(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

missybrooklynn

Nera>> you confirmed your PG and VG alrdy??

im going for my PS in late march, not sure if its too early but my hubby afraid he is posting out after his Thai trg in May and will be even busier since he has to adapt to new unit stuffs.

julesy

Hi brides-to-be!

I have a precious Vera Wang gown for sale. Have uploaded pics for viewing too.

ABOUT THE DRESS:
Ivory colour in full taffeta silk.
Modern, clean A-line shape with asymmetrical ruffle details.
Size 4, and has been tailored (at the Link) to fit a size XS-S bride, height 158-164cm
As with all Vera Wang gowns, it has an in-built corset and doesn't need a separate can-can to fluff up the skirt.
Bought from The Link.

If you like it, the gown will be yours for S$3,200. It is in perfect condition as it will be perfectly cleaned and pressed by a professional laundry for vera wang gowns.

Please email me at [email protected] as i don't use the PM function.

Thanks all!
1359276.jpg

stitchy

Hihi gals!

Im a Oct bride too!!

Big day: 9th Oct
Bridal Boutique: Bridal Concept
Banquet Venue: M Hotel (Banquet Suite)
PG & VG: Photo idea peg

Cheerios!! ^^v

ds_gerl

missy> I’m here… very busy with work… see nobody posting, so keep quiet lor… heehee~~

anyway, cfm PS on this fri… BS still persistent to start at 11am so be it lor…
they better make sure can go all locations b4 sky turns dark…. else my face will turn dark first…. LOL

still thinking if wanna get live band…. htb juz reminded me the money can be use for topping up of photos or a branded bag…. wahahahah…
but think will leave it till after photo selections bah… think by then will at least kw got extra budget anot…

missybrooklynn

DS>> finally u are here.. like so long nv chat with u here

my PS is tentatively set on 24 Mar (wed), that is the only week that my hubby can make it for the PS b4 he flies off again. i wanna do on a fri but my BS said that it's booked -_-!! that's fast.. now im sourcing for locations and my mani/pedi!!

branded bag sounds good!! im tempted to get a tiffany heart-tag for my bday. but that $ can let me top up 5-6 photos leh.. then again, i really hope we wont top up that much. im giving myself 4 max. keke~

blueystar

I m flooded by work currently.... drowning soon... lolz... yah recently it has been quiet leh... I've been busy w CNY n all the baby's showers n gatherings... wonder how's Deb doing???

DS_gerl: think u better select the photos liao den decide whether to get live band anot... will b an easier option... I m using the budget saved on the wedding rings for the live band .... hee..

ds_gerl

missy> location recee is also a headache... i wanted to go all sort of places... whahahaha...
i requested PS on fri is cos no need to take 1 more day leave the next day due to tiredness...

i juz went to do my mani/pedi at home nails...
total is $157... hv posted a pic in fb...
mani: full soft gel, glitter, 3d nail art
pedi: french pedi
french pedi abit "koyak" liao... dunno y... maybe i chose those milky colour then maybe havent total dry and i wore covered shoes the next day....
going back tmw evening for touch up...

i thinking of going to BOWS but go there also dunno wan to look at wat... i rem i went there last yr and all the BS there r so damn aggressive... cannot tahan....

bluey> so u cfm the live band ardy?

so long we nv meet up liao... anyone interested for 1 in march???
makan, kopi, dessert, chit chat... de-stress abit...

missy: no leh...all things more or less settled, go BOWS for?

ds: good choice...my PS also on a fri...next day can rest more

all: anyone knows who is katherine? she added me on FB, dunno who is she...but saw our mutual frens are btbs in this Oct thread so guessed she must be from here...

missybrooklynn

DS>> i emailed and SMS cynful nails but no news from her leh...
i wanted to do my PS on a fri cos no need to take leave on next day too, sigh... i will go see your mani/pedi picts later

im going with my gfs since hubby is not ard. i went to the one last yr too, and ya.. veri agressive but wanna go to see look lor. cos after my AD, i doubt i will go le.

let's meet on march, 6 or 7 mar.. how abt that?

deborahng

bluey> haha im here... been busy recently in school.. lots of test and assignments due..

missy> wats there to see at BOWS?? im okie for either date

ds> i like your mani.. much cheaper than iputa lor.. i might have to take PS in spore liao.. budget for reno is super scary..

thomas> can pm me your reno contact?? lol thanks

ds_gerl

thomas> think shld be catherine rite? yup, she's catherine thia from here...
katerine is another gal aka KK

missy> oh... the 1 at yishun? yah the nails she did also nice
price is only slightly higher than home nails... i see that she did alot of more glam designs...

when did u contact her? try calling her lor...

sorry gals, cant make it on both dates
as we hv booked a chalet to celebrate ffil's 60th bday le...
hw abt the following weekend?

deb> yup.... so much cheaper... but it's a 1-to-1 svc, so took quite long time to finish both mani and pedi
reno is more impt... actually after i started recee locations for outdoor PS, i also realised that SG still not a too bad choice la
and it also depends on the skill of the PG
maybe u still can go take PS at universal studio

ds_gerl

twin> there's still 4 mths from june to oct... shldnt be too late provided that BS dun delay anything...
most of us here who had ardy taken PS or r taking it earlier r becos we cant find suitable schedules with our partners to accommodate...

missybrooklynn

twin>> yup, like wat DS said... most of us took our PS earlier to accommodate each other schedules.
to me, its good to complete all those things that need to take leave and settle asap. other than my hubby's schedules, im oso job hunting now. i cant afford to take leave on first 3mths of new job. so hopefully can settle as much things as possible.

DS>> i will call her if she still dun respond to my email by tom.
juz hope no last min changes for the PS date.. **fingers crossed**

deb>> how are u? must invite us to your new place after reno hor..

go USS take wedding picts are unique but might top up photos until siao leh.. keke. dun worry lah, like wat DS said, every PG has diff styles so u will look differently even on the same spot that many couples went to..

NO WEDDING IS THE SAME. Ditto for wedding shoots.. =)

how abt meeting on the 12th mar (fri)?

ds_gerl

sorry again...
12 mar is my company's d&d....

nw it's me who cant accommodate to the dates.... hahah...

okok... for mar, other than 5,6,7,12,31, the rest r ok with me

deborahng

ds> ya lor.. hopefully by then Universal studio and IR all open for PS liao..

missy> haha yes yes once my hse is ready will invite u over

deb: huh? tot I pmed u the other time? u lost it?

ds: lol...I spelt wrong, shld be "C" not "K". I know who's KK lah lol. so she's from here? dun think I spoke to her before...what's her nick ah?

hello catherine...if u are reading this, thanks for adding me ya?

deb: ok let me know if u can't find...then I email u again

dun call him now until this sun cos he's still overseas for cny break...

missybrooklynn

DS>> 19 mar, ok mah? it's a fri...

joyce>> how u managed to get her?
she din reply to my sms or email leh. dunno if she is in SG. :-/ will try calling her later.

thiasy

Thomas: Thanks for adding me in facebook!! i'm Catherine aka Avatar82.

Deb: wah... Considering to take photoshoot at universal studio? Btw, if want to take wedding photos inside, need to pay additional on top of the admission fee? Was hoping to take mine in universal studio on my wedding day since I never get a chance to have my photoshoot in Spore.. Took my package in JB. Sad...

deb: u can start calling him this sun le...he will be back to pray for chap goh mei haha

avatar: hello! so its u! haha tot who somemore...ur PS pics are very nice, u're very photogenic

missy/avatar: a btb in 2010 thread checked with them yest, they are still not ready yet for PS now, doing touchups etc. Will be ready 2nd half of 2010 I think.

better still, can play on the rides and hv ur PG shoot u?

if USS has those horse merry go rounds, it will be so nice...

ds_gerl

Missy> 19 mar shld b ok for me... hw abt the rest?

thomas> that's carousel... I like this n ferris wheel... n I like it at nite whn the lights r all lit up

deb> I hv a colleague interested in cangai. can email me ur pkg for her reference? TIA

missybrooklynn

Meeting for Oct BTBs (others such as Deb/Thomas are welcome too):

Date: 19 Mar (Fri)
Time: 7PM
Venue: Please propose. Town area is preferred.

Confirmed attd:
- DS
- Missy

anyone else?

ds: oooooooooo yaya, thanks for reminding me its carousel..was thinking hard what the actual term was cos forgot =P

missy: haha thanks thanks...that's right after my AD week...lol. If I can make it I will

michieyun

me also keen in having PS @ USS and juz written to them again telling them of my intention... wrote to them last nov but was told tt they are still unsure of the opening date of the place at tt time... anyway, shall wait for their reply... btw, have arranged my PS in end may so let's see how it goes ba...

missy> unable to attend on 19/03 coz having evening class

DS> thanks for the SMC layout

ds_gerl

michie> no problem

4got to reply u on ur qn...
hv juz chk with my bro... he told the gap between table to table is still ok... still able to walk ard... i rem my sil's EG is quite pong one

princessemma

I have not logged in or posted for quite sometime!

My rom was on 23/1/10 and till now I have not done a thing!

I'll be going tw for my PS next thurs!! so excited!!!

Now must go source what to bring already

michieyun

DS> ok ok... thks for the info... after re-organising my guest list, i think we can keep the no of tables under ctrl... lolz... but my hubby's gonna post out so he said the list may go longer since the new place has more ppl there.. it's abit awkward if he invites one and miss out the other... aiya see how first ba.. muz let him settle down @ new work place first then see who he wanna include in the guest list ba :p

twinkletotz

oh thanks for the replies.

the bridal shop proposed to take ps on may, but i'm starting a new job on coming monday so i'm afraid i can't take leave so soon. so i try to postpone my ps to june.. and most imptly i haven't started my diet and exercise....

missybrooklynn

Meeting for Oct BTBs (others such as Deb/Thomas are welcome too):

Date: 19 Mar (Fri)
Time: 7PM
Venue: Please propose. Town area is preferred.

Confirmed attd:
- DS
- Missy
- Deb

anyone else?

ds_gerl

hello all... finally completed our ps
thou it rained quite heavily juz nw but it stopped when we rch seletar camp there.., too bad no sunset... nw on e way back stuck in jam

hope e pics will turn out nice

ds_gerl

Missy> dun hv chance to take any cos keep going in n out of BS for every outfit we change... we took alot of shots outside BS

blueystar

I m fine w the gathering on 19 Mar.. count me in... hopefully when i c u all, i can happily tell u all i gotten a flat liao cos my selection date is 15 Mar (pray tt more pple will drop out cos gotten a better q no. for Dawson) heez...

Thomas: u beri cute... come here to do pple search query.... hahaha

DS_gerl: i m sure u enjoyed ur photoshoots right? yah i m certain in getting a live band unless they dun sing for my march-ins.... lolz..

Missy: good luck in finding ur new job....

Deb: do local PS now next time take the overseas PS again w ur hubby n kids!!! =) renovation is more worth spending cos u c ur hse daily!!!

ds_gerl

bluey> everthing is so fast... i also dunno wat i've done... wahahah... feel more like models at fashion show...
change, go out, pose, shoot... hahahaha...
but funny thing is i'm not tired at all... dunno y....

usually live band sings for march-ins as well upon request bah...