(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

Mrs Chua > good la at least your hubby is quite enthu and involved in planning together with you
hope you can decide on your idea PS venues soon hee hee....

Ching Ching > yea lor the card printing in HK is a bit too cheap to believe... dunno is it becos she got longbang or something hahaha... they didn't print inserts though, they printed directly on the card - dunno if that's supposed to be cheaper?

Hope you can get some good bargain for your exchange hee hee
maybe you just try again on the photos see what they say this time...

hmmm actually now the thread is a bit quieter but still quite active ah
maybe all busy with the last week of the year~ (either for work/holiday...)

I'm getting excited for PS too! 5 more weeks to go! LOL~

btw gals, reminder: gathering on 8 Jan 2010 (Fri)!

Mrs Chua> You can consider Esplanade/ Singapore Flyer. I just browse FB of whitelink's, one couple took their photos there and turn up very nice~~ There's one photo that the couple stand in the middle of the flyer from far kissing each other, very sweet..

Ellen> Print direct on card is better.... inserts seems to be troublesome to slot in... If printout of inserts/on card in JB if not wrong is RM160 for 200pcs.. u can use that as a comparison when u r in HK...

5 more weeks?! Wah..so excited for u.. Mine still a long long way to go...

Yes, already free for that day.. lol

Just now call up my BS on the Krabi package instead of the ROM package. He say that I still have to pay the same amount as other couples who wanna go Krabi, then the local PS will change to 16 poses..then the krabi package already will add on another 12 poses. I think I making myself more confused and complicated for the thing. LOL.. but SGD788 per pax is it worthwhile to do that? =(

Merry Xmas! Sorry have been out of action for a few days... was very domesticated at home cleaning and cooking... hahaha...

Everyone seems like did a lot of shopping. All I did was go to Bras Basah to look for transfer sheets. When my animator finish designing our mascot for us, then we will try to print out and iron onto a tee. See can DIY our bridal party de tees or not.

Almost done with my photobook le also. Poor PGs who have to do a lot of layout everyday. Its quite brain zapping. Will run out of inspiration after 5 pages each day.

EL: I know Utopia and One Eye Click are good for pre-wedding shoot or videos about couples who have got together in school. I wish I have discovered them before I sign up for BS. But then my HB is not very on about such things.

Fellcy: Wah, share with us the nic pic? I am on multiply too... but i duno my ID... Can email me your multiply link? [email protected]. I got my shoes for PS fr Anna Nucci also. But It got stained during the shoot and I cant get it washed off. So sad, now got to get another pair for AD.

Mrs Chua: Hort Park nice de is the Henderson Waves there. And the long lallang place... though i think quite challenging to get to the lallang patch.

Ching Ching: I think it depends on the storyline leh. If you are gg to do your story of how you meet etc in the video, then its better to keep to what is the actual thing. But if you are doing MTV style and look pretty de, then i think can use that to exchange as gown.

If not, can you get one more change of clothes on actual day? or use it for other purpose like dad's coat or mum's dress? Since cannot get more pic.

Ellen: I think printing direct on card is hotstamping rite? By rite it is suppopsed to be more expensive. But i will just do the inserts (in case write wrongly, just have to throw the insert and the card can still be used) hahaha... But that means you have to bring e cards to the printers also rite?

And i just use glue to stick on the card, wun bother buying string to tie insert to the card, too tedious.

Count down to your ps!Mine feels like over long ago le. I was doing the layout amendment from what the BS sent me. I blow it up to see but i din ask for any wrinkles to be amended.. just ask them to make my arm a little less muscular. I duno what to look out for also... hahaha..

Ching Ching: When is your PS? Krabi sounds fun! Then what you get will be different fr the local shoots bah... I am trying to join competitions in mags to see if can win another shoot or not.. haha i love taking pic!

Ching Ching.. I think I did mentioned b4, my hubby very particular abt pics & he is hoping to find some good locations for PS. since he is enthu abt it, I will let him do it.. since I stop him, later I have to do everything, it will be OMG!!! lols

We considering Marine Barrage oso becos from there, we can oso see Singapore flyer..

ya, I'm pretty excited of my gown fitting. still waiting for my BS to call me telling me when I can go down to try but they had not call leh..

I think now holiday period so everyone is busy celebrating.. all shld be back by Jan'10... by then, all of us shld be more into our wedding preparation.. was telling my cousins/colleagues the other day that after 2009, I really have to countdown 6mths to my wedding.. omg!! so fast.. really cannot believe it..

PS @ Krabi ah.. I think it would be nice but u might wan to consider if u realli wan it & whether it is worth paying an extra of $788 per pax.. I heard from some friends that going overseas for PS, there are some hidden charges & u might have to incur more than what u had paid.. furthermore, u might be ended up paying more for the pics as is super nice & we cannot resist topping more for it.. hehe so guess it depends on u ba.. whether u really wan it..

Ellen.. thanks.. I oso hope to settle my PS locations soon but this thing I will leave it to hubby to decide abt it.. always glad to see him get involve.. dun worry so much, u girls' htbs will oso start to be involve in wedding preparation.. jus a matter of time & some guys need to be push

Blur_btb.. ya I oso think Hort Park, the Henderson Waves is nice.. but will still leave it to hubby to decide..

Ching Ching, Ellen > Thanks for the advice. What brand of nubra would you recommend? Hope is not expansive..The BS did mentioned about pushing up but I was too shy to ask more. Do you think is ok to push up our breast using the nubra during daily activites also?? I been thinking to do it but I am afraid.

Ching Ching> Go for the krabi trip, it is worth it. I heard the place is nice.

Mrs Chua> How envy of you. My hubby are not particular about the taking pictures. How I wish he could give me some suggestions.

michelle.. dun have to be envy abt la, I believe every guys will have something which they are particular abt. hubby have been very enuth in phototaking.. even he dun have a good camera (most of the time is using his hp camera), he likes to go ard taking pics & he have some photographer friends who will tell him what to look out for in pics etc.. so maybe that is y he is particular & noe some techniques ba. in fact, that time when we were selecting BS, heard from some of my friends that in choosing BS, most impt thing shld be we girls like their gowns. In the end, it was him who will look thr their photo album to see if those pics are acceptable. if ok, den we confirm that BS haha..

PS Locations.. saw from papers today & was recommended by BIL, can take PS @ Marina Bay Sands. their view would be nice & it would be new location shoot

Mrs Chua: Haha, ya, it is the holiday season... there is practically nobody in the office last week and by this wk, we are only half full as well.

I also tot that time flies very quickly... I am DIY-ing my ang pao packets. I bought 50 red empty angpaos from Bangkok half a year back. Yesterday got some border lace seal from Daiso to customise.

Havent started on the animation portion yet cos I think that will take the longest considering that mine is a student animator.

michelle: Hi there! Havent said hi yet yesterday cos was lost in the thread.

Errr, I am seriously not sure if you should be wearing that for your daily activities. It is suppose to stick on only rite... so not sure if its enough support or whether it can withstand daily use.

Have you tried the push up bras? I also quite flat.. but I am glad also because otherwise, I will have a lot of problems exercising.

The last time when I was weights training, I drop half a cup size and I was only a B. But, i think most importantly is for you to feel at ease with yourself. Dont focus on what makes you uncomfortable.

Probably can share with the BS and they can pick you a gown that will flaunt your other assets instead?

Morning ladies~~

Ok, I have to do my research and dig out the hidden cost. Now I know why they wanna choose during mid of May as the tix for tigerairway is $0 !!! So they are not paying for tix at all but provide us accomondation. Have to ask whether can go during april or not~~~

Mrs Chua> It's pretty scary to learn that we only left half a year to prepare...Everything seems to start moving and getting faster... haha... can't believe it~~

Yes, leave it to the guy to do it if he is ethu..at least task assigned to him and lighten your burden. I also just assigned the task of getting the Justice of Peace to my HTB... hehe..slowly throw things to him to do~~ lol

Blur BTB> My PS is set on April.. but if wanna go Krabi will be mid of May... still thinking whether worthwhile or not... haha...maybe later end up go sentosa beach there to take pic...

Wah wah~~ Can see you pics?? So curious~~~ =p

Michelle> Wearing it during daily activities not sure whether good or not... but one thing is dun be shy and ask more from ur BS... they are experts... Brand ah.. we did mention last time in forum..u can get from chinatown or triumph..but heard my frenz say triumph not that sticky.. hmm...

I just see that ur wedding date is the same as mine, EL and Dione~~ haha... How's ur preparation?? Never see ur details on the excel spreadsheet~~~

Ching Ching:

Wah, PS in Krabi sounds very happening. But I guess there is always a consideration of the cost also lah... everything is so ex! My spreadsheet is making me nervous. So much money...

My HB is the bochup kind.. we even lost our wedding cert during the moving of house... and our ROM is only in June this year... now got to go and replace it for 50 bucks... feel so heartache...

I got a few pages of layout only but I not sure how to load pic here on the thread. Maybe I should go put on multiply.

For me the preparation, I do as and when possible... the hardest thing to do is to shake off the fats on myself.. sigh...

blur_btb.. ya, my office so empty too.. as we are split into grps of abt 5-8 person per grp. now onli each grp have abt 2-3 person in 1 grp, so whole office very quiet..

wow.. u gonna DIY ur own ang pow packets? u all really creative, me nt so creative, handicraft so lousy.. haizz..

I'm still working on my animation storyline. suppose to be hubby's work but he can onli tok, ask him to type/write it out, he will eventually assign it to me lols.. hopefully by Jan'10, can give to C&T the storyline for them to start working on it.. so maybe by Apr'10, I can view the works

Ching Ching.. u mean if u would to go Karbi for PS, u will be going in May'10? would it be too late/rushing for the photos album to be ready by ur wedding? I think every BS very clever to plan such thing.. they dun have to pay any airfares except accomdation.. in that way, they can make us go for overseas PS, earning our $$$ & do not have to pay much.. in the end, they still earn haha

ya, really scary lo.. so after 2009, we cannot relax much liao.. but get our butt moving.. lols nvm la, let share share & update each other here.. remind each other things that need to do etc so I think we can do it de

Hi babes, just a quick update, zara sale starts today! Shall reply more tonight when I'm home.. Hee.. Using phone to post and sg brides not very mobile friendly..

Dione> Zara got how many % sales?? for guys' shirt also have?? If have gonna take my HTB to go buy tops le~~ keke~

Blur BTB> Yes, everything is cost cost cost... sama sama..when I saw my excel sheet figure getting higher and higher, my head feel heavier and aching each time...LOL... My HTB know I am tempted,but my mouth say 'consider n dun wan' to take care of his pocket... Argh...Fan ah... lol

You DIY your angbao?! You really put your heart in the whole preparation...Really very you xin... For me I only get the mickey mouse wedding angbao during my previous april HK trip.. =p You all really put in so much effort...think I am the most laziest here.. lol

How about upload in Facebook?? Multiply must have account or not huh in order to view?

Mrs Chua> January really a busy month for all... animation, PS, storyline, etc... so exciting~~ Yes, we shall share and remind each other on the things... esp Justice of Peace for those who have not ROM...

That why they always say the BS is $$$ vampire... always thirsty to drain our money... lol... but no choice.. once in a lifetime... my poor pocket~~~ I need more 'thread' to mend my pocket... lol

EL, you wanna go Krabi for PS?? LOL...

Mrs Chua> Ya, mid of May is really very late... hmm... will have to check again if my HTB and I myself are convinced to spend the additional money for the PS... LOL... Again, when the money drop from the sky????

Dione: Wah... more sales.. I need to get a pair of jeans... thx!

Mrs Chua: Hahha. i got the red plain packets (look a bit like envelopes but red). I just add the border and the word in the middle. Will take pic of it when ready.

I havent started on animation storyline. My HB will just say "lets do this, lets do that" but no timeline given one... so i also duno how late or early i am... I only koe the vendors must book early in case later no more.

Maybe I should start doing up a checklist.

SG studios usually take how long to get the album out? I took PS in Sept, I probably can collect stuff in end Jan or early Feb in JB.

"morning" gals... just woke up not too long ago... :X my office also very empty these days, and today i m one of those on leave... haha

Ching Ching > wah if PS in May '10 maybe you can't collect your album on time... better not to add any extra stress on yourself la
no Krabi for PS but you can always go there on your own next time?

Time flies... Just a while a ago i thought my PS is still far away... just realised it's only 5 more weeks~!? And haven't stepped up on my beauty regime yet... hur hur....

Blur_btb > so guai... do housework and all
wah can see that you are very good in all sorts of DIY stuff... sure will have a unique wedding

btw, it's better to get a 3rd pair of eyes to review your layout... sometimes the couple has seen the pics so many times until they can't pick up mistakes anymore... haha.

wah weights training will cause cup size to drop?? Zzzz... no wonder i feel that it's getting flatter hahaha... pilates etc using dumb bells considered as weights training?

Michelle > I think it's not advisable to use nubra on daily basis, since nubra is stuck onto skin by adhesive, my guess is it's not gonna to be good to your skin in long run, also it adds "stress" to the "muscle" around that area hahaha. Like what blur_btb suggested, push-up will be better for daily use...

Dione, you're really the shopping queen... LOL

About cards > Yea lor printing on cards is better for lazy pple like me... sorry i'm blur... i actually thought that the printer will put in the inserts for us, after reading here then i realised we gotta DIY -_-"

the HK $1 per card is for hotstamping... card wise i'm not so worried cos my hotel gives 100% cards... sure enough even if i write wrongly, but also means i have to print more cards la... and feel that it's not so environmentally friendly haha

girls.. I'm abit blur now.. y do we need to get ang pow for? is it for us to give to helpers & for tea??

Ching Ching.. ok, we will constantly each other on what to do etc.. in fact, everything in wedding oso need $$$ so they are all equally $$$ vampire.. lols

Blur_btb.. ya, need to give timeline in doing stuffs. if nt dun think can get work done.. ya, I oso think need a checklist. in that way, checklist can help us to see what are the things we need to do & have nt do.. but anyone got template?? can share share with me? hehe

I think SG BS need abt 2-3mths? I heard from pple b4 that 1st mth PS, 2nd mth selection of pics, 3rd mth album selection, 4th mth collection of album.. but duno correct or nt..

Wow Ellen.. so envy u that u onli woke up so late.. dun need to work.. Even though I got not much work during this period but I got no leave to take le.. so sad.. almost fully utilise my leave this yr, got to keep some for next yr, if nt duno how to suffer next yr.. my colleague fully utilise her leave this yr jus becos of her wedding.. she even have to take unpaid to go for honeymoon..

Dunno this webby will help u all in the wedding preparation and do up ur checklist... I have the actual day checklist...hmm..need to dig out from my old emails...

http://www.weddingonline.com.sg/resources.php?ft=index

Mrs Chua> Angbao more for helpers and during tea ceremony for those kids or unmarried to get red packet from u.

Same here..my leave also used up for study this year..so next year cannot anyhow take le..I have start planning for my leave le...hopefully enough to use... *cross fingers*

Ellen> shiok wor... woke up during noon is something I looking forward to next year..haha.. no more leave le..

Ok, I will think it over... honeymoon ah... I wanna go korea or taiwan.. if possible, japan better... lol... not for krabi...i more into shopping tour~~ =p

Blur BTB> For my BS, they say 2 to 3 mths will do....hmm..very doubtful of their speed to do so fast....but usually 4mths is what I heard from alot of brides...

thread abit long to read from where i last "seriously" left off. due to time factor im gonna skip alot.. so pls pardon me if i missed replying any of u. sorry~

blur btb> yeah, utopia! but their charges not cheap sia. but really fresh n interesting to see the school days video clip.. n its well done.

initially we also wanted to do own photobook.. even for AD wedding. but time is a critical factor.. n i know surely is only me doing it de. so in the end pay the PG to do the album. i calc n it was paying like $300-400 more... worthwhile than killing my brain cells.

ellen> wow.. so nice 5 weeks to PS. excited for u too~

mrs chua> think ur hubby like the best among us.. coz he enthu n help out in the preps. alot of us seem to be only the btb doing most of the stuff.

we nid ang bao to give helpers n also those that serve tea to u (like younger siblings). depending on ur custom, nid to give parents ang bao too. den still got gate crash ang bao, open car door ang bao, etc.

hi michelle> welcome to the thread.

chng ching> u wanna go Krabi for PS ah? wads the package like? but again.. time is not on my side~

still at work now... another chiong day. tomorrow also full day work it seems.. sianz~

Mrs Chua, i took leave cos yesterday was my BFF's AD... i know i can't wake up for work today :P i m still using last year's leave... hee hee... gonna save all my this year's leave for next year...

btw, my best fren's wedding was at Rasa Sentosa, food was quite nice and service was good... the waiters were very polite. They did a DIY video on how they met, a very creative one... they used lego for the characters and even the sets~ hahaha

Hey Ching Ching, i'm probably going TW for honeymoon too~ cos it's cheap to go from HK haha... we can meet each other there if you go too LOL. but now HTB has 2nd thought so thinking about japan too... see how la~

EL, jia you... hope you can finish your work soon tomorrow and enjoy your new year eve

Michelle> I used nubra during my PS. I got the nubra from Sunshine Plaze. They have a website, nubra.com.sg I think. I must say the effect not bad coz my cup is not big yet my friends say suddenly I appear to have boobs! So if your gown requires you to have cleavage, it would be advisable to invest in one
I only wore one set, never wear more than one set or wear another bra inside the nubra. one set is sufficient I think.

ChingChing> Going Krabi PS for 7ooplus per head? Does it include accommidation, air ticket, your photographer + MUA tix, accommodation? How many nights you going???? If all inclusive and you are going for about 2-3 nights, I think this is value for money. Must check the details lohz.

Any gals....I will be very very busy soon, in fact work is rolling in liao....So I won't be so active here liao I guess
????
Will try to drop by whenever I can.

Anyway, we are meeting next Friday right? What is the final meeting time & place?????

And very exciting!!! Gotta be our wedding year!!!!

haha maoushroom, just now i was about to write "where is maoushroom, long time never see her" hahahah.... School reopening next week... this week you had staff meeting and all is it?

Yup Yup meeting next Friday 8 Jan 10. City Hall area. Gals, start to think what you wanna eat, i will start the poll early next week ^_^

EL> SGD688 per pax exclude tax..tax is abt SGD100 according my coordinator. It consists of 12poses, 2 gowns, air tix and accomondation. Transportation or props will be another charges. Time ah...they are taking during May, so dunno very rushing or not... oh ya, how's ur negotiation with white link? Who's ur coordinator?

Sama sama..i also working whole day for tmr..cheer up~ A brand new year is waiting for us~~ =)

Ellen> Wah...are u going straight after the wedding day?? Sure..my HTB love to have company to go tour together~~ We can discuss again if confirm to Taiwan.. lol... In fact I heard if from HK to Japan is very cheap... SGD1000 include tour guide, air tix n accomondation according to my HK relative. If u going to Japan from HK is very worthwhile... =)

Maoushroom> Must take care of urself ya and dun stress with your work... Yup, we gonna meet next friday and at city hall..hmm...restaurant still not confirm yet right??

The Krabi is 3nights as per my BS mentioned... PG, MUA, air tix, acommondation and gowns all included...still checking and cracking my brain...

Yeah~~~ Here comes 2010!!!!!

Ellen> Yea, been going back for meeting this week!!! 2mr onwards have to clear up outstanding workkkkkk!!!! Haha....

Thanks for staring the poll..
Anyway, can we add our hp no in the spreadsheet or somewhere so that we could contact each other when necessary when we meet up next Friday....Imagine, no contact number......

ChingChing> If there is not other additional costs, The package is quite cheap lehz. 3 nights and you can take photo shoot + relax + play!!!! ( most importnantly, it covers MUA, PG too) but are there many couples going with you??? Might want to check coz sometimes, many couples go, can split cost but some ppl dun like coz split attention. Krabi dun need too many nights too!!! If time permits, and they can finish producing your pictures, AND your budget allows, should consider taking the package...

Worse comes to worse.....don't put these pictures in those coffee table album...can take and flash it during the banquet or something???

Thanks for your concern

Work will probably mean I can lose weight?? Hope so

Ellen & ChingChing> you guys planning to go Taiwan for your honeymoon or holiday?? It will be soooo fun to have travel mates!!!!!

Maoushroom> Now trying to dig out the hidden cost...lol...I have ask my frenz on her expenses during her krabi trip..then will see where I can cut cost to have the budget..I think got album de...Will find out more if confirm..lol

Lose weight?! You already very skinny liao lo... should put on weight ba...

When time nearer, we shall discuss again and see whether got chance to have a July BTB trip cum honeymoon~ LOL... shld be super fun~~

Ching Ching.. ohh.. now I understand y we need to get hongbao liao.. but I think we can buy too right? I do see some wedding hongbao selling in AMK. can those oso be used or we have to make ourselves??? btw, how many do we need?

wow.. u already planned ur leave? I haven lo... but really have to plan properly, if nt nt enough to use den have to take unpaid leave..

I oso wan to go TW for honeymoon. initially wanted to go TW in Feb'10 for pre-honeymoon. but due to budget, hubby suggest we postpone to after wedding.

EL.. cannot let my hubby hears this, if nt he will be flying liao.. lols maybe shld say he is kaypoh, everything oso wan to have his share. but of cos la, sometimes he needs to be push

wow Ellen.. u still have so much of leave ah? so good & so envy.. my co onli allow me to carry forward 5days of leave so dun have much leave to carry forward so sad
me every yr, leave sure nt enough for me one.. so sad.. so u will have no prob of going honeymoon/long holiday at ease.

Rasa Sentosa ah.. initially hubby & me wanted to hold our wedding there too but after thinking, it would not be convenient for our guests so cross it out... it seems that alot of pple are doing DIY video of how they meet... alot of my friends oso duno how we meet.. cos our lovestory is more of me took the initiative to date my hubby one.. hehe... I paiseh to let pple know is me who take initative one lols.. but I think can let pple know abt it on our wedding night thr our animation..
maoushroom.. do take care ah.. even though work impt, health oso impt esp our wedding coming..

Morning gals...
today is NYE liao, a happy new year in advance~

maoushroom, all the best for your new school year... hope you have good and guai classes hahaha.

As for our hp contacts, i will send via private messages in facebook, cos the spreadsheet can be viewed by public...

Ching Ching, yea we are looking at places that are cheaper to go from HK... so we quickly narrowed down to: Korea, Japan, TW. Among which TW being the cheapest and most hassle free
but hor the price for Japan tour in HK is quite tempting... so HTB is still thinking (or dreaming) about it ke ke ke...

Mrs Chua, So sad, can only carried forward 5 days
must really plan your leaves properly... I also planned my leave liao, already informed my boss all my block leaves till Aug 2010 so he can't say no hahaha... i've been saving my leave since last year, so have this luxury la...

Haha you can reveal your love story during your wedding then hee hee... dun think i'll do a video cos our story is too boring... no plot to talk about LOL

Yea Rasa is nice but inconvenient~ They actually have shuttle buses to send guests from hotel to 3 different MRTs though. This is quite good... Dinner also ended relatively early (around 10:15)

Happy New Year Ladies!!! Let's us welcome our wedding year 2010~~ LOL...

Mrs Chua> Now is a good time to buy red packets as CNY coming soon...I ever saw from Chinatown selling alot and cheaper...maybe u can go there and grab some..The nice angbao that I getting are meant for my helpers..hehe..if tea cermony, I will just give normal one.. =p

Ya,have to...I have a habit of inform my colleagues in advance of at least a month so that they are prepared to take over my work load... My HTB also apply le just in case being call back to work and kanna strangle by me... I totally no leave left lo..u all still not bad still can bring over few days...luckily next year my no of leave increase plus marriage leave, so still no need to take unpaid leave...hehe~~

Wah~~ TW is really a hito place for honeymoon...

Anyway ladies, I wanna order Fancl product again from the spree organiser...due to the exchange rate, with handling charge is SGD50 per box..If order in bulk of 3 will be SGD48 per box. I gonna place order on Sunday...if u all interested, just let me know by saturday night~~~ =)

Yup yup next year we will all be "promoted" to a different status hahaha...

Ching Ching, that's a good habit to inform early so your colleagues can be prepared ;) btw, have you tried the tense-up from the previous spree? good?

TW seems to be very popular hor haha... One best thing about TW is we can speak their language... Not so stressed over trip prep and dealing with unfamiliar road signs haha... Honeymoon is supposed to be a time for relaxation and not continuation of the stressful wedding prep... :P

Ellen> Japan offer really very tempting to travel from HK... I did suggest to my HTB to have a HK cum TW or HK cum Japan... But he dun want as he expect that I will bring the more than 3 lugguages home from my shopping war.. lol... so it's out.. sad...

Ellen> Haven't try lehz...will only start during Jan which is tmr!!! LOL... My frenz advise me to start taking 1 bottle per week...then slowly increase by 2 bottle per week...then when nearer to PS, will be nearly every 2 - 3 days take one bottle.. But I think I will take everyday for the last week before PS and AD...must be in top form.. =p

So now gonna stock up more in order to intake till april...last time the guy only get one box for me..quite reliable..so now getting more from him..

Language is always a headache for us during travelling... TW is also full of delicacies...nice food...gosh..i'm hungry now~~ =x

Japan cheap to go meh? my colleagues spend 10k (air tkt, accomdation, food & shopping) for 2 person. they went for 7days.. I think TW is cheapest to go.. but of cos must get budget air ticket.. den go there shop till drop lols

Ellen.. wow.. u took block leaves ah? for how long? my boss onli encourage to take block leave unless is for holiday.. I think for my wedding, I will take 2days b4 that to go mani/padi & do some last min preparations etc..

ya, I think onli during wedding den reveal our love story would be more special.. furthermore nt alot of pple know abt it so it would be a surprise to every guests

Ching Ching.. I already utilise my marriage leave of 2days in 2007 when I ROM.. so no more marriage leave for me..so sad.. so confirm must plan properly my leave..

Fancl ptds.. u mean the collagen drink? u drink le, how was it? good? u mean if I order bulk of 3 (3x10bottles) will be $294.00 (including $50 per box handling fee)? isn't it more exp than buying in local fancl shop? if nt wrong, during x'mas promo, 3 boxes selling ard $160?

Mrs Chua> If travel from HK to Japan is very cheap... 1k with accomondation and tix included, follow tour guide..but of coz the guide converse in cantonese as he/she is hongkonger..so u will have to book from HK local agency...shopping expenses depends on individual. My boss go tokyo from spore F&E for ard a week with his family, less than 6k for 3 person...

Something special for ur guests who know u both for some time but dunno the how the love story btw u two start..keke...u gonna put ur animation for ur first march in?

You more tedious as need leave for study.... must really plan carefully... I think for medi/pedi just take one day to do is more than enough include ur final gown fitting and collection... save one more day for ur honeymoon to enjoy more~~~

I will start during Jan so that it will last till feb before the next batch get from the organiser. One box SGD50 already include all charges (SGD10 handling charge each box + SGD40 tense up with tax)... so if 3 box will be SGD144 SGD30 handling charge for 3 box + SGD114 tense up with tax)...

Ching Ching.. the sequence still to be confirm.. currently is photo montage (childhood to courtship pics), 1st march in, video showing morning highlight, 2nd march in, animation... but shall see how again as the date draws closer

my colleague book the tickets from chan brothers, each tkt cost 2.5k so 2 person go, 5k on air tkt & accomdation. she told me she very careful in spending liao, dare nt spend much.. still 10k.. I think the cost of living in Jap oso high ba..

mi will be stopping class for either 1/2 or 1 yr.. cos predict next yr will be very busy & sure no time for study so dun wan to take the risk of wasting time, money for exam... anyway, my co support us for studies so study & exam leave are provided by co.. but of cos la, the more time u fail, the less leave u have.. so of cos best is to pass the 1st attempt..

tense up -> hmm.. I abit dun understand the compuation.. u mean pay $258 for 3 boxes of tense up + tax + handling fee??? sorry..

It's hard to spend less when u r in Japan...too many things to buy and explore... lol...

Oh, then good la at least no need to headache of coping betwen studies and work... the more u fail, the less leave?? Hmm... so if pass got more leave? =p

Haha..i think i confuse you...just need to pay SGD50 for one box of tense up, which is cheaper than purchase in singapore as one box cost SGD61.5O....

Ching Ching. of cos no la.. my co policy is to give me 5days of study leave plus 1 day exam leave. if I fail 1st attempt, I will only be entitled to 4days study leave plus 1 day exam leave for the 2nd attempt. so meaning, if I would to fail that paper for 5 times, the 6th time I take, no study leave given to me..

ohh.. I got what u mean liao. so $50 per box.. ok, I confirm with u again how many I need.. but this time order, by when we can colect it??

Ladies> Thank you for your concern!!!! I will try to monitor my health too. But feeling sick (dun noe y man) and next year I will be very busy. Hope can work and coordinate the wedding properly1!!! We have almost 7 months to go!!!!!

ChingChing> I also want to travel with you all. Think will be fun but suspect my travelling dates cannot coordinate with you all. I'm thinking of travelling at year end next year.

Me got marriage leave too but I hope not to use lehz, otherwise how to conduct my lessons??? Coz my wedding during school week. Think last minute, we sure have lots of loose ends to tie up. Think by June, we should draft a check list for wedding preparation!

Hey Japan is really expensive. Think can fight with Europe! Hahaha...But if want substitute of Japan, think Taiwan is really a good choice coz Taiwan, very Japanese influence, food, clothes, layout....you name it you have it!!!!!

ChingChing> I won't be buying the Fancl products. Thanks for asking!!!!

Anyway, think what EL says is correct. Our hp numbers can be seen! Think we just fb each other our numbers?????

Happy New Year to everyone!!!

So many pple write so many things le... Waking up early to bring mum and aunt to the Asian Civilisation Museum! :D

Talk to you guys later!

Welcome to our wedding year!

Happy New year!

Blue btb >> I added your email in my multiply, it should send an invite to you...

YAY!! Our weddings are coming so soon!!

Btw, did u guys read about the Music copyright issue?? Darn sian lor...wonder if we play music during intervals need to pay copyright or not...

Happy New Year!!!!

Mrs Chua> Ok, let me know again whether u need how many box...

Maoushroom> How about putting all our emails on FB and then email our contact to all?

Europe air tix very expensive.. Anyway will decide where to go during NATAS Fair during Feb...keke...

No prob, noted of your reply for Fancl products~~ =)

Fellcy> For the music copyright, I will discuss with my HTB on the song list,then go HMV at 313 somerset (which saw in the magazine on customized own compilation of songs) to buy the music and compile into CD. Ya, the hotel will definitely ask u about the copyright of songs. Maybe u can ask to find out more from ur banquet manager...

We can play our own music, but those that are download from webby (illegal) are not allowed or accepted by the hotels as it is against the copyright/law....

u mean those songs from the original cd? but if we would to play those cd of our own (as in save all songs of our own in our own cd), hotels won't allow us to play???

Mrs Chua> I oso not clear about the new regulation about the music. Only found out today......

ChingChing> I dun mind putting my email but dun noe if everyone is comfortable?
Alternatively, I dun mind doing this.
I PM you all my hp number, then you all drop me a sms (state your name) so that I can store your number??Faster.....