(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

wahahaha Ching Ching thanks for the calculation...

aiyah no strawberry yoghurt... should have changed to get yoghurt instead~ but nevermind la hahaha

i can take some sake yeast ones... thanks~!

Maoushroom> Ya...my worst encounter is to lie on bed for whole day without my meals....Being a woman not easy at all...

Issit?? I always use metal spoon lehz.. hmmm....like that I have to go and change to wooden spoon le...

Ching Ching, i also will vomit on 1st day... ever fainted b4 too... really being a woman is not easy... *pat pat*

i always use metal spoon too... aiyah....

ChingChing> Thanks for updating the spreadsheet!!! I dun really know how to use microsoft excel

I looked through the price liao, seems correct. Not much of a problem

Ellen> Do you mind stating the number of sake yeast pieces that you want in the spreadsheet
to keep track
and the rest who are interested know how many pieces are left??? Thanks!!!!!!

ChingChing> Must really see a doctor to check out what is wrong. I have never heard any of your condition before. Hope you can control it and minimize the pain

Indeed being a gal is not easy
But we have our perks too !!!!!!!!

Ellen> Wah~~ You also having the same problem as mine.... You got go n c doc to find out ur condition?? I have seen several n only the chinese medicine can counter a bit...Still pain la, but at least won't faint easily...

Maoushroom> No problemz!!!~~ So u wanna us to make bank transfer to u or u dun mind accepting cash during the meetup??

I ever has the crazy idea of taking out the womb... =p.. then kanna scolded by my mum...muaahaha... The doc told me le...only after pregnancy then will feel better or take Evening primrose oil. Take le still like tat.. lol

Maoushroom.. is ok.. I can take 2 pieces of the Provence Lavender. Still must thanks u for helping us to buy it back

I dun mind taking 2 of the Sake Yeast

Lemon Water -> shall drink it tonight... think @ home still have some honey

Thanks maoushroom for ur concern.. I'm feeling better le, just that my throat still abit pain...

Shoes -> I think PS shoes are nt that impt. my SIL oso told me too, PS can take wearing slippers... my colleague who jus took her PS, she wore her slippers den PG even took a pic for that & she even put that pic she wearing slippers in her album.. it looks nice & natural.. maybe becos she @ bench so it suit the background

ok Ching Ching.. I will check with the lady on how long is the duration.. according to my SIL, her friend went the person's place to discuss the design & then they will make it.. she say less than $100.. but duno true or nt.. will confirm & check with the person again

Thanks for updating the spreadsheet...

maoushroom, i will take 3 pieces of sake yeast then... thanks~

Ching Ching, I've seen doctor before, but not much help... basically everyone is saying that it will only be okie after pregnancy~ i tried taking evening primrose oil, but cannot cos after taking i had very very serious acne breakout... end up i have to see doc for the acne~~
hahaha can't imagine you have the idea of taking out the womb~~~~ my goodness~~~

i'll be taking photos at the beach too, think i'll just go barefooted hee hee...

hmmmm the above ad for the cookies... could be just what Dione is looking for hahaha

but the cookies price range abt $1.20 $4.50.. maybe exp too... furthermore, I still prefer those which we previously found.. more cuter (personal view)

I'm oso think of taking PS @ beach.. but to be confirm.. jus ask hubby shall we have our PS @ Cold Storgae.. that is where we 1st met.. but he said, can onli go after they close ba.. if nt, so many pple there, how to take? lols

Hahaha you gals found so many website for cookies until i lost liao... :P but actually for all the work and hassle, lazy pple like me will think $1+ is okie... hee hee

Cold Storage? Interesting le.... my friends took theirs at Ikea also~ :P hmmm maybe you can go during weekday day time? I'm not sure if they'll entertain you after they close... better to try before they open maybe....

oh ya.. I tried calling Loe & Behold today.. but nobody answer.. left them a msg but no reply as yet... think I will email/sms them my queries..

wow~ so many of u were sick. hope mrs chua, dione n ching r fine now.

ellen, lets hope my boss dun keep me in office late on 8 jan'10. city hall shud b ok n the budget of 20 too. but im allergic to seafood.

the mask no yogurt too.. i read in fb post dat strawberry no stock in TW. so i replace with yogurt.. now spreadsheet result is still OOS leh. LOL~

maoushroom, hey wb gal! thanks for taking time to shop for the masks. really appreciate your kindness~ btw, did u mention the payment mode?

woo.. got foto to c ah~ when im free will login fb to view them. u wont take them off so soon right? *wink wink*

mrs chua, a bit late le but thanks for helping to find out to post the directions here. bot items from elsewhere for party liao... haiz, spend $ again~
maybe visit the costume house for another event/party lor. new year? hee hee...

ching ching, thanks for the effort to tabulate the spreadsheet for us.. makes things clearer on the $ we need to repay maoushroom.

blur btb, looks like im not the only 1 buried by work.
but still wb... n rest when needed. else panda eyes cum out n if they decide to stay then it wud b an issue sia~

I am finally back... have been working till midnite for the past days.. want to die le.. my pack of old bones are not as good as before... hahaha... but its FRIDAY!!! Happy.. its my HB's bird dae today and i din get anything for him! hahaha... v bo sim.

I am gg to JB to view album layout tmw! I feel quite excited.. if all goes well, should be able to pick up album by CNY. then no need to rush...

I saw Watsons or Guardian ad for My Beauty Diary but wah, damn ex.. double the price fr TW...
maoushroom: I cannot resist after what the others mentioned and went on to FB to take a peek.. you look so good! Simple and nice.. and young!!! *xian mu* When will you get to see the pictures?

EL: Ya lor... u having peak period now ah... hope you will get a break soon.. next wk is xmas! Usually my office v quieet ( alot of foreigners take off)... I duno whether i m lucky or unlucky but i wun get panda eyes even if i dun zz for days (there was a time i work till midnite every day for 2 weeks).... but that also means, my boss will think thati still can go on! boo hoo.

Ellen: I think i wanted to ask you abt HK the last time and then i forgot and got lost in the thread.. we are gg after CNY on 21 to 24 Feb... booked guest house at Kowloon area... i heard about the Plaza at Prince Edward MTR selling wedding things... so wonderin if that is the right place to go...

Any good markets or night shoppping places to recommend? Friend ask me to go Flower St, AM.PM Mall and eat desserts from XU LIU SHAN.. haha.. i think i will put on more weight again...

The sore throat peeps: Hope you get well soon and ya, use plastic or wooden spoons for manuka honey.. once i got this mad throat and i got a 15+ bottle and i recovered... can use to make tea and all but dun pour boiling water over it! Try star fruit juice with salt as well... works!

Mrs Chua: PS at cold storage sounds good... why not find one of their lower traffic outlets.. check King Albert on wkday afternoons... may work leh... it would be very nice...

I had my SG pre wedding at many places... we even stop for dim sum at food court in the gowns... hahaha...

Ellen... I think that is becos the trend is moving too fast liao.. so unable to rem all.. is ok, if I have the time, I will trace back all the webby links here & keep a record in FB for our future easy reference??

I do agree if really run out of time, buying cookies would be the most easy way out for us.. I had seen alot of btbs, extremely busy during the last 2 weeks b4 their wedding. So dun think have the time to make the cookies

ya, cos I met my hubby when I was working there.. but if we wan to take pics there, guess we would have to check with the them 1st ba.. must get their permission I guess? ya, I think go during day time would be better, less pple I suppose & night time, pple wan to go home liao.. no time entertain us.. haha

EL.. is ok.. maybe can get it for ur wedding instead? haha.. I'm thinking of renting costume from there den maybe see got pple dare to wear for me.. can help me entertain guest during cocktail reception? haha

anyway, do hope ur boss will release u on 8 Jan'10.. I really can't wait for the meet up.. so excited

aiyo,.. Blur_btb, u r so poor thing to work until so late.. must take good care of urself ah
like what u say, x'mas coming so cannot fall sick.. I'm recovering soon jus that sore has alot of phlemg, den dry cough so tok halfway can lose my voice lols

wah.. hubby's bird day ah.. wish him happy bird day wor
I think the best bday present u can give ur hubby would be to spend his birthday with him, that shld be the most memorable & precious present for him?
furthermore, x'mas coming, guess u can give him a bday cum x'mas present together? that wat my hubby & me do, v'day & our anniversary onli 10days apart, so we will onli buy 1 present & celebrate onli on our anniversary.. v'day will rather stay @ home to relax, watch movie together.. like that save money abit as v'day meals are exp lols

wow.. u gonna see ur PS pics too.. do show us if u can too... must be very nice nice one

ya, I think the masks are selling exp in SG... that time I saw, 1 piece $2.50 den they still making promo, buy 4 get 1 free.. omg! still exp lo.. heng we got maoushroom to help us get it from TW

15+bottles of honey?? wow.. that is alot man!! ya, my daddy oso ask me drink star fruit juice with salt, he say do helps but now aunt visit, I dun dare take cold drinks... hehe

PS -> guess have to see which are the other locations we are going for PS... cannot be travelling from west to east then north etc.. if nt I think travelling already very tiring liao.. haha shall discuss with hubby again

Blur & EL> Welcome back....Both of your jobs sound shiong!!! My goodness. Must take care of your health okie.

ChingChing & Ellen> I heard a gyn said that after pregnancy, such problems will be reduced also. Just pray that both of you will not have such problems after you give birth k....
ChingChing, unless u don't want to have kids, then I think hard to take out your womb right???!?!!!

Mrs Chua> I think localized wedding shot is a superb idea!! I'm sure the Cold Storage pictures will look good. Think if you are taking pictures inside CS, think better to get permission so that you can take with ease. I was thinking, no crowd, certain pictures will be nice. With some crowd, some images will be nice too!!!! And yes, Albert Court, CS is always not crowded one!!!! So can consider going there

EL> I saw yoghurt facial masks in TW but I thought nobody wants that, so didn't take to buy. EVen OOS, don't have certain facial masks that you guys want

The pictures won't be taken off I think. So you can go and take a look when you are bored
haha...

Blur> Must show us your wedding shots okie?? I'm sure it will be very nice
Can't wait to see yours!!!! I think I will only get to see the pictures end of this month??? The studio ppl will call me..Really hope the pictures turn out the way I hope it will be.......

Ladies> The honey ah, cannot keep drinking everytime we have sore throat, coz in the long run, will lose its effectiveness. So sometimes, if our condition not very serious, then try not to take honey....

I'm starting to feel sick too. Is there some serious virus in the air that I've missed out... VEry sad, hope I don't fall sick.

Ladies> The payment of the masks, can just pay me cash when I see you all okie? Thanks!!!
And I just happen to go Taiwan lah, so can help you gals to buy, so no worries yea?!!!!!!!!!

maoushroom... I think if we really wan to take pics @ CS, we would hope to to back to the location where we 1st met.. more memories ba.. ya, confirm have to get permission one, if nt how embrassing it would be to wear so nice den kanna throw out of CS right? haha

ya I do agree some pics would look nice with some crowd.. my colleague's pic oso have a bunch of kids with them taking the swing when they were @ Bali for their PS...

aiyo.. is the virus flying across our Jul'10 btbs? everyone have to take care ah... cannot fall sick ah... x'mas coming.. jus realise is next week.. whoho..

oh ya, wondering how Dione.. seem no news from her... hope she is alright too

hi blur btb, ya.. my peak period started last mth actually n will last until jun'10 with CNY as a break time. glad dat urs ended le.. but maybe u shud feedback to ur boss on the late hours. not so good for mental n health to work like dat leh~

try to knock off early to spend the evening with ur hubby today. sumtimes dun really nid present de.. ur presence is good enuf~

mrs chua, yeah maybe i try to use costume for wedding. program plan on the way so might nid those. will visit the shop when im less bz. hehe~

yeah, hopeful for 8 jan. im serving 2 direct bosses so nid to see if both of them willing to 'release me' earlier dat day or not. they have tis habit of last min meeting at 7pm lor. haiz~

maoushroom, sob sob i tot u saw my order for the yogurt mask. ching ching put OOS in the spreadsheet so i tot dun have.

no la~ im juz kidding.. its already very nice n kind of u to help us get it in TW.

ellen, last night brain a bit dead liao so forgot to ask u if u wan the extra apple masks? if not, i can take the 2 extra pcs de.

had checked with Loe & behold... they onli do customisation for their shoes range based on "premium' range. what they can do is like changing the heels height, colour of the shoe etc

As for the other 2 range (shoes & classic), it is taken from their factory which is mass production so not possible to do any customisation like changing the heels height or colour...

anyway, price range for ur reference...
Shoes & Classic - $99 to $199
Premium - $224 - 289 (can be even up to $350 depending on design & how much of customisation needed)

http://www.loeandbehold.com.sg/Shoes.htm

EL.. wondering what u working as.. how come peak period so long? but luckily is peak till Jun'10, if nt wedding in Jul'10, still peak den will be super busy for u..

my peak period starting too.. but will end by Feb'10 as long as all IR8A are out...

EL> I'm just as curious as Mrs Chua, what interesting job you have, peak period for almost 7 months. If it is inconvenient to voice out, it is okie. You must really take care. It is very scary to chiong for almost 7 months when you work!!!!!!!

Mrs Chua> Are you working related to accounting????
And I absolutely agree with you, must go back to all those memorable spots so that in future when you look back, you have something to look at...share all the fond memories...Awwwwww....

I feel as if I'm playing Guess Who...Haha..

Anyway today is Friday, have a good day and pray that all of us will be healthy

Afternoon ladies~ I on MC today again~~ =(
I now kinda lost again in the thread~~ think will miss out some stuffs..lol

Blur btb> Just give urself to ur hubby will be his best gift of all le..no need to headache wat gift to give.. lol

Xu Liu San!!! My fav!! You must go and try the bird nest with coconut milk...best~~~

Ellen> Wah...my cousin also outbreak after taking EPO. Think not all suitable to take..Haiz...after pregnancy ah...think still have to suffer a few years.. I am thinking of taking medicine before PS & AD just in case to delay so that won't suffer so much... =p

Mauoshroom> I want to have kids!! Haha..that's just my crazy remarks n thinking when I am in pain... Hope after that can get better...

Thanks!!! I will pay u in cash when meetup.. =) Really nice to get to know u all..so helpful~~ Drink more water...if really feel unwell, go c doc....dun delay...

Mrs Chua> I did saw ppl taking at supermarket~~ very interesting....that is during opening hours... no need to care abt ppl's curiousity n just take the pics..it will turn up very interesting n meaningful de... =)

Thanks for helping me to enquire~~~ The premium range very ex wor...I saw one flats at pazzion...I think I gonna grab that le...Wedding so ex...

EL> Last min meeting?! Hmm...why sounds like my bosses too..lol...but luckily nowadays they dun behave that way le...So can go home on the dot... lol... Hope that ur bosses will not give u stunt on that day~

Mrs Chua> I think the 15+ is not bottle... i think the 15+ refer to the umf...

From online research:
What Is UMF?

UMF is the name of a very beneficial antibacterial property found in some strains of manuka honey. (UMF is not in all manuka honey.)
UMF indicates the honey has a high antibacterial component.

UMF is a guarantee and measure of the antibacterial potency of honey.
UMF Manuka Honey (UMF10 is minimum level) has enhanced antibacterial potency giving it special healing qualities.

UMF Manuka Honey is the preferred honey when selecting honey for special therapeutic uses.
UMF is an industry registered name, trademark, standard indicating antibacterial quality

The UMF standard is the only standard worldwide identifying and measuring the antibacterial strength of honey.

ChingChing> Don't know if you tried taking pills to delay your period. But last time I wanted to take it but the doctor told me of the side effects then I didnt' want liao. I'm sure your doctor will advise you accordingly.
And given your condition, don't think I want you to suffer during your big day too. It will be terrible.

Maoushroom> I had the medication before...still ok la...just that the side effect is painful during 1st day... =p

I very scare during AD come will be worst, which I saw a lot of brides online also take the medication during AD...hmm..anyway, still a long way to go~~ long way, gosh, oni left 7 months~~ scary...

Let me make a guess... EL you're auditor? hee... for the mask... I think only two of us ordered the apple one... then we split equally la

blur_btb and EL, understand your pain siah... i used to work till midnight almost everyday for my previous job... wanna die LOL... hope your peak period will be soon over and can have time to do all the wedding preps hee hee

blur_btb, by 21 Feb shops should be opened after CNY liao, should be okie... that shopping centre that sells wedding stuff is called 金都商場 (golden plaza or something like that), supposed to have a lot of stuff there but i never go and check out the place (dun have the need until now ma LOL)... I'll miss you by 1 day... coming back to SG on 20 Feb.... btw, for dessert i'd prefer 滿記, you can go and try

Mrs Chua, just curious, which cold storage is it? Hee hee... and, the shoes seem quite ex wor... hmmmmm.

maoushroom, actually i used to drink honey water everyday since primary school till sec sch... haha... but heard not good to do that for older pple or diabetics patients cos sugar content is too high....

Ching Ching, yea lor gotta wait till after pregnancy... dunno when man... haha... hmmmm but if your AD doesn't fall in the time of the month, shouldn't be a problem rite?

Yea hor only 7 more months to go... actually very fast hor? haha...

maoushroom.. yes, I'm an accountant.. doing clients' accounts & payroll, tax etc etc..

btw, thanks for clearing my doubts on 15+ for the honey.. at 1st realli thought 15+ bottles lols

aiyo.. Ching Ching.. u do take good care ah

ya, I think I saw once b4 that pple took their PS in supermarket
it looks nice.. hope mine will look nice too

the shoes are really exp.. I think I will get from Metro.. maybe u girls can check @ Metro.. I saw some very nice designs costing onli $49 & they oso have more variety too

Ellen.. I'm referring to Causeway Point Cold Storage.. that is where I met my hubby so I really think this is the place which brings back alot of fond memories.. but if would to say the place that brings here together would be another shopping centre... haha, it seems that shopping centre is our connection? haha..

Mrs Chua> sooo menghuan to meet your hubby at supermarket..Wow.....

Ellen> Yea I heard cannot drink too much honey too, but if the honey good quality, then the chances of getting diabetics won't be soo high lah.

Anyway ladies, something to share with you in case you are interested.
Today my parnter went to sign up some tonning package with Urban Homme (4 sessions ( 45mins)) cost $288. Thought it is quite affordable. Ladies package (Mary Chia) is the same too, got body contour, tonning etc...

I didn't sign up, not as vain as my partner. Haha...
But if you are interested, they are going to have more promotion from 2mr...

Hey babes.. Kinda lost in the thread already.. Haha.. Ok..

Wow, working till so late!!! I'm lucky I'm doing IT with teams in LDN and NYK.. So once they take over the shift, the APAC shift is free to go.. So most of the time I get off work on time..

Shoes >> Loe and Behold sounds pretty expensive.. I think I might skip it.. Cos I'm thinking I prob wun wear such pretty shoes often.. So maybe something cheaper like Anna Nucci or Metro as mentioned.. =)

BTW, I went to F21 over the weekend and got my 3 sets of clothes for CNY liaoz.. =| My sis say I crazy.. Shop like next week is CNY oredi.. =P

I also collected my wedding bands today.. The engraving was super puny.. Cos our ring's width isn't too wide so the font cannot be so big.. Must really squint our eyes then can see.. Lolx..

maoushroom.. nt meng huan at all la.. just that now think back... how come we would met @ such places lols

Dione.. so happy to see that u collected ur wedding bands.. mine wedding bands width oso not very wide so fonts very small.. haha

wow.. u already settled ur CNy clothes ah.. that's fast.. but sometimes when u see it, it always beta to get it 1st if nt when u wan to find it, u can't find it de..

Shoes.. ya, I oso told hubby that I wan to go Metro take a look again.. since that day when he accompany me there, he oso saw alot of nice shoes suitable for wedding.. he oso dun wan me to spend too much money to buy a pair of shoe whcih I wear for wedding den after which I dun wear at all.. he say very wasting of money.. jus my ROM shoes, I still keep it in the shoe box after our rom.. no wear at all.. hehe luckily nt very exp kind.. if nt, he sure nag @ me lols

Ellen.. ya, I think weekdays CWP Cold Storage is nt alot of pple.. so shld be ok for PS

anyway, ytd hubby & me went to macritchie reservoir. actually we wanted to go up to the tree top, explore for PS area.. but too bad, it rains... so we did not managed to go up.. but can say, that place oso not bad for PS.. but we still thinking of exploring more areas for PS.. tmr we going Hort Park after work.. shall come back & do some update.. hope the weather will be kind to us tmr

Mrs Chua >> Each pair of us got a special story of our own ma.. Cold Storage will be both ur special place.. Imagine if no Cold Storage @ Woodlands, u 2 wouldn't have met! Hehe.. So it is meng huan in ur sense definitely! I can imagine a whacky picture where u sit in the supermarket trolley with ur hubby pushing u thru the aisle.. Hehe.. Would be a very fun picture! =)

Yea, I see I buy liao ma, then no need worry abt it le.. Haha.. Or rather, kiasu la.. =P Shoes I also buy liao.. Wahahah..

Hehe, true lor, somemore if gown long, shoes wun be too obvious.. They prob have their 1 minute of fame on the video highlights oni..

Oh, yesterday we drove past Hort Park in the night.. There is this bridge there dunno linking where to where.. Looks very pretty.. Reminds me of the Lover's bridge in Taiwan.. But of cos much smaller version.. =) Another PS place that can be considered maybe?

Oh yea babes, Levis Signature got promo on their jeans.. If u buy minimum 2, each is only $39.90, quite worth it.. =)

Oh yea, I went into Aussino today and saw the wedding couple's bedsheet set.. Very nice! Got the traditional couple one and also the western couple kind.. Think it's about $29.90 only.. But the fitted sheets one like finish le.. Left the quilt set only..

Hey gals... how's your weekend

maoushroom, wahhhh your partner really "on" wor. My HTB's waistline getting larger day by day (busy at work and lazy to exercise)... everyday i ask him when is he going to exercise... he will tell me he won't.... grrrrr

I went to Leaping Lizard on Sat, they have a large range of shoes too, it's slightly cheaper than Loe and Behold (maybe just happened i saw the cheaper models) but not that cheap too... btw I remembered there were a lot of shoes in OG also, maybe will take a look... bought some of my past DnD shoes there....

remember i posted a link of my friends' PS here? they went to Hort Park and Labrador Park (Dione, the nice evening view you asked about last time was Labrador Park). Both places looked good... my friend said can see cows in Hort Park too~ hahaha

hee yea each of us has our own unique story... recently attended my friends' wedding, they even did a video (with PS) on their love story, went back to their school to take video etc... interesting~

Today i walked pass F21 @ Somerset 313 too. They had lion dance this afternoon....

Dione, looks like you did a lot of shopping over the weekend! hahaha

Dione... lols.. I can't imagine me sitting in the supermarket trolley. think I will spoil the trolley ba or I can't come up from it after that.. LOLS. maybe can ask hubby to sit inside & I push him..

Hort Park.. ytd hubby was attracted to that bridge u talking abt. we saw some online pictures & hubby was telling me, that is a good place.. to him, he likes places which are long like a long stretch of road, he likes to take pic which show the background... as for me, I duno y I love bridges..

Levis Jeans ah.. wow.. a good deal leh.. think will go buy... thanks for informing us

Bedsheet.. thought is $89.90? my colleague went to buy, she say $89.90.. if really $29.90, think we can grab it now since it is such a great deal...

Ellen.. where is the shop for leaping lizard? I think I wont go for exp shoes, as long as they are suitable for both my gowns, I will get it... dun wan to spend few hundreds dollars to get a pair of shoes which after which I dun wear.. den wasted... think I will go OG, Metro, Robinson these few places to take a look...

oh ya, suddenly rem, I saw a few pairs @ DMK, price range I between $39.90 to $70. all nt bad but dun suit me...
At 1st, I ask for one pair, the lady say dun have my size for the silver one, so she give me the black one to try on.. it really look nice with the bling bling, even hubby oso like it... but somehow I find that is not right.. so I requested to try the silver one (though nt my size), the feel is different.. the bling bling dun seem to be as nice as compared to the black pair..

I am back from JB on Sat viewing layouts. They print it very small on photo paper (about 3 pages a piece) for us to see. I cant see much of the wrinkles and all, so focus on the layout per se. Only made some small changes to the areas that look a bit odd. Otherwise, overall its good!

The customs are jammed packed though due to the xmas season and tourist buses.

If nothing goes wrong, should be able to collect everything by end of Feb.

Feeling quite good as the big items are mainly settled. now can think about small things like animation, dress code and recept decor etc...

maoushroom: haha.. thanks babe for clearing Mrs Chua's doubts on my 15+ honey. I think if i really buy 15 bottles, i declare bankruptcy.. each cost me about S$80 to buy.

I took the pills that time cos my PS date will clash direct with period. I tell you ah, the next time it came, i got hell lor.. super painful.. but yet again, i might want to take it for AD leh.. cos the tot of gg to toilet with the white gown while having period sounds super sianz... sigh... i will request for medi first and then wait till cannot le then start to eat...

I am sure your pic will turn out good! Since go through so much effort to take. Mine only has a few outdoor. Mainly indoor. Feel a bit sad but i tot that actual day will be shot on location, so feel a bit better.

Mrs Chua: The both of us hardly celebrate anything. We dont buy presents for each other as well. hahaha cos duno what to buy...

I like Dione's idea of the trolley in the supermarket leh.. that would be different ah... I am still on my photo book where we went back to take pic in SG where we visited on our first 7 dates. ALmost done. will show you gals when ready. But we went to Changi Airport, Library Drama Centre, Kallang Leisure, Parliament House, SAF Yacht Club, Marina Sq... was fun! Some places we just quickly take and run!

Ellen: Oh, ya i heard about this place and wanted to go see the kwa shops. My BS told me that kwas cannot wear first hand de, must wear 2nd hand. So they normally lend the new ones for photoshoots, fashion shows etc before loaning it out to BTBs. Sounds very interesting to me.

I shall go take a look at the place. You can check it out too since you are there! Man Ji is where? Izzit like a franchise too?

Mrs Chua> Wah, the picture will be super fun n nice!!! I think ur HTB sit the the trolley n u push from behind will be super cute~ =p

Think is becoz of the contrast black n the bling bling make it outstanding... but DMK shoes not very comfortable wor... very slippery also... so u must choose carefully...

You can consider the railway near Neil Road... I have shortlist there as one of my PS location. I am thinking of Lunar Bar too..but very ex..any BTBs here wanna go there and take pics so that we can share the hourly charges? =)

Dione> Aussino couple bedsheet really that cheap?! Hmm... think going tampines mall later to see le... lol...

Levi signature jean @ $39.90!! You are really a shopping queen~~ Know the sales everywhere and help us save money.. lol.. thx!~

Maoushroom> Ur HTB really do a lot of maintenance before wedding... think I have to suggest that to my HTB... keke

Ellen> Ya, everyone has their own unique story.I am thinking of taking pictures in my poly with my bf as that is where I get to know him... How abt urs n other BTBs?

EL> Hope ur pc can recover soon~~

Blur BTB> Can't wait to view ur pics~~ So good..seems like most of u all here has the experience of wearing gowns and done with the PS... I have to train hard n tone myself before the PS... Same lo... I really cannot imagine having menses when wearing the gown..have to scare stainning the gown n run toilet serveral times...standing n entertain guests for the whole day... gosh.. I have to stop imagine le...scary...

Yesterday saw my back again, the acne getting worse...haiz...think I have to look for ways for instant results... Mrs Chua, how's ur results of using T3 shower foam?? If good, I think I gg to get it later...

wow.. u girls really like Dione's idea. think I shall let hubby know abt it, see what he say.. lols

blur_btb.. they print on small photo paper, den we cannot see our face got wrinkles or nt ah.. can we change again after we see the actual one on album?

so happy that u already settled the big items, can concentrate on the small items
I'm still waiting for BS to call me for gown fitting.. *wonder how my mtm gown will look like? hehe I oso cant wait for PS in Mar'10... hehe

my parents & bro oso going in Malaysia this morning.. I can't go cos got work to rush & nt much leave liao..so sianz..

I can understand the feeling of eating the med to delay menses. last time I ate due to travel overseas but after come back, super super painful when it comes. sit, stand, lie down or anything oso cannot... feel like dying haha

luckily my PS date given by BS is after my menses but still have to see how la cos my menses can sometimes be early, sometimes can be late.. *pray it will not fall on my PS & AD date

Photo book -> u mean u DIY some photo album kind so that guests could view it @ wedding reception? a good idea leh.. I'm thinking of doing something like that but nt so creative leh.. haizz..

Ching Ching... ya, I oso think so is due to the contrast of black & bling bling ba.. DMK shoes not comfortable & slippery ah? hmm.. ok, will check properly b4 buying.. thanks for ur advice

Railway @ Neil road? hmm.. ok, will inform hubby abt it, my PS locations, I will let him decide.. btw, where is Lunar Bar??? how come got charges one???

Ching Ching: For the railway pic rite, must be careful, cos i think to get there, must cross railings and drains (not supposed to be accessed by public) and security will come and chase one, cos dangerous... so must be very fast... cannot do too many shots there. And must be careful too!

Same as Mrs Chua, I also using the T3. I think there is still a limit to what we can reach with hands, so i went to Bodyshop to get an exfoliating cloth and put the T3 scrub on it to scrub leh... You can try... these products should be complementary. I am not incliined to eat Vit A to get rid of the back acne since friend tried and when she stops, it comes back. So we have to do the traditional way bah.

The last i check with my doc, he say i cannot eat evening primose oil as i m prone to breakouts. Even high sugar content fruits also not good for me... so i eat more veggies instead.

Haha, i was so busy with work, not time to train and tone for photoshoot, so BS took initiative to photoshop me abit... hahah slimmer arms... but overall, still look like me!

Mrs Chua: I think the best bet i have is to wait for them to send the layout pages that need amendment and view it on my comp. Push it to maximum size and see if can see a lot of wrinkles etc or not. If so, then ask them to help go through the rest.

I dont really mind bah... i worry that if remove some of these things might look a bit unnatural. The idea is to get beautiful pic of us wearing nice stuff with great hairstyles but i m not asking for "perfect pictures", so i dont really mind.

And the odd thing is, HB has 3 upward going wrinkles at each eye when he smiles, so i think thats his natural look, cannot photoshop or he might look like he went for botox!

Photobook very easy to do! I am using this software from this site: www.blurb.com

Just dont do exotic stuff but its good enough for printing to keep. I am almost done with mine, will show it to you the layout when I am finished! Very easy... if not i can help you to do! It was fun to me lah...

Blur> Welcome back!!!! Got softcopy to show us??? I want to see.......sounds good

ChingChing> Don't think I'm taking local shots lehz. Took my pre wedding shoot liao. But I think it is nice to take the places that we met our partner lehz...

ChingChing> you are quite small size liao lehz. But I guess working out will be good lah. I've not exercise for almost 3 mths liao. Now want to exercise also abit lazy...no momentum. Very bad

Mrs Chua> If you happen to want to do DIY pictures also, maybe can go those paper houses. They have so many lovely materials that you can play around to make cards/books/frames!!!

wanna go home liao so juz touch n go on sum stuff...

hi ellen, ok den we split the 2 extra apple masks among ourselves.

hear alot abt leapin'lizard... seems good.

mrs chua, cant recall clearly but i did saw a pic of a couple with/in trolley at a supermart. looks cute... u should try it plus its so significant to u. shud turn out well..

think is natural dat customized shoes cost more. but sum places do sell nice shoes... metro, og, bhg, tangs, taka, etc. or retail shops can try urs, pedal works, etc.

ya, the clinic say nid to send to dunno where for repair/replacement. if no ready available part den gotta wait for shipment. sianz...

office time hard 4 me to surf net.. esp now im quite tied at work.

wow blur btb, cant wait to see ur pics. remember to post ok?

thanks ching ching, hopefully my pc can cum home early.

seems i missed out alot in the thread coz sum things in the posts got me scratching my head. hmmm~

Mrs Chua >> Aiyoh! U think too much.. Where will spoil?! That was the first picture that came to my mind when I saw supermarket.. Hee.. Can consider, try-try ma.. If effect no good then don't choose.. =)

Yea, I like those long roads too.. I saw the PS picture before where the groom was holding hands with the bride and running along the road towards the camera.. The bride was a little behind the groom.. Also very nice.. I like pictures like that.. Casual ma.. =)

Not sure leh, my bf and I both saw $29.90 and we were like.. Serious ar? Aussino was having sale tho.. Not sure if that's the reason.. I was @ the Tampines Mall one..

Leaping Lizard is in International Plaza (next to Tanjong Pagar MRT)..

I met my bf on the Internet.. But we were both from TP.. Was thinking of going back to just capture some shots of the place to do my montage.. I'm going to do my own.. Do u think I need to apply for some permit or something? =P Scared go there take pics then kenna 'catch' by security guard..

Blur btb >> Yesyes! Share with us ur softcopy! Hehe..

My PS is in 3 week's time and I am still slacking away.. Therefore my fats are all also slacking.. Sighz..

Hahaha.... Mrs Chua, I'm not so worried that you'll spoil the shopping cart, but will the gown be spoilt? gotta be careful la hahaha... seems like everyone likes this idea~ yea maybe ask your HTB to sit inside will be cuter~

I think I will go for cheaper shoes too... don't think will wear them much after AD anyway... heh.... btw gals, have your HTB gotten their shoes? for PS, how many pairs of shoes did your HTB bring?

Blur_btb, please share your photos once they're ready~
I'm thinking of DIY-ing a photo album too... but a bit lazy leh.... hahaha. Btw 滿記 is everywhere in HK... just like 許留山. sure you can find it~

wah never heard about this kwa thing... did your BS say why can't it be first hand?

Ching Ching, my friends went back to NTU to take photos... another pair of friends even better... they had their solemnisation in NUS, at the exact place where they met... good hor?

my PS will be just before the time of the month... just hope that it won't come early... also praying hard that HK won't be too cold during my PS... later too cold liao cannot smile at all~~ haha~~

EL, is your computer still under warranty? if warranty already over, you can consider to get it repaired at those shops in Sim Lim Square... Normally they are very efficient one... and they have a lot of parts on hand.... I also dun wanna surf during office hour... not so nice le and have to surf under the watchful eyes of bosses... dun like it hahaha

gals i'm slacking too... another month to PS, but i haven't been exercising + haven't been sleeping much... suppose to sleep my panda eyes away lor~ hahaha

Maoushroom: Hmmm, almost done. Shall try to get the layout all done over the xmas holidays and show you guys.

The photos themselves are well taken BUT my MUA then gave me this scary looking hair that is not suitable for my round face... sigh... otherwise would be perfect.

EL: Leaping Lizard is in International Plaza near my office. I past by the shop before but it seems like a normal shop. In terms of the shoes wise, the design seems to be quite normal as per what we can get outside but then again, since it is custom made, maybe is more comfortable.

I very nua one, probably wun spend so much on shoes since its going to be quite hidden. Mine is from Anna Nucci. Comfy!

Hope your comp come back from ICU soon!

Ellen:It is very easy. I just put the pictures that look like they are in the same series together and rearrange and thats it! Since they have already been edited, so easier for me.

After i fixed this one, the next would be the ROM photos that are still in the cd-rom.

I look forward to my HK trip but not what is waiting for me when i come back. Job not going very well and there are some evil-doers, so the going gets very tough... so hoping to get a new job before CNY.

Not sure about the kwa... i was trying to do some research online but i cannot seem to find anything on it also leh. maybe if you got go to kwa shop in HK, can ask, cos i duno canto at all,wondering if anyone will understand me in the traditional stores

Blur_btb, hope that you can get a job you like soon... good luck~

hmmmm you planning to buy your own kwa and not to rent one? Don't think I'll go to kwa shop cos i'm not going to wear one... Mandarin is widely understood, you can talk to them in Mandarin...
worse come to worse can write Chinese on paper to communicate hahahaha

Leaping Lizard will be my last choice if I can't find any nice shoes..So regretted for not getting one pair of shoes from Pazzion..yesterday I go there and can't find the shoes le..so sad....

Mrs Chua> I saw someone post her pic on her blog...she take at lunar bar..very nice...but quite ex la... think I gonna let go of this idea..$300 per hr wor...siao...lol

Blur btb>Wah.. must show us when we gather during our 1st gathering.. lol...

HK super nice place to shop and eat...I miss HK... Think most of the ppl there can understand chinese, so no longer language barrier there...so no worry...

Really ah... they will chase ppl.. hmmm.. then I better find some other places le becoz i not a good runner..lol.. later run till no mood for PS.. muahaha...

Ellen>Ur frenz so romantic... but I dun think I wanna hold my soleminzation in poly...lol...

think during the time when u go should be cooling ba... Bring along ur jacket/ wind breaker n hot drinks to warm ur body...think got those internal wear to keep urself warm right??

Must sleep early~~~ but luckily we ladies got concealer to cover the panda eyes..lol...Aaa..i thought u got go amore??

Dione> Me also TP... think last time we talk abt it before... lol... If i manage to convince my HTB to go TP and take PS, maybe u can go on the same day, then the guards won't comment too much... I am asking my sister to help as she is the current student there...then maybe will be checking with my lecturer/coz manager for help if clearance needed. But 1st, have to convince my piggy HTB.. lol..

I go to Aussino yesterday... $29.90 exclude the quilt cover... i like the western one, but my HTB find it too kiddy... then the chinese one only have quilt cover....the bedsheet dun have stock le...sian... now i looking into this webby n thinking whether to buy this or not... very traditional,but 350 thread counts wor...

http://cuddles.com.sg/product_info.php?cPath=93&products_id=920

Maoushroom> I wanna grow meat...lol... too skinny liao..then my posture not nice...so must start to tone le... I sign up Amore till now still haven't go..super slack...think must go this weekend le... Ya..exercise must be consistent..once stop,very hard to start again.. =p Aiya, u so skinny, no need to exercise also can.. hehe~~