(2010/09) Sept Brides

Missydoll: Hey sure. As my wedding dinner is on a Sunday, I'll take the mango sago with ice cream for the dessert. Hopefully, will tempt most of my guests to stay till 10.30am. Hahaha...

Have u arranged a date for the food tasting?

KalmS: Nice to know that u are with MM too.

I have attended wedding dinners @ MM on two occasions, and their wedding show last Nov. I am pleased with their food and service so far.

MM has a wedding show next Sunday, 18 Apr. Did u sign up? $28 per couple using UOB credit card. U will get to taste a bit of their food there too.

hi all, glad to hear all the progress n PS enjoyable moments u had!

I am starting to receive qns abt my AD iternary. I havent firm up that as I will be holding tea-ceremony, ROM & dinner banquet at the hotel. Some frens advised me to do ROM b4 tea-ceremony & vice versa. Any advice here and wat does ur AD iternary looks like?

Chilli: Ooo .. I haven tried their food before and I miss the wedding show last Nov but I'm going on next Sunday.

Can't wait to try their food.

Hi Kalms, welcome to the club! I have nvr tasted MM's food b4.. but i've gotten a lot of good reviews from frens who hv attended wedding at MM

Chilli : I hv yet to fix the food tasting date. Hv u decided urs? It should ard 2 mths before our wedding date right? Yes, heard from the coordinator that mango sago is a highly recommended dish... and they claim its even better than the yam paste.. i wondered if that's true.

Ev3 : Ya, I tink u shld ROM 1st followed by tea ceremonysince the latter is likely to take longer

Missydoll: I heard that it's normally 1-2 months before. I have booked mine on Fri, 30 July.

My coordinator said 16 and 23 Jul, both Fri, are not available anymore. I think other weekdays shouldn't be a problem.

The mango sago with ice cream is something different from the usual yam paste. I think it's not bad.

KalmS: The food portion at the wedding show is very minimum though, so don't expect too much this Sunday.

thanks huisi n chilli-in for the suggestion. i was still hoping we can do the tea ceremony at the homes and not packed it with the evening banquet. typically wat time do most ROM starts if it is planned before banquet? 6.30pm or 7pm?

i havent found a JP. most popular ones recommended in forum have been taken... any reco from this group?

Welcome Kalm, do update ur details..

Missydoll, food tasting is usually 2mths b4 AD.

Ev3, actualli if tea ceremony can b done in e noon will be beta, if nt haf it aft ROM before e dinner start..

For JP, mayb u wanna contact mine(Mr Cheong Yuen Chee), not very humourous type, but fatherly & friendly..

My AD itineary oso haf nt plan.. just started doing e montage only..

Thks Jolene!

Ev3: my ROM will be before e banquet too..am planning it 2 start at 6pm so tat it will give some allowance to preps 4 the banquet.

hihi... just to update
i approve on the layout of my album and they have sent it for printing prob will only get to see in 1 to 2 mth times ba...
Food tasting roughly decided on when but will have to confirm again when the date nearing... Recently brought my mum to max couture to tailor made her gown...
JP confirm liao...

eve: my JP is Dr. Phua Tan Tee... I dunno if he's booked... alternatively, you can try Mr. David Loh.. both are humourous JPs... for ROM, I think 6 or 6.30pm is fine... at least not so rush...

randyce:another thing off le.. so good.. I haven view my pics yet.. will go down to view this friday.. hopefully the pics are nice...

I am looking for suitable gown for my mum also... but she dun wan to tailor-made.. gals, any place for nice gowns for mums?

huisi > gowns ah.. hmm.. how about Robinsons, Metro? Heard some mom got theirs from Daniel Yam. How about Moms' wear like CS type which you can find at OG.. or BLUM?

belinda: my mum pay 450 for it.... the top is abit like the nonya style de.. i also dunno how to describe... maybe when he finish i take photos upload to FB...

huisi: if ur mum is slim kind maybe can try daniel yan etc... cos my mum quite plump so will have to tailor made

belinda: brought my mum to Robinsons and Metro.. she din see anything she like.. and somemore she say still early =.=

randyce: my mum also plump.. plus she very particular.. cannot too revealing, must cover her tummy etc.. ma fan.. want to tailor for her, she also dun wan.. sianz...

huisi: oic... cos last yr my sis wedding she bought a dress for 300++ so i got her to tailormade better... cos she quite plump if she buy from outside very limited choice....

huisi > I see.. Went to OG with my mom but didnt see anything that she fancies.. She is not plump.. just in between 'M' and 'L' size. But problem is she has tummy, so M sized clothes abit tight while L sized clothes too big. She is short, so off the rack tops/dresses are normally too long for her. She also very particular on color, pattern and also cannot be revealing.
Brought her to BLUM, she saw a dress (cost $200+) which she likes and staff there told her they can alter the size and length for her at a price. But didnt get it as she wants a CS. LoL.. my mom has been fretting about what to wear since 1 mth ago.. Maybe u can try BLUM.

If price is not a factor, maybe can also try those shops at Centrepoint.. They have moms' wear..

randyce > wow.. cool. I did suggest to mom to get those nonya style top but she says she too short, wear le, not nice.. kk..

belinda: when we are the place we saw that piece and my mum like it alot so wanna to do the same but different colour but the guy shld my mum to do it in one piece instead of two piece kind so we do not have a problem with the top too short

morning gals...

randyce: yeah.. very limited choices for plump mums =X

belinda: will try bringing her to BLUM... hopefully she can find what she wan... my mum still think got time to think what to wear.. think I more gan jiong.. lol.. after settled for mum, need to find for dad also.. so ma fan... haha

randyce > I see.. I did suggest to mom to tailor make a nonya top... she dun seems to like the idea.. hai.. she is quite insistent on her CS..

huisi > heehee.. ok.. my side is slow type, so everything has to start early.. good luck in moms' dresses hunting.. But, I felt that for males, should have an easier time in hunting, because choices are pretty limited. Did u request for dads' jacket from BS? Cause I did..

belinda: yup.. I request for 2 father's jackets, even though my boy's father not around liao.. another spare one I intend to lend my brother.. lol..

belinda: oh... my mum wanna to make a CS but scare she too plump to look good so happen to see the nonya top so we decide to take tat instead

randyce > I See... what my mom did was she went to try on those CS available at OG.. we kan cheong spider.. during CNY, she tried on both - 2 pcs CS and 1 pcs CS to get a feel of how she looked.

huisi > heehee..

Hi Ladies, Been a while never log in. hope everyone still doing great=D how everyone preparation? 5 more months to go.

Just came back from taiwan for PS. spend a Boom. additional add in lots of photo~.~

Missydoll, think 6pm u haf ROM shld b ok..aft tat can haf some photo session n mingling with guest,tea ceremony & get urself prepared for e dinner..

Randyce, so fast send album for printing.. 1 impt things off ur list.. u r really efficient..

Think mum's clothing oso quite headache for us... my mum oso kena mafan.. cant too revealing, dun wan CS, dun wan tailor made, etc. My mum oso belong to e between M & L size.. Going to bring her dress shopping next month, any other plcs to shop? cos i find tat those at Robinson & OG variety kinda too old for my mum. My mil will be wearing CS.. Dad is easy, just need to get shirt n tie..

Vola, same same, i jus came back frm taiwan PS recently.. how much additional did u top up for e photos?

Hey gals, I went 2 city plaza over d wkend & I saw there r quite a few shops selling CS & evening gowns that seems v suitable for mom/mil. Maybe u guys can chk it out, dun tink it will b v expensive...

Hi gals, my mum oso in between the M and L size. Havent went shopping with her yet. The thing is she is a homemaker and dun really like to travel out of the neighbourhood. wonder how to make her go out for shopping.

Btw, have u gals bought ur bed? I'm looking around recently for a suitable mattress. So many brands around, didnt know which is gd.

Chilli, I think Suntec/Jurong/Tampines Pt has Blum outlet.. yes it is better to start early.. but my mum is so busy with her work OT everyday even on wkends,that we gt no time to go shopping..

Missydoll, thanks for reminding mi abt City Plaza, my frens did mention b4, quite a few shop tat sell nice dress/gowns, but need to realli go check it out, as they mention some r too OTT liao.. will suggest to my mum..

Snow, mayb u suggest to her abt shopping in town 1day since she has been always shopping in neighbourhood area.. like an mother/daugther outing day..

For bed, maybe u wld like to consider Serta, they are really comfy, only bad pt, Aussino bedsheet cant fit e mattress..

City Plaza sells a lot of those ethnic costumes if I rem correctly. Some can be quite expensive.

Jolene: Thanks. I'll check out the outlets first before taking her there.

snow.. im getting serta mattresses.. i feel that its better than sealy. simmons is too expensive. cos my hubby is big sized one, i dun feel his tossing and turning on the serta mattress, but i can feel it on the sealy mattress. i bot mine at IMM. that sales guy is veri friendly... u can check it out..

hello..

I was told by the sales persons at BLUM that each of their design comes in only one piece per size.. So don't have to worry seeing others wearing the same thing.. No sure how true is it..

sn0w > mattress from seahorse is not bad too..

vola: how's ur PS in Taiwan? what's the damage? :P

sorry gals.. how do i go to city plaza ar? =X

snow: will get my bed and mattress from msia.. hubby's relatives in that line and will give us discount... dun intend to get gd bed and mattress for now... only will buy gd ones for our new home =P I think for mattress.. bettter to try on it first den decide...

gals, what are the prices for mattress in sg?

huisi: can range from 1k+ all the way to 10k+

to those who are considering serta, do take note that their mattresses are exceptionally thick, so normal bedsheets (eg aussino) can't fit. U have to get the real thick ones from places like taka, robinsons etc. and they ain't cheap. That's what turned me off Serta, initially I almost got one too. Ended up I settled for Slumberland.

Huisi: My Taiwan PS not really good, due to the weather, raining the whole day and taking Photo in a 14 Deg temperature =( but all the staff down there really nice and friendly=) Pocket wise also burn a big hole due to choosing lots of photo=P

Saying about mattress I brought mind at Ikea Q-Size, very comfortable. And lots of varieties price is also reasonable .

huishan, same same, i oso bought my serta from IMM, after trying sealy & serta, we wen back to serta & get it, more comfy.. Bed is impt for me & hub, therefore we decided to splurge & get Serta..

yes, e bad pt abt serta mention in my earlier post same as Thomas, Aussino cant fit, those bedsheet found in taka is oso more exp, unless u ladies dun mind those Serta's bedsheet design..I had one set from Serta foc when i purchase e mattress.

The rest of the bedsheets, i got them frm Taka Gracia Hoger, I got them during sales.. even for An Chuang, I bought a set of solid red color from Gracia Hoger when i saw them having sales, quite worth it.. But still thinking of getting e cute Aussino quilt cover to replace e solid red quilt..

Huisi, my King Size bed from Serta cost us abt 2.7k++

Vola, think we suffer e same fate, mine 1st day still ok, 2nd day keep raining e whole day & was so cold, oso taking photo in e rain with strong wind at e beach..The whole team including driver help out during our nite shote at e beach. hopefully it turn out nice. There is another couple who was 2gether with us for shooting, they r more tiring, as they only gt 1day & 6gowns to shoot, so they die die mus take, for me n hub,cos we took quite alot on e 1st day,cos of e rain we jus selectively took some when we feel e location is nice.. Any sneak preview to share with us?

wow..seems like quite a few oreadi settled mattress...we are stil in e midst of searching..

also gotta get a bedframe..mabi frm courts ba..din intend to spend alot on frame cuz wun be bringin over to new hse..

juz settled my shoes..bought frm anna nucci..n oreadi shortlisted our bands..shd be frm sookee..

meanwhile waitin for BS to send the album layout for viewing..n wil be able to receive all the stuffs like big n small albums, chuang tou zhao, poster, etc in jun..to show his relatives as we are havin a simple banquet dinner at his hometown..

hey gals..for those interested in mattress can go to this Posture Care Mattress Gallery @ Macpherson Rd-BeTime building....tink they r having promo now, mattreses that comes with bedframe...they have a couple of brands like maxcoil, slumberland etc...i chose maxcoil according to my budget...i tink the salesperson quiet friendly, can negotiate to throw in mattress protector etc...

wah.. nvr know mattress so exp... nowadays everything so exp... last week I saw a wedding bedsheet at metro.. brand is sintex.. $300++.. that is crazy.. I rather spend the money on mattress and other stuffs.. lol..

vola: agree that taiwan bs more friendly.. I had fun during my TW PS also... and yup.. a big hole on our pockets as well.. but then, when you see the final product, you will think that the money is worth it :P... when I recieve my TW album.. I dun feel any heartpain.. haha...

jolene: thank you.. will bring my mum to see see one of these days..

Joleen, i have moved into my new hse for a yr plus.. so we gt to get our mattress.. For bed frame, some shops do package the mattress n bed frame to sell 2gether..

Huisi, agree.. i saw one set of wedding bedsheet at Jurong Pt selling at $399, mus b crazy to buy tat & use once only.. Hehe, e solid red set that i bought during Gracia Hoger sales only $69,even buy the quilt cover from Aussino to replace the solid color quilt oso additional abt $99.. overall still cheaper lo.. (hehe..feel like a cheapo auntie)

btw for those of you who took PS in taiwan, how much did the mua charge for the ampoules.. thinking back, myself & e other couple whom took e PS 2gether with us feel tat we r paying alot for the ampoule.

Jolene: ohh okok..yeap if found a worthy package tt cums wif frame n mattress..wil get them at e same time hee..thanks for ur info...

btw, when can we book our JP?i saw a few oreadi askin for contacts...but i haben do so..hmmm

Jolene: when did you took your Taiwan PS? My PS is on 6 April 2010 at Taiwan, (cause my PS there a couple with us too and me too went to the beach with a Piano) haha~
Total i bought 5 ampoules & free 1, each 800NT. i use just 3 ampoules my hubby use 1, other 2 keep till the actual day ba=)

Huisi: thx, since those $$ already spend, JUST hope my final product really come out nice *PRAY HARDLY*

Joleen, welcome.. For JP mayb you can start calling for those more popular JP..

Vola, i took my PS on 05 & 06 Apr..I took at beach with piano on 06 Apr as well, mine was taken almost evening liao. e couple b4 mi still haf nt rain so heavily, when was my turn, e weather was very jialat, the whole team was struggling with e lightening.. Aft tat the couple went off to other plcs think Taipei 101 according to my PG, our team end for e day..

I pay NT400/ampoule,mua told us need a total of 12pcs for myself n hubby for both days,each day hubby use 2 & i use 2 on face & 2 on body.. e ampoule used is different frm my local BS..taiwan de is smaller btl.. must share with us your pic when the final album is out ok?

Jolene: guess what... the world is really small, u mention the "Other Couple" guess it just nice was me=D haha... ya me & my hubby went back to Taipei 101 than back to studio for PS. your SIN BS is Volan right=) same same.. great to see you here=D

Vola, haha.. it is really a small world..u look so sweet wor.. initially mi n hubby still tot e both of u r taiwanese..yup my SIN BS is Volan.. yours also right? how come u sign 2 packages?