(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

Ching Ching, my friends also took at the railway but no one chase them away le... maybe different sections of the rail? haha... but need to take note of the train timing... if train is coming soon then it's dangerous and make you very stressed... haha

i just hope the weather will be cooling and not cold... last year's CNY was only 6.9 degree when i went back... cold cold cold... some more those outdoor shoots places will be super windy... one jacket cannot tahan one hahaha.... and also, hair will be messed up by strong wind haha :P

Yea supposed to go Amore but recently very busy and a lot of events... always missed my usual classes la...

wah... too skinny until must "zeng fei"? many gals will be super jealous of you hee hee

Blur> All the best in work k and hope you get a better job that you want before CNY

Ellen> Think CNY period, HK will be cold right?? Unless the global climate goes mad, and turns lukewarm like how I was at Taiwan? You might want to buy those "thermal warm" undergarments to wear for your PS to keep warm. Don't know if HK has it, saw alot at Taiwan.

maoushroom, yup there are those thermal warm undergarment, but can't use that when you're wearing gown during PS... once wear gown will gotta expose shoulder and arms to the cold environment hahaha

anyway, i'm just hoping that it won't be too cold. if it's about 15 degrees i'll be happy enough hee hee ^_^

Morning Ladies~~

Ellen> Timing of the train ah...any idea where to get it?? Aiyo, taking photos at railway really seems very stressful... lol.. maybe have to give it a miss...

Nvm la.. after all the events then start to chiong for Amore~~ Give urself a break first..

15 degree still very cold with wind wor.... haha...maybe ur hairstylist need to use a super strong hair spray or tag along with you for the whole day....

Lisssssy> Hmmm..why not u consult a fengshui master or so to check whether is the date suitable for u? For my AD date, I check with my fengshui master with the combination of mine and my HTB's 8 characters and he come out with a few dates for our selection....

maoushroom: wah, the weather would be so cold in HK ah... last year i went in march its quite warm le... maybe i should bring out my nice winter clothing but no chance to wear de and show off.. hahaha.. got them cheap at some factory outlet...

Ching Ching: actually i think better not risk lah.. its not an exceptionally beautiful place and got to risk life to take... i think security is there to keep pple safe as well... they koe a lot of pple go there and party, pak tor and drink.

That time when i was teaching in RP, 2 of our students got run over by the train... so i dun think its very lucky a place to be at also.

Consider other places that is of significance? Or try the less used locations. Haji lane, little india and chinatown will be unique places as well.

Dione: I got something to ask you about AD gowns. I ask Printemps when I should choose my AD gown and they told me about 2-3 weeks before AD.

If this is the case, is there enough time to do trial makeup, order flowers and tailor husband's suit?

I am a bit worried.

Blur> You taught those 2 students? I read of their article.. Sigh.
Don't think it will be that kind of cold that need thick thick jacket but might still be a jacket in case chilling...Won't want to catch a cold....

Lissssssssssssssssy> I'm sorry. I'm not too sure if it is auspicious date lehz. Might want to check with the master???

Blur btb> u do teaching before?? Hmm...ya...think of it really quite eerie....ok la...take out from my list.. I am thinking of gg Punggol field to take pic too...keke.

Tailor suit think take weeks ba... I think better do one month plus in advance if u can or earlier..trial and flowers to do 2 weeks in advance is more than enough if I remember correctly from my coordinator....

Blur_btb, cos March is middle of spring liao... so already not so cold
Oh man... about the 2 students, I saw that on news too... so sad
just btw, i have some friends teaching in RP too~

End of Feb... depends on luck la... can be cold can be warm... must check the weather just before you go, cos spring time weather is very unpredictable

my BS asked me to go for fitting a few days before AD... not even 2 weeks LOL. but we are not going to tailor made anything la....

Ching Ching, the train is not so frequent de... like once every two hours or so... my home is next to part of the railway track hahaha

Ellen: I noticed thta you were on the Fu Lin Men Queen Royal thread as well. Dont you think Weixiang is being very mean?

Hes from my hotel thread de... and much as i think btbs who havent sign up with the respective vendors that he is shooting down will be grateful for the feedback, but i think he shd spare a tot for the feelings for those who have already signed up.

Having fuel added to fire (of anxiety) will probably worsen the situation.

i cannot tahan le.. i m gg to give him a piece of mind

Morning gals... Merry Christmas~~~ :D

Wah EL, that's really late... take care! try to rest more else easy to fall sick....

Blur_btb, I agree with you... but this is a forum, everyone is free to air his/her view and we can't control what other pple say... just hope that all can be more sensitive to each other. Hee yea saw your reply... What's important is that those BTBs should continue to plan and be happy on their ADs. I'm sure the hotel is more anxious in keeping their image then anyone else

just btw, at first this place was one of our choices cos it's right next to my church, but we couldn't meet the min. tables so we droppped it...

Haha Ching Ching you can go KPO... Quite an interesting read :P

merry xmas gals!

Ching Ching: manage to find?

Ellen: ya, agree that everyone should be allowed to air views but i just tot that will unsettle those who have already booked with the place when it is only an isolated case.

He is a groom, so wont understand how brides feel... and when they turn bridezilla, its the family and friends who have to suffer...

Thats why i tot he is being a bit insensitive when he say he says that the couple pays peanuts... I m sure that is not what they have in mind as well...

At first i was trying to be polite (since he is a GTB in my hotel thread) by just hinting that everyone happy w their choice can le and then he goes on and on...

I am still trying to be polite... if he is in front of him, i might give him a combat kick... hahahaha

Merry Christmas!!

Been busy with work...

Finally had my PS!!! So hAPPYY n tired..i tink my face is so terok with e thick makeup!

Blur BTB + Ellen> Found it~~ He's really active... He's very centre minded and insensitive lo..keep complaining and give negative feedbacks. He seems like engaged by competitor to give bad comments and tarnish the reputations of other hotels n etc...luckily He is not one of the GTB here...if not dunno how to tahan him~~ =p

Fellcy> Long time no see le~~ How's ur preparation?? Got any pics to share?? hehe~~

Wah Blur_btb, I'm sure your combat kick will be quite a painful one... LOL

Fellcy, long time no see... wah so happy~~ have you chosen your photos already?

Hi Ladies.. Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!!! Was busy these few days, no time to come in here.. alot of post here.. shall try my best to reply everyone..

Blur_btb.. ya I agree that there is a limit in we can reach using our hands on the back.. I oso went to buy the exfoliating cloth to scrub..

As for album pics, I oso think cannot do too much of editing, if nt it will be unnatural, does not look like us..

My hubby oso got wrinkles when he smiles.. is it common for guys?? Lols..

Photobook ah.. ok, shall go & try.. would like to do something like this but always no time.. & duno how to do.. cos not so creative & artistic.. lols Ok, do show me when u r done

Maoushroom.. I jus not so creative leh.. even got the available materials, I still cannot do one.. I’m a stupid girl ..

EL.. I oso think I saw a pic b4 where the couple sit in the trolley but I discuss with hubby liao, we scare I will spoil the trolley.. hehe.. so shall see it goes la.. *wink*

Shoes.. customised shoes is nice as we can have our own design etc but of cos la, will cost more.. so I think buy would be cheaper.. shall go shopping for shoes when free

Dione.. I so big sized.. sit in the trolley, sure spoil la.. anyway, my concern oso the gown, wonder will it spoil the gown.. have to check with BS 1st..

U mean doing ur PS @ TP? If PS there, I would think is beta to seek some permit or whatever. Since we wearing gown, very obvious to others when they see us.. unless u wearing causal clothes & take pics that shld be ok as it seems normal

Ching Ching.. which pair u like from Pazzion? I oso like 1 pair from there but SIL say does not look nice on me... so have to source again

Wow.. so exp to take pics @ lunar bar ah.. hmm, btw, what is lunar bar? Y need to charge when wan to take pics?? Got any pics to show me??

Ladies Merry X'mas!!!!!

Fellcy> Hello.

Ellen> My BS told me to go and choose my AD gowns around March-April. Hmmm.....maybe they want to give me more time to look around??? See how things go.

Blur> You are so cool. Know combat kick!!! Must teach me how to do such things!!!!! Good to know these martial stuff at times

Mrs Chua> Think my partner no wrinkles lehz, no crow feet...I'm the one who have a few!!! Sigh. He looks young. Think I'm gona suffer coz I look my age while he dun
Think guys with a few wrinkles/crow feet got meili!!!! haha...

EL> Hope you will have a good festive celebration okie

Merry Christmas!!! ^_^

Ching Ching, I'm going to Park Royal Beach Road for wedding dinner tonite
It's at Plaza Ballroom... Is that the ballroom you booked? Hee....

Merry Xmas to all!!!

Mrs Chua> The design of the shoes look like those latin dancers wear. Just now browse thru the magazines, I think just buy normal comfortable shoes as those models wear quite simple shoes design and look nice too in pics. =p

Yesterday walk the whole orchard road and none shoes interest me...haiz... but end up my HTB buy his white top for wedding day... Now then I know that guys shirts alot of things..regular cut, slim cut, collar size bla bla bla... learn sth new each preparation~~ haha..

Ellen> Yes!! but mine is in stamford ballroom with 4 big pillars inside..let me know ya whether the food is nice or not wor~~ Thanks in advance~~~

Finally I have settle my VG le...Yeah~~ Still go back to my PG who gonna help me to do the VG. Hehe.. And I also getting the childhood photo montage with short flim of me and my HTB....So we gg to be lead actor n actress of our own show~~ lol... so excited abt the idea n gonna do that during Feb~~ =p

Hello very one! It been a long time!! I must have missed out a lot of thing. I am actually looking for places to take photo for my wedding shoot. Any places to recommend?
Ching Ching> Are you going to act with your HTB in on a video? Is it expansive?

Ching Ching.. I think I saw that shoes b4. quite nice but like what u say, jus buy something normal & comfortable will do..

guys shirts got diff one meh? I din know.. I onli know abt the collar size is go by 1/2 sizes one. eg 15 & 15 1/2

welcome back Michelle..
I think I had posted a list of venues for PS.. let me search for it den post it here again..

Michelle.. below are some outdoor venues which I gotten from this webby (woyaojiehunle.blogspot.com) very useful for us. so would like to check with u girls... so do check it out! :-)

Come here for your photoshoot !
One of the highlights of preparing for your wedding would be the all important photoshoot! An entire day of experiencing what it feels like to be a model! The skills of the makeup artist and the photographer plays the essential role in making the photoshoot a success. But where you take the photoshoot is important as it sets the background and mood of your album.

Here's a list of photoshoot locations for you to consider.
Do bear in mind that there is limited time for your photoshoot, so it is advisable to plan for just 2 to 3 outdoor locations if you have your studio photoshoot on the same day.

Breakwater at Beaches

Changi Airport

Changi Beach

Esplanade

National Parks

* Bedok Reservoir Park

* Bukit Batok Town Park

* Bukit Timah Nature Reserve

* Esplanade Park

* Hindhede Nature Park

* Labrador Nature Reserve

* MacRitchie Reservoir Park

* Mount Faber Park

* National Orchid Garden

* Peirce Reservoir Park (Lower & Upper)

* Seletar Reservoir Park (Upper)

* The Southern Ridges

Taken at Hort Park

* Toa Payoh Town Park

Fort Canning Park

Fullerton Hotel

Kallang

Marina at Keppel Bay

Marina South Pier

Merlion Park

Mount Faber

National Museum of Singapore
# A nominal fee will be charged for doing photography indoor. For more information, please contact NMS directly.

Punggol's End

Red Dot Traffic

Registry of Marriages

Rochester Park

Sentosa
# Get ready for the sunset scene about 6-7pm at Sentosa Palawan beach

Singapore Botanic Gardens

Singapore Flyer

Singapore Art Museum

Streets with ethnic look

* Chinatown

* Geylang Serai

* Kampong Glam

* Little India

* Peranakan Experience

Tanglin Village

Others

There are lots more places to take your wedding photos ... along old shophouses/colonial buildings, at bridges, roads, schools and wherever holds memories for you!

Haha Dione... It's okie to be late...
btw, happy boxing day haha...

Michelle, apart from Mrs Chua's list, there are also some threads in this forum that have a lot of PS location suggestion, maybe you can take a look

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/444539.html?1259685248

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/461633.html?1260849093

Ching Ching, I realised that for the wedding dinner I went, it was from Si Chuan Dou Hua Restaurant but hosted in the hotel's ballroom, is yours the same?

Anyway, some feedback....

1) Maybe becos of all the hype about how good SCDH is, i actually found the food just average... haha expectation different i supposed :P Overall the food was okie, portion is big and we were already pretty full by the 5th dish.

2) Number of staff looks enough, but service wasn't prompt... for e.g. no one refill our tea until towards the end of dinner when we finally asked for it. Many staff are standing around... Not sure if the hotel and restaurant share the same team of waiters, but something to take note.

3) Some of my friends are confused about where the carpark is, and seems like other guests also have the same question. Sorry not much details here cos I don't drive, but maybe can highlight to your guests on where to park.

Okie that's all for now... time to zzz

Michelle> Hi~~ Welcome back~~ We have started a group in FB...Come on and join us~~ http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/group.php?gid=185891582461

Haha..ya...act a short flim ...not sure of how to go about, but will discuss with my PG. He give me a package price... If u r interested, can find out more from him. When's ur wedding date??

Mrs Chua> I also dunno till I company my HTB to buy top... slim cut really make him look slimmer.. lol.. the salesgirl say nowadays alot of guys go for slimcut n taught us how to see whether is fitting or not by button up everything n put 2 fingers inside the collar. I find it funny n told her like choosing shoes whether fitting or not. lol...

Ellen> SCDH is by the restaurant cooks.. Mine is by the banquet. But there are ppl comment that the SCDH food is better than the banquet. Wah, like that the food shld be ok then...At least no bad feedbacks... haha... Hmm..not sure whether the group of staffs are the same or not...the best service that I go is grand corp waterfront.Their waiter very attentive n proactive. For those who haven't choose the venue, can consider there.Actually when my bro-in-law drive us there for the first time, we also lost. I will try to highlight on the parking lots location... Need to think how le...

Michelle> Hello

Mrs Chua> There are many cutting for guy shirts one. Different build wear different cut to make the guys look better. Actually, gal's shirt also got cutting........

Mrs Chua> thanks for the outdoor revenue recommendation, you do have a lot in mind.
Ellen> thanks a will take a look at the tread you posted.
Ching Ching, Ellen> I attended a banquet in Park Roayal at Beach Road. The food was ok and the hotel stuffs service was not very prompt.
Ching Ching> My HTB also get a slim cut top few weeks ago because he said he look slimer. Hahhaha, it true because with the normal cut, my HTB look FAT.

michelle.. those venues I got it from the webby la.. jus as a reference

btw, today I went to Marine Barrage & Hort Park to rekee.. found this 2 places oso not bad for PS... will try to upload some pics in FB

btw, have u update ur wedding details? when ur AD??

maybe u might wan to update in here

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=pgLJTHZAf3KDe-JdTH-d3Xw#

maoushroom.. I think I really need to go learn abt all the guy's clothing like what kinds of cutting they have etc.. if nt, next time how to buy clothing for hubby? lols

hi gals, theme christmas party last night quite fun... officially ended bout 1am but sum still stayed on to have part 2. too bad i nid my rest... btw, late christmas greetings to all of u~

thanks ellen n mauoshroom for ur concern... my workplace short-handed now. so i may nid to stay up such late nights for a while on top of my peak period. will try to rest whenever i can. u take care too~

ching ching, i saw in fb a couple did a pre-wedding video on how they met in their school days.. they got their frenz to wear uniform too to act in the video. so nice... i try to search n post dat link in fb for your reference.

sorry gals, me haven "recover" from lack of sleep.. gonna rest early today. juz in case, happy new year 2010!

Hihi, we did PS @ Marina Baraage. we went on Tues super a lot of ppl...a lot of teenages making funny remarks as we walked ard..went to Orchard to take the x'mas deco as well.

I bought my shoes from Anna Nucci, quite comfy even tho i walked e whole day. I wore slippers iniitally but coz it was flats so i was very short beside my HTB so the PG asked me to change to heels.

Guys shirt also got designs one...me n HTB went shoppin and found a few tops with frills in the middle and even studs along the cuffs. But then most of the time he had his suit on, so cannot see the design.

Will put some pics in multiply

Mrs chua >> Added you but I only have some pics which we took on our own...will b selectin the pics in Jan! ya i tink coz it's school holidays...

Michelle> Thanks for the feedback, will take note of it. =)

My HTB also look more slimmer after wearing the slim cut top. LOL.. Now guys' clothing are not as simple as we thought last time.. Now it's time to get more shirts n shoes as it's sales time!!!~~ LOL...

Mrs Chua> Marine Barrage is a nice place for PS~~ Ya, must really learn alot from those sales personnel in order to help our future HTB to buy clothes. lol...

EL> Take care ya esp ur health when u need to work till so late...

Thanks~~ I also do saw a couple doing prewedding flim with their sec school uniforms...very cute..keke~~

Fellcy> Wah..u took ur PS already so fast? How many tops did ur HTB bought for PS huh? My HTB been wondering how many to get for PS...hmm...

Can I add u too to view the pics?? Hehe..

Fellcy.. so pretty of u in ur gown.. u choosen the red EG? it seems more & more girls are wearing red EG recently.. saw a few of my friends & wedding pics of other brides, wearing red gowns.. looks so chio

still rem that time my BS oso get me a red EG to try on.. it look nice on me but becos the red is match with black & my mummy say no Black for wedding for I got to change the black to other colour..

Ching Ching.. ya, Marine Barrage is nice but hubby say still wan to rekee more places b4 confirming.. initially we wanted hort park but he finds there is nothing nice abt it.. jus flowers & plants, seems pretty boring lo.. lols...

Mrs Chua> The spiral staircase at the hort park is nice.. and the pond there too.. Recently I saw an album of a couple going to clarke quay and orchard road to take their videography n PS. Very cheeky n fun~ Maybe u can rekee those places~~ =p

Ya, some parents more traditional, so just listen and follow them lo as wedding is a happy things for whole family. Nvm la, pink gown is nice too~ alot of BTB wear pink during their wedding dinner also very chio~~ =)

Yo... Morning gals

Ching Ching > Yea Great Copthrone Waterfront is good for both service and food~ We considered this place before but a bit pricey for weekends, and HTB found its location a bit inconvenient... As to giving direction to your guests, are you going to have a map of hotel enclosed in the invitation? maybe can mark the parking location on the map, or write some short notes at the map...

Guys shirts got a lot of 学问 also... luckily my HTB knows quite a bit about shirts so i'll leave the details to him... hee... sometimes he is more choosy than me lor~ haha

My friends did a pre-wedding video on how they met also... they took at the school lecture theatres, canteen etc... Quite funny

Mrs Chua, yeap red gowns are nice and can look very elegent... our maoushroom also wore red gown for PS rite~ hee

Ellen> I am intending to go to JB to do the card printing during May, so will get the parking location map from the hotel. Thanks ya for ur suggestion...

Guys can really be more choosy than us..lol...sometimes cannot tahan when guy take their time to choose clothes and there is no sofa for us to sit. So diff when the guys go shopping w us, they still got seats to rest n wait for us... *pengz*

Seems like a lot of couples know each other when they are studying...hehe...I'm looking forward for the discussion of storyline this coming friday..dunno how it will turn up to be.. =p

I have found a webby for shoes selection. Maybe u all can go there and take a look at the shoe design and have some ideas what to get. If u all wanna get from this webby, let me know ya as I also targeting some shoes. lol..

http://www.6pm.com/

Ching Ching.. which spiral staircase u toking abt? is it the one linking to mount faber?? my colleague jus recommend me Jewel box @ Mount Faber, she shown me pics of her friend going there for dinner den jus take some pics, the lighting is very nice but those are x'mas lighting. think by the time my PS, all those lighting will be removed liao..

ya, my parent more traditional type unlike my inlaws.. my inlaws dun mind me wearing black at all.. but since now choosen pink gown, I wont regret
jus be happy which I think that is the most impt thing

Mrs Chua> Aaa..the spiral staircase that you took during your rekee of horti. park.... Ya..by the time most of the decorations will be taken out le...but dun worry as there are still alot of nice places for PS... =)

Yeah, be a happy bride for the whole preparation process~~ When are u going for ur first fitting of ur gown?

Ladies, need your suggestions. I still have free rental of ROM gown which I dun need it anymore as the soleminzation will be the same day as my AD. I am thinking of buying a new dress for my prewedding flim during Feb. Should I just take up the ROM gown for the Feb flim or exchange for something else for the bridal package? Hmm....

Ching Ching> I suggest getting a new dress as I feel there might not be a lot of varities of dress in the shop.
Mrs Chua> I like pink, it is a very sweet colour.
Hi Ladies, I have a problem here. Hope you all can give me advice. <shy> I look very ugly in the gown because of my small breast. Any idea how to make it look big?

Michelle> New dress ah...okie...how abt the rest? Same suggestions too?

Haha..no need to be shy la...this is quite common qns ask ard in this forum. Same here la.. I also being mocked by my frenz on my airplane runway....That's a method to make it look bigger de... u know those push up nubra? get those with thick padding...then u wan to make it look 'firm', u have to wear bra together with it. That is what I learn from my frenz's MUA. I think ur BS will teach u how to make it look more bigger de...

Mrs Chua > yup just be a happy bride... hee hee... important thing is the gown colour can match your skin and you look good in it
You and your hubby are very hardworking... went to so many places for recee!

Ching Ching > Talking about invitation cards, just heard from my friend that printing in HK is about SGD $0.2 per card... so cheap *_* I may print in HK... See how... If i can't make it for HK I will go JB to print too...

As for your ROM dress... I guess firstly need to see if you BS can exchange the dress for some other things you want (e.g. change to topping up PS photos etc). If their offer is not good, might as well take the dress... Of course depends on whether you can find dress you like there~

Michelle > dun be shy hahaha... me facing the same problem #'_'# The method that Ching Ching mentioned works... btw you can use multiple nubra if the situation really calls for that... :P My friend also said the BS normally very "zi dong" one, once they see your figure, they will know what to do ;)

Hi all, am looking to sell my package with Bliss, that includes photoshoot at Bintan, inclusive of ferry to and fro Bintan (i.e. no need to pay for yourself and Photographer, etc.)
Package is $3988 inclusive of 40poses of pre-wedding album, metalic finishes for full album, and 2x Sisters' Dresses and 2x Brother suits to rent.
Pls email me for full package details, at [email protected] if you are interested. Thank you!

Ching Ching... u mean that spiral staircase which connect to mount faber? ohh.. I din know lols.. anyway, I will leave it to hubby to decide for the PS locations, what I will do is to give him suggestion &amp; go with him to rekee..

I'm going in Jan'10 to try out my MTM gowns..

As for the dress, I would think it all depends on what kind of dress u r looking for during filming. if u r looking for simple dress, maybe u can buy one (which after the filming, u can still wear it for dinner or any other occassion) but if u looking for gowns kind, maybe can get from BS. cos I dun think we would have the chance/seldom would wear the gown if we would to buy. but of cos, u might wan to check with the BS what they can exchange for if u dun need the gown. maybe u can ask for more pics?

Michelle.. I think what Ching Ching had said.. u can wear those push up nubra. I think I saw from somewhere is that u can wear 2 sets of nubra to give the push. think ur BS can advice u more, check with them for advices ba

Ellen.. hubby very particular in photos &amp; we are hoping to find some good places for PS so that is y we dun mind going ard to rekee.. but after going hort park that day, I tell hubby I dun think I wan those flower/grass area for PS.. wan to look for like marine barrage, old shop houses etc for PS.. but everything still pending now as hubby say shall rekee more places b4 confirming.. hehe

Michelle.. have u updated the table? seem no see ur info in there...

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=pgLJTHZAf3KDe-JdTH-d3Xw#

Ellen> That's very cheap for card printing in HK...why singapore printing services so expensive~~ haiz... Ya, can go there do printout and at the same time buy GDL thingy in JB... =P

I think I will talk to my BS on the exchange of ROM and see how they offer...yesterday they just post in the FB on the Krabi PS offer..so tempting when see the couple's photos...

Mrs Chua> You and ur HTB really very you xin...If I ask my HTB to do, think must drag him or due to work load cannot go...lol

That will next month~~ Wah~~ So exciting!!!

Asking for more pics not possible...last time try asking before le as we start thinking of same day solemin and dinner, but kanna rejected. Sian~

The forum seems to be quiet le..... Are the rest busy with their preparation???