(2010/10) Oct 2010 BTB

ds_gerl

Hello All….

wow… so many newly joined Oct 2010 BTBs… welcome all…

missybrooklynn

bluey>> that day is my cousin's bb shower. so SO and i maybe attending the potluck at booy's house. have responsed to the FB invitation.

rongz>> i think Golden Horse and Di Gio are sisters.

DS>> yup, is growing and i believe there are more out there.

yesterday my frd told me he is postponing his AD to 2011 cos dun wanna marry in yr of tiger. i was like -_-" hellooo... im getting married in 2010 leh. haha..

ds_gerl

missy> ooo… I nw start to worry abt looking for JP…. zzzz..

I think choosing a date or year on when to get married is purely base on individual…
some ppl who r not superstitious will choose a date base on their preference…
I kw of some who get married on the 7th month… cos their geomancer say there’s gd date for the couple…
some also say their animal zodiac clashes with that particular year animal, so cannot get married…
but nvm all these lah… as long as one is happy can ardy…
anyway, dun 4get getting married is not only abt the couple’s business but incl both side parents as well…

faithchong

I am deciding on Coffee & Tea Dreamwork & Yvonne Creative after I saw them at Suntec last weekend...

I like the movie style BS from Coffee & Tea Dreamwork, I find their idea very special..their BS album got story behind one...
but I also like the gown design by Yvonne Creative.. ...

missybrooklynn

DS>> im worried abt PG & VG now. oso $$$... -___-||
hahah... but i wanna settle my ROM first. woohoo.. getting excited~

ya, quite true. lucky thing is both parents are not veri pan dang abt getting married in yr of tiger. even my FH who is veri pan dang de, doesnt care. haha..
anyway, my frd wanna marry in 2011 cos he wants a dragon bb too. hee...

xq>> are u an Oct2010 BTB?
do share with us your details. im an Yvonne Creative BTB too

ds_gerl

missy> but I thot the rates for pg/vg hv decreased or at least remain with more perks given… cos of the bad economy…
think u got to source and cfm one now or else it will be more difficult to get when the date is nearer…
u can shortlist a few u like first then ask for quotes base on ur ad date… at least u will kw the estimated rates and work within ur budget…

aiyo… ur fren very cute leh…. want dragon bb anytime from nw also can get married wat…
as long as u hv 9-10mths ahead can ardy…. hahahaha….

xq> I’ve booked coffee & tea for my ad pg & vg as well as their cartoon animation =)
btw, can chk with u wat promo they having during the show huh??

DS: er, on the contrary most of them have increased their prices for next yr...if u can get them to remain at this yr's prices already can 'steal laugh' liao...u still want them to reduce price lol

missy: thanks for adding

pompompurin

missy , ds > sorry ladies that i din show up for our meeting. i left the office at 10pm that nite. too much work.

hope you ladies had a great dinner... i hope to see the rest of you soon!

missybrooklynn

DS>> i think he din wanna take safety precaution until 2011 ba. haha :p
ya, im sourcing le.. lighted pixel is too exp. now is deciding the one my frd took up (with 'live' update), depixel or Phillip teo.

thomas>> np on the adding part.
u are funny to use the word "steal laugh". haha..

pompom>> yes, we will meet up soon. maybe in oct to count down for our AD. yay!!

missy: philip teo's works are not bad, my wife and I did consider him too but ended up didn't, too exp for a freelancer. His rates also went up liao iirc.

haha loose translation to chinese ba...

vernica

Hi Rongz,

My coordinator told me to make an appointment with her latest next May for gown choosing n fitting.

Local Photoshoot maybe June/July.
We will be going for Taiwan shoot first.

Yours maybe they will suggest earlier since u r an Oct BTB.

rongz

missybrooklynn>> I heard from my coordinator that GHS and DiGio are no longer together.. the GHS tampines is now known as Rico-a-mona and shifted to Tanjong Pagar and they are with DiGio (saw from other threads that GHS tamp used to be a stand-alone from the rest of the GHS last time also)

vernica>> cool!! You're going Taiwan!!!

Btw, do any DiGio brides know if they provide ring pillow? I forgot to ask about that during the "negotiation" . If not, I think I need to buy one on my own.

ds_gerl

thomas> I thot economy bad, in order to hv biz they might consider remaining the same price or gv more perks mah…

maybe philip teo’s rates has increased due to his recent new member in the wedding photography association (cant rem the full name)…
hv noticed that those PGs’ rates under this association r all at the high side….

iluvpurin> no problem… we can always arrange to meetup again

missy: yup his rates went up after he was admitted to the WPJA...expected also lah. After gaining fame and recognition, prices sure increase after that.

DS: no lor...wedding biz is basically recession proof...no matter how badly the economy is doing, ppl still have to get married...just look ard, BS, hotels and PG/VGs are all doing booming biz...

haha its WPJA...mine's from WPJA also but heng not as exp as his...haha

ds_gerl

rong> sometimes the wedding bands u bought comes with very nice box which ardy can be used as ring pillow....
else u can chk with ur coordinator who is doing the setup of ur ROM venue if they do provide loaning of ring pillow...
and if u want something special, thn u got to make it urself or come up with more creative & meaningful ideas liao... not really hv to buy

thomas> yah yah... it's WPJA....

i dun think so leh... cos for my ad venue, PP, they hv actually revised their rates lower compared to last yr... and this has also made a lot of complaints from 2009 BTBs who hv signed up early last yr when the economy was still doing good...
and recently i also heard that oriental has also reduced their pkg rates for next yr...

missybrooklynn

DS>> Oriental dropped price?!
i wanted to take up Oriental but it was wayyy out of my budget so we din take. no fate with too ah taz hotel. haha

thomas>> yup, Philip's package as a freelancer is really exp. can compete with lighted pixel. woot~

rongz

missybrooklynn & ds_gerl >>> Thank you!! I'll remember to ask when I get the wedding bands if not, I shall come up with my own.

ds_gerl

missy> yup... i heard.. cos my bf's colleague is thinking of signing up with them... but still consider ex for wkday (cant rem is lunch or dinner)...

xiu

Hi DS gerl,Blueystar, Missybrooklyn,Deb, Angelia,
It's great meeting up with you babes.Have been bz over the weekend and offsite audit, will upload the pics tonite n upload in FB.

Oh ya, as mentioned, this is the website of videography works which i find it unique.It's like a movie trailer
http://www.weddingclip.net/trailers.html
My videographer came across tis link and say he can create such style. Too bad i am already married but I do like the effect. Haha... Gals, take a look, it may give you some ideas...

missybrooklynn

DS>> oic.. haha..
anyway im fine with current hotel now. so ya, juz stick to it.

i wanna book forest production for my VG. quite a few frds from diff grp using them and i find their VG not bad. got some sense of humour in it. haha. but they are taken on my AD date le. SIAN!

xiu

Missy> Forest production is not bad, seen my frend's video before. Ur big day is a hot date, but dun be sad, u still have alot of time to source for others which has similar style as forest production. U like Taiwanese variety show style type which is both humorous and incorporate with romantic style? Perhaps i can recommend my videographer to u. Cheer up!

la_vie_en_rose

i'm looking for vg/pg also.

philip teo is one of my shortlisted pg. didn't know he already up his price and comparable to lighted pixels which is really expensive.

i set my budget for both vg/pg at 2.5K, u think i can get a decent one at this price?

anw for coffee & tea, they are offering S$3.8 K for their combo.
the one without animation is $3K.

And they provide live feed in the brides room for viewing. tat's all i remember off hand.

missybrooklynn

xiu>> yup, i like one with humour effect de.
can share your VG contact?

val>> Philip teo is charging 2k for AD shoot. if u can find a VG at $500, then it will fit your budget.
but agree that for a freelancer, 2k is quite exp. then again, he is really good

blueystar

Yo Babes,

i aso looking for VG .. perhaps will view FP when free...

iLovePurin: i like John Lim PG.. i was telling the gals on Fri his work is good ... i love his style but too ex ...

Missy: Fret not... like i said, u can look at Lightbox Production Hui Kwang's work cos he's my friend But u same date as Deb right? cos i told Deb abt him too... http://lightboxproductions.blogspot.com/

I have another AD photographer which is aso my friend, Christian from Tucky Photography....
If u interested, can look at my FB for him or i pass u his number.... =)

oh ya the website for customized jewellery is www.engagementringshop.com.sg

blueystar

Oh btw i took Christian for my AD cos my bf prefers him to Kwang but i think both r comparable n can't make up my mind so HTB got say in this... PG style varies w individual...
Tuckys: http://www.tuckys.com/gallery/

But if u like Mirage pictures for VG, they do tie- ups with LightBox Productions though....

Hmmm... i dun earn commission from them, just tt i find their works gd n r nice pple (tt's y r my gd friends... hahaha) tt;s y dare to recommend.. .

ds_gerl

blueystar> thanks for the recommendations… too bad I’ve ardy got my AD PG & VG le…

I do agree with wat ur htb says…. PG styles really varies with individual….
and 1 more impt thing is the “chemistry” between PG/VG and the couple… =)

missybrooklynn

bluey>> thanks. i know u are oso one of the lobang queens here. haha..

DS>> yup, sometimes the chemistry can be formed when u check packages with them... seeing how they respond to u. and also during the meeting up to view their portfolio.

but most imptly is the AD ba

anyway its the 7th mth, some ppl said it's not wise to do marriage prep during this period. haha..

missybrooklynn

im going to do my PS in bali. now coordinating with the indo PG. so no choice, have to work on it.

not forgetting getting quotes for my AD pg and vg -_-"

xiu

Missy> These are the links to some of my VG's works. Their website is still under construction but you can view and see if it's to your liking.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8AbqztuRdYE&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ztC-_-TWcgI&feature=related

They can also personalised ur preference, eg u like forest productn style, they can try create similar one. Oh they have emcee, liveband services as well.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LAtu1IixFXk&feature=related

Blueystar> Wow, the rings n jewllery are gorgeous. Make me tempted to hint hint my husband to get a bling bling for me for my 1st yr anniversary gift. Muhaha...Btw, is ur enagement ring "round with side diamonds" type cos u mention urs during the meet-up & i am juz guessing?

missybrooklynn

DS>> going on 7 oct.
we are taking it as a Post-ROM honeymoon too.

xiu>> im viewing the video now. looks funny, haha
can consider engaging him.

bluey>> my FH is gng to kill me cos the rings are soo nice!!

blueystar

HI Xiu,
yup, it's the 1... haha... ya u shld hint hint him... lol.. .

Missy: Bali has nice views so i m sure u will enjoy.. take some pixs with the local kids as well... dun worry, he won't kill u lah cos the jewellery r all at affordable range in fact mayb ur FH will thank u for helping him to save $$....

if the both of u interested, go n find him la... just say i recommend but dunno got special price anot la.... hee.. Mayb xiu n missy can arrange to c him together .. let me know ya, mayb i will try to come if i can cos i need to look for him as well...

missybrooklynn

bluey>> i got my wedding bands liao. got my rom is this oct. haha..
dun foresee myself in getting a new rock anytime soon.. but thanks, will take note and maybe recommend to other frds

but some places in bali need entrance fees or photography fees. not cheap and is in USD. -_-"

blueystar

Missy: hee... no worries, i will mayb getti the si dian jin from him.... but only when i really nd such things... i prefer cash.... hee
okie la.. ask ur PG to help u since he's a local.... =) where will u b staying? mayb can take at the hotel or resort area if the view is nice

missybrooklynn

bluey>> ya hor.. si dian jin!! *_* hahha...
ya, i prefer cash more too

should be staying in a hotel neat kuta beach. no money for villa cos per night is US$$$$$$...

xiu

blueystar> Yup, thought of dropping by to take a look but dunno when...May i know what is the specification of ur ring and price? I have an design in mind, but wondering what is the extra cost of customisation?

Missy> Njoy ur bali photoshoot! It's gotta be lots of fun though it can be rather tiring. Do put some sunblock on ur if the sun is glaring orh! Btw, for my vg, he charges 1.5k for express day highlight, full night highlight, edited night highlight and montage.

ds_gerl

missy> enjoy ur ROM PS in bali...
so u will be renting gowns over there or thru ur BS?

bluey> i also prefer cash to si dian jin...
but FMIL say die die also hv to buy some jewellery for me to wear on my wedding day... she say this is to "show off" to relatives... hahahaha....
my gf got a "R" brand watch in replacement of her dowry....
btw, any idea the si dian jin at his shop is OTR or custom make also... and wat r the price range like? wud like to kw the mkt rate...

blueystar

xiu: mine is 0.5ct but i dun really know the price... u can email him to enquire the estimated price and see wat he says.... .

DS_Gerl: his is mainly custom made cos his specialization is still in acquiring diamonds... but can check w him ... i dunno whether he got expand till having OTR...
Having R watch is not bad deal ah.... heez... i wan chopard if it's watch.... haahahaha...

ds_gerl

bluey> wah... chopard wor... also not bad.... heehee...
need to kw at least the mkt rate first then look for equivalent price watch... =P

i told my bf abt the suntec shop... he told me to arrange for an appt

we still hv wedding bands yet to settle for...