(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

blueystar

Missy: Hee... i know Charm's at 2nd level of JP, just beside Amore...the shoes r nice but abit too high for me... next time u all go there can look for me to drink tea cos xiu n I stay ard the area....

DS_gerl: I want to buy the AD shoes at Loe n Behold leh.. the lady quite pro, said we better settle the gowns den c shoes to match the gowns... hee... cos my PS shoes not beri high as i'm taking outdoor PS n m clumsy, better dun wear too high for convenienience in case i slip n fall into sea.... anyway, i bought mine at OG... lol.. unimaginable right? cos saw it by chance tt only they carry the sarrer brand n got less 20% n exactly what i m looking for.. ..

ds_gerl

bluey> any idea hw much they charge per pair of shoes at loe and behold??
or maybe we can arrange some day to chk out the shop?? =)
i'm tempted to get another pair for AD leh... but still thinking lah... cos these shoes like can only wear once then will keep in storeroom collect dust liaoz....

BTW, the shoes i got from anna nucci is abt 4" high... first is cos my bf is tall and 2nd the shoes r very stable when wearing... u wun feel wobbly when walking....

1 very impt thing to note when buying tall high heels is the front portion of the shoes.... it has got to have some platform to balance the heel height..... so that ur feet wun be that tired....

missybrooklynn

bluey>> im short so ive to buy higher heels shoes. BUT my FH not veri tall too (as a guy lah), hahaha...

DS>> yup, agree on the frt portion part.
quite alot of SAs selling shoes oso say the same thing

ds_gerl

missy> abit of back track.... sometime back u asked abt any thing to remove or lighten scars/marks... hv u found any gd products ardy??

i rem some gals here mentioning abt some vit E oil... any particular brands??

recently, i also dunno y got a couple of pimples popped out at my back and left some brown marks behind....
last time i dun hv any pimples at my back de... quite irritated by it....

missybrooklynn

DS>> i used to go dr Georgia Lee for laser but FREAKING exp!!!
now im using another doc products situated at Hougang, called Punggol clinic, dunno u heard of anot. i oso heard Maple Clinic at tamp is veri good. but long q!! can Q for hours in order to see the doc..

im now doing back cleansing treatment with a beauty salon. i dunno if its effective anot cos i only tried once, will be doing another session near my ROM. basically it used machine to clean those dead cells and it said to clear scars and can prevent breakout cos your back is cleaner.

im more interested to do back scrubbing, anyone has lobang?

xiu

Missy> I have used Punggol clinic product before but it dun works for me. I am using Maple clinic products now but really have to quence for donkey hrs before my turn
Laser/Chemical treatment is faster for scar lightening as compared to products. There's laser treatment at Maple clinic @ Mid point orchard. Dun have to quence, juz call to make apptment. I have not done it before but i ask doc abt scar lightening treatment and i remember the doc quote me $80 for chemical peel or laser treatment. They have scar fading facial, Chest & Back Intensive Acne & Scar Clearing, etc...
For back scrubbing, perhaps u can diy since u are gg to do back cleansing treatment. Just use 'mani lulur' or deep scrub shower gel(containing little beads) and a body brush. I swear by 'mani lulur.' Cheap n gd as my skin will feel smooth & silky after using :p

DS> If you wanna lighten or get rid the brown marks, maybe the 'Chest & Back Intensive Acne & Scar Clearing' may works as it is a 75min Intensive treatment peels to speed up lightening.

This is the website for maple clinic:
http://www.nikspro.com/el_facial.htm

missybrooklynn

xiu>> i used mandi lulur too. hahah
cheaper to get in indo :p

yup, i heard maple clinic at orchard de got do laser treatment. but not sure how much

DS: will some whitening cream help? usually pimple outbreak at the back is caused by perspiration, u perspire easily? try wiping ur back dry with a towel whenever u perspire, it helps.

ds_gerl

wah….. I’ve nv tot of gg for laser treatments leh… I tot some creams might help…
but thanks for the info….

seems like the punggol clinic & maple clinic is popular… but like got different results base on individual, I guess?

missy> is there any effect after using the pdts from punggol clinic?? and hw much is their pdts??

xiu> hw abt ur reviews on the pdts from maple clinic? urs also caused by acne problem??

btw, where do u gals bought the mani lulur scrub??
I kw muz be very hardworking to scrub very consistently then can see results de…. but slow lor…

thomas> whitening does helps a little but also slow process and not all r effective….
and yes, I do perspire a lot…. esp nw after I shifted to serangoon, I need to walk further to mrt stn everyday

luckily nw we started to lunch in… else sure perspire again in the afternoon…..

hw u expect me to bring along a towel to me wherever I go??? and most of the time it will dry off when I go into aircon areas….

blueystar

DS_Gerl: dun really know the pricing but i heard a pair of fully crystal shoes is for $159 which is the razorshow that they have posted on their webby Rachel Lee went to Loe and Behold for bridal shoes... not bad the program, got time can watch....

Xiu: let me know next time u gg to Maple Clinic.. i wana go n remove my freckles... so ugly.. i mean my freckles r ugly

ds_gerl

bluey> wah u both can travel from west to east together… got company…. heehee…

I juz saw the maple clinic website… they hv quite a no. of outlets…. r they all the same? I mean as in have the same treatment svcs….

r u referring to the razortv website?? I rem seeing the advertisement but cant seem to find the right link to see the video clip… do u hv the link??

ds_gerl

thomas> we not staying together leh… and he’s staying at bt panjang… can imagine hw many ERP gantries he’s gonna go thru, he will def kill me lor… lol….
and moreover he needs to work shift duty de… so go work on my own….

twinkleng

oh oh i used niks before!! went to que at the tampines branch. Love the treatment concealor.

missybrooklynn> is the hougang one good?? its near my place so i feel like checking it out. but the outside looks really really old and dusty.

ds_gerl

bluey> finished watching all the video clips le

the pair of shoes that rachel bought is quite similar to mine.... full crystals and blings on the heels
bought it at $138 after some discount...
and shucks.... i feel like making a pair of shoes to match my tailor made cheongsum =P

xiu

DS> I find the nik products of maple clinic not bad, at least can control my pimple outbreak. It's the pimple mark/scar that takes time to heal. The products are AHA based and will generate collagen for renewing new skin.
As for mandi lulur, i got it from amk central, the shop is near to the 'banquet' foodcourt.

Bluey> U got freckles meh? Your face complexion is gd, never notice any at all... U wanna use the skincare products or laser treatment to get rid of your freckles? My next apptment is on 03/10(Sat) but i am thinking of gg on the 26/9 as i have company teambuilding event on 03/10. Tinking of gg to the west coast branch as it is nearer for both of us. Will confirm with you soon again, ok? Dr Ong is more experienced and most preferred by patients. Her quence is often the longest compared to other doc. But the quence at tampines is really terrible. Normally, I reach the clinic at ard 5am and have to wait till ard 9am when the doc arrives. By 7.30am, you could see a beeline of people le and they oni take in 40 patients on sat. So I have to wake up extra early when heading to maple clinic but my quece no is often less than 5 so by 10am, I will be done and then head back home to Zzzz.

missybrooklynn

eileen>> personally i find it works for me.
y dun u go to have the doc see look first? not veri exp, i rem.. cos im only getting the cleanser and cream now. not consulting the doc anymore.

DS>> rem to show us your CS.
i think u will look good in it cos u are tall
i will look like a kid if i wear one.. -_-" too short, sigh. haha..
oh yes, any updates on the nubra :p heee...

missybrooklynn

xiu>> ya, i heard tamp one was horrible.....
my frds Q for 3-4hrs juz to see the doc. but no choice, its the closest to our place. i thought of juz going to the one at somerset for laser treatment. hope not to exp... and it better work well for me, haha...

xiu

missy>You may want to call to enquire abt the price and the avaliability of your preferred appointment date as I heard the apptment period may take weeks before it's your turn. If not, tink the apptment at west coast will be faster since the clinic is juz newly open and i tink the crowd there is lesser. Do tell me your review of the laser treatment as I am tinking of doing too.

ds_gerl

xiu> yah lor… the time for scar or mark to lighten is slower…. that’s am looking for faster cure…. heehee….
r u referring to AMK Hub foodcourt at the highest level??

but u very onz leh… can wake up so early in the morning juz to see 1 doc…. zzzzz….

missy> u can make a short cs if u want

I’ve ardy emailed the confirmed orders to u gals last nite… did u receive it??
can go collect anytime now… but rem muz collect them within 2 weeks….

xiu

DS> No,not the AMK Hub foodcourt. The 'banquet' foodcourt is at amk central(where there are many rows of shophouses, coffeeshops).The jamu shop is located at the left corner of blk 713, mended by a Chinese uncle and his wife. Hope I am not confusing you with the directions... If you are heading to jp, You can get it at jp also. Jamu Wellness #03-31/32/33 . My skin is bad and sensitive, so bo bian have to sacrifice my sleep to see the doc, for the sake of vanity and hoping to gain flawless complexion. Haiz...

ds_gerl

xiu> thanks for the directions….
yup, I kw there’s a Jamu shop at JP… near the cinema there… will find chance to go there…. is it in tube form? and hw much does it cost?

missy> I used ur previous PM email address…. think is ur “name_18” de…

xiu

DS> The packaging is a small tub. There are 3 brands: Pradasari, Summer Ayu and Purbasari. There are many variety such as milk, honey, papaya, rose, whitening with pearl powder type, etc. So far, i have only used Summer Ayu 'honey' type.Some scent and beads are stronger and coarser, depending on variety and brand. Missy is also using Mandi lulur, maybe u wanna ask for her review also :p. The price for a tub is ard $3+ but at Indo, tink can get ard $1

http://www.purbasari.com/products.php?chooseCategory=Body%20Scrub

blueystar

Xiu: pei fu pei fu... pls tell me ur hubby drove u there ... 5 am reach there.. i have to wake up earlier say 3am++???? let me know when u confirmed gg... i will tag along... gotta do somethi abt my ugly freckles + black eye rings...

Missy: let us know whether the laser treatment is effective anot ok?? thanks.. .

DS_gerl: if JP is too far for u, let me know wat flavour u wan for the mandi lulur, i can buy for u and pass to u when we meet at Booy's hse on this sat....

missybrooklynn

DS>> really dun have leh... -_-"

bluey>> i wont be doing it so soon...
should be after my ROM, haha. now saving $ for ROM first. then maybe do it near end of year ba.

ds_gerl

xiu> thanks for the reviews & link

missy> ur reviews on mandi lulur pls.... thanks

i cant access to hotmail nw... u can go down pay thn collect on the spot... juz quote ur name will do... but rem to collect them within 2 weeks....

bluey> no problem... cos i will be gg to bf's place during wkends.... he stays at bt panjang... so sometimes we will catch movie there & shop ard....

we hv upgraded our meetups from local to overseas liao... hahahhaa...

missybrooklynn

DS>> i used it diligently everyday.
dunno if it is xin li zhuo yong but i find it works on me. hahaha

ok, i will go down to collect it, maybe this sun or sat
maybe will give them a call first bah..

ds_gerl

missy> think u gotta change ur nick from missybrooklynn to mrsbrooklynn.... heehee =P

u mean u use the scrub everyday? can meh??
thot body scrubs r recommended to use like once a wk...

ds_gerl

xiu> i juz called the Niks Salon @ Midpoint Orchard to chk out the price for the Chest & Back Intensive Acne & Scar Clearing.... it cost $130/session...
the $80 that doc quoted u shld be for chemical peel bah...

missy> hw much does dr. georgia lee charge for the laser treatment?

missybrooklynn

thomas>> thankies

DS>> haa... mrsbrooklynn is nice

yup, it can be used everyday.. its nt veri harsh on skin so ok to use daily.
depends on wat kind of treatment u are looking.. i did mosaic - a laser trt for scars. veri intensive and PAINFUL!! T_T 1 session cost $800 (excl 7% GST).

ds_gerl

missy> wow.... that's super expensive!!! but think that's the price for mosaic.... maybe i shld consider giving a try at niks

ds_gerl

missy> yes, i can understand... need to work out extra budget =)
i need to discuss with bf first... and also need to kw hw many sessions r required... dunno if we need to go for any consultations prior anot...

missybrooklynn

DS>> actually for skin.. maybe i will bear to spend more even it means ive to compromise on other things.
cos regardless of wedding or wat not, a flawless complexion is good and nice to have. haha.. but of cos, like u said, BUDGET... ;)
i think need to go for consultation first. hopefully their are not that exp.

ds_gerl

missy> i agree... but money also very impt lah...
let me find time to call and check out the consultation first... will keep u updated =)

missybrooklynn

DS>> im thinking of buying their prdt first.
they have this pdt call gyspol.... (spelling?) and said is good for scars. but not cheap, ard $100+++++.. haha...
actually i see your complexion quite good. so maybe u wont need much session ;) for me, i think i will need at least 3. -_-"

yup, $$$ is veri impt! im cutting down on unnecessary buying for the sake of this wedding.
im lemming at a DSLR now. ARGH.. hope to use it to shoot for our wedding, haha..

ds_gerl

missy> i'm more focusing on my back.... cos due to some acne.... hv left brown marks on my back...

i've chk that the Chest & Back Intensive Acne & Scar Clearing cost $130/session.... not sure if this consider as laser trt....

blueystar

Missy: Comex fair is this weekend, u can get a gd deal for ur DSLR... .

DS_Gerl: I have collected my nubra cos went to church on Sunday den HTB asked me to collect since otw... .

missybrooklynn

DS>> ooo.. u wanna check with them on wat kind of machines and steps they be doing?
im quite keen oso..

bluey>> yup, im gng on thu.
dunno wanna buy anot. been spending quite a lot lately. have not cmf my PG & VG yet so better not anyhow spend first. see how ba... if it's really good deal, i might be tempted :p

OOO.. ive not collected my nubra!!

ds_gerl

bluey> okie… did u try to wear on the spot? did the lady there teach u the proper way to wear it??

missy> probably need to go down personally to ask for more info… maybe in oct bah…. busy at work until mth end… cos new FY in oct… so many things to do/follow up…zzzz… plus new colleague juz joined…. need to teach her….

I’m meeting with some gals to go down collect on thur… u wanna join us??