(2010/09) Sept Brides

Missydoll: ohh.. great!! errmm.. how come ur PS is in June? My PG is Weijie, he just left MBR. i hv oready cfm my gown in March le.. =) who is the one who attend u? mayb u shld let the person who attend to u on what design u like.. and call u when any similar gown that have return to them this few days or week.. =)

Ev3: i have yet got my 4.jin, cos my htb says wait for GSS to come then we go get it.. so i might buy in diff shop then combine it..heheh =P

Missydoll, I haved confirmed my AD gowns in Feb.. dun worry, too much, there must be sth that u like & can suits u.. do they have any new incoming design or any particular design that u like mayb ask them keep a lookout for u..

Ev3, i haf wen to survey abit on e si dian jin cos need to find out roughly hw much it cost, dun wan my parents/inlaws spend too much on it.. If you are looking at Gold from Poh Heng, some r kinda orbit & quite exp for e whole set, for Goldheart i feel its better that u mix n match to form a set rather than buying e set, cos e individual pcs look better & more for daily wear..

Coden, 600+ pcs cos i have 2days of OD shoot + 1/2days of ID shoot.. we got a shock when we heard that there is so many pics, cos PG told hubby, norm is 300+pics.. think i gt hard time to keep to e given pkg pic.. we intend to go Japan, what abt u?

morning all...

seems like the thread is moving again....

jolene: woo that alot of photos to choose from... mine was abt 400 odd we already got problem choosing it liao haha

Jolene: wow.. nowander got 600+ pics.. we 1 day oready got 300+pics liao.. haha.. =P

oh.. we are gg to Italy,switz & Paris for HM. actually wanted to go Japan too.. but year end is hokkiado season..so change to europe instead.. =)

randyce, scary leh.. dunno hw we gg to choose.. think wan keep to e limit veri diffcult.

Coden, hehe.. i think if nt for e 2nd day of OD shoot it is raining, we will have even more photos..

How many days r u gg? I got not much leaves left.. still thinking of gg for 2-3wks trip.. think gt to cut down to 1wk..

morning all..

coden: thinking to go HM end of yr... probably going to europe too.. but see how 1st... still in very bad mood.. the feeling of giving up the wedding is getting stronger.. haiz...

jolene: 600+ pics is alot... my PG only took 200 photos nia and we have problem to keep to our limit already..

eve: my MIL bought a 18k gold bracelet with diamonds for me from Poh Heng.. I wanted 4 dian jin, but she say I not teochew, so she wont buy for me... as for my parents, dun think they extra money to buy also.. it is not a must to have gold on wedding day right?

huisi, dun dwell into e matter.. e more u think abt it e more u feel like giving up.. look on e bright side.. if there is no hipcup along e way, then ur wedding will nt be so memorable already rite? jiayou.. we r here to support each other...

yah lo.. did not even realise that we took tat much.. mus wait till 2molo evening then can view.. cos BS is closed 2day..

Actually these days not necessary need to b teochew to have SDJ, but then there is oso no strict rules, brides mus haf SDJ & wear them on AD.. so dun worry/think too much.. somemore usualli we will b wearing those jewellery tat matches our gowns, so attention will nt be on e SDJ oso..

huisi: this one i'm not too sure... my MIL wanna to get my gold but my bf told her i dont like gold so she went to purchase diamond...

huisi: dun give up so easily, dun bad mood ya..*hugs* things have to be sort out btw u n ur htb.and of cos marriage is a troublesome things to go thru, but both of u shld enjoy the process and go thru the difficulties tgt. will support u ya.. do u have msn?

i m not sure if only teochew need to have SDJ but bcos my mama doesnt wan any Pin Jin.. so i told my htb must get me SDJ. but we are getting white gold instead of GOLD. =D

Jolene: ohh.. hahaha.. i m lucky that on my PS day... it was sunny!!! but we find 1 day oready so tired.. cnt imagine 2 1/2days of PS..

hey coden u signed up ur europe tour alrdy??i signed up italy, switzerland & paris by dynasty ard $4.5k...not sure if its worthy anot...

Huisi: dun giv up ya..i tink its common to hav hiccups during the preps..its all abt management of emotions ba...evetually i'm sure theres a reason y u decided to marry him rite?hee...take out ur 'white book' and look at the good things tat he has done ya

EV3: i'm also lookg for jewelleries...for the 4pcs gold la...i bot some for my mum to giv me during tea ceremony from the last sookoo sales..but as tnkg mayb shld hav bot gold instead...coz more valuable...

Bluey: i have yet book the tour.. cos gonna wait for the next NATAs fair to come cos the last one i saw online they only open till Oct. i might sign with dynasty too.. but depends on all the prices & locations that they all go. when are u gg? OCT?

hee.. actually i tink we shd get real GOLD leh.. cos *touch wood* if something goes wrong in the future, u still have gold as a backup source of $$.. my personal tots lah... though having other kind of jewellery is better cos its more practical to wear daily..

jolene: ya.. the more I think I more I cry.. haiz.. think I need a few days to cool down..

randyce: I dun like gold too.. but MIL think its better to have some gold...

coden: yeah.. thanks to this forum.. at least can rant it out here... yup.. got msn.. [email protected]..

bluey: my frens keep telling me to hang on.. and like u.. they ask me to think of the initial reason that I agree to marry him... thanks

feel a little better now after ranting...

actually gold is orbit la.. but then more valuable than diamond or white gold..
Agree with Coden, the value of SDJ is not impt, its e tot & shld has remembrance..

Huisi, cool down, problems can b overcome...jiayou.. agree lucky there is forum for us to share & rant our problems..

thx gals for sharing ur comments on the jewellery.. i was looking at Goldheart, LEe Hwa &amp; Poh Heng last wkend. maybe i dun really know wat i wan yet thus the headache. my mum is teochew but my dad is hokkien, they are likely to buy me gold set/necklace cos i don't really want full set SDJ. then my MIL asked me to choose what i like, as long i will wear. so i duno >.< do you gals get SDJ or separate items? e.g. necklace, bangle/bracklet only?

i just bought my bed/mattress over the weekend. besides Aussino, where else have nice bedsheet for wedding n where u get normal bedsheets?

sorry i have many questions, esp i am the first to get married at home =P

hey Huisi, dun be despair k, am sure things will work out ultimately. We must all be a happy bride!

For me, I tink the stress comes from myself cos there are really a lot of things i haven done yet.. but i keep reminding myself that i must enjoy the process. Also, coming to this forum does helps, you guys are much faster than me in preparations so i can learnt from you guys.. kinda motivate me to be more hardworking too

Ev3 :
- If you dun want full set of SDJ from MIL, you can pick separate and fewer items. I am tinking of picking necklace + earring cos i hardly wear bracelet. Are you tinking of white gold or gold jewellery ? For practicality sake, i will opt for white gold.
- I only buy Aussino bedsheets cos its very comfy.

Huisi, Huishan, Bluey: thanks, will check out the places mentioned..hopefully they have got 4 inch heels..wonder how i'm gonna walk around in it for the photoshoot &amp; actual day.

Btw, is there any software req to see the excel spreadsheet? Bec i got error msg..

Coden, hehe.. true lo.. dun think will wear gold so often as compared to whitegold/diamond.. tats y my mum is thinking of buying whitegold SDJ for me.. her initial idea is get gold set,so that it is valuable &amp; next time can wear or pass down..

Ev3, need not be a set, u can get separate items so long u like them.. My bedsheet is from Gracia Hoger.. get them during sales worth the price..soft n comfy..

Ev3: my HTB will get me SDJ, but it will be whitegold.

i just heard from my fren that he got his wedding bedsheet at Chinatown near the famous porridge shop. u can try thr if u wan.. =)

huisi > did you try explaining to HTB reasons for the new requests? Hmm, I do have a fren, who told me, wedding is for a day only.. It would be ideal for the couple to do best to accomodate to everyone i.e. both sets of parents and grandparents.. This is because, after the AD, you will have to face them for a long long time..

maybe your HTB also stressed up about the requests
that is why the flare up?

but personally, i felt that.. if the requests abit overboard.. then, no point..

seeing u gals facing this kinda problems makes me worried about what will happen when it is my turn..
I have yet to prepare anything - no yet get jewellery, not yet ti qing..

belinda: past few days too angry to talk to him.. my mum see cry dunno like what den she say she also heart pain.. so he call my mum to talk.. and my mum explain that its not us who want, is grandma's last min requests... ysday we sort of talk a little.. but I still very upset...

belinda: yeah.. i think we too stress already.. meeting my galfrens for some chillouts this fri.. hopefully i can recover... then he just sms me, ask me whether I wanna go for a short getaway to relax.. dun bother to reply him.. =X

huisi > gal.. he also stressed about this whole issue (mentioned it earlier).. now, trying to make amendments, i believe.. Aiyo.. he is ur HTB.. reply him la..

Great! enjoy ur chillout session.. ;)

Huisi : cheer up okay...=)Im also veri stressed and angry with HTB as hes not helping much in the preparations..Must keep pushing n pushing until im gettin all fed up.
Friends ard me told me bound to hv some conflicts while preparing for the wedding so must look on the bright side.

Randyce : I'll be gg down T-dragon in mid-end May..hope can get everything done on time.

belinda: dun worry, i have yet get my SDJ nor Ti Qing.. and oso my bedsheet.. hehe.. dun stress over it.. ;)

huisi: actually its good to go for a short getaway, so that u can relax oso. i m gg for a shortbreak this weekend too.. cnt wait for it.. haha.. =p

belinda: will reply him.. but dun wan so fast reply him.. let him gan jiong first :P... yeap.. looking forward to the chillout session..

icager: mine also not helping much.. now he's helping.. he saying the wrongs thing..

thanks gals.. feel so much better le..

coden: enjoy ur short getaway =)

coden > heehe.. cant help worrying.. heard some ugly stories regarding ti-qing, leading to bad relations between the 2 families..

btw, the bedsheet, where do you intend to get it from? i am thinking of the wedding series fron sintex but it costs near $400.. so ex.. GSS approaching.. can buy then.

enjoy ur getaway..

huisi > kk.. heehee.. ops.. ur HTB seems like me.. help by saying wrong things..

belinda: i think for bride's side.. say wrong things still ok? haha... cos if groom's side say wrong things seem like they bo sim..lol..

I got my bedsheet from metro.. sintex brand also.. but not the wedding series de.. just normal pink bedsheet with a couple print.. got it at abt $70 during sales..

belinda: ya i heard too.. but its all depends on both families de lah.. dun have to worry too much, if anything happens then find a way to solve it.

a fren of ours wanna to get us a set leh..so i m still waiting.. the other fren told me Chinatown near the Chang Cheng porridge thr got 1 shop selling.. with quilt covers only cost $160+ which is quite reasonable loh.. yeah.. i like the SINTEX de.. but too x.. my htb eyes almost pop out when i told him that.. hahahha..

yeah.. i cant wait for saturday to come.. really need a break and eat my chicky rice..

huisi &amp; belinda: i have ever heard from someone that, the groom side go ti qing and agree to give $5k as Pin Jin. then when go GDL, the bride side suddenly ask for $10k or something.. then the groom father say only will give till $8K.. if dun accept then goodbye..

so i think its both side lor..

huisi > haha.. it's a no no for my mom.. she wants 'hao yi tou'..
I got a set from Sintex.. normal pink too.. with the word 'fu' costs me ard $80+ during sales..

coden > think i kan chiong.. now start to think abt that already... wow.. So nice of ur fren.. LoL.. we opposite.. Hubby was the one who told me that and my eyes popped out. >.<

already got a set with the word 'fu' but he wants the wedding series..

where is chang cheng porridge? which part of chinatown?

haha.. i heard of ppl, the guy side. just wants a honeymoon wedding.. dun wan dinner, negotiated and end up, bride gets maxi 5 tables and bride gotta top up $$ for another 5 tables. but no honeymoon.

true true.. is both side..

u like chicken rice?

belinda: do u noe chinatown foodctr there got a CK?? the famous porridge shop is opp CK. so if i m not wrong, the bedsheet shop shld b either at the blk of flat dat beside the foodctr &amp; the porridge shop.

i like melaka chicken rice ball... and their chicken is much yummier then sg de.. hahah.. =P

coden > thanks.. haha.. hope so..

oooh.. near my office got sell chicken rice ball.. but taste so so to me.. i like chicken rice too..
hehe.. so u going melaka? heard the chendol is nice.. lots of pineapple tarts there and i got 2 pair of wedding wooden clog from there.

randyce > thanks thanks..

belinda: i dun trust sg chicky rice.. hahaha.. so far only find this hai nan chicky rice at Thomson pretty nice nia.. yeah.. gg this weekend for a short break.. gonna wack chicken rice, satay steamboat, chendol &amp; etc.. shopping!!! hahaha.. and ya.. see wat other traditional stuff to get lor.. heheh.. =D

i m sure u will have fun de.. and remember to bring slippers along hor.. compact powder and water along.. =D

coden: both sides shld know what to say and what not to say... actually wat is ti qing? same as parents meeting?

belinda: enjoy ur PS... =)

Coden: sorry for the late reply...was bz for past 2 days...eh, i gng europe in sep, a wek after my wedding lo..mayb u shld shortlist a few agencies b4 gng dwn the fair, as they are usually quite chaotic...personally i tink ASA sucks..din even bother to explain their iteinarary one...juz told me everything is in the brochure..kaoz..haha

EV3: i juz got my bedsheet from john little..they havg sales now...if u not into thsoe traditional bedsheet set, u can go to john little at marina sq..bot a set of quilt cover set at $70 (reversible), and a fitted sheet separately at $38, ard $100, but can mix and match ur colours la..they hav eurotex, interco there, all not bad...can go take a look and see if its within ur budget...

Huisi: so u gng for ur shortbreak?i find ur HTB is so sweet..at least he know u r stress...i tink my always think tat everythig is gona b fine, and pretend nothng happen..dun tink he will even ask abt short getaway..haha...but i do agree wif u, wat the guys side say is impt..i also hav my episode, but i decided to move on, coz eventually wat those san gu liu po say doesnt matter in my marriage..so cheer up k?

Bluey: its alright.. actually i also plan to go in sep. but htb say he wan to go during cold cold mths.. so we change to end nov loh.. heheh.. we have been gg down to travel fair to collect their brochure.. so far i quite like Dynasty itinarary.. so we shall see wat they are gg to offer at the next travel fair loh.. hehehe...