(2010/09) Sept Brides

Jolene: Haha.. oh actually I didn’t sign up for 2 package, I went Suntec exhibition, Volan & Taiwan BS had a combination package for us.
So my actual day will be at Volan & PS at the Taiwan BS. So you manage to saw your photo? =D
Our PG told us the 1st day you went to lots of place and a sunny day~ ENVY ENVY~ my hit the raining @.@

Dear All, currenty i seaching for wedding door gift. any recommention where to get? thXxxx

jolene: I think my TW BS charge me 500NT per ampoule.. I use 10 ampoules for myself and hubby for both days.. 1 on face, 3 on body and 1 on hubby's face..

joleen: can start to book ur JP already.. especially those popular JPs.. no harm email the JP u prefer.. if they are booked, at least u still have time to look for others.

Vola, icic.. you must have got a gd package...I have not view the photo yet.. most likely end of this month.. Yes, 1st day we went to more places, not exactly sunny la.. oso quite foggy but no rain.. but we realli took more on day 1..mayb u wan add mi on msn/fb we chat there better.. [email protected]

why are u getting door gift? tot the banquet will haf wedding favour provided?

Huisi, ok thanks.. cos e other couple on my day 1 oso commented tat it is quite exp

Jolene: sure, will add you in facebook tonight=)

Because my actual day dinner is at Hilltop Garden Restaurant, they don’t provide door gift @.@ so now other problem for me. It since like I still got tons of things undone yet. sign~

And ladies you all need actual day itinerary for refer? i have one to share=) need let me know=)

I bought the king koil thermal intelligent mattress, which comes with the bed frame and headboard.

Just went to view my PS photos on Mon. Quite satisfied with the indoor, but not so much for the outdoor, as it was very cloudy that day. Viewing of layout is one month from now. Is it usually this long?

Jolene & Huisi: 10-12 ampoules a day is a lot! That's about S$250. Why do u need that on your body?

chilli, 12 ampoule for me n hubby for 2 days shooting.. nt sure y need for body, but my mua use it on me & apply something like liquid foundation on my neck/shoulder & hand as well...

Joleen, welcome

hi everyone...it had been a v v lng time since i last logged in...hehe...it seems every1 had finished ur PS...i oso just finished mine...oso at taiwan...it oso raining...haha

hello all!
thx for the advice on JP and ROM timing.
Wow, so many of you have already got ur bed/mattress. I am still looking. went to Nova & Novena last wkend. Was mainly looking at bedframe n wardrobe. havent start at mattress. good to see some recommendation here. any feedbacks on Four Star? I should go IMM soon to checkout, any other places that we should visit?

vola: can send me the AD itineary? [email protected].. thanks in adv..

chilli: 10 ampoules for 2 days.. each day 5... same as jolene, my TW MUA apply foundation on my neck, shoudler and hands... she say like that wont have 2 color tones between my face and body..

for my TW album, the BS took about 3wks before I can see the layout.. so I think its the norm ba..

even for my local BS, I only get to view the photos, not layout, 1 mth after my PS...

zoey: enjoy ur PS? any topups? haha..

HuiSi: u're welcome=D

Ev3: Agreed with Jolene should visit Ikea lots of nice stuff, but only problem if u buy any bedframe n wardrobe, u have to fix ur own=P i brought a computer chair fix up my own. i almost faint off.

Vola, Ev3, ikea stuff are nice, dun see individual items cheap, add up can b alot, i only go when there is sales.. oso take note some of their items r one off,so aft e season/sold out dun haf liao..

Vola, actually can top-up a certain fee for them to fix up e items for u..

huisi...oh i mean i got 64pic total...i top up 28pic...28 for $1K...wat abt u? $4K for everything including amploues,van rental,whole day MUA n pic top up

Heard that David Loh and Phua Tan Tee are good JP. However, how come i cannot locate them in the JP list provided by ROM?

Thks ladies for the advise and recommendations on mattresses! wow looks like most of u have completed many things as compared to me. *stress*

morning all...

zoey, e topup sounds reasonable wor..

snOw, dun stress, mi oso still haf alot not done..

randyce, you r realli very efficient, completed so many things ahead of us.. which vendor did you use for invitation cards?

jolene: i went to T-dragon... no la cos i called them up last weekend telling them when is my wedding date so when shld i come down to select my card... they mention i shld start doing now or early may already...

morning everyone.. its monday again.. haiz...
went to select my photos last fri.. and top up 35pics.. spent $1.8k for the topups and can get all the photos (even unselected) ones in soft copies... I also managed to bargain for a few more freebies.. :P

zoey: my tw package total abt $5k... everything from air tickets, accommodation, ampoules, pic top up..

eve: let me check with my cousin.. she had David Loh as JP for her solemnization..

bingo: Mr Phua's contacts as below
DR PHUA TAN TEE, PBM, PBS
67531028(H)/ 67319575(O)

randyce: u are fast.. I still have lots of things undone... chamz liao...

huisi: haha i got no choice... bf alway lazy to get his bum to start doing anything.... so have to push abit by abit lor... at least settle the small small thingy then after our fren wedding in May then we will start doing the big items...

im also quite lagging in terms of preparations.. my hubby will not be in spore for the whole of may. so may is zuo bo mth in a way.. though i gotta spend time to do the photo montage hee...

now have to settle house... got my keys 2 wks back.. have to tink of how to touch up the house.. headache...

huisi : mine oso ard $5k if include air ticket n hotel...can i view ur album?

i havent found my AD video n photographer yet...any gd recommendation?

randyce, mine will oso b T-Dragon.. i still thinking of calling them in June..

Huisi, wow, 1.8k for 35pics plus unselected softcopy.. so gd

Huishan, jiayou for e montage n hse reno..

zoey, what is ur budget for VG & PG?

thx Huisi for recommending Dr Phua. He is not available on my date. I have checked with him. >.< if you could share with me David Loh's contact. thx u!

Eve

morning babes...

jolene: i also though want to go down in june but the auntie say might be abit rush.... shld come down now or early may... dont know y... just a note they are usually quite busy on weekend... best if u can make it down on weekday at least wont wait so long

curry >> hmm... i tink there must be a way that we can go pass this... but i dun tink its good to mention on this public forum hor heee...

wow...gals..i havnt log in for quite smtime, and realise i'm running behind time...i was tinking of the invitation cards tat day but tot it might be early, then i saw some of u actually collected alrdy...oh dear...btw, are u gals dng ur own invitation cards or juz sent the cards (by hotel) for printing??if so, which 'printer' do u gals go to?? *getting panicky*

zoey: intend to post my PS photos when the date is nearer :P.. sorry abt that..

eve: just heard from my cousin that her JP is not David Loh.. is Peter Lee.. paiseh..
I search the whole list of JPs in ROM website and found only one Peter Lee..I think he is the one..

Lee Keok Boon Peter (Mr), PK
Tel: 63251017(O) 97910598(HP)

bluey: how's ur preparation now.. dun panick.. I haven choose my cards as well.. I think I still have alot of things to do...

bluey: i also thought it was early... until the person told me u are not early den i faster go down... i will be using the card provided by hotel... cos they need to send u the draft b4 printing and during that phrase u might have some stuff that need to be edited again... once confirmation the printing will take another 2 to 3 weeks....

randyce, thanks for e info, think i will call them in mid may.. btw hows e selection of e cards?

bluey, most likely i will b gg to T-Dragon as well which has tie up with GCW for e supply of wedding cards.. dun panic.. me too lots of things nt done..

Wah... Some of u have already started with the printing of inserts. Looks like I must start work soon too...

Luckily there's this forum, else I would still be taking my time on many things.

morning babes...

i might sound abit kan chiong la.. but ytd was talking to my bf realise that we have to give out some of the invitation card b4 lunar 7mth bcos of his work.... so no choice for me...

randyce> No la.. u r not kan chiong.. generally, ppl would want to have things done before or after the lunar 7th month.. not during..

It is good to start early... can take ur own time to do also.. if last minute, very rush..

I was told by the banquet manager to select design of cards during food tasting in Jul.. Now, I am beginning to wonder is it too late as the cards also take time to settle.. hmm :S

zoey: ya.. confirm my AD PG and VG with Phototerrain (now known as Muses &amp; Hues)..

chilli: agree.. this thread is my motivation and check list..

randyce: morning.. u are fast.. but that is gd also.. by the time is nearer.. u can relax and enjoy liao..

belinda: I am having my food tasting in Jun.. maybe u can choose ur cards earlier..

huisi: ur food tasting so early ar.. i only having it in Jul... No choice leh bf colleagues might kena duty for F1 so must give out invites earlier.. den wanna to give out in Aug but kena lunar 7th month

randyce: ya lor.. the hotel coordinator ask us to arrange food tasting in Jun.. I think they wan to avoid the lunar 7th mth also..

huisi: hmm ic ic... i'm arranging it on 20 July.. but will be during the lunar 7th month but mum say food tasting shld be ok but just dont give out invites during the mth