(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

Mrs Chua> Really ah...think i getting T3 to try first... but is the shower foam very strong? I mean will dry the skin easily?

Dun worry even though u have to attend wedding dinner b4 ur exam day. Just make sure u r well-prepared and have a nap during that day. Then next day drink chicken essence and recharge urself. =)

Sher> Urs is one day before me. Just simply key in the details n close the window applet will do. It will save up automatically.

Wah, that's very tedious to choose gowns within 5 hours. Super tiring. Jin? Ur coordinator is Jimmy? Mine is Jimmy!! Dun tell me we are having e same coordinator wor... LOL.. When's ur PS? Which series u choosing for ur gown? Why must top up?

Gold and white theme is nice!! Too bad my HTB n mum dun really like white for such occasion...If not I will have choose gold+white or purple+black theme. Haiz..

You can go Bras Basah to find those ribbons or other art materials there. There got alot to choose. If not, like what Ellen mention, go spotlight (plaza singapura has one branch) as I also get my ribbons there.

Ellen> When's ur turn to go PS? Hehe~~ Seems like all of us here are scheduling to do alot of things le.

Gosh, then u must really catch them if possible. Then get a few ppl to comment before the banquet end on ur AD. At least these will be some feedback to the hotel n expect them to do sth in return back. I heard from frenz that if not happy w the food or so, sometimes they will give discount or etc.

Great!! Must give me comments on the food n service when u go for ur frenz's wedding~~~ Hei he i hei.. like that I can get prepared what to tell to the banquet manager n expectations during food tasting. LOL..

EL> Aiya, no need to feel so stress... The gown selection, even though u never do ur research, the staffs there can help u. Their fashion sense are very good, just scare that they will keep pushing u the designer gowns which are the most expensive range. Oh ya, ur package can let u choose which range of gowns? Think u better start calling and ask when u can go down for gown selection. Oh ya, mine is on 3 march, u wanna go down on the same day with me? =p

I think lavender there has a cosplay clothes/ costumes rental, but dunno what street is that. It's in btw bugis and lavender. Last time I go there to find things to sabotage those xiongdis...they have wide selection for u to choose from, maybe for ur theme party.

Dione> I saw ur pix of ur wedding bands on FB!!! They are very nice~~~ Can crave chinese characters ah?? Ur wedding band's meaning beri meaningful~~ 一生一世,长长久久... *Envy* =)

Ellen.. Thanks for ur best wishes... I'm still struggling with the revision... so much more to study & stress is building up on me. slp oso dream of exam.. omg...

Balloons -> ya, I told hubby that I worried balloons will become his nephews & nieces or other children toys later haha.. the balloons decor which we saw the other day @ our ballroom is hung up onto the ceiling. meaning a big bunch of balloons on the balloons. simply out of reach for anyone.. but we had yet to decide on how we want to decor it.. so shall see how 1st... anyway, thanks for ur advices

Ching Ching ... I know there are 2 costume shops ard that area..

1. No. 1 Costume Shop
7 Jalan Lembah Kallang
Singapore 339563 (Bendemeer)
- take a bus from the bus stop opp ICA, only 3 stops away. very big costume shop & has large variety.

2. Talent House Studio
38A Mayo Street S'pore 208318
- shop is near Sim Lim Square. 1st time there, might nt be easy to find but have to cross the road from Sim Lim Square to those shop houses area... the shop pretty small but have a lot of variety too..

ok la.. I wan to go back to study... guess later in the afternoon den come in reply some other posts (for those I miss out)

Mrs Chua> Study hard~~~ Jia You!!

Yes, the one that I go is the No. 1 costume shop~~ Really alot of variety lo. EL, maybe u can go there n have a look. =)

I now headache abt whether to take up the videography or not. Previously I mentioned that my PG now doing video. But his latest quote to us is too expensive.His price to us is for half day, whereas I saw others with the same price offering whole day videography service. Haiz.. Dunno what to do now~~

Aiyo gals, how many days did i not post ah... flooded le.. hahaha...

First of all, welcome Sher into this thread! Need help on anything please shout okie! And you have the major areas covered, so no sweat... just relax and look preetty.. There is still time!

Ching Ching: At first I wanted a Shanghai Nite but then after that realise that its going to be quite painful to try and make everytihng look the theme (I can't wear cheongsam cos quite fat), so then I tot of wearing kwa for 2nd march in (red and gold) and when I saw Grand Park's ballroom, its much gold kind of lighting and linen, so I ask the HB whether we can go with that theme. Don't have to be very strict But i will try to have everything in red and gold where possible.

And its a big fat chinese wedding cos we are both the bigger frame kind and dont belong to the sweet and elegant kind of couple, so might as well inject some kind of humour...

Initially, I even suggest for us to march in in white tees and jeans! Since the aisle is so small for big gowns anyway.

I met up with the student animator last friday. Her works are very raw compared to the commercial guys but you can see a sense of pureness in it as well, so I am going ahead with her.

haha... u koe I had the exact same tots about the husbands and wedding planning and I spoke to my HB about it. Apparently, while we think we are v xin ku, they feel that we choose to make things complicated instead of just having something very simple, so its our problem! hahaha...

Mrs Chua: Thanks for sharing the programme flow... Now to decide if we still want to sing and scare away our guests.. haha...

Your theme is very cute ah.. at first we want to do a reunion theme... but find it too hard to execute... colours will be dependent on a lot of things as well and I m not confident of pulling off a colour theme, so got to drop the idea.

Acca paper is very hard! I got 2 friends studying for that and they keep getting killed at the ethics paper!

Dione: Wah, ice-cream sounds good too!! Unless u have a lot of older guests who cannot take cold stuff, then have to cater something for them also. But i tot cookies were so sweet!!

Ellen: Thanks for letting me know about resolution.. i am not very good with such things... for a image of this resolution, does it mean, I have to do a very big poster to start? or i can save it under this resolution?? Aiyo, i is confused..

Ya, I have heard about the Selegie printing shops.. Shall go and visit... I am also thinking of setting up a candy buffet at the hotel reception area... with all the candies and biscuits we like as kids... So that has to fit the theme as well.. Was very tempted to buy the red and gold xmas tree decor to do up an arrangement of some sort...

Tiffany blue is a very nice colour... can imagine it with lighter shade of peach.. if its too hard then might as well follow tiffany colour + white!

Maoushroom: Thanks much for the reassurance... i forefeited my 1k deposit to change over to Grand Park.. if no good, then got to chui xin gan... But overall the place give me very good feeling.. the bridal suite look a bit older though but overall is good...

Have a great holiday!! A lot of guest houses in TW has internet access in the lobby.. hope you can say hi fr there!

I am still sourcing for MUA... so far, either the style I am not comfy with or the cost is too high...

Do we need to have a picture of the actual day WG to show to the MUA for the trial? The SG ones require extra cost for trial while my JB one do not provide trial.. so quite a headache...

At least VG and PG settled!!! I am getting The Moving Frame for PG... Is expensive but i think worthwhile! The PG was showing me a portfolio when i realised that its my ex classmate from JC.. haha... coincidence...

Dione... I found this webby for making the cookies.. maybe u can check this out. I love the cookie design they have.. maybe can check with the price & see if hubby wan it.. is really lovely

http://loveycottage.blogspot.com/

ampoule -> thanks Dione for making the order for us. as I"m nt in a rush to collect it, I dun mind wait till maoushroom is back den collect together with the masks.

theme -> I somehow think it can only be confirmed after we settled our EG colour? cos the colour may not suit our theme? I duno y I love to have balloons as part of my decor.. simply so nice.. initially my friend was suggesting to me that when I march in, let the balloons drop from the ceiling.. it would be very nice.. but of cos la, it exp as I checked with those suppliers, they say, those need abt hundreds of balloons so that it can be very nice.. if onli a few, might nt be so nice.. whatever it is, I will leave the decor stuff after my exam den think abt it.. stress ah!!!

Wow Dione that's very sweet~ ^_^ btw you all got wedding rings already? i haven't even thought about that yet LOL

Yea Mrs Chua i agree with you, i think without the WG/EG it's very hard to confirm themes and colour schemes... but i keep thinking about it le hahaha... and... seems like the BS normally won't ask you to choose gown so early... so i'm having headache now
i hope my BS has WGs with some champagne pink in it le, else i also dunno if my tiffany blue + champagne pink can work out...

Blur_btb, i'm also thinking of wearing cheongsam for 2nd march-in while my HTB will wear mandarin collar suit... hee hee... similar idea as your kua for 2nd march-in... also, your idea of candy buffet is very good!! btw, what is your budget for AD MUA?

As for resolution, it's something like how many pixels/dots are there per square inch of the photo. Of course if more dots are used per sq inch, it will be better when you blow up the photo. If you are not sure, maybe you can tell your BS that you are intending to blow up some photos... then ask them to give you the best resolution they can for those photos (for free :P)

Sher, you have already selected WG for AD? you're really quite fast haha... i haven't confirmed with church caterer yet...

Ching Ching, i think purple and gold will be very classy too... since you can't have gold + white or purple + black, maybe purple + gold can be an alternative

Mrs Chua, yup study hard first... jia you! headache about wedding stuff later la haha

dunno if maoushroom is very cold in TW now....

ellen> cos i live in australia so went back in Oct for my sister's ROM then pick gown, 27/12/09 PS then only going back 1 week before wedding so no choice, they have to let me pick earlier :p

Sher >> Oh! The promise rings! They got that special ring box with engraving right?? I asked the SA if we can request for that box and they say cannot.. =| Only the promise bands can get that box.. Our engraving also took us quite long to think abt.. Hehe.. 20 characters max ma.. We wanted to add everything in.. Haha.. They told us 2 weeks for engraving.. So should be just nice for us cos our PS is in Jan.. Hehe..

Ching Ching >> Thanks! Yea can but each character is $10.. So we had to top up another $80 for our 8 characters.. But ok la, once in a life time thing.. =) No need to envy de.. I'm sure urs also very nice.. Meaning of bands is special to each couple one ma.. =)

Regarding VG right, I was told that it would be best to engage from the same company so they work better together.. The wedding I went to on Sunday right, the PG and VG I think were engaged seperately, they like abit uncoordinated and seem to be blocking each other at times.. Or maybe cos they also inexperienced.. One is JC and another is Poly student..

Blurbtb >> Oh yea hor, older pple.. Hmmz.. We tot of asking them to move their ice cream cooler over then scoop for pple during cocktail.. Lolx.. Then was thinking.. Become like carnival like tt.. Dinner and Dance.. Not wedding.. Haha.. I'm asking my mum to work out the costs (cos she bakes) and see if it's worth it to do lor.. If have then I need to do trial cookies to try try how to keep the freshness etc.. I'm just worried.. As it draws closer to the wedding date, wun have so much time to do all these..

Mrs Chua >> Thanks for the webbie! We saw that before.. Hehe.. But abit ex cos bite-sized (which is small is already $1+) We hoping to keep below $1 for each favour..*hoping* But will keep in consideration.. Thanks! =) Study hard k!! =)

Oh yea, regarding the ampoules.. Do u girls want the silver tray (extra 60 cents) or ok with the white tray (FOC)
Silver Tray - http://beautyaurora.com/eCommerce/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=16
White Tray - http://beautyaurora.com/eCommerce/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=20

I think the difference is one got cover one dun have.. I ordered the silver one cos easy for me to bring for PS in JB.. But u girls decide and let me know.. I'll just email her if u girls want the silver one.. =)

Ellen >> Yupz, cos wana have it ready for our PS mahz.. The rings took 3 months to make! Cos Love & Co dun have 'in-stock' rings, they make all ordered rings from scratch.. Cos they say bands shouldn't melt and resize.. Not good symbolization.. Any reason why we chose Love & Co.. Haha.. Kenna swayed by their 'sales talk' =P

hi ellen> which level r u at? next yr they changing the structure. dun say fail until the results r out... maybe got miracle leh?

oh its a different place.. i think my fren is telling me the seafood rest. well, different ppl different taste standard la~ same like food tasting.. sum ppl say tis sum ppl say dat for the same plate of food.

we still got a bit of time to decide on the wedding theme colours.. anw the banquet ppl wun so fast ask u to confirm... about 2-3 mths b4 the day den settle the details de.

wow dione, ur wedding ring engraving so cool~ can put so many words inside... meaningful words~

chingching n mrs chua, thanks for the shops.. will probably go tis weekend to check 'em out. else no time liao.. my fren keep asking me howz my preparations for the theme party... im so dead~

ching ching, i haben call whitelink leh.. dunno wad date yet.. i call them liao den see if can go with u or not.. my package got a MTM gown.

mrs chua, dun strezz sia~ else w8 mind go blank even worse. study study den relax den study again.. refresh the mind.

ya, the balloons dropping down idea seems nice... maybe can combine balloons with confetti or something to create the same feel? den no nid to buy so many ballons liao. but hor... see those big shows ending also never use alot of balloons leh~ anw still got time, u think about it after ur exam ba~ concentrate on ur studies first.

blur_btb, ur budget is like wow~ i asked the moving frame before.. if customise to our needs hor.. the price maybe can hire 2 'normal' PG liao leh.. so we give up. but their works really good. i like but our purse dun like.. haha~

maoushroom, hope u saw my very last min order... coz i join back here den no u going to 'spree' for the btb here. sighz~ but even if u didnt, its ok. more impt is ur PS n enjoy TW trip. dun catch cold hor.. cum back share experience n nice pics with us.

ok, stop here for today. tmr den cum in c updates. nitez gals~

EL >> Ooo, I think somewhere along the way, one of the posts I mentioned since me and bf like ice-cream so much, can actually ask one of our fav ice cream place (Tom's Palette) to provide ice-cream as wedding favour.. Hehe..

Dione > yes, we get the box with the engraving so can use for photo and video but the promise rings so expensive! We went to every shop then went to Ion Orchard Jewellery St to buy. Go every shop again but HTB still like the promise rings. He say he buy me my engagement ring already so he should pick the wedding bands and his wedding band, no diamonds only $300 cheaper. I ask the SA can add that diamond to mine hee..

EL & Ching Ching > my package with whitelink also included MTM EG but when i got there, they say MTM is only the material then if you want to add lace, swarovski crystals etc etc must pay. I end up picking from designer range and have to pay $800 for the gown.

blur_btb> moving film very nice work
I wanted substance film but they charge $3500 for 1 PG. My cousin used filming art for his wedding in Feb and photos and video turn out very well and we took the cinematography +PG around $3K including express highlights. reasonable price and we like his videos too so hopefully ours will turn out well..fingers crossed!

Sher >> I saw the re-vamped Love & Co website.. Seems like u can engrave ur thumbprint, picture and even write your own signature! I think ur promise rings are wide enough for photo? Maybe can go and have alook-see.. =)

Ur hubby took the one diamond one? And u took the whole thing diamonds one?? Hehe..

My htb is a fan of love & co.. Lolx.. He got my engagement ring there too.. I think they changed their signature series for their diamonds.. Cos I dun remember my engagement ring being called LVC Lovemark, I think mine was LVC Signatori or something..

Morning ladies~~ So many updates within a night~~ Kinda lost again.. LOL

Mrs Chua> All the best to your exams today!!!

That's the reason why I keep thinking of alot of diff theme so that when I choose my gowns,will try not to clash with the colours. I think this is something that all BTBs are facing. I ever heard from my ex-colleague on the importance of it as he say last time he attend a wedding, it's oriental style, but the bride wear green gown. It becomes the scene that the bride is the christmas tree with christmas celebration atmosphere.. I almost pengz n awake when heard it.

The cookies look yummy!!! I think can get this as Vday present for my HTB~~~ =p

Blur btb> True la.. it's also very hard to get all the guests to wear shanghainese style to match the theme, esp those elderly.

Tee and jean ah..why not choose a gown with short train?? Or u can have page boy and flower girl to walk in front of u to slow down the march in time?

Moving frame is good~~~Their photos are nice and got alot of feel. But their cost is too out for me~~ LOL... Must share with us k for ur pics~~~

Exactly!!!That's what my HTB say to me too... He always say me like to make things complicated n difficult for myself. But when things really come, he will ask me alot of thingy n I am always prepared with all his answers.Is like I am the portable search engine for him to check info.Pengz

Dione> Wah..but the top up is worth lo...For lifetime de.. I think I must faster go and do up the engraving before my PS...

I am now enquiring Academy Video Production which my frenz engage before for their videography. If too out of budget, we will drop videography n stick with sth else. Or if their package is good, I may even think of giving up my deposit for my existing PG and take them up. As previously work with them before, having alot of fun and they are very nice guys~~

EL> My package also has a MTM EG and OTR WG, but end up change to exclusive for both. Yeah, u check le then let me know again ya... By the way who's ur coordinator?

MTM gown, then u have to go down early le... If march go down will be too rush for u, unless u wanna change ur mtm gown to exclusive or designer series.

Sher> Wah, that is vey rush for u..No wonder have no choice but to select gowns early.

$800 for changing to designer gowns?! For both gowns or oni one?? They are right... if MTM gown will have a lot of hidden costs... sometimes can add up more than 1k.. then must do it early n crack ur head to brainstorm the design.

Ellen> Why I never think of that combination?!~ Thanks~~ Gold + Purple theme... wahaha..will discuss with my HTB n banquet manager when the time is nearer...hehe~

Now is really very cold in Taiwan~~~ Dunno how's maushroom now~~ But she must be enjoying her PS there with all those nice scenary~~ Hee~

Since confirmed VG and PG le, I updated the spreadsheet again liao.

Ellen: The candy buffet will have the biscuits and stuff that we enjoy when we are younger.. will get glass jars from IKEA and do up one table at the reception. I asked my banquet coordinator and he says allowed and its a different idea...

MUA ah... i asked a few.. the range came from $600 all the way to S%1500. So a bit confused... I want to use hair pieces for my short hair.. so trying to find smeone who can do this.. if not, i just get my JB MUA for S$700 bah... since the gowns will come fr there as well.. just din want to take her away fr her bf's birthday... hehe...

Cheongsam is nice!!! Your BS provide? My friend referred me a good tailor.. I dun look good with that unfortunately.. booo hoo... a bit too fat. so you will look great... I will get my husband to tailor a mandarin collar suit at Peninsula Plaza. There is a good men's tailor there as well... the BS suits not fit very well...

Dione: I think the ice-cream during reception sounds fine.. i m having a candy buffet table as well... dun be too overwhelmed by normal weddding receptions... if you have something different, take it that you are innovative... even deviate from others doesnt mean we are wrong mah.. happy is most impt.. i just want guests to enjoy what i enjoy also.. haha...

Cookies are great too!!! I think if dun make too many (or 1 bigger one each guest) would be good enough! And nice too!

EL: Aiyo, not that my budget is high lah.. just that PG is high on my priority for wedding... cos my bridal studio package is very cheap.. and wedding bands are stainless steel ones only... so i saved on those items and go for what is impt to me bah... *swoons at the Love & Co wedding bands of Dione*

I will be getting 2 PGs from The Moving Frame. The first is of cos the main PG and then to let him focus on taking the artistic pics, will probably hire his 2nd PG to take the group shots etc... the additional guy is not very expensive... so i think good deal.

you still looking for your PG and VG?

Sher: Filming Art is quite good! I m sure the pics will turn out well!!!

EL, i took JLPT 2 this year... statistically passing rate has been low :P yea next year they are changing exam structure~ btw like what Ching Ching said, if MTM gown better go and discuss with your BS earlier... also, for the mask... i ordered some extra to make into 1 full box, so you can share if me if you're interested in what i get ^_^

haha yea hor, missed out the ice-cream in my summary... my fren gave out ice-cream voucher as wedding favour, but of course having a physical ice cream booth will be more fun.. hee

blur_btb, my BS got one cheongsam that i like... but still thinking whether to rent from them or get one on my own... see how la
last time when i did AD MUA research, came across a few that charge $500 and comments on them are quite good, you wanna try them? $500 is inclusive of trial make-up...

Dione, the silver tray is made of plastic or paper...? can't see clearly...

saw weather report last nite... TW around 17-20 degrees, not so cold la... maoushroom should enjoy this kind of weather haha ^_^

Ching Ching: We are replying at about the same time izzit... i din see your response when i was writing mine... hehe...

Haha.. i like the part about the xmas tree... i already tot of what to wear le.. if i wear red kwa, i should be fine with the golden based table linens... i initially tot of having a pant suit to wear for march in as i m not a very gown or dress person... i feel best in jeans.. but no extra money for pant suit le...

Alternatively, an Ao Dai from vietnam (the national costume) would be nice too but the gals are always super thin.. i cannot.. boo hoo...

Whats ur budget for VG? I have done some research, i can send you the list I have also....

Ellen: its the hair that is giving me problem now... the ones that can do short hair are all gg for above 1k. i think i m likely to stick w my JB studio de.. she quote me 700 SGD wo trial though... I will go and look for her next wk and discuss...

Wah.. i love cheongsams!!

Blur BTB> Ya, we are replying abt the same time. LOL... Here is too fast and super active compared to other month btb thread~~ lol

Kwa also have diff type. I ever saw one kwa with silver phoenix...very nice... Aiyo... wedding must wear dress no matter what...I also like wearing jeans,but no choice..only can be pretty that time.. haha..

Some I saw quote me $1k and above..but diff hours and packages.. yeah yeah..plz...I seriously need the list for comparison~~ Thanks!!!

Or do you want to try and enquire on my MUA?? She's very good at hairstyling and one thing is she is very kind n open for comments..Whatever I enquire, she will always thought of the best for me and help me save $$$!! Let me know ya if u wanna her contact~ Hee

Ellen> A real ice cream booth?! Wah..cool...unlimited flow of ice cream...If can DIY even better like those at buffets... Yummy~~~

Ohh...then maushroom must be super enjoy her PS with such great weather... Unlike here...humid + hot~~

Dione>> aiyah saw new website and we want the photo on the wedding band. The one with the photo is the same one that we picked too! But cos we can only choose our PS pictures 1 week before the wedding, dont think we can put those pictures on the wedding band. So no choice, have to leave as engraving.

Ching Ching>> I picked both WG and EG from designer range and my package only include exclusive range so I had to top up $800 per dress so altogether $1600.

wah Thomas you are really everywhere lor! LOL... Yea the pink cheongsam... spotted it at the corner of the rack... C also said i got good eye sight haha. but currently my package dun include EG one de, so i m still thinking if i should rent from them, or get one on my own...

talking about kwa... my friend wore her mother's wedding kwa for her wedding... power rite~ and it fitted just nicely! must said that the kwa was very well kept for 30+ years~~

Sher, you're only choosing photos one week before wedding? that means you won't be showing your PS photos during wedding?

btw, i've confirmed page boy and banquet emcees lu... yeah ^_^

Ellen> yah actually i'm a bit worried. If we pick the photos, all i need is the pictures on a CD so I can do the photo montage. I dont think we'll be able to get the album ready for the wedding.

Sher, your BS don't let you choose photos earlier? my photo selection is 2 days after photo shoot... cos i also have to settle all PS stuff in a week and only have 2 weeks at home....

Ellen> Oh I didn't know the photo selection will be ready in 2 days! I might give them a call tomorrow! thank you!

HI ladies.. I'm back from my exam.. 1 paper down.. 1 more to go next Monday..

Btw, Thanks to everyone for ur best wishes in my exam... tried my best le, paper seem nt tough but I guess is I did not put in much effort in revision ba.. haha.. try harder the next time

wow.. so many posts.. hmm.. I try to reply everything I can..

Wedding Favours - Cookies : Dione, the cookies look simply too beautiful.. I can't bear to eat them.. omg!! I had checked with them the pricing, even after a 10% discount now, it still exp.. hubby say look for other alternative hehe

Ampoule box -> I have no preference on the box.. I guess I dun need the box. so u girls decide ba

EL.. the ballroom decor would have to check with the decor supplier b4 we can confirm how the layout would be.. almost all the function/wedding @ our banquet venue is done by him, so maybe check with them would be best

told hubby le, after exam den I will continue with our wedding research etc etc... guess after Dec'09, all of us here would be busy with our wedding preparations.. let's jia you together ba

blur_btb.. Candy buffet ah.. I saw this idea in one of wedding magazine or webby.. told hubby abt it.. he say if to put that, his sisters will sure scold him cos his nephews & nieces will crowd ard the table & finish all up.. den end up with cough the next day haha... but anyway is a good idea.. I pretty like the idea too

Sher.. so happy to see that u had already confirmed most of the things..
I oso had confirmed my page boy & flower girl (even no church wedding, oso can have page boy & flower girl right??) went to see the page boy & flower girl dress jus now, girl one cost between $49.90 to $69.90 from kitty palace, add on their accessories abt $100. page boy one the suit cost abt $100.. I even saw the basket which flower girl uses to out flower pedals.. $19.90!!!! that is exp lo.. furthermore only use once.. so told hubby I wan to rent that as I saw from a webby which do provide rental at I think $5 or less... will try to find the webby for u all if anyone need..

oh ya, flower pedals hor.. I do saw from spotlight.. cant rem how much they selling but is exp.. saw another webby oso selling but cant find the webby link now.. sianz.. will update again too

MTM gowns.. I would strongly advice u girls to go down if u all really wan MTM gowns... my designer told them a MTM gown needs at least 3mths to design & make.. so if PS in Mar, it beta to go down now.. if nt, will be too late.. for my MTM gown, the BS told me embroidery one cost $500 more.. adding crystals or lace, dun have to add anything.. but hubby & me dun wan to add any additional cost to MTM gowns. so we did not have any embroidery for the gowns.. furthermore we believe big sized girl like me, simple gown would look nicer on me. *I admit embrodiery looks very nice.. but sometimes I ask myself if it is worth it lo since I only wear it once & cant get to keep it after my wedding.* so guess is up to individual preference

wedding theme is onli decided by us (the wedding couple), is hard to get all guests to wear according to ur theme unless ur guests are very sporty type... so as long as our colour matches, dun have to worry too much

Sher.. from what I know.. selecting photos can be very fast one.. if ur PS is in Apr'10, u shld be able to choose the photos in a few days.. maybe u can try asking ur BS to rush it out for u? let them know, they shld be able to do it for u *wink*

who is thomas huh????

Sher, yup can be done in a few days, but different BS may have diff practice. Also, please take note that if you select photos within a few days, the photos are normally not touched up yet, but i think shouldn't matter... Explain to your BS on your situation and see how can they accommodate to your schedule

Mrs Chua... Congrats for one paper done *clap clap* one more to go~ freedom after next monday haha~ you sound like me after my exam haha... well you'll never know until the result comes out ;P

Thomas is a GTB from the Mar 2010 and 2010 BTB threads. We are with the same BS so he asking me about the cheongsam

flower pedals... i heard can get from your friendly neighbourhood flower shops at a cheap price... maybe can check that out

my page boy's mom was v excited and offered to buy clothes on their own... i was so relieved LOL... heard my flower girl candidate also got her clothes already haha...

Blur btb >> Hmmz, u are right, it's our wedding.. Most importantly we are happy hor.. Hehe.. My mum is not helping to do the costing if we were to do the 600+ cookies.. If it seems ok.. Then I will try to bake a batch to try-try.. Hehe..

I also got 2 PGs from 2ofusphotography.. Hehe.. One is the main one like urs, focus on taking journalistic photos and the other junior one mainly takes group shots.. In addition, one of them can go to the guy's place to take his preparations and one at my place in the morning.. So we capture moments @ both places.. Hee..

Cheongsams >> My fren told me that there is this place called Ted Collection which does superb cheongsams.. Highly raved about.. Any one heard of him?

Ellen >> Err, not sure leh.. I think it's hard cardboard kind.. U wana get that? Or the normal one is fine with you?

Kua >> Yea, kua also got embroidered and beaded kind.. IMO, I feel the embroidered kind seems more grand nice.. Dun really like the beaded kind.. I hope the kuas @ mybridalcloset are embroidered..

Sher >> Oh, actually, if u and htb dun mind, can always leave the engraving to after the wedding.. Cos afterall, the engraving stays with the ring for life already.. If u really like the picture one, then shld go for it..

Sher> Wah.. the top up figure a bit high wor... But the gowns must be super nice~~ So worthwhile la.. Hehe~

One week before ur wedding?? Like enough time for the album?? If not wrong it take them at least 2 months to do so wor...Ya, like what Ellen and Mrs Chua mentioned, check with Whitelink n let them try to accomondate ur time.

Ellen> You already confirm emcee and page boy so fast?! Wah... u are very efficient. I still haven't even confirm the VG, dun mentioned abt the emcee n etc. Haha..

Mrs Chua> Relax liao ritz~~~ At least can break for a while then chiong again this weekend for ur monday exam...Jia You...

Nowadays very popular to have page boy and page girl. Actually I want to have small little kids for the march in. But i think i will have headache handling their tears as those that I shortlist are below 4yr old lo... So my idea will be having my JM n XD to march in first before me... LOL...

Dione> Ted collection`~~ Is it from Ted Wu?? I heard before...his design for gowns n cheongsams are super elegant~~ But of coz the price can make u fall off from ur chair.

Dione, like that then please help me get the silver box la... Thanks~

Ted Collection has very good comments so far... There is a thread in this forum on them also... Nope Ted Collection is different from Ted Wu... The price is a lot more affordable than Ted Wu according to feedback in forum... Heh.

Oh Ching Ching, mine is church wedding, it's quite common to have page boy and flower girl le... At first i was thinking no need cos dun wanna trouble too many frens, but HTB said cuter to have wor and he likes... so in the end we decided to have... haha
my pastor also advised not to find those 2-3 years old one... end up your match-in picture will become kids crying + kids' parents trying to get them to walk... LOL.. My page boy is 5 yrs old now

Ellen >> Hihi, I've added the silver tray to the order.. =)

Ted Collection >> Yup, it's different from Ted Wu.. Heard alot of brides raving abt his works.. Affordable and good.. He's best in tailoring cheongsums.. =)

Feels good to be on leave.. Wahahha

Dione... good good you on leave can see my post haha... my office cannot access FB so cannot post there~ enjoy your leave hee hee

Just back from lunch~~~ Have u girls taken already???

Dione> Wah..I also want to take leave~~~ but too bad used up for exams le...sad..

Ellen> 5years old is mature enough to handle the situation... lol... Yup,it's really cute to have kids to march in with those flower baskets~~ Hehe~~

Ted collection?? Where the forum thread?? How much they are charging?? But I thought most BS has cheongsum to provide??

*yawns* my lunch time was 12:15 to 12:45... 30 mins only...

The Ted Collection thread is under the BS forum. Somehow i notice that many pple will MTM their cheongsam. Maybe becos CS really needs exact fit to look good...

Ching Ching: haha.. dont kan cheong, i will probably wear a gown lah.. cos the BS wun ve pants de.. and i dont want to spend extra money trying to MTM le. Anyway it is just for one day.

Hope that the list is useful to you. The prices are updated as i just recently complete the search.

For the MUA, guess what, Pretty Box got back to me and the more senior MUA, Ophelia told me that they can work with short hair. Yeah! I think i will just go with them then. The price is pretty reasonable as well... after i got quoted 1k and above, i want to drop dead le... Thanks for the offer!

Mrs Chua: Congrats, you are one down... jiayou jiayou..

As for the candy buffet, it wont be candy totally. In fact, i think we will put in those biscuits we eat when we are younger (the colour sugar top), some lollies, marshmallows, love letters, wang zai xiao man tou and put plastic bags for pple to dabao... so i think a lot of adults will like it also.

Dione: Wah good for you... I also tot of doing the same thing... one to cover his side of the journey. it would be rather boring to see all pictures start from the bride doing makeup.

Oh ya, i was reading a bridal mag fr friend and one of the columns mention that you can bake cookies in advance and keep them up to 3 weeks in the FREEZER. Then near the wedding, thaw it and then pack in bags... maybe u can do one batch and try this method to see if really can be preserved.

Cheongsum >> Yea I agree.. CS need to be fitting then will look nice.. It's supposed to show the curves of a lady ma.. (But not my kind of curves) lolx..

Blur btb >> My fren engaged Ophelia for the ROM and is all praise for her.. She has also confirmed her for her AD.. Good choice! =)

Yea, I read abt the freezer technique.. Hehe.. But then.. I dun think my freezer can fit 600+ cookies.. And even if it could, my home would be meatless/fishless for 2 weeks.. But I'll still try the technique.. I think my relative has one commercial freezer somewhere around which I can borrow.. Thanks! =D

Off topic >> Anyone of u got the OCBC Robinsons card shld drop by Robinsons today.. Closed door sales up to 70% discount.. Shopping for CNY can start early.. Hehe..

Ellen> 30 mins of lunch?? what do u work as?? like that must take care and dun rush ur lunch...

Cheongsum must alter just nice to show ur figure.. Since u going back, why not u enquire in HK?I find that the cheongsum and kwa there are very nice nd should be cheaper ba...

Blur BTB> Haha... I just feel must wear dress during our big day~~ LOL...I really sounds to kan cheong to u... =p

The list is useful. The ranges of prices really alot of differences. Will discuss with my HTB during weekend. Hehe~

Dione> I dun have the card wor.... But sure super crowded de~~ Previously u mention abt the little match girl, now they have storewide $19 sales~~ Now i going to Little Match Girl for shopping spree~~ Gonna grab some nice dresses for work n CNY~~~ WooHhoo...

Ching Ching >> Wah! Thanks for informing me! Hehe.. Guess u know where I'm heading to tmr since I'm still off... LMG @ Bugis.. Hehe..

Blur_btb, good that you finally can find your mua~
yea feedback on them is not bad... btw i have a 20 dollars voucher for Pretty Box, valid till 30 Jun 2010 only, but maybe you can use it before that? If you want I can pass you during our meet up...

Ching Ching, I work in chemical plant zzz.... Short lunch break is quite common for manufacturing plants... though my previous co got 1 hour lunch...

Dione, yea lor lucky that your relative got big freezer. I can't imagine how to squeeze 600+ cookies in my home freezer LOL

hi gals, im "drowning" in my pool of work n papers~ will try to reply/post as much here...

Sher> ya, dat time WL mentioned about needing to pay extra $ for the materials. cant really recall now coz its not written in the invoice. find one day i will go ask them in detail. but, u paying so much for the gowns which u cant bring home? plus later they will push u to add photos, etc. how much is ur budget? wow~

ching ching> see how it goes.. if no time to do own design den juz drop MTM n go for OTR or exclusive lor. actually i like embroidery gowns.. but i noticed WL dun have nice ones. hmm...

blur btb> ya, still haben confirm any PG n VG. initially we like the idea of 2 PG.. like wad u/dione said, can shoot from both sides in the day n different angles of the same scene. but later we changed to become 1 PG n 1 VG now. budget ar~

ellen> thanks for offering the masks... so kind of u~ *give u a big hug* i was looking for black pearl, apple, sake n yogurt (since no strawberry yogurt). sum is for my partner. i think we only got the black pearl as the common one. if u have extra, can share share?

the ice cream thing is cool~ a fresh idea worth considering.
u mentioned candy buffet? think i read in one of the magz it was a hit. only concern is the guests eat too much of them n wont b able to eat during the dinner... LOL~

wa~ so good u no nid to pay clothes for ur flower girl n page boy.. i nid coz the mummy requested

woo... chemical plant @ Jurong island ah? but 30min break really short leh.. like eat finish liao nid to start work immediately. u must take care n chew ur food properly wor.. so dat can digest properly. den can maintain nice nice for wedding~

mrs chua> jia you for the monday paper! den later jia you for wedding preparations~

ic, den better check with the deco supplier for the balloon theme. will be nice if it can be done. so fun too~

dione> silver tray/box?? m i missing something here? wadz this for?

hmm.. think i covered quite a bit. see u gals then~

Dione>> HTB and i decided just leave our wedding band with engraving..picture might not see much. I cant even remember what we engrave on the ring!

EL>>I'm in love with my gowns so dont mind paying :p i'm sure every bride is too! My WG is a full lace gown with a 2m train and sash. It took them 6 months to handsewn swarovski crystal on the whole gown. We took picture on hp and can still see the crystal bling bling on the whole dress. Then the EG is pink and bottom half is lots of layers and they sew layer after layer also.

Photos we might not get as much. I'm actually not even interested in their costume ones. We have 48 pictures included in our package so we'll see. Cos AD we have 2 videographers and 1 photographer who will give us lots of pictures and videos already. So hopefully won't have to top up much.

EL >> Oh, that silver box is for the ampoules they ordered.. Hehe..

Girls, I saw My Beauty Diary being sold @ Guardian Pharmacy! $16.80 for 10 pcs.. Got strawberry yoghurt but no rice masks.. Got black pearl and yoghurt too.. But quite pricey hor..

Ellen.. wow.. I envy u leh.. PG & VG will be done by ur friend.. den Page boy & flower girl oso found.. furthermore, no worries of their outfit.. so good... for me, will be my hubby's nephew & niece.. both gonna be 7yrs old next yr.. the girl had been a flower girl b4 so shld be no worries.. btw, what does a page boy do? throw flowers pedal???

flower pedal.. I oso heard from my colleague that can get from those neighbourhood flower shop.. but duno how much.. think I will have to check with them

Ching Ching.. ya, now can relax abit.. but today went back office.. initally wanted to take 1/2day come back study but who know got last min meeting so went to client place for meeting.. after meeting, so tired, no mood to study.. shall start tmr..

ya, I oso agree not to get too young boys & girls as page boy & flower girls.. they might get stage fright seeing so many pple den cry in the end... I rem my flower girl was ard 5 yr old when she become the flower girl 1st time.. & she looks so pretty when we doll her up..

Dione.. I oso dun have the card.. wanted to go shopping but no money.. x'mas present haven buy, yet duno where all my money goes.. whahaha

Blur_btb.. ic, that would be a good idea to place some childhood tibits for guests to grab...

EL.. thanks for ur encouragement.. another 5more days... hope it will go off soon so I can relax haha..

*sad... my left eye seems to kanna sore eye.. since morning until now, still red red... hope it will go away soon.. hope I dun kanna infected by my colleague whose sore eye alreaddy 1 mth, still have not really heal.. seen so many times doc.. the even no more sore, but still vision is blur.. cannot wear contact lens after the eye is complete heal... *

Mrs Chua >> The Robinsons Sale will start tmr.. =) No need card also can enjoy discount.. Just that today is closed door so members can get the 'first pick' and abit more discounts.. =) I heard it's gonna be 20% storewide..

Dione> Just back from shopping spree...only to find out dresses are $24.90...the rest are $19.90... not bad la as got one dress that I buy initially is $60+..now become so cheap..so just grab n go~~ lol... oh ya, no fitting allowed wor..

U really know alot of places having sales.. r u planning to buy ur wedding thingy at this time or later?

Ellen> I also has frenz in chemical industry..not easy to do..Food is also another headache thing to find... u working in Jurong Island??

EL> Their nice gowns are all hide in the other room lo...so u must tell them what u want so that they are able to dig from the whole pool of gowns...

Mrs Chua> That's the worst of all when need to call back during leave or not able to go on leave as planned.. I have lots of experience for that..lol

Wah..u n Ellen already shortlist page boy n flower girl so fast... I must speed up myself le.. haha...

One month sore eye is very serious lehz... my colleague also like that..then find out from specialist that if he went to the treatment at a later time, he will be blind as his eye is badly infected.. so scary lo.. u better take care n if possible take mc n rest at home..

Dione: meeting Ophelia today... and see what she suggests. Feeling quite excited.. then after tomorrow, I can go get a haircut already! Wah, full of anticipation after what you say...

I hope you manage to get your commercial freezer! Or try to spread it over a few people's freezers, so at least wun have to go fishless or meatless... tsk tsk

Ellen: Wah, so kind of you... thanks much! Hope they will allow me to use (at least can save on the fake eye lashes!)

Ching Ching: Good luck, hope you find your VG very soon! I didnt go for a very expensive one as well. In Forest Productions, there is a more senior and his deciple... I took a cheaper alternative since the deliverables are about the same.

I seriously got no clue what kind of gowns i like.. and i m reading the SG bridal mags.. duno deviate very far from what the JB studios provide or not.. maybe i should ask to see some actual day gowns when i go in and view my album layout next week.

Haha, the part u say about the BS hiding the gowns in the other room is so funi! is as if they are showing all the not nice ones...

EL: I went for a lower budget VG to cover some cost.. but oddly the 2nd PG is only about 10% of the cost of the first PG. Just need him there to cover the must have part of the event while the other does his work. I guess I have to cut budget somewhere else bah... we are using the HB's car as bridal car... and he will drive himself... heheh...

Mrs Chua: No kan cheong lah... still got time to find out what the page boy is supposed to do.. actually i also duno.. i m gg to have 2 flower gals instead (not enough boys to go around). I think impt part is that they dress up and look really cute!

Aiyo, eye is impt de.. if stil not good, chop chop go see doc le okie.. cos u still got exams leh.. better get it fixed...