap too…
but too bad, they hv ardy been booked by another couple….

if the car is dark blue shld be ok mah… but I do understand that some dark blue r more to the black colour tone…
maybe u get a pic for ur fil to see first??

DS>> oic. ive told him abt your wedding date so waiting for him to get back.
hopefully he comes back by EOD if not tom.

i guess the dark blue to closer to black, that is why i thought its black and told them it's a black car.
we will decorate the car with ribbons and flowers... and not making it look like a "fun*ral" car so i dunno why they are so resist to black colour.. No black for almost everything :_( veri sad.

hey all, seemed like most of you are well prepared for your wedding... ttz gd

i'm kinda stucked... dunno wat to proceed next... got the feeling tt it's still early but in reality only 8mths more to go

wat to prepare ah? me settled only the banquet venue + BS so far... Labelle is providing me with 1 AD PG &amp; a wedding car as well.. thinking of getting a VG + 1 additional PG.. Is it necessary to start sourcing now? Any recommendations? Wat to look out should I start enquiring? Thks

missy: i think your FIL is very traditional man so most prob u have no choice but to accede to him.. perhaps like wat DS has mentioned, show him a pic of the car you have chosen... maybe he might change his mind... good luck