(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

Dear Blueystar,

Hmmm got fair coming ar? But hor they charge 2288, i think u can ask for more than 40 pose i think. I got friends sign up with fashion bride.

Hmmm this weekend got fair at suntec? Or where?

Thanks for your update.

star> v sorry... hv juz realised that earlier on i told u regarding the BS, double up... it's in imm and not at hotel windsor.. got mixed up with another BS... blurz me...

Dear Gers,

Need your help, i m currently looking for a location for ROM which can have up to 46 pax in sit down dining experience.

Can any gers recommend me? Thanks.

Need it on 20.02.10

tian ai> thanks!! actualli i already cfm wif GWP liao on 3oct 2010, was just tinkin about 10 oct as it's reali a nice date. will check with them.. =) we need about 36tables... u?

missybrooklynn > thanks! wah! so soon... 5mths to go? congrats! where is ur venue for your soleminzation?

angelmh>> ya, 5 more mths! so excited... my wedding is my motivation to drag me to work. haha!
my ROM will be held at Merchant Court Hotel poolside.

tianai83>> how abt peony jade? they are quite highly raved and they only provide sit-down dining.

tian ai> how abt chijmes? u can arrange for some tables along the march in aisle… shld be quite nice n cosy…

Dear Angelia, my table only 23 like that haha...
thanks for your advice.. My ROM hor over le, this is for my friend, she's in HK so i have to help her... But it hot cos its CNY season.... So hopefully when May she came back everything will be settled.

Missbrooklynn>> Thanks will ask them.

Jass>> My friend budget 48 pax $5000, but damm loads request haha... so must call one by one.
actually i asked her to consider tangs court too, she be going with my in May.

DS_Gerl>> Thanks i will call n check with them too... Do they have Chinese food?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hey DS_Gerl, i have posted my AD pix in the facebook.. hehhehee... free jiu see see look look ba.. =p for your consideration on my PG &amp; VG oso.. lol

jaslyn> I’ve seen last nite liao… u really got patience leh.. upload so many photos in fb…
ardy shortlisted ur recommendation to my bf liao… cos I was quite tempted to take the pkg w a movie poster+photo montage+express highlights de… =)
we will go thru all those shortlisted ones again during this long weekend n hope that we can finalise one…

actually, I still wanted to look for some w animation pkg de… but seems like most of them r quite ex… abit out of budget leh… =(

great great!!! wah.. when i was done hor, it was aldy 1am plus wor.. u havent slp ah?? hahahaha... bo bian lah.. they did a good job for me, i have to be more hardworking n help them do more promoting mah..

I will post the DVD cover tonight.. I tink u will like it oso.. lol
Let me know ur decision leh.. hehee.. =p

Dear Gers,

Thanks for all your help!!! Really glad... I cant cope with my work, but has promise to help her so must do it! Hmmm anyway how's everyone? I think when my AD nearer i will die haha...

Ya $5000 for 48 PAX is damm lots. But many ppl provide lunch buffet, n u know my friend would hope to have a good ROM Place. that's why....

thanks tian ai... juz saw their webby... is the price there nett or need to chk with them??

me n my bf r too lazy to learn le... if u managed to learn it muz let us kw wor... heehee =P

hmmm ya, if i manage i will help some BTB to do it. Hmmm hor... I not sure how they charge, but someone recommend me as a backup, n i saw from magazine such animation need at lease 1K so i think its a good bargain! Just ask them lo... haha... Hmmm if i manage to master i will let u know, my HR very nice offer to send me for courses on flash haha subsidize by company haha.

tian ai> i hv 1 more suggestion for ur fren’s ROM… prob u can try The Regent… i went to their wedding workshop recently and rem seeing a cosy area something like a private foyer with a piano juz outside a small function rm… perhaps u can call to chk with them on their pkg… 1 minus thing that i dun like is that the place is quite inconvenient for ppl who dun drive as it’s located near botanic gardens…

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>Multiply</TD><TD>Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelmh</TD><TD>03.10.2010</TD><TD>Good Wood Park </TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>fim man video</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>limtan</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missybrooklynn</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel (aka le meridien)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Piglet18</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tianai83</TD><TD>MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkii </TD><TD>10.10.2010</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront (Jupiter Ballroom)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>DS_Gerl </TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Pacific Ballroom)</TD><TD>La Vie Bridal </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>norahs</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiwiwi</TD><TD>23.10.2010</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel (Ocean Ballroom) </TD><TD>Seletar Boardway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>FB/MSN: [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dear DS-Gerl,

THANK YOU! I have asked them but they have not reply.

Angelia>> Fullerton, my friend dunno y dun want... Haha but thanks for your great help!

You gers are so nice....

Hi Tian Ai,

i aso nt sure where's the fair for Blue bay, it's either Expo or Suntec... Seen Fashion Bride but din really like their style... i'm comparing Romantic Life n Blue Bay

for those who are interested, here are some of the upcoming wedding show in apr:

Asian Civilisation Musuem
- Date: 10 April, 2pm to 4.30pm, 6pm to 8.30pm
- Venue: ACM
- Webby: http://www.rasel.com.sg/weddingShow09.htm

Holiday Inn Park View Hotel
- Date: 19 April, 1pm to 5pm
- Venue: Crystal Ballroom
- Webby: http://www.singaporebrides.com/hotels/hipv/

Marina Mandarin Hotel
- Date: 19 April, 12nn

Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel
- Date: 26 April, 4pm to 9pm
- Venue: East Coast Ballroom @ L3
- Webby: http://www.singaporebrides.com/temp/mercure_show_09.htm

Dear Bluystar,

Please let me know your findings ok? cos i m saving real hard for this Overseas PS to surprise my HB.... haha...

Mine also on 23 Oct 2010.. seem quite hot date.haha

Having headache choosing hotels.
Tables : 30+2
Budget : $930

Jas: Acted very fast but hotel is either booked or place to small..Now looking towards .. NOvo,Orchard and York.

jeff>> maybe u can try HIPV, HIA or M hotel?
i think per table is below or ard $930...

HPIV having wedding show next week. maybe u can get better deals then..

Jas : Orchard $999 - $30 rebate all table. Streach a bit im ok .. but if really not good then i will skip cos not many gd review on it too.

Wanted Concorde Hotel = Being booked liao.

Next we decide on NOvo / york or Hilton 1st.

JAs: i noe but Novotel left cinnimon which is too small too , waiting for Kelvin to confirm again.

Went M hotel .. so far so good for the ballroom ,but concorde n HPIV look so so only..

Dear Jeffrey,

How about Marriot? 998++?

Hmmm n they only have one Grand Ballroom....

Hi all Gers!!! I m back... Hmmm i just bought a sofa from Sea Horse today... Cheap n nice.. haah...

Hi Tian ,

High chance will be M hotel...haha

Love it at 1st sight even tot it never cross my mind before.But i dun hear much abt the food yet lei.

Any reviews?

Dear Jeffrey,

If like M Hotel go n check with them lo... if not u keep on asking hor... u wont know one... go down n take a look, den go forum check check... if good den place deposit le.. but i think their price list for 2010 havent come out la... so might not be able to ask pricing stuff.

jeff>> i attended my frd's wedding at M hotel last dec.
svc is not bad but food so-so lor.. esp the shark fins, this was the first time i never finish the shark fins cos it taste watery &amp; starchy. sigh... so u might wanna take note during food tasting.

i got concorde hotel for my AD as u can see from the table.
like it cos of the affordability &amp; location. i saw the wedding set-up in the ballroom b4, looks really grand. but there were good &amp; bad mentioned abt the food &amp; svc. can only take note and pray hard.

HI Tian Ai,

I have signed up with Bluebay for both my Pre-wedding n AD package. Understand that you already had AD bridal, I will advise u to take up the Pre-wedding shoots from others tt wana let go.... i saw some1 wanting to let go of the $2280 package in the forum. If u can't find, read flowerpod under the wedding -> taiwan wedding shoot, there is this lady aso wanting to let go of her package. I will say the reason i took up is the actual shop taking place in May n they solved my problem with AD. Most importantly, both of us love the photography style which is consistent in most albums we seen.
They are in Expo Hall 7 till today. but the package price already increased to $2880 instead of $2280.

i just saw ur email a/c here ...lol... i will email u the details as i have them instead of u wasting time to search, babe....

Hi Tian,

I went down le and left my contact with them,hopefully the price wont be too far off Orchard HOtel (cos i got the pricelist too..hehe)

Hi Bluestar:i signed with Bluebay too in early 09.My WTB can't wait to go nxt year Mar for it..

Dear Jeffrey,

good for you cos if its a hot date secure earlier bah.. hmm but do they have price list for you yet?

Missybrooklynn, Ya very hotel has pros n cons just has to be careful n make know to the banquet coordinator... Hmm maybe hor if your sis n bros says the food today not good, den insist on a price deduction with the coordinator.

Dear Blueystar>> Thanks for your help... EXPO today.. Hmm must think think but i know today Sujntec oso got exhibition still thinking to go or not. Hmm Suntec one i think is Fashion bride...