(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

missy> i have no probs with another meeting too. I didnt meet the gers the other time too. : )

ds> i haven called her yet. Have you?? haha i have been super busy with sch starting this week. Lots of admin work

missy> aug will be great… there’s a long weekend on the 10th

deb> heehee… haven’t call her also… probably will sms her over the weekends….

angelia> yes, u can say that…. =)
to gather all Oct 2010 BTBs…
catch up, share our preparations/ideas, etc, etc….

we had 1 last month, but oni 3 of us turned up….

u interested to join us??

im good with 14 aug
we decide on location closer to date ya.

so it would be for now

- missybrooklynn
- deb
- amanda
- angelia
- DS
- pompom
-cutiekitty

xiu> our AD dates are next year. would your friend be doing makeup next year. Thanks alot for all your info... really appreciate it
muacks

Good Morning ALL….

missy> hv u found ur JP?? may I kw the name?

xiu> thanks for the info… our wedding will be in 2010… =)

iluvpurin> wat happened? y do u want to change the date??
it will depends on the hotel’s availability…. or perhaps u will hv to change another venue…

DS > i set that date cos i thought i can only do overseas PS in jul next year, so oct is just nice. i spoke to one of the photographers and he mentioned that he can do dec which he still has a slot and i very much like to go europe in winter more than summer. if fullerton date is available then i will shift to apr/may. also i need to check which are the auspicious dates in apr/may.
second reason is that, my house will be ready this aug. i dun wanna move in too early if my wedding is in oct which means the house will be vacant for sometime. if i shift my wedding date earlier, i can move in earlier.

xiu> ooo… so is ur makeup done by ur fren?? if possible, can u share some pics with us??

iluvpurin> ic ic… but winter in europe will be very cold leh… u sure u can tahan the temp there wearing sexy gown??
that will mean that u will hv to start making ur gown if u r opting for mtm…

for now, most impt is get the geomancer to re-calculate the auspicious date u for the period of apr/may…
then call fullerton to chk on their ballroom availability…

good luck

DS > yeah, i thought of the climate there but i think i will 'risk' it la haha. i called my geomancer and he will come back to me on my dates. Fullerton still has some dates for may/june next year so i'm praying hard that the auspicious dates will fall in nicely.
i will need to start my gown making soon also and i have not signed up with any yet!
suddenly have to rush... reno, bs, booking photographers.. if my dates go through.

crossing my fingers!

xiu> thanks… hee… my ofc also block multiply & facebook…. =(
will add u tonite…

that means u did not engage any mua from ur bs on ur actual day??

iluvpurin> yah lor.. me too.. will be having my 1st appt with bs on gown selection in dec… and most prob will hv ps in jan…

seems like even if we hv our wedding almost 1.5yr ahead also got to rush for a lot of things… so many changes along the way… *sigh…

xiu> yah lor… that’s wat I understand also… or the mua will teach 1 of the bridesmaid hw to re-do a simple hairdo for the 2nd march in…
if want to mua to stay…. perhaps will need to pay her a little more to stay until the 2nd march in… but that will also depend on the schedule of the mua…

for my FSIL, she was lucky… her bs mua came to the hotel as early as 4+, 5 to start makeup for both mothers, did my hairdo and then start makeup for my FSIL… she even stayed until the 2nd march in to do another hairdo for her…
I can say she is very fast in her makeup…

I will need to chk with my bs mua first…

DS>> i prefer one that is humourous and has smiley face. haha...

i think there is a lady JP quite highly raved but easily booked too. i forgot her name le but u can browse ard the forum and u should find it. hehe..

missy > yea good idea.. those fur coats but of cos fake fur, i'm pro animals. hahaha.

ds > many things to do lor. i still need to settle reno this or next year depending when my AD date now.

xiu > you look very sweet in your pictures!

xiu > you are welcome. my new place is in tampines. it's new. which is the reno contractor you wan to recommend? in fact i'm looking for ID rather than reno contractor.

xiu> bridal pkg $3880… but not really very comprehensive as compared to some bs….
oni has got standard things… but no choice… who ask me like the gowns there… hahahaa…
nope, not taking overseas ps… budget tight la… heehee…

wah xiu, u becoming our lobang queen here loh… kekeke…
my lovenest will oni be ready in 2012/2013… so now still very early to source for contractor/ID….

missy> heehee… humorous kind is gd too… at least can ease the nevousness….
my fren had a lady jp too… a very old lady… cant rem her name also…

iluvpurin> dun get too worked out… let ur FH share some of the “homework” too… kekeke

xiu > my new place is condo. in fact, minimum reno only. we roughly know what style we want - mininalist, very clean lines - alot of glass and white, although hard to maintain. my relative is also a contractor, i will go to him if i need an support. but now, i will stick to an ID for design recommendations.

ds > haha not worked out, just kanchiong, cos realised alot of things to get ready if i really shift my dates, then my second half of 2009 will be very busy haha. my FH has been very supportive and helpful all these while. thank god for that.

xiu > so in the meantime, you staying with in-laws? are you also looking out for resale? i got mine during the downsturn a few months back however, property prices are slowly rising back again
you very cute leh.. come in with so many lobangs hahaha. mua, id, contractors etc etc. haha.

ds > thanks! we all ganbatte together..

xiu> my bf says he will control me from topping up… he will limit from choosing too many…. hahaa

mine is bto project… punggol arcadia… juz selected flat in mar…

same here… we also applied for many times then get de… really wanna gv up ardy…
actually u can try appealing… like writing in to MP or HDB
where is ur preferred location?

xiu > thanks. i will check out homesuccess. i quite like the design they did for strata http://www.homesuccess.com.sg/dispcat.asp?pcat=149
like the colour scheme, mirrors, glass and platform bed.
if you are looking at new flats, then bto is your only choice. but hardly new ones for other areas except sk/punggol lor. the one at cantonment - Pinnacles still have leftover units, do you wanna consider? but the prices quite steep also, abt 5-600k. how abt The Peak @ Toa Payoh?

xiu> we tried many times… lost count le…
wanted to appeal if we din get for the application during nov & dec… (punggol arcadia & punggol regalia)
mine is 4-rm at $294K (premium with flooring) at mid-level…
think nw the hdb released ones r at punggol area… not much of west or north…

perhaps u can start to look into re-sale… who know, maybe u can get a gd deal…

xiu > oh yes, natura loft is not too bad. is it also dbss? 600k can get small new units or old condos. i know the reviews on homesuccess can be subjective. i see how la. i have neighbours engaging IDs already, i see how their designs and reno work first.

Pompom> Pinnacle have left over flats?!??! oh man.. i was looking for one there to no avail.. so no choice bought the natural loft instead.

DS_Gerl> cool! I bidded for ponggol arcadia, regelia..etc but didn't managed to get.. always 2000+ in the que.. too bad just no luck.

Wow u girls sure have a lot of lobang! will definitely ask u girls for ideas and contacts when my place is ready.

eileen > my fh and i checked out pinnacles for fun before. the website showed available units even for high floors. in fact, there are alot of units unsold. i think hdb is no longer selling them and passed on to the developer. the developer is now selling at much higher price so that explained why so many units are left unsold. for instance, a unit sold by hdb was 350k but developer selling abt 5-600k, think for a 4rm.
but no regrets, natura loft is also very nice. bishan is a very convenient and relaxed place i feel. pinnacles is good location since it's in town but i feel that the place is be quite 'zha', messy. for your natura loft, when will it be completed? wat is the size for a 4rm?

xiu> i've added u both in fb & multiply le...

since ur in laws r ok... take ur time to get a flat... u muz really like that flat b4 u make decision to commit....
actually u can look for those newer resale flats... esp at the north area...

for me, i was quite reluctant to get flats in punggol initially.... but after so many failed applications... i gv in... provided that it muz be within walking distance to mrt and not lrt...

eileen> i dunno kena hw many times with 1000+ or 2000+ q no. le...

i always console my bf... telling him that it's fated for us to settle down later... but we will hv more time to save more $$.... hahahaha

pompom> the 4 rooms there are 95sqm. i bought my at 558k..

Ds_Gerl> haha its ok lah the one that u got is VERY near the MRT.. at a very good location.

wow... everybody talking abt flat here... so interesting... hee~

i think im pretty lucky that my 2nd balloting queue number is 11... haha that's when i managed to get my ideal unit easily @ Fernvale Residence...

my case is quite similar to DS. me oso din wanna get a flat at punggol de. but bo bian, haha...

alot of my frds who are now staying in punggol are looking for flats at matured estate due to sch. there are no 'popular' schs in punggol. so dunno if i will do the same in the future anot.