(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

EL > I ordered extra for apple and strawberry yoghurt cos needed to make into full boxes. We can share these 2
black pearl I only ordered 3 pcs, if you dun mind too little we can still share~

yea i worked on JI aka the land of far far away... haha... luckily we have our own canteen, else food will be a problem~ but actually everyday i bring my own lunch box ke ke. Quite used to 30 mins lunch break liao, but missed my 1 hour lunch break cos now no time to zzz or slack... dun feel rested after 30 mins

Dione, last time I saw the masks selling in SG also... forgot where liao, but it's about the same price as Guardian i think... really quite pricey esp when you know the original price~

Mrs Chua, better see doctor for your eyes if it's getting worse... do you have Optrax? Can use it to rinse your eye first. Hope it won't affect your revision too much~

From what I know (at least for church wedding), page boy is the ring bearer and he will bring the rings (e.g. with ring pillow) to the couple during solemnisation. But for those who already ROMed, maybe the page boy is just like the flower gal, to "bai mei" only... haha

Yea... I am indeed very blessed and lucky to have friends helping out for PG/VG... I was many of my frens' VG last time so now is their turn to help me... hee hee. my PG is good but VG won't be pro... but anyway i should be doing editing on my own... only need the raw clips... so long as my fren has steady hands can liao

blur_btb, no problem de... anyway i won't use the voucher
but please take note that you can only use it with $100 spent. $20 is small sum but better than nothing hee hee

Ching Ching, yea HK cheongsam should be cheaper and nicer... but my only problem is time~ LOL

chelsealiew (joannachelsea) ==> She's my friend that I intro to u all on the JM's gowns...just now she told me she's posting her ad in every forum. Hope u all can duo duo peng chang~~ LOL...

Blur BTB> Yes, hopefully i can solve the VG within these two weeks... haha... really want to get one thing down n solve.

I also find it funny when all the gowns are put in another room.Initially I wanna go and choose for my frenz as she is the same BS as mine,but I was been stopped by the staff n from there learn from it that only they can go in n choose for us. Tat y my coordinator tell me to do my homework n let him look thru whether suitable for me or not. Then from there he will choose for me. His taste I can trust la as he realy know how to choose those gowns that are suitable for diff BTBs,but super ex one lo as most are designer range... Boo hoo hoo..pocket gonna burn big hole~~

Ellen> Like that u have to wake up very early to make ur lunch box lo.... homecook food is healthier than outside food.. esp when we need to watch our diet now.. LOL

yesterday I heard from my frenz that she is gg to JB to make cheongsum...I will see how much she make n whether nice or not, then post n let u all know... If cheap, I wanna make one for my tea ceremony as I dun wan to wear Kua... Hehe~~

Ching Ching >> I went to LMG @ Bugis.. Din get anything.. Hehe.. Was looking for pants and skirts but they had dresses and tops only.. Very little bottoms.. Yea, when LMG got sale cannot try one.. So I normally during that non-sales period will go try.. Hahah..

Haha yea, I love shopping so to reduce burden on pocket.. Best time is to buy during sale! Hehe.. Anywayz, Mango sale starts next week.. Hehehe..

Wedding things as in those Guo Da Li stuff? Will prob be nearer the date ba.. But the hard liquor we buy already.. When we came back from Taiwan, bought @ airport..

U got ur PG already? Normally if u get PG and their partner VG, it's cheaper.. For my VG I got 2ofusphotograhy's partner VG which is @ $1200.. Another one we were considering was phototerrain's Lawrence.. His PG + VG is $1.6k I think.. I think his works are not bad also.. My fren engaged him for their AD.. But if u wana take VG alone he wun allow..

Ellen >> Ur Chem must be very good right? That was like one of my worst subject in school, next to Higher Chinese =P..

I also wana look for small kids to walk in front of us during march-in leh.. But then I dunno anyone who has kids this small.. My bro is the youngest out of all cousins and he's 12 le lor.. Dun think he will be that 'cute'.. Hehe..

Blurbtb >> What are the charges for Ophelia? Is it one or two styles in the night? I'm starting to think the MUA from my BS is abit expensive.. Cos only one in the morning and one in the night for $650.. But then bo bian, already pay deposit..

My fren suggested I put in air-tight containers.. But then again, comes the problem of how many containers I will need.. Lolx..

Mrs Chua >> Yea I agree with the others, eye very impt.. Better go see doc soon yea?

Dione> I also end up buying only one dress for myself... I just try on the spot, like what I did in bangkok...LOL...Alot are doing that yesterday when I was there...

Same same...I always aiming for sales.. but nowadays buy from US online shop~ I have just buy F21 dresses...they are cheaper than we get from local shops here... Wah~~ I love MANGO~~ especially their tops... wah piang...must self control...

Yup..those GDL thingy n new house thingy... I am now start thinking of what to buy for my HTB's room first (as we staying w his current hse before our new house)n chiong for mid year sales.I am now thinking of applying those taka/robinson cards for future use. Hehehe~

We are still thinking and looking ard for VG.If the package for PG and VG is really attractive, I may drop my current PG. But hopefully not la as I like my current PG's work. =p

Ching Ching.. ya, jus went to see doc & take some eye lotion from him.. apply le, felt much better...

the doc told my colleague that her eye is badly infected.. this has to do sometime with the bacteria in the air.. even pple dun wear contact lens oso will get it.. so guess this is harder to take care of ba? but another colleague recommend to use warm water towel, put it on top of our eyes for abt 5-10 min... this can help our eyes to relax...

in fact, yesterday I was suppose to go back office to clear some stuffs de.. den planning go back 1/2 day to clear (assume not much stuff to clear) but who know a client called me to join my boss to go down for meeting.. so bo bian have to go down meeting.. guess that is part & parcel of work ba.. so no choice hehe

Blur_btb.. dun worry so much of the gowns selection.. jus browse thr the magazine to have some idea of what kind of designs u wan.. tear it out from the magazine den show it to the BS.. from the pictures u give them, they would be able to roughly know what u wan den give u some gowns of the similar designs to try.. jus rem a rule in gown selection which other BTB tell me.. "Always try all kinds/design/colours of the gowns, try until you really found one u like.. dun be shy, always ask the BS, anymore to try??" Hope this would be able to help u in choosing ur dream gown

once my wedding date is confirmed, we already sort of settle our flower girl... hubby's sis even volunteered to lend us her girl.. jus that the page boy was only confirmed recently by the father... that father is those more "Pantang" kind & he would prefer us to ask him directly rather than getting someone else.. but really happy that he is willing to let his boy be our page boy...

Ellen.. really envy u that u got such nice friends to be ur PG&VG. really help u alot lo.. from what I see, other than Banquet & Bridal Package, PG&VG is the next most expensive stuff in wedding.. so u really lucky to have save on that

my eyes now feeling better.. jus need to apply some lotion... Thanks for ur concern

today went shopping abit @OSMOSE.. bought a halter neck dress & some accessories for this Sunday. going for a colleague's wedding.. in the end, become member haha.. anyone wan to buy anything from them, can always get the member card from me

blur_btb>> i was very worried when i signed up with Whitelink too. Not sure if i'll find something i like but when i got there, they'll show me all the designs based on my bodyshape. I think the most important thing is do you want lace or embroidered type of gown..and from there they will focus on what you like and what suits you. I'm short so they say i cannot wear halter neck design or those dresses with sleeves.

When you will be going in to pick your dress?

Ching Ching -- Wah we sama sama.. Hehe.. I planning to buy from F21 online for my CNY clothes.. Hehe..

Oh, I think the cards are good leh.. Like yesterday I was @ the private sale right.. Their Simmons mattress was like half the price for certain range.. Then somemore u will get 5% rebate on ur card bill. Plus sometimes u get to upgrade from Queen size to King size @ $50!

I also staying with my HTB first.. But we are just going to buy a cheap bed first.. Then when we move over to new place (ard 1/2 yr aft our AD) then we get the better one and the old bed put in guest room.. GDL stuff is it too early to buy now? Actually I not sure.. Both side parents haven met to discuss what they want lehz..

Oh.. Good luck in ur search for VG! Hee.. Wats ur budget btw?

Mrs Chua >> Good to know ur eye is better.. =D Take good care yea..

Osmose got bigger sizes? I've never really been there before.. I got like 4 weddings in January alone to attend! And I have only 1 'wedding dinner' dress.. Lolx.. Dun think would be nice to let my relatives/friends see me wearing the same dress every wedding.. Wahaha.

Dione... they do have bigger sizes dress.. I think their size 3 would be their L. nt sure if they have XL. hmm.. maybe u can take a look there? I think since I can find something there, u oso can la.. I will take some pics of what I bought this Sunday to show u

oh ya, not forgetting if u wan, I can lend u my card too

Bed -> I oso shifting in to stay with in laws for 1 yr or so.. jus getting the matress den bed frame wait till shift in to new house den buy... furthermore hubby's room now if to put in bed frame abit squeezing.. shall see how nearer the date..

Ching Ching, yea home cook food is healthier though my canteen food is cheap and good also... haha... actually hor my lunch box is just last nite's dinner... no need to wake up early to prepare lunch box... anyway i love sleeping too much always can't wake up one... haha

Mrs Chua, yup really good to have cost cut for PG and VG, but of course like that I won't have express highlights at dinner banquet cos my fren can't do editing. The most show some morning session photos only ^_^

Sher, my BS said i can pick my gowns some time in March, but they also told me that whenever i happen to walk pass their shop, I can just drop by to see what new gowns they have and "mark" the gowns. (they bring in new dresses monthly)

wah Dione, 4 weddings... if same group of pple attending then cannot "recycle" the dress liao hahaha... there was this dress that i managed to recycle 6 times... LOL

Hmmm i thought i'm the only one that doesn't have a new place to move in after AD... but looks like many of you are in the same situation~ my htb will stay in my home first... i also think my room cannot squeeze in a bigger bed lor LOL

hi sher> wow ur gown got crystals.. no wonder so ex. but every brides gets her day... so im sure its worth the $ spent for the gowns dat u simply love.

ching ching> oh ok.. got "secret" room there huh? think i really gotta call WL these few days to sort things out. actually wanna change sum stuff in my package too... coz dat time is blur blur sign up de (sad story.. sighz~) n alot of things didnt negotiate. but now i think they will charge me sia... haiz~

blurbtb> wa~ 2nd PG at 10%.. cheap! but im still searching PG n VG.. how cum those i ask didnt quote me so cheap leh? hmm....
low budget VG? er... reliable or not huh? i read from elsewhere dat those charging less then $700 usually not very good. dunno true or not leh...

ellen> thanks!!! u already v kind to share the extra ones with me.. no nid to share the black pearl masks since u only got 3. unless u really really dun nid 3pcs den we share la~

wow~ u everyday bring own lunch box wor.. work there also no lunch shopping. eh... can save $ sia~

actually sum PG do photo express highlights so if u r ok can dun show video during dinner... maybe ur fren can still help to work out something similar ba?

mrs chua> glad ur eyes r better now. u steady sia... blur vision still can go shopping. impressed~

gals, u all will still move to stay together with hb after wedding if house is not ready ah?

Hi gals, yesterday while i was on way to meet my MUA in Tanjong Pagar Road, then i realised that there are like a million BS along the road.. I m so amazed!!!! Somehow the feel of a SG BS is so different from my JB one. Do any of you gals with a JB BS have the same feel?

Anyway i was toking to MUA about the differences in gown quality in JB vs SG and she says that its cos SG ones are tailored piece by piece while the JB ones are more "factory" style with about 5-10 pieces for each design where they will ship to BS in Msia, Taiwan etc... Hmmm...

Ching Ching: I hope that you be able to get your VG soon as well! But then again, putting so much deposit at one go (banquet, PG, VG, MUA) is such a killer!!!

Hmmm, seems like BS got all sorts of tactics for people to pay and pay ah... must try to keep rational... i still heartache from the top up at my BS... sigh... I just hope turn out nice!

Dione: How much deposit you put le? Got trial?Printemps quoted me SGD700 for MUA on actual day which i tot is quite expensive since the Spore ones are charging about there or less... And mua's bf bird dae on my AD, so i feel paiseh to get her here to SG lah.. so i hunt for another. I like my mua there too!

Ophelia is SGD700 for day and night makeup, inclusive of trial.. they will lend me hair pieces that i need and accessories... (yeah! She says i should go cut my hair shorter!) I like her confidence... hahahaha

But usually night is only one style rite.. unless u pay extra like 80-100 for her to stay till fix up for 2nd march in.

Alternatively, i understand that what my friend did is to let her own MUA (more ex) go off after the first style is done and then keep her mum and MIL's mua to stay till the 2nd march in to help her change to 2nd style (for 80 bucks). Maybe you can consider this alternative.

Mrs chua: Eye better liao or not??? Dun rub okie... That time i cough till i burst blood vessel in my eye, also damn scary.. i was freaked out but my doc was like super calm... eyes are impt ah, so must take care.

I very nua one. that time PS i took only 1.5 hourst to choose 5 gowns... and thats like out of 10 i tried...

Seems like i have to start collecting pictures le... and then see what happens... i only have a EG and a WG on wedding day, no tea dress... now thinking whether i should go and make one cheongsam either for tea ceremony or for 2nd march in.

Sher: I opposite from you.. i m quite tall and bigger frame fr all the workouts.. hahah... so i think i should go for halter. I allergic to a lot of lace... so i must get those smooth material (dun even koe what they are called) tulle stuff are not for me.. i will itch to death..

I also not sure when will go and choose dresss leh... i must ask my BS... but MUA suggest to be somewhere in April or May.

Wah so good ah, can always pop by and see new goods... i shall check with them when i go in next week bah...

EL: I think probably the first one i paid quite a bit... so 2nd one is a lot cheaper (or the standards might differ a lot, like an apprentice?)

VG hmmm not very low budget afterall now that you have mentioned.. his shifu is about 1.8 i think but i m getting the diciple for about 1.1 with express(prices just went up again). My PG has worked with the VG before, so i think should be okie... mine is not very high standard videography but the husband like the style then bo bian.. just take bah...

I hope you manage to negotiate for more stuff... Jiayou!

EL... for the bridal package hor, u dun have to worry too much.. I think u can ask to replace some items by asking them for thidse which u dun wan, can it be used to replace for items u need. For example, if actually ur gown is MTM & u decided to take from OTR, u can ask them to replace it to photos for u... that is what my BS told me.. but those complimentary stuff, they dun allow me to change to others cos they say is already complimentary (has no value one) can only wan or dun wan... but hubby say we shall built a good relationship with them den slowly tok to them, they shld allow us to change those complimentary stuffs away to other stuff. *for hubby, he believe that if we would to build a good relationship with them, they would not mind giving it to us one..*

2nd PG -> Coffee & Tea told me if I wan 2nd PG/VG, that would be $500. He told us if we have friends who will be oso taking pics for us, dun need to spend this money to get another one.

my eye is ok liao.. I think u got mistaken.. I was saying my colleague's eye vision blur not me.. her eyes is more jialat than mine.. sore eye for almost 2 weeks, now still have to go see those specialist to get it cure...

ya, I would be staying with my in laws to stay for a yr or so b4 shifting in to our lovenest
what abt u?

Blur_btb.. eyes better le.. but wearing specs for these few days. aiyo, cough until blood vessel burst ah.. so serious... if I would u, I would oso panic liao, but doc they must have seen such thing often/b4, so that is y they are calm. haha ya, eyes are very impt to us, without them, I duno what I will be doing in this world.. so scary..

BS -> ya along Tanjong Pagar have a lot of BS. but heard from pple that those BS more pushy cos their competition level is extremely high there.. what kind of feel u toking abt in comparing SG BS & JB BS? u mean competition nt so high??

recently saw 2 malaysian friend, they oso ask mi how come I dun wan to sign JB BS. it is so much cheaper as compared to SG BS. it seems that a lot of couples really go for JB BS in order to save money as it is really cheap & PS places are beautiful... the friends even told me, if wan to go further away from Malaysia for PS, jsu have to pay abit more.. abt S$100 which is extremely worth it lo... nt like SG, u wan to outside SG take pics.. have to pay ard $300-$500.. mine reply to them is I did not know abt this. I signed the package long ago, nvm la.. sign liao is ok de..

MUA -> if budget ok, I oso thinking of getting my MUA to stay to style a 2nd hairstyle for me... but shall see how it goes by..

Mrs Chua> Must take good care of ur eyes ya... remember to apply the lotion on time n hope u have a speedy recovery~~ =)

Ya, I agree... I trying to build my relationship with my coordinator and MUA. Esp my MUA, she will call me after receiving my sms and taught me alot of things n what to do or not before PS. Then for coordinator, I know his pattern already..so still able to manage him.. LOL...

Singapore BS is more convenient for u if u are not those who frequently go to JB... Actually up to individuals...Sign up already then look forward for it...esp u are waiting for ur mtm gown to be ready.. lol...

Actually the MUA will teach one of ur JM how to help u on the 2nd hairstyle de..my frenz's 1st style is to brush up all her hair..then 2nd style is let go a bit n pin some area...maybe u can check with ur MUA again...

Dione> Me too!! I am buying for those F21 clothes for my CNY... LOL...now they have new designs upload nearly daily...and USD not as high as last time liao..more worth buying..muahaha..

SIMMONS!!!! Gosh, half price lehz...but I already order my mattress le.. *kiasu* From four stars...for mattress, I let my HTB to choose as he is more fussy when comes to mattress and he's a light sleeper. If not enough rest, his temper is super bad. Tat why he got more say in choosing.. LOL.. Okok... I will start analysing and applying the cards before mid year sales. hei hei~~ I am in the same situation as u.. Will stay with in-laws, then move to our new house at punggol in 2011 (hopefully).. Where's ur new house??

Meet the parent session ah..when u intend to arrange one? I been with my HTB more than 8 years, till now our parents din officially meet each other. LOL.. Can't imagine the scenario~~ lol

Thanks~ VG budget is around 1k..but of coz depends on the packages that they are offering...most imptly is the feel.. Haiz...headache..

Ellen> Are u planning to apply for flat?? I think it's ok for the size of the room. Think queen size bed shld be ok to fit in ur room ba... Have u start thinking of how to decorate ur room? How about Dione? U start thinking already?

EL> Ya, their secret room is beside white link...the signboar is 'sweetest romance'. Hmm.. if u dun mind, u can send me ur package details and I help u to look thru n c what r e things u can negotiate w them n what to take note...

Ya, I will be staying with my HTB to wait for our house to be ready. Hehe~~

Blur BTB> I have ever been to the Tanjong Pagar BS...they are really scary salespersons...Esp they will give u a look if u dun consider them.. Very pissed off..

Thanks~~ Will update u when I have confirmed with VG~ LOL... Yes!!! I already super headache with all the expenses... Haiz..try to spend less on shopping lo... but hor,even never go out, also cannot resist the temptation of online shopping~~ *hopeless*

Usually when u spend more in that BS, they will try to do nicely for u. So dun worry!!! Ur pics n etc will turn up perfectly~ =)

Think april for u to go and choose gowns shld be alright.. dun choose may as u will be busy with ur banquet n JM/ GDL...

Hey gals.....

How are you all now????

Been trying to follow your thread but aiyo sooo many posts....maybe when I meet you all, you all summarize for me..

Think I see new babes here! Welcome

Okie gals...Cosmed is really everywhere in Taiwan. Managed to buy some products for you all (10 pc in a box). Still okie size, not too bad. But dun have those in 5 pcs in a box lehz..

And not all Cosmed carry many beautiful diary variety lehz. Still have quite abit of order have not bought. Will go back to the Cosmed at Taipei Main station there. They only have 10pcs in a box or 2pcs in a box. Update you all next weeek when I return okie???

Lastly...weather in Taiwan is super super hot!!! Good weather to take the wedding shot coz not cold but woe is me, brought all the winter wear. The hottest winter I've ever experienced in Taiwan

That's all folks....
See you all real soon

blur_btb, my BS is at IMM and I go there quite often... really can just drop by and look at what they have from time to time~ Hee your MUA really sounds quite nice, good for you~

wah cough until blood vessel burst... must be a really bad cough~!

Yea I agree with Mrs Chua that it's important to build up relationship with your coordinators... once you become "friend friend" with them, a lot of requests can be settled easily... Hee hee

Hmmm i think in general BS will persuade you to spend (they are doing business ma), but there are also good and bad BS around... Read in this forum that there are some really unethical ones... my goodness... I guess we need to be comfortable with what and how much you are paying for, and be rational enough to pay only for necessary stuff... but normally... when see something nice... cannot be rational liao LOL

btw think the OCBC card comes in a bundle of 3 - a normal card, a Robinson card, and an Ikea card. the last 2 will be useful when we shop for household stuff later... Hee hee.

Ching Ching, me looking for resale flat... still zero progress LOL... HDBs are very ex now siah...

wah maoushroom, good to see you here~ ^_^ had your PS already? yea just checked online... Taipei 22~26°C... almost like SG hahaha.... dun worry too much about the mask, enjoying yourself in TW first~

okie gals, about the gathering... do you all prefer weekdays or weekends? I'm assuming that it will be dinner (or if weekends, then not restricted to dinner)...

maushroom> Maushroom!!! Great to see u here~~~ How's ur trip there? Same temp as Singapore~~ Hmm..at least not as humid as here ba... Hehe~ But believe u shld be enjoying ur PS n shopping~ LOL... No worry if u r not able to get all the things for the masks... =) When u will be coming back???

Ellen> Agree with u..nowadays HDBs are getting more and more expensive~~ Take ur time to view the housing...For me, I also wait for almost a year then manage to get my current house. Which area u r looking at? Have u try to apply HDB online at the same time while viewing resale? As HDBs do have remaining houses after the BTOs.

U mean the OCBC card can use for Robinson n Ikea? Wah~~ That will be very useful for the purchase of bedroom furnitures~~ Hehe~

How about weekend lunch? We can take our time to chit chat n gather~~ =p

Ellen... I'm ok with weekdays or weekend.. but maybe weekdays would be beta for us after work (provided we all working in town area & end ard the same time from work?? if nt weekend would be beta? maybe we can get our hubby or htb to join us along?? maybe we shall see who would prefer weekdays or weekend? I would suggest meet @ town for easy & convenience?

SG July 2010 BTB 1st Meet-Up
Prefer weekdays.
1. Put ur name in

Prefer weekends.
1. Put ur name in

Ok with weekdays or weekends.
1. Mrs Chua
2. Put in ur name

girls, pls copy the table down & add in ur name.. we shall see which days is more convenient for us.

Ching Ching.. ur MUA so good ah? will tell u what to take notes of b4 ur PS ah.. I haven meet her up yet, just saw her once in BS when I went down for gown fitting.. u mean they will oso tell ur jiemeis how to change hairstyle for u from 1st hairstyle to 2nd one? did not hear that b4.. but does it apply to all hair length? if yes, I would check with my MUA when I see her den get my jiemei try. make sure she master it, if nt she mess up my hair, den I really duno how to go out for the 2nd march in lols

Parent meet up -> my parents & in laws had met on several occassion... they get along quite ok.. as for our wedding meet up session (Ti Qing), my MIL had say, it would be after CNY, ard Mar'10..

Maoushroom.. so happy to see u in here... so u had finish ur PS ah.. how was it? got pics to show us? Weather hot ah... I oso thought weather shld be cold there.. must be hard for u to lug ur winter wear there... ya like what Ellen had said, dun worry so much of the masks. enjoy ur trip
we can't wait to see u back

why mrs chua dun welcome me ah?
sadded

ellen, u can join us for our gathering next mon, my wife will be there, she can talk to u more on NI

Did I say I no welcome u???

I jus wondering who r u ma.. u suddenly tok here without any intro, so of cos puzzled & ask Ellen lo.. anything wrong???

Thomas why so sad hahaha... Mrs Chua was just puzzled ma haha... :D you see i mentioned about BS then you come in is it... hee... next monday ah? i see how first... but i dun know the rest well le. post in the other thread?

Ching Ching, i mean normally when you apply they give you 3 different cards....

okie for the gathering...

Prefer weekdays.
1. Put ur name in

Prefer weekends.
1. Put ur name in

1. Mrs Chua
2. Ellen (Sunday dinner only)

Mrs Chua> Ya...my MUA tell me not to rebond hair before PS and AD... then 2 weeks before PS go dye hair..Must grow long hair n dun cut flat straight hairstyle (means no layers). She say got layers more easy to do hairstyles. Then if I have any hairstyles in mind, I can do my homework n show to her..She will discuss with me and she also will try to provide the hair accessories for me. Then she also tell me that if I dun trial makeup since I let her draw before, those can change to ampoule n eyelashes. She also dun mind me using my own ampolue n eyelashes, but at the same time also explain to me on the ampoules n reason why MUA will prefer to use their own ampoules n etc. When I ask her abt having her to tag along w me for outdoor PS, usually MUA will want to, but she diff n tell me to save money. Really touched when she say all these to me n help me save... LOL...

Yes, that is what my MUA told my frenz (I using her MUA from same BS) n JM how to do. So u can check w ur MUA and ask ur bridemaid to tag along n learn. But usually she will teach during that day....

After CNY ah... I am still thinking to let them meetup during the food tasting session. Haha..dunno will be too late or not..

Prefer weekdays.
1. Put ur name in

Prefer weekends.
1. Chingching

1. Mrs Chua

joking with u only lah mrs chua...say me xiao qi somemore zzzzzzzzzzzz

ellen: no, I saw ur nick in this thread so was curious, came in to lclc hee

dunno the rest well nvm, just tok to me and wife can liao hee

Ellen/Mrs Chua >> I collected the ampoules oredi.. The lady very weird, only give 2 trays.. She say 10 ampoules to 1 white tray.. =| So she give only 2.. I will cut up the ampoules tray depending on how many u all order hor.. If not not enuff to go around.. =)

Mrs Chua >> Thanks! I'll go check the shop out.. I got 2 problem areas.. Butt and arms.. Sigh.. Very diff to find clothes ar..

Ellen >> Yea, 4 weddings.. 2 relatives, 2 friends one.. So I need at least 2 dresses haha..

Blurbtb >> Hmm, I agree they give diff feel.. I think for SG BSs, they are impressive on wedding gowns.. Whereas the JB ones, they have more variety on evening gowns.. But I like the fact that PS gowns are diff from AD gowns.. hee.. So my guests will get to see me in something diff from my PS gowns cos in SG BS, ur AD gowns are also ur PS gowns right?

Nope, no trial.. I guess the trial will be on my PS ba.. She's highly raved abt in my JB BS's forum so I decided to just book her lor.. My accessories etc will be provided by the BS depending on the gown.. But then for 2nd marchin if wana change hair accessories must ask jie mei to help liaoz.. Haha.. Good good.. I think Ophelia is a good choice.. =) Congrats!

Lol.. 1.5 hrs for 5 gowns? I took 3-4 hrs for 5 gowns in Taiwan.. I'm thinking this PS in JB.. 9 gowns how long I need to try sia.. My fren took 5 hrs to try on gowns and oni managed to select her kua and evening gown for AD..

U not considering wearing kua? Can rent ma.. =)

Mrs Chua >> Yea, sign liao then stick with it liaoz.. I'm sure ur money is well spent de.. Last time right, I signed with Bridal De coulture.. That was like 4-5 yrs ago when I still studying.. Kenna sales talk by them say wat next time price increase v fast, now give u all the goodies.. Then me and htb tt time din research, everything also dunno, dumb dumb sign, paid $350 deposit.. Then wen we start to plan right, we realise, the package is everything basic de, got nothing @ all.. If bargain can definitely get more than that lor.. And it's like 3k lor.. So we very angry.. Research, forgo deposit and decided to sign with JB BS.. Now I always warn my frens who looking for BS to really research before u sign man..

Ching Ching >> Hehe! Maybe we can pile orders together nearer CNY cos can share shipping ma.. U know Sommerset @ 313 opening a 3-storey F21?? I'm so excited for it to open.. Lolx.. Because if not enuff pple share shipping, actually buy in SG will come up to be about the same?

We are neighbours! (Sort of la) Cos I'm next to u, Sengkang.. Haha.. Which project did u ballot for? Me and HTB have been trying to get Punggol ones but nv got a good queue number.. Sighz.. So end up taking Sengkang.. Hey we really sama sama, me and bf close to 10 yrs liao (actually our AD month is our 10th yr together)... Parents nv really met.. Only my mum met his mum like once or twice only.. I also cannot imagine how it will be like.. haha.. Awkward?

I haven decided how to deco yet.. But my uncle is a contractor so I think I'll find designs then ask him to do rather than engage interior designer..

Yea same la, I try not to go out to malls (Doesn't help that my office just next to Plaza Singapura and I am 5 mins away from Bugis Junction) .. But then I get addicted to online shopping.. gmarket la, benefitcosmetics, now forever21.. Lolx.. Hopeless shopaholics..

Ellen >> I would prefer weekdays.. Weekends more for 'family time'.. Hehe but I dun mind if others would prefer weekends though.. =)

Maoushroom!!! Hope u enjoying urselves over there!! =D

Yesterday I was watching this Taiwan show and they were talking abt this damn good shampoo.. Then I realise it's the Clinicare I told u all abt.. Da S's shampoo.. Seems so good.. Going to find spree-er liaoz.. HaHAH..

Ching Ching.. ur MUA really tell u alot.. think from now until my PS, I dun wan to cut my hair liao. at the most is trim it alittle.. As I wan to do some highlighting to my hiar & was wondering when shld I do it.. now I know, do it 2 weeks b4... Thanks
ur MUA even so good telling u to save the money of dun have to engage MUA to go along with u for PS.. at 1st I thought of getting MUA to accompany me for PS so in case I need to do some touch up, they are ard & can help me change my hairstyle.. but some friends was telling me, dun need la.. hairstyle is ok to have the same but touch up can do urself or get a friend to help u (meaning ur friend can tag along for ur PS).

I will check with the MUA whether she is ok to teach my JM on changing my hairstyle for that day.. if she willing to teach, that would be good

Parent Meet up -> I think it all depends on when u all would like to meet ba
for me, is my mummy insist on having a ti qing one.. so my MIL suggest they will come ti qing after CNY... so guess it all depends on both families
oh ya, if ur food tasting gonna to be within 1 mth of ur AD, will it be too rushing for ur GDL? from what I know is during the ti qing, it is to tok abt pin jin & wedding stuffs etc & GDL is also abt 2weeks to 1mth b4 wedding, so it might be too close etc.. *this is personal view, as I had said, it still depends on both families

Dione.. Thanks for collecting the ampoule.. I'm ok if there is no tray..

my figure oso the same as u.. butt is my main problem for buying pants/skirts.. but if would to buy dress or top, tummy is the prob. if buy those tight fitting one, I would look like pregnant woman.. so sad..

ohh.. u already sign up Bridal De coulture b4? y forfeit & not sell/transfer it??

Prefer weekdays.
1. Maoushroom (Friday night)

Prefer weekends.
1. Chingching
2. Maoushroom (Saturday Afternoon)

1. Mrs Chua

Ladies> I took my shots liao 2 days ago??? No pictures yet. When I go back to Singapore, they will show me in 2-3 weeks time?? Show you all again.
I want to shop at Taiwan but this time, go back during December so only buy winter wear...no summer wear
Buy food & bags?????

ChingChing> Your MUA really good lehz. Give you so many advice
You must share the tips with us okie???

Dione> I saw Benefit at Taiwan.

Mrs Chua> I dun noe lehz if I can apply this experience with you. In Taiwan, I have to pay extra for a MUA to tag along for my shot. But fortunately I have this MUA along coz the image she change for me is very different. Sometimes, hairstyle different is important because it might give different feel for your gown and the surrounding that you choose.

Ellen> Yes..nowadays, HDB are really expensive especially those with good location.

Ellen & EL> Both of you ordered Apple Phenol Face Mask (ellen: 5 pieces & EL: 3 pieces), do you all want to each add 1 piece (or one of you take another 2 pieces) so that in total it could sum up to 10 pieces so that I could buy a box of apple phenol otherwise, there are no other packaging available currently. Let me know by Sunday Morning okie? Thanks!!!!!

Mrs Chua >> Try getting the 'Mei Yan Pai Du Wan' u know? Help u go toilet one.. Last time i ate that and it was very effective in making tummy smaller.. But if can do some crunches in the night would be good too? My arms like never every go smaller one sia.. Sianz.. Exercise also like tt.. =P

Cos nobody wana buy it lor.. Cos it's really the most basic of basic.. They can get better just bargaining abit.. Good thing is tt time my bf just started work and I'm studying so they eager to close the deal, they allow low deposit amt.. So we only lose $350

Wah so many posts liao... away for one evening only... haha...

Dione, thanks for helping us to get the ampoules ^_^ i m okie with not taking the tray, no need to cut~ wah that BS tried to con young students? That is v bad... > < luckily the deposit is not a lot... good choice that you look for another BS~~

Haha your AD also near your dating anniversary? My AD is just days from our anniversary too~ hee hee

my PS is Feb... will trim my hair around Jan... I think I will still ask my stylist not to layer my hair too much... cos now too layered liao LOL

hmmm for HK PS, seems like it's a standard that the MUA will follow through the PS... Normally will be a team of 3 to 4 pple - photographer and his assistant, MUA and (maybe) her assistant...

btw, during my friend's wedding, the MUA also thought the jiemei how to put the bride's veil and some minor touch up for the church wedding (MUA do the make up in morning before gate crash, but church wedding in afternoon)... by the same logic, MUA can also teach your jiemeis to help in your hairstyling for 2nd march in?

maoushroom > in this case just help to get one box la... thanks~
how's your PS? fun? hee hee

ya man HDB really expensive... you looked for your flat already?

Ellen >> No problemz.. =) This was the first time I'm driving so far by myself.. Haha.. Good training.. =P Yea lor, I got no good impression of that BS now.. My HTB's colleauge signed with them.. Now complain no end abt their service.. Lucky for us lor..

My actual dating anniversary is 20th July.. Hehe.. But FSM calculated 25th July is a good date.. So we took that.. We also wanted to have it on a weekend actually.. Hee

For my Taiwan PS too.. Got PG, PG assistant and MUA follow us out to outdoor shoot one.. Not sure if it's the same for all though..

parents met each other for the first time today..phew..all done. not so scary after all. few issues for us cos we have different religion and culture so have to explain all the chinese traditions and discuss how we going to do it. huge load off the shoulders!

Sher >> Wow that's great! There are so many things to do for us BTBs.. Glad u managed to settle this.. =D What was being discussed? Care to share? Is it like the bride price, how much 'xi bing' those kinda discussions?

Dione>> HTB is Australian-Vietnamese. So their culture is a little different from us and have to compromise on certain things. For eg, when fetch bride, groom's parents and relatives everyone have to go together but chinese tradition only groom and brothers have to go. Then HTB is catholic and we're buddhist. Then my wedding invitation card, cos they dont have chinese name so when printing the chinese side all need to print their name in english omg..so complicated. So my wedding invite, english and chinese for singaporeans, print vietnamese for HTB's relatives and english for aussie frens so end up i might have 3 invitation cards..crazy!

We never discuss bride price but more like what is required. So my parents say do it simple cos they are more modern so no need suckling pig, xi bing etc etc. Just fruits can already and we basically buy everything leave at their hotel and they bring over..

hi blur btb> recently went to a few BS with my fren in tanjong pagar but they didnt gimme black face. only got 1 dat "see us no up" n didnt bother to serve us. we juz walk off. *humph*

VG $700 is w/o express. add express maybe about $1k. but more impt is u all like the works.

mrs chua> oh sorry i read too fast n tot its u got blur vision. paisei ah~ hope ur eyes r recovering well.

ya, finally called my BS n tell her we wanna go down to discuss on the package. will see them after X'mas coz im quite tied tis month. must "train" myself for negotiation skills liao... n also try to fren fren my BS co-ordinator. hahaha~

generally speaking, JB BS is much cheaper than SG BS. if time n traveling is not an issue, JB BS is ok de. my cousin went for JB BS n their pic n gown also turn out not too bad.

we gonna stay at own respective house until our flat arrives. my frenz says its weird...

hey mauoshroom, so nice of u to drop by. waiting to see ur pics.

wa~ u saw my last min order! im so happy.
im ok to add 1-2pcs of the apple mask. when we meet up with ellen we c how to distribute it ba. thanks~

dione> maybe we going to same weddings for sum of ur weddings? LOL~ next sat im also going another wedding.

im worse off.. we didnt research BS n paid $1.5k as deposit. *faintz* datz y we didnt switch BS... actually our package not very 'complete' for the price we r paying. recently went shopping for BS with my fren den realize same price but can get more free things... damn sad~

sher> wow~ cross-culture wedding. good dat u got the traditions sorted out already.

hi gals, im looking at kinohimitsu japan drink... any1 tried? is it good?

i juz signed up a facial package with spa infinity. any1 also doing facial/body massage there?

we try to make our parents meet up with each other as n when possible since last 2 mths so dat they can get 'familiar' with each other. during the 2 sessions they got touch on GDL so we more or less know what they wan liao. the formal session can cum later, n it should b quite easy to settle since both parties more or less know what each other wan.

about the gathering.. tis n next mth is quite busy. u all decide the date, time n place n i see how it goes ba~

Mrs Chua> Your eyes not well?? Oh no, please take care of your eyes okie???

Ellen &amp; EL> Got your message. Will try to buy the mask when i see a Cosmed again

Ellen> The PS shot okie lah. Initially didn't turn out well coz my uncle &amp; mum went with us to discuss the photoshoot location, etc....(they didn't want us to be cheated so there was abit of hostility) but fortunately, towards the end of the shoot, all things went well
So now, waiting for the pictures, hoping that it will be good

Ellen> I didn't buy a flat. Me and my partner chose to buy an old old condo at a reasonable price if you were to compare with a good location flat.

EL> Saw your last min order after I entered the forum to see. If didn't see the thread, I would have missed out your order

Sher> Are you new here? If yes, welcome to our club

Dione> Your parents have not met your HTB's parents??? When me and my partner agreed to get married, our parents met up shortly to discuss wedding prepartion, like (expectation of the wedding, what do the gal's side parents want, etc...) Pin Li (amount not stated coz my parents just said yishi yishi jiu okie le) Haha.....

Maoushroom... I think no matter what, MUA do have to keep some of their skills, cannot teach everything out so what they do is teaching us the simple steps like removing some clips or put on some clips to have a different style.. if they would to be there, it would a perfectly different feel ba. Furthermore, I think different gowns/outfits are suitable for different hairstyle. So if with the correct hairstyle &amp; gown, it would look nicer ïŠ

Dione.. “Mei Yan Pai Du Wan†ah? Is it a kind of slimming or detox medicine? Last time I do try slimming pills, now so scare for the after effect.. when having those tables, indeed got lose.. but once stop it bounce back.. so scary... so u personally tried “Mei Yan Pai Du Wanâ€, u feel is good? How often u eat it? After u eat, how fast u need to go toilet?

I can’t do much cruches as I got back injury b4.. so only can do abt 10? Hm. Ya I agree that arms hard harder to shed off... now I keep seeing those bye bye fats on my arms.. so ugly... pple tell me to hold on some weight to build it.. I had yet to try...

BS Package -> luckily u only pay $350, so still ok la.. if had paid alot &amp; still have to use them.. It would be torture to u &amp; ur hubby... so maybe is pay a small price for a lesson learnt ba ïŠ

Sher.. I believe ur wedding would be a fun party.. I seen some cross cultural wedding, they seem to be having a party on.. dancing all night with singing too.. unlike our traditional wedding, nothing much one.. so even if the process of preparation gonna be difficult, I’m sure ur wedding will turn out to be fun one.. btw, will u be holding 2 wedding as in 1 in Singapore &amp; the other one in Aust??

EL.. is ok.. no prob ïŠ anyway my eyes heal le.

BS package -> I would suggest u &amp; ur hubby discuss what are the things u 2 wan out from this package &amp; dun wan from this package. Do take a look at every single details that what the package had provided. See whether u wan more pics or more gowns etc... den go down to discuss with them would be beta. If u dun mind, u can list down ur package details, think we girls can provide u some tips over ur package?? Haha.. maybe we can even teach u some negotiation skills haha.

Staying @ own respectively house ah? Seem abit weird for me.. u all looking for resale ah? So if manage to get resale b4 wedding, it would be no prob. But if can’t, even after wedding, still staying separately? Hubby or urself home dun have a room for the 2 of u ma? Like for me, our lovenest still under construction, so either got to stay @ my house or his house.. since hubby is the only son with 4 sisters, I choose to stay @ his place as I dun wan his parents to think his son have to stay with the girl’s family.. even though my in laws are from very modern kind, but I jus dun wan later they have that kind of feeling..

kinohimitsu japan drink., is it a collagen drink too? That day went to fancl shop, the salegirl told me that tense up drink is to build up collagen in out body.. as for tablets, it is to maintain the collagen in our body... she advice me to drink the tense up drink for at least 2-3mths 1st den after which switch to tablets for maintence... so how?

maoushroom. My eyes ok le.. thanks for ur concern ïŠ do rem to show us ur pics when u got it... ïŠ

Posted on Saturday, December 12, 2009 - 9:22 pm:
Btw.. ladies I jus went Metro window shopping for wedding with hubby... prices range from $40 to $100 plus.. I tried on a pair, hubby say my foot look slimmer wearing that pair of shoes. I also agree that it makes my pig leg look smaller.. haha.. the colour of the shoe is off white.. shld be ok right?? It cost $59.90, brand Vincci... simply fall in love with it now. But I would take a look to see if I can find any batter one which can caught my eyes ba.. if cannot, I would definitely go back to get this pair.. ïŠ

Dione> Tell u sth~~ I was at F21 313 Somerset just now!! Gosh, 3 levels with full of cloth selections~~ I saw the staffs are tidying up n seems like they gonna open tmr... hei hei hei~~

Haha... ya.. maybe awkward situation...seems like most btbs here had already done with the meet the parent sessions.... Think I will plan during april or may ba... At least can go and buy the GDL thingy right after that..

Now I am flipping thru the renovation magazine on the bedroom design....Getting some inspiration n ideas now... LOL.. Yes...We are neighbours~~ Which sengkang flat u take? Compassvalve?

Clinicare got hairloss shampoo??

Mrs Chua> I will update u all if I know more tips from my MUA... Keke~ Yes, ask ur MUA and I think that she will teach u de... Ya, after some time of thought, I feel that really no need to have the MUA to follow... Just touch up ourself n save the $$$.. lol

My food tasting will be 2 months before AD as advised by my banquet manager... hehe... think settle my VG first n then discuss w my bf when to have meet the parent session... =p

I try the tense up first and feedback u on the results before u decide?...but next week then i will collect from the spreer.. If good, we combine order n buy from him again next time~~ =p

If u think is nice, just buy it. As sometimes when u return back, u might not have ur size. For me, I the kind just grab n go. Haha...

Maushroom> No prob!! I will share all the tips from MUA with u all~~

Your mum is taiwanese?? When ur pix out?? can't wait to see~~ hehe~~

Sher> Multi-culture wedding~~ It must be very fun n interesting~~ Wah...yesterday meet the parent session ah~~ Must be very nervous... At least feel relax now with all the details done after discussion... =)

EL> Spa infinity ah... never try before...

Just now at Robinson sales, saw the married couple bedsheet from sintex~~ Now they got 20% off + 15% storewide. So tempted to buy, but stop by my HTB...haiz...maybe u all can go and take a look...it's really super cute n nice lo..

Ching Ching.. think after my exam tmr.. I will go shopping with hubby &amp; take look elsewhere.. if cannot find, I will go back to buy on Tuesday.. hehe..

that time u say u paid $40+ for 10 bottles of tense up right? ok, u try le den let me know..

Robinson sales ah.. I thought onli Aussino got sell married couple bedsheet.. ok, maybe ask hubby to go along.. tempt him to buy now.. hehe

oh ya, yesterday when I was @ Metro, I saw alot of party dress for x'mas &amp; new year.. those dress look so beautiful &amp; JM can oso wear it.. was telling hubby, is so cheap now.. some I saw from Aurther Yen cost onli $30+. if wedding is in Jan or Feb, would sure ask JM come down pick.. but too bad ours in Jul so is too early to buy now... lols...

ChingChing> My parents are taiwanese but luckily I don't have to hold wedding at Taiwan. Otherwise the preparation will be crazy....Hahahahaha.....

Mrs Chua> I planning to stay at my house and my partner's house too. Alternate the two houses coz my work place is super near my house. My partner is okie with this arrangement until we have kids...my parents okie with it too but my future in-laws not too okie...

Mrs Chua, how long you gona stay with your in-laws????? My partner wants to stay with them forever.

maoushroom.. u mean sometimes the 2 of u as a couple will stay @ in laws place den sometimes go back ur parents stay?

for me, most prob staying with in laws for a yr ba.. cos our house is building in construction.. shld be ready by 2011 or 2012.. is ur partner the only son? if that is the case, that is understandable.. for my case, hubby is the onli son too.. with 4 sisters.. but his parents ok.. dun need to stay with them oso ok.. but hubby &amp; me will surely go back for dinner very often.. almost everyday ba as long as my MIL cooks.. haha

furthermore that is what hubby's sisters are doing now.. they will go back for dinner den after which, go back to their lovenest...

Mrs Chua> Good luck to ur exam tmr~~~

$47 for one box of 10 bottles... but depends on the exchange again. Each box is actually ard $37, but $10 for handling charge.. Let u know again~~ Keke~~

Maoushroom> Haha...ya, if not u will have alot of headaches to manage ur wedding.

Mrs Chua> My partner is not the only son. still have a younger brother but my partner loves the idea of staying with his parents so oh well...have to follow I guess?

I not used to not stay with my partners so will take some time to adjust lohz. So stay with in laws and my parents too ( more convenient for my work too)

Good luck to your exam!!!!!!!!!!

mrs chua> our flat under construction too. his current room small n i got alot of things so dun wanna move there. so we agree to stay at respective house until flat comes. but i will pop by his place during weekends. abit unique case~

kinohimitsu japan drink... got 2 types. one is detox n the other is collagen. not too sure about fancl tense up but tot u gals highly recommended it? some food actually contain collagen... if the daily intake is sufficient can no nid to eat the tablets to maintain right? i dunno leh~

off-white shoes... do u intend to get different pairs for different gown/dress to match?

good luck for your paper on tuesday!

ching ching> wa~ how long is the robinson sale? i wanna go see but i really got no time. im doing my theme x'mas party stuff now. dat time u mention the costume shop, how to get there?

but actually sum wedding shops will also sell the couple bedsheet leh.. saw before at far east.

maoushroom> thanks~ dun worry too much on the mask... u enjoy ur trip.

woo.. so r u going to do ur wedding here in taiwanese style?

ok, i nid to do sum stuff now.. cya gals~

Mrs Chua, all the best for your paper tomorrow~ ^_^ good that you're going to stay near in laws... like my bro, they have been having dinner at my home everyday though already married for 11 years and have 2 kids~ he used to stay 3 bus stops away... recently just shifted to next block from my parents... even more convenient haha

maoushroom, we're not looking at prime locations so HDB will still be better for us... wah your parents are Taiwanese? so interesting hee hee... good la you dun need to hold any dinner in TW, we're still gonna have one in HK... though a simple one... luckily future FIL will help in the booking

Sher, maybe you can print all languages on the same invite? think i have frens doing that... save the trouble hee hee

today my HTB went to ask the parents of our flower gal candidate... the parents were very enthu but my HTB was rejected by the gal (yes, the gal told him "NO", not the mom)... hahaha so funny lor :P the mother said she will psycho her daughter... but HTB very "hurt" from being rejected by little gal hahahaha

Thanks girl for ur best wishes.. after today, 6.30pm, I will be celebrating lols

maoushroom.. that show ur hubby is a filial son ah.. maybe can be like Ellen's bro, stay near the parent lo. In that case, if u all dun cook, can go back everyday after work for dinner.. got home cooked food &amp; can be with the parent (1 stone kill 2 birds) lols

our new house not very nearby my in-laws's place. In fact, it is more nearer to my parent's home.. haha Yishun &amp; Yishun ma.. as for my in laws, they staying Woodlands.. but is still nearby &amp; accessible

oh ya, some feedback on the wedding dinner I went ytd @ Suntec City (Pearl River Palace).
1. The place not bad, small &amp; cosy.
2. Food review nt bad from my table of colleagues except the desert (nice but too sweet) *As I'm on dieting plan, did not get to eat much hehe*
3. Heard from my colleague the minimum table requirement is 28 but last min their number of guests increase to 40 tables. So they have no choice but to open up those VIP rooms for the increase of tables. So those sitting from the inside of the VIP room, will be block by the pillar that block up the VIP room with the restaurant normal dinning..
4. Their stage abit too small &amp; their dummy cake too big, quite of blocking the projector screen. Almost 1/3 of the guests &amp; those in the VIP room unable to see the screen clearly.
Oh ya, something to note after going to 2 wedding dinner recently. If only have 1 projector screen &amp; it is on the stage &amp; stage is very near those tables on the front, guests sitting in the front
would not be able to view the screen very clearly. hubby's conclusion is, does not mean sitting in front get the best view of everything.. haha

ok la, now got to go back for my last min revision. After my exam finish. I will come back to tell u all more of what I heard from my colleagues/friends/family members abt wedding dinner banquet. They told me these are some pointers to take note of.

El &amp; Ellen> I won't be holding the wedding in Taiwanese style and won't be holding it at Taiwan too. My parents also din ask my partner to follow the Taiwanese custom too. That is good lah. Otherwise, quite troublesome too. Fortunately, Ellen's in-laws are helping out with the wedding at HongKong.

Mrs Chua> Cannot stay near the parents lehz. The house we bought is near my house but underlying thingy is.....my partner wants to stay with the parents. In other words, stay under one roof no matter what. So see how things go lohz....

Maoushroom> I agree with Mrs Chua that ur HTB is very filial...which shows that he is a vey family man. Like that u can have no worry as he will always put family in his first place. LOL..

Ellen> Next time must ask ur HTB to buy the little girl sweets or soft toy in order to 'win' her heart...lol

EL> Think the storewide sales at Robinson end yesterday. I saw the bedsheet at far east before,but that one must pre-order, esp for king size bed. That time my frenz wanna to order one month in advance, they say no stock n by the time the shipment arrived, her wedding already over. Forget which brand in Robinson, they also got sell cream colour 'Xi' bedsheet. I think i'll go there to purchase the married couple bedsheet in future.

Aaa...I take bus no 51 and stop near to a hawker centre, in btw lavender n bugis. Hmm... dun really know how to explain..Think with the address post previously, u try to search in www.streetdirectory.com for direction.

Just curious..how u going to 'An Chua' if u gonna stay seperately before ur new house???

kinohimitsu japan drink ==> never heard before...ya, tense up quite common here...the collagen that our body is able to produce will be lesser n lesser as our age increase. True,but sometimes our body can't really absorbs all the vits n minerals n tat y some ppl still take multi-vit as their daily supplements.

EL, the 2 costume shop are for ur reference.

1. No. 1 Costume Shop
7 Jalan Lembah Kallang
Singapore 339563 (Bendemeer)
- take a bus from the bus stop opp ICA, only 3 stops away. very big costume shop &amp; has large variety.
*let me check with my colleague the bus number again den revert back to u tmr, In fact got a lot of bus which go there so no worries.. but I will tell u the easiest way to go from lavender, u wont get lost there haha*

2. Talent House Studio
38A Mayo Street S'pore 208318
Webby : http://www.streetdirectory.com/businessfinder/company_detail.php?companyid=121309&amp;branchid=23813

- shop is near Sim Lim Square. 1st time there, might nt be easy to find but have to cross the road from Sim Lim Square to those shop houses area... the shop pretty small but have a lot of variety too..