(2010/09) Sept Brides

3lise: congrats on your hse.. envy.. mine will only be ready in late 2012 or even early 2013.. sianz...

enjoy your photoshoot in Taiwan.. I'm sure it will be very fun...

dun be too stress... but i know its not easy not to stress.. we have to be happy brides..

Huisi,

thanks... new year... new changes bah...
Where's ur AD?
Yes, i looking forward to my twn trip... As i specially wan it to go there (cooler weather) to take my PS. No sweat wat... haha...

huisi: sorry for the late reply! am flying off tmr and will only be back on the 20th evening! so sorry! but it was a last minute plan! thats why! =(
anyway you guys can go ahead without me? if not we can always postpone! would love to meet you guys!

Hi Ladies, I’m a freelance wedding blogger, also preparing for my own wedding this coming March.

Wedding decadence was really birthed out of passion for stylish weddings. And as we relentlessly research for new ideas to make our day special for us, don’t we sometimes wish we have a one-stop resource that we can hear from other brides and their experience as well?

If you’re keen to be a part of this, do drop me an email at [email protected]

How would you like to have your beautiful wedding featured in a wedding blog?
It’s really simple.
1. Photos always rocks! Just share about 10 of your gorgeous photos (either pre-wedding shoot or the Actual Day, if its over) that you would like to feature.

2. Stories seal the package. Share with me some of your special moments either during the wedding preparations, or on the actual day and I can piece them together for you. I have a set of questions prepared to help facilitate.

3. Vendors! Vendors! vendors! Share some of your vendors (florists, bridal studios, photographers, etc) that you had an awesome experience with, and how they made your wedding that much more enjoyable.

http://weddingdecadence.wordpress.com/

For all stylish weddings,
Sylvia

Hi gals, how's everyone? Havent been here for awhile.. was busy with my solemnisation.

Seems like we wont be meeting on the 20th anymore???

hello ladies... been busy with work recently... finally have the chance to come in..

our thread still as quiet eh =X

3lise: my AD on 25 Sep, at goodwoodpark hotel..

snow: congrats on your solemnisation... any pics to share? hehe :P

ya i think most prob we have to set another date again...

huisi: thks!! add me in fb? pm me ur email. i'm still waiting for PG to return my photos though.

By the way, do u visit punggol.org forum too? find ur nick familiar. hehe..

U mean find another date to do ROM?

hi all, sorry, won't be able to make it for dinner tomorrow cos got relatives visiting from overseas. Sigh.

How's everyone's hunt for AD PG and VG? I don't know whether it is too much to spend 3-4k! But we want to get a good PG and ours is split day. Any thoughts anyone?

snow: my email is [email protected] =)

yeah, I frequent punggol forum as well.. I got a flat in Punngol Breeze...

another date for our Sep'10 BTB meeting.. not ROM.. haha...

lawlipop: I've engaged phototerrain for PG and VG.. its up to u actually... initially, my budget also 3-4k.. but since I decided to separate my ROM, means more expenses.. so I cut down my budget for PG and VG to half... at least I can use the remaining budget for my ROM...

if I am not wrong, some PG will charge extra for split days... have to check with them...

Unique Colours and Coffee&Tea are within your budget of $3-4k

Thanks Huisi. We checked out Coffee&Tea and agree they are not bad at all! But i guess we are now looking around to see if we can get something at a lower price. You are right about the split days - most if not all will charge extra of about $200-$300 for each PG / VG, so that would be additional costs for us too.

huisi: hehe.. mine is at damai groove. When is the estimated completion for punggol breeze? I went down to take a look at the construction progress last weekend. Wow, whole punggol is under construction!

I oso engaged phototerrain for my AD VG/PG

Unique colours videos quite nice too! They're one of the few we're considering also.

lawlipop: $200-$300 I think still ok.. I dunno which PG/VG, they charge $500.. extortion.. haha...

snow: est date initially is 3Q 2012.. now change to 2013.. sianz lor.. dunno how long I have to wait...

really extortion lor... I understand if they wanna charge a bit for split day, but $500 is too much lah!

Any of you have the price list for unique colours? Can send to me pls?

hi sn0w, it's ok, i managed to get it directly from them. Thanks anyway!

Check with you girls - is it normal to bargain price etc with PG/VG? For BS can usually bargain a little for more freebies or photos, but for PG/VG? Can? We didn't dare bargain!

lawlipop: i think the price for PG/VG is fixed.. maybe the most we can bargain is extra 1-2 hrs.. or if PG/VG got early charges b4 6am, maybe can ask them to waive off...

Hi all, am looking to sell my package with Bliss, that includes photoshoot at Bintan, inclusive of ferry to and fro Bintan (i.e. no need to pay for yourself and Photographer, etc.)
Package is $3988 inclusive of 40poses of pre-wedding album, metalic finishes for full album, and 2x Sisters' Dresses and 2x Brother suits to rent.
Pls email me for full package details, at [email protected] if you are interested. Thank you!

thanks huisi! sigh, a wedding is just so expensive! you add one thing here, one thing there and it all costs money!

huisi - how is ur prep for ur ROM coming along?

sn0w: yes, tell me about it! Actually, wedding can be simple, but the temptation is to add on more stuff!

I attended a wedding a few weeks back and they had this instant photo service. Now thinking whether to splurge... :p

Hi lawlipop

Yes the instant photo service is tempting too! bout 1.2k i think..saw it from the livestudios website...but asked my photographer fren about it..he says the photo doesn't last..

And true enough mine is peeling off..the ink is weird leh...but idea is fresh..considering between live perfomance/live pics.

lawlipop: yeah.. everything abt wedding needs money.. my ROM mostly settled.. PG,VG settled, booked JP, booked venue to eat after ROM, selected my ROM dress.. only left the fitting part.. seriously, i dunno what to prepare also.. lol...

snow: agree.. the temptations are really hard to resist...

karen: I also considering between live band or live photography.. haiz..

to all: recently I read abt the news that we need to the copyright fees for montage... I hope the photographers can help us absorb this fees...

btw.. happy new year in advance to all... we can start to count down to our wedding liao.. =)

joleen: my bad.. i mean if we use the songs in our montage.. we need to pay for the copyright of the songs...

http://www.compass.org.sg/cIndex140.aspx

actually this is quite ridiculous.. I mean weddings have been going on for the past decades liao.. dunno why they only charge till now.. wedding supposed to be a happy event.. and this definitely bring wedding expenses to a higher level...

huisi: oh i heard that express highlights, we cant use those songs tt we wan (as in like english pop song, due to copyright issues)...soo express highlights hav to use those instrumental music (not sure isit reali true)...

but for montage, i tot is stil ok to use songs tt we like..if nt, wat song can we use??

yeah i agree...had spent soo much for other things, still need to pay for a new cost: Copyright Chg?

hmm.. actually I'm still quite confused... I heard that for montage, if we wan to use the songs, also need to pay for the copyright fees...

maybe will check with the PG.. they should know best...

Hi ladies! wow i'm missing all the convers here!

I heard that express highlights cant use those songs we want cos of copyrights issues, thus can only choose those songs that VG already have but for montage n bridal slideshow, its ok.

The reason being, montage n slideshow we can "argue" that we DIY ourselves but express highlights is definitely done by professionals thus the copyright issues falls in.

I'm so tempted to take one more pre-wedding shoot with my own PG.. Temptations!!!!! Trying to surpress the evil thoughts!

So how's everyone's preparations? I'm gng to try some gowns this mth, but haven book appt yet.

snow: oh.. really... u and joleen heard the same thing.. I think I heard it wrongly...

yeah.. happy 2010.. 8 more mths to our wedding... cant believe that our weddings this year..

I dunno what to prepare also... I think I need to fixed appt with the BS for gown fitting also... I suddenly feel that there are alot things I haven done yet...

snow & huisi: yeap actuali i heard frm lawrence..cuz i enquired bout e choice of song for express highlights, n he mentioned i cant choose..but for montage n bridal pics slideshow, we still can get to choose e songs tt we wan..

im oso goin to JB to cfm on my Bridal shop..hopefully can cfm by dis mthend..n photoshooting in feb/mar..decided to tk soo earli is bcuz i will hav a lunch banquet in msia, maybe in may/jun (waiting for my future mil to cfm)...n i hope i can show my guests,at least e soft copies of our bridal pics.. =)

vola: welcome..when is ur AD??

Hi Joleen, my actual day haven’t really confirm but it will be either 16 Sep 2010 or 28 Sep 2010. Location wise im looking at north area, Anyone have any recommendation? =)

Btw you are going to JB choosing your BS? Or it’s already cfm?

ladies looking for VG & PG i actually find that "I studio" at JB its great. My friend wedding hire the VG, the montage it’s really innovative, something different=)

yeah, i hope they sort out the copyright issues soon. If need to pay, at least must know earlier. Now it is so unclear what needs to pay and what don't need to pay. Sigh.

I am going down to choose my gowns end of the month! Already booked appointment with BS. Quite excited about it! People tell me now that 2010 is here, time is just going to fly by.

Welcome Vola!

vola: welcome.. do share us on your details once confirmed ya... =)

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AiPfiKnwepH0dEdWMmdsYXlkRUVWMEZJdVRKZ0g1UUE&hl=en

north area.. hmm.. maybe u can try orchid country club... they do have pillarless ballroom and long march in.. and I heard they have a buggy ride for 2nd march in...

I also plan to have my PS in Mar.. but haven choose my gown.. its so hard to fix an appt with the BS.. either they dun have slots or we not free.. haiz..

Hi Ladies, Thank for welcoming=) btw I just updated the spreadsheet=)

Huisi: actually I already have OCC quotation, the ball room really beautiful and for food wise not bad also, but problem its they need at least 40 tables, but we only have 30 tables =(

So currently I gotta 3 locations in my mind, Hill top at bukit batok. But If no other choice we will get town area Novetel or Furama hotel. Anyone of you gotta any bad feedback of these few location I choose?

Hello vola, nice to have u here with us! I've booked furama for my banquet. Will be attending a wedding at OCC next wk. And my bro had his banquet at hill top bukit batok 3 yrs back.

Hill top Bukit batok is quite nice. And food is good too. Otherwise, i'd like to recommend u my rom place, peony jade. Their food is good too but its at clarke quay or keppel club.

Joleen: i also heard from lawrence. hehe... but looking at the news it seems like even montage nowadays also cannot use pop songs? Additional costs to us leh like tat..

Wonder if we have to select gowns on first visit? I wanted to bring my mum along but dunno shld i bring her along the first visit. What abt u gals? So excited hor!! hehe...

Thank Snow for the information... I just checkout peony jade, but its only 20 over table n abit too far, haha~ cause I was trying to looking at north area due to my parents, so try not to get too far>.< but since like north area not much option I can make le. sign~

Btw bring your mum to the BS its oso a good idea, she may give you some feedback also.

the meanwhile, did you guys gotta any idea of sabotage for brothers? Hee… I haven’t book hotels but I already gotta idea of sabotage the brother le… evil*

snow: I think its ok to bring ur mum along.. yeah like wat vola say.. she can give u feedback..

vola: I got ideas for sabotaging the bros also.. haha.. my mum say she 1st time see bride think of ideas to sabo own husband... lol..

Karen &amp; Vola: hmm had shortlisted 2 bridal shops in jb..one is dawn @ city sq, the other one is monalisa (used to be @ city sq but move to inner part of jb)..my fren took mona last yr..quite like e outdoor pics hee...

Snow: reali??tt time he told mi montage no issue..hopefully we dun need to pay extra cost lo...

To All: wow seems like all are nw either going for gown fitting or photo shooting...sooo hapi and excited!!!

Joleen: In JB the BS will be much cheaper compare with Singapore and the outdoor wise really not bad... hee.. but i already book my BS at Taiwan be going on early april=) super excited... dunno how the photo will look like=P

the main while i still dun really quite understand about those Montage issue. i just attend my frenz wedding last weekend, since like they still using them favour song without extra cost. so now i bit lost... humm~

Hi Ladies, its been a while... Any of you been to try your gowns at your BS yet? I just went to mine.. and I kinda freaked out.. The gowns that they let me try was really not what I liked and their standard is not what I think I can accept.. any advise? I have paid quite an amount on the deposit.. and now I am quite concerned.. Their photography also seems quite so so only.. gosh.. and I really regretted as we were kinda pressured into buying the package on the spot few months back. We didnt hear of this BS before.. :/ ...

good morning gals..

vola: enjoy ur PS in Taiwan.. sure have fun de.. I had additional PS in Taiwan as well.. had it on sep'09 the pics turn out quite nice.. :P

claire: welcome back.. Bliss Bridal is at MS right... your package consist of MTM? if not, can ask them to let you try more gowns.. how much deposit you paid.. if not too much, maybe can try to sell off... dun worry...

grace: welcome =)... do share more details with us.. or you can update in the link below :P

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0AiPfiKnwepH0dEdWMmdsYXlkRUVWMEZJdVRKZ0g1UUE&amp;hl=en

@Huisi: I paid 1.5k already. Tried selling it off in the forum but no responds. Prob gotta just try their MTM and hopefully turns out the way I want. Else will prob rent from other place.

Happy new year gals..

have not been in the forum for quite some time..
welcome Vola &amp; Grace..

hows everybody prepration? I'll be gg for my gown fitting only next month..

Good Noon Ladies,

we are BTB in other 8 months time, if now trying our wedding gown, what if the gown we choose on the actually day can't fit in? may gain or loss weight=( will they let u try once more time around Aug?