(2010/09) Sept Brides

wanna ask... when u all go for outdoor PS, did u tell photographer which exact place u wanna take photos? for eg botanic garden swan lake.. or u jus tell him botanic garden ??

tats wat i tink so too... haha cos we went sentosa to take photos. then he brought us to tanjong beach, without asking us any specific location we want..

morning all...
juz had my PS done last sun and mon...
n received call this morning, asking mi to view pics tml..soooo hapi!!haha..
excited to see hw my pics look like....

huishan, i think mayb cos tanjong beach nt so crowded, therefore pg straight away bring u there..

Ev3, i haf fwd u e vg pricing compliation.. hope it helps..

Thank u Jolene! appreciated it.

I have done my PS photos selection ytd
Finally done. a relief. Waiting to meet in 1 mth to discuss the layout and design of album after selected pix are edited.

afternoon ladies..

ev3, welcome..

so gd most of u alrdy selected e ps pics.. i still need to wait till aft our tw outdoor ps..looking fwd to the trip..

morning all.. had my PS last friday.. lucky din rain... went to a pub that my BS recommend.. and the usual Botanic Gardens and Sentosa (Tanjong Beach)... initially wanted to to Changi Point to catch the sunset.. but PG say we might miss it.. and suggest us to go Sentosa... haiz... BG and Sentosa is at the bottom of my PS list lor...

but not much choices since SG so small...

I feel that PS in SG in much much more tiring than in TW... cos SG PS alot of posing... while TW is more relax and natural... after the shoot in the pub, I feel like wanting to go home liao... just wan to get over with it asap... but I dun have this feeling when I was having my PS in TW...

can see that my boy din really enjoy this PS...

I enjoy the PS in taiwan more.. but not in sg... but then.. PS is still fun la.. our PG know how to make us laugh... I only dun like the posing part... lol..

morning randyce.. ok la.. not 100% enjoy though.. haha.. now less one thing to worry... but seems that still have alot haven do...

huisi: haha yup yup i also realise that alot of things not settle yet... but it seems like after my PS has been in slacking mood till now...

randyce: I also in slacking mood... dunno where to start now.. lol..

belinda: the pub is not FOC.. is recommended by my BS.. and my BS helped us made the arrangements.. its $200 for 2 hrs... its Pub No.5 at emerald hill... the place is quite nice.. very different feel for a wedding shoot...

huisi > I see.. thanks. do you have to book before hand?

randyce > end may lor.. now eagerly waiting for the USS package to be out, cos hubby and i hope to go there for PS.. still not yet decided on other venues
for contingency plans..

heehee.. now must enjoy slacking.. cos in few months time, cant slack le..

belinda: yup.. have to book before hand.. but i dunno the contacts.. cos everything is BS liase for me... I'll go home and see if I can find the confirmation letter...

yeap.. cannot slack too much... but then.. now I feel like not doing anything.. haha

randyce > maybe, can do rough table arrangement for now, rough schedule of AD? think my side kan cheong spider.. cos my mom already pushing me to come up with rough table arrangement and hubby also had a rough discussion with me on schedule for AD.. mom also asked me who my Jie Meis will be..

huisi >ok, thanks.. true.. maybe just give urself some buffer time for slacking?

Hi girls...

Am also a Sept bride... looks like some of u already have ur PS. My PS has been scheduled to be in mid june. Do you gals tink its too late ?

We have just completed our PS last Wed. Weather wasn't very good lately.

My BS said photo-viewing is only in 3-4 weeks' time.

Belinda: I have not even confirmed my guest list yet. I am hoping some people can be kan cheong enough to tell me what to do next. Hahah..

Missydoll: PS 3-4 months before AD should be ok. But since we do not want to leave anything to chances, u can request for it to be done earlier, perhaps May, to avoid any delay due to unforeseen circumstances.

hi pple... hope the long weekend is good for everyone.

belinda: I check with my BS... the pub only liase with certain BS for the photoshoot... sorry, cant get the contacts..

missydoll: welcome ^^ do share with us your wedding details =) I think still ok but may be a little rush though.. if can, better to have PS earlier... so that you can focus on other things...

chilli: enjoy your PS ma? my BS told me 2 weeks after my ps can see the photos... I think I can view next week...

huisi: Yeah, though weather was not good, PS was fun.

My gal was tired, but I know she enjoyed it too.

Have u set a limit as to how many photos u are going to top-up?

chilli > lol.. ok.. I do not have much tables for my sides, so maybe that is why I can have rough idea of the arrangement.. Glad that you enjoyed your PS.
how about start doing the montage?

huisi > is ok, thanks.

morning all..

went to view my photos last thursday but still need to edit abit more... think this week she still be able to send me the edited photos for final viewing if everything okay den will send for printing...

finally my BS called me up to view the photos le.. after waiting for 3wks... seemed sooo long... most likely gg to view tonight.. hope the photos turn out nice...

i forgot who completed her montage liaoz... wanna ask what dimensions to set for the montage ah? i was playing ard with windows movie maker and picasa.. need to know the dimensions so that i can edit the photos to the right size.. heee...

Thanks v much for your input... i will discuss with my BS wrt my PS date again.

You gals are very hardworking with ur preps.. i am lax in comparison

Currently, i m still sourcing my AD PG and VG.. and i have not confirm my JP

If you gals have any recommendation for JP, pls let me know ya.

Chilli > understand u are gng to have ur PS at national museum.. i have shortlisted this as one of the location as well. Can i cfm if u've paid $107 or was the rate actually higher ? How many hours of usage?

Btw, I have updated my details in the excel sheet

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
SEP2010 BTB
SEP2010 BTB.xls (22.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

chilli: my standard pose is abt 32 or 34 nia.. maybe will top up a few more to make it 50... but see how.. I hope the pics turn out nice but also scare the pics are too nice.. that i need to top up.. lol..

Belinda: I have signed up with Coffee &amp; Tea for their cartoon-photo animation, so I am not sure if I should still do another montage leh...

Huishan: I highly recommend Photostory for your montage! Similar to Windows Movie Maker, but it's even simper to use.

Normally our photos are in the ratios of 3:2 or 4:3, u can just use it directly without editing the dimensions. If u are cropping, try to keep to this ratio too, though any dimension also can. Just want to keep them alike. Rem not to use photo of too low resolution, esp after cropping, else it will be blur.

Missydoll: Yeah, I did my PS @ National Museum. I wrote in to seek approval, but they don't seem to bother when I was there as long as u paid up.

Then get a pass for your PG. He needs to wear it while in the museum.

$107 for 3 hours. I stayed there for slightly an hour only.

Huisi:
I understand your point. We are hoping that the photos will be nice, yet afraid that we might be tempted to top up more.

Thanks Chilli for the info. My concern is if my outdoor gown is white and since the National Museum building is also mainly white.. so white against white.. will it look nice? Afraid I might just blend into the background haha :p

Btw, can we download Photostory for free ?

Huisi / Randyce : Do u mind sharing with me roughly how much is Phototerrain's AD PG + VG package...above or below $2K ? $2K is my budget.

missydoll.. i tink no need to worry... u will still look pretty with the white gown against a white backdrop... u can voice this concern to the photographer...tink photographer shd b able to take the photos such that u see the distinction...

i jus went to select my photos... i tink im too naive... haha... i see see and tick tick and chose 100 photos leh... then the coodinator tell me need to top up >3k bux.... *gasps* i need to go back again to cut down the # of photos le, at least cut to 50 or 60 photos.... i dun tink i have chose alot but its already 100 liaoz... omg.... hahhaa.... i wonder usually how much ppl will top up to....

morning all...

huishan: i top up 1K+ for extra 28 poses... initially when we choosing that time also ard 90 odd to 100 photos den i check with her how much we must top up in order to get all soft copy rtn... but too ex for me so in the end we decided to cut down to 70 pose enough

missydoll: phototerrain PG+VG package is less than $2k...

huishan: i think depends on your budget ba.. and also whether you BS give you good rates on the top up... for my tw ps, i top up abt 50pics =X.. hopefully i wont top up too much for my sg ps... *fingers crossed*

randyce:1k+ for 28 poses quite ok leh.. usually sg standard is $70-80 per pose..

Missydoll: Hey, I noticed that u are holding your wedding dinner @ MM too. Who's your coordinator? Mine is Fiona.

Don't worry, white gown is fine. Most part of the interior is not exactly white.

Yeah, MS Photostory can be downloaded free.

randyce: $1k+ for 28 extra poses, that means around $70 per pose?

I told my gal that we will set a limit to top-up to a max. of $5k for everything, but provided the photos are nice in the 1st place.

belinda: It's not a church wedding. I think one montage enough coz there's still the express highlight...

hi all, reporting from Taiwan...

Finally completed my PS liao.. weather is very bad in Taiwan as well.. ytd was still alright only at e beach then we feel cold.. 2day rain e whole day &amp; dun haf e kind of mood for PS.. lucky we haf a good day of fine weather, else will be a wasted trip..

saw e pic from e PG camera... some pics turn out quite nice.. think gg to spend a bomb liao.. mus control myself when selecting pic..

next up will be doing e montage &amp; try to further enhance my guestlist..

Huishan : Ya, i agree with u that BS earn alot.. their bulk of their profit actually comes from the photo top-up so all of us must choose our photo carefully and have some restrain

Chilli : Oh ur banquet is at MM too !
My coordinator was Kaylynn but she has left so Vanessa became my coordinator instead. R u taking the Grand Ballroom or Vanda Room ?

Huisi : Do u mind PM me the webby/contact for phototerrain.. i tried searching online but to no avail. Thanks muchie!

Jolene : Wow, envy tat ur PS is in Taiwan, am sure the pic will turn out v nice !

jolene: wanted to click "like" on ur post den realize that this is not fb.. lol.. glad u enjoy ur PS...

missydoll: phototerrain change their name to Muse and Hues... but the same person (Lawrence)
http://www.museandhues.com.. you can find the contact in the website =)