(2010/09) Sept Brides

Havent been logging in this thread for quite some time.
Wow...u all so fast in the preparations. I have not even gone for my PS yet..=(

Btw, will u girls be engaging any emcees for yr banquet?

randyce: I haven fix a date for food tasting.. only verbally agree in Jun nia.. dunno y nowadays all the coordinators are not free to entertain me..

icager: fix ur PS already? I think I will be engaging pro emcees.. cos my frens say they got stage fright.. so they dun wan to be my emcees... what abt u?

Hi Huisi,

Be doing my PS in Mid May...
My frens also said will have stage fright..U have any contacts dun mind can email me? =)

All of you so fast in the preparations, i shld buck up le..Mine is the earliest date in September on this thread..-_-

huisi: i see they got change of ppl isit???

icager: wont be getting pr emcee save cost lor so have to find 2 frens that dont have stage fright one to help me

hey huisi, your banquet at GWP right? Did the banquet manager contact you for food tasting? Mine left GWP and emailed us to contact the director of catering. Then i emailed the director of catering and she hasn't responded in 2 weeks. Sianz...

randyce: ya.. change coordinators.. managed to contact the coordinator.. but he say not free.. will call me back.. until now also no news...

lawlipop: who is ur coordinator previously.. mine is Jasmine.. but she left le.. now is Anthony taking over.. I called the main line to look for the catering director, but she not free, so Anthony took over..

and lawlipop, opps.. i think I sent the emcee msg to you instead.. (or did I not?) you can ignore if you recieve... paiseh.

icager: do I have you in my fb? if not can add me [email protected]

huisi, haha, yes you send it to me on fb. No problem, i will just ignore it (or maybe i will need them too!)...

Yup, my coordinator is Jasmine and she emailed me to say that she left. Guess i will call them up if she doesn't respond ba. Quite upset actually cos got so many things to settle, still must chase them. Also, check with you, have you seen the themes for the ballroom? Cos last time, Jasmine said that the 2010 themes not out yet and will show us later, then we also never follow up on this. :p

for e invites, we will be sending them out b4 7th mth.. cos not nice to send out during 7th mth, therefore will haf to send out b4 national day,after tat will b 7th mth till 1 wk b4 my AD.

Icager, since ur PS is schedule in may, u r nt too late..

Dun think I will be engaging professional emcees, will be getting our frens to help..

i think most of us are having the same thoughts...if wana avoid 7th mth, gotto to send the invites either b4 9thaug or in sep, mine is 18thsep, which left with only 2 wks to settle, so i tink its very rush..like wat some of u said, i tink beta to act early hor...

but ask u all.. usually the chinese tradition is send invites after GDL.. are these applicable to all the invites or only for relatives? frens and colleagues' invites can b sent out b4 GDL ?

Morning ladies...

Huishan, actually there is no strict rules with regards to that..It is ok to send b4 or aft GDL..

I think for some chosse to send e invites to relatives aft GDL, cos the guy side will send over xi bing to u during GDL. Then 2getehr with e xi bing u send e invites to e relatives, tats y do it aft GDL.. If you do not intend to give any xi bing to relatives/frens/colleageus, it is alrite to give them b4 GDL..

morning ladies..

lawlipop: I haven seen the themes also.. think will check with Anthony again.. for hotel, I dunno where to start also.. :P

morning babes...

for my case we will be giving invites to frens and colleagues b4 GDL... as for relative we intend to do the GDL on 11 Sep when is 2 week b4 our AD upon GDL den will pass invite to relative... but of cos u will have to inform them by mouth first ba... accroding to my mum is okay just dont give out invites during 7th mth can liao

huisi: yeah, i dunno where to start for everything! Taking leave next week so that i can sort things out. I realised that there is still so much to do and sort of confused liao.

Randyce, my mum has alredy by word of mouth inform some of our relatives who ask abt my wedding..

lawlipop77, take it easy.. still got to time to sort out e "To-do" list.. envy u still can take leave to do it, i already have no more leaves left..

Jolene : Yea..My PS was supposed to be in end March but i rescheduled. Yr wedding banquet is also held @ GCWFH.
For the wedding cards are u gg down to do printing @ T-dragon?

huisi: to update you, finally managed to contact the Catering director and she assigned someone.

all: i am doing my PS next tue. Getting excited already!

Icager, how come u reschedule to May? Yupyup, mine will be at GCW, which ballrm r u taking? Mine is waterfront ballrm. Most likely will be doing the printing at T-Dragon. What abt u?

wow, just realise that so many of u have actually starts printing the cards insert. My banquet mgr told me that i can do it after my food tasting.. seeing u gals oready starts working on it.. i m starting to gets kan chiong... i only just finish my PS nia. =P

Good mrg all ...TGIF!!!

Jolene : i rescheduled as hubby went overseas for biz trip...=(

Im taking the grand ballrm. Who's yr co-ordinator?? I think most likely will do mine @ T-dragon too..saw reviews tat a saleslady named Connie provides veri good servie..

Care to exchange msn contacts??
Mine's [email protected]

afternoon ladies...

icager: yup i'm serve by connie... very nice lady.. u know how to speak cantonese?? if can, you can try to speak in cantonese with her...

Randyce : Did they have alot of designs for cards to choose frm?? I dun speak cantonese but can understand..hee...
Did u do the printing on cards or inserts?

Huisi : think the sheet is in sheet number 2...sheet 1 is blank when i went to to update my details..

huisi: wow.. like dat u shld b paying alot for the top up lor? i top up 24 photos.. hehhee.. =p

the link that u posted cant access leh...

icager: depends on whether ur hotels got indicated what kind of card u can choose... cos my hotel nvr indicate they simply use what T-dragon has so i have ard 60 plus to choose from

huisi: thanks, i will.

coden: oh, you are with mbr too? You did your PS so early! I think i will be very tempted and will top up quite a bit too! Got to control.

I am collecting my house keys today. So excited!

Lawlipop: yes yes i m with MBR. u too right? hehhee.. when is ur PS? acutally they dated me on early MAY, but due to the PG that i choose is leaving MBR in MAY.. and we die die wans him to do it.. so we change to an earlier date loh.. hehhe... =P but oso need to wait till JUly or early AUG then can collect the photos.. =)

hahahaha... ya.. my HTB keep using the calulator n press press press.. but they give us a good deal in the end.. and he is ok with the price... so we top up 24 pics.. =p

jolenetan>> the photos will be veri nice one hee..

haha... i tink bf and hubbies are veri scared when its the photo viewing time. cos ladies will be happily choose choose choose. haha.. when total photos shortlisted is much more than the package one, their heart start to bleed.. haha..

did u all 1st shortlist like 100 photos then cut down to a number u are comfortable with? or from start u jus select based on your package like 30 or 40 photos ? i had a hard time cutting down to a comfortable number =( cos i selected like 100 photos, have to cut down alot if not will topup til i siao...

viewing my layout on wednesday.. *excited*

afternoon all..

huishan: for us we shortlist like 100 plus photo den slowly cut down to a no. that we are comfortable with...

btw i have upload some sneak preview to my FB...

huishan, hopefully it turn out nice.. curious to see e outcome..dun think it is possible to finish the selection today, cos im gg in e evening aft work.. not sure if they allow me to go back another day to choose..

randyce, i saw ur sneak preview.. pretty pretty..

good day everyone..

can feel the stress and more last min requests as the date is nearer... MAY is here and means we only have 4 mths left... haiz.. suddenly feel like giving up...

lawlipop: congrats on your key collection.. how I wish can get my keys soon...

candy: can try Dr. Phua Tan Tee... he is my JP for my solemnization... or try Mr. Peter Lee... both are gd and will crack jokes..

huishan: during our selection, we jus happily select those we like... we re-select the photos a few more rounds and cutting down to our no. of photos.. but its difficult lor.. we still end up toping up.. :X

blinkie: there are alot of places.. can try Taka.. quite a varieties of shoes with different heights... or try the famous Anna Nucci...

randyce: ur sneak preview pics are pretty...

jolene: its possible to select the photos within a day.. I took abt 2hrs+ to cnfm my selection..

Jolene: i m sure u will be excited when u see the photos.. i m superly excited when i saw my photos outcome.. haha..

i think shld b able to finish viewing ba.. i finish my viewing n selection in 2hr+..heheh..

wow.. all of you are fast... i went back another day, sit down for 2hrs b4 confirming my selection...

jolene>> i tink shd b ok bah to go back another day to choose... if u go like 7++ then they close at 9, i tink might be abit rush.. unless both of u can make the final selection very fast..

huisi>> yes its MAY.. sooo fast...dun give up... jia you.... i feel tired at times too, though i din seem to have done alot of things hahhaa...

blinkie>> depending on what kinds of shoes u like, bling bling or ribbon kind.. i bot mine at anna nucci.. aldo also have super high heels. but might not have the wedding feel. loeandbehold also have nice shoes, but abit on the ex side.. leaping lizard is for custom made shoes i tink.. (forgot if leaping lizard is the name heee..)

huishan: some things, I tot I have arranged properly.. den last min grandma got new requests.. tell my hubby abt it and he say we ma fan.. and this made me flare up with him becos I dun like the way he think... haiz... I think when the date is even nearer, more things will come... tts y I feel like giving up..

Huisi, Coden, wah 2hr + can select finish ah.. hehe.. i still thinking need quite long to finish selection..

Huishan, eh i feel might b kinda rush, tats y wondering if they r able to let mi select on another day if i cant complete..

erm, in e end we din go down to see e pics 2day, cos PG called up hubby, they nt able to get e hardcopy back in time for us to select.. think sure have hard time selecting.. cos hubby told mi gt 600+pics to select.. *faintz*

Huisi, dun gif up.. things will sure work out de.. try to give n take.. look at e brigher side...

Coden, hopefully able to go HM end of this yr.. wat abt u?

gals, for those who hav yet to find wedding shoes, u can try city plaza at paya lebar basement...i bot mine in HK, they got nicer designs at ard S$60+...singapore, so far i only seen comparable ones at city plaza..hope tis is helpful for those lookg for shoes!

btw, any1 has any recommended printers?apparently this hotstamping is more ex than normal printing man...

Hi Coden & Lawlipop, am with MBR too !

Who is ur PG ? Mine is Sam. My PS will be in mid June but tinkg of bringing it forward to end May.

Believe u guys have already confirm your AD gown. I have went for 2 rounds of fitting but I have yet to find one that suits me
Getting more and more worried as the day passes by.. haiz..

helo gals.. have any of you started/already bought the jewelleries? si dian jin etc.. I have started looking. but not sure where is good and what to get >.<

as I am reading the past posts, i also share similar sentiments as a no. of u, as the day gets nearer, feeling the stressed and anxiety. many things to b done. like for instance, the past wkend been shopping for bed/mattress.. finally settled.
The list goes on...!

Jolene: oh wow!!!! ur PG so good ah.. 600+ pics? my PG only took 300+ pics.. but oready got more then 100pcs that we like so much.. lucky i got a fren of mine to go along.. so that she can help us to look out.. hehehe..

i m oso planning to go end of the year.. now waiting for the next NATAs fair.. whr did u intent to go?