(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

Ellen.. I agree with what ur hubby said... my hubby & me oso initially planned abt 20 odd tables.. now increase to 40 odd tables.. but we are hoping that 30 tables or less will do.. if too many, den burst our budget.. it will be OMG! haha

Hi BTBs, since so many people asked me on how to make their wedding specials, I finally compile my wedding blog on all my ideas and research to make our wedding so special and unforgetable for young and old including for ourself.

You can check my blog on below to get some ideas:
http://specialwedding09.wordpress.com/

Do check it out from time to time..I update the blog all the time :-). It's all FREE information.

Dione >> Nope didn't take up AD package with my HK BS... Dunno how to bring the gowns here and then return to HK too... hahaha

Just fyi, for HK's BS, PS package and AD package are normally separated, unlike SG where "one-stop service" is common. But of course if you decided to take up both PS/AD packages from the same BS, they will give you some discount coupons etc.

I need to look for AD package~ Wondering what is the normal price range for AD package...?

Mrs Chua >> 40 tables O_O it's a lot compared to 20+ tables leh~

Hmmmm seems like the other July BTBs have been quite quiet wor.... Hope more will start posting here ^_^

Ellen.. hubby & me have alot of relatives. Initially, we thought just invite immediate family members will do. so if immediate family members & our friends, will be ard 20 tables but after some calculation, hubby say hav to increase to 40. anyway, how is still early... we just hit the min table requirements will do. Any additional tables, we will see how at a later stage... hehe

ya, I oso hope more July10 will join our chat here to share share....

I am back! Sorry for being so quiet... Having some issues with the whole wedding preparation, so stop for a while, took a step back and decide how to progress from there.

Currently in the midst of changing wedding dinner venue. Initially signed up with a restaurant already but then later the number of tables went up and it seems rather cramped at the place.

Also, been to a few friends' wedding in the last couple of months and oh my goodness, they are all at very nice hotels... so start to get a bit upset with where I am... thus forefeiting the current package I have and running around finding a new place. Where are you gals from? We should start a spreadsheet on the dates and wedding details... :D

Then friends and some relatives start commenting about the photos from PS... I am now a bit sad as did not do much outdoor... just went to Sultan Park and its done.. the rest are indoors... sigh.. I wanted to go to Kota Tinggi or Desaru de... but that time worry that the weather will not hold up at end of year for that.. so din go.. now super regret... thats why did not want to regret with the venue as well and changed it...

Now got to worry about the ang pao recovery... weddings are darn stressful!

kwokbride: Thanks much for sharing your blog... Will take time off to go through it!

Dione: Same as me ah, I also looking for AD MUA. Wondering whether to get my MUA from the JB BS leh.. she did quite a good job for my PS... just duno whether it will look too over the top for Singapore's weddings or not.

Great that you are able to get your VG and PG le... I have put it on hold as I do not know whether can get the venue on the same date or not... if have to change date, then got to recheck with the PG and all again...

Ellen: Welcome to the club! Hope you enjoy the process! Just rem to discuss everything bah... dun be like me... so much unhappiness just bcos the communication broke down...

blur btb.. u already paid for ur banquet venue? u mean forfeit it means cannot take back the deposit u paid for it? if realli cannot take back, omg.. hope u did nt paid alot for it... btw, u selected the new banquet venue? our wedding in July shld be still ok, unlike those in Dec where is very hot, most banquet venues would have already been booked.. hope u can settled ur banquet venue soon..

Dun regret over the PS le.. someone jus told me, photos are onli for memories, paid so much for the album, show show during our wedding, after which is keep in storeroom or cupboard to collect dust.. somehow is a waste of money.. haha... in some point, it seems quite true.. :P for me, now I think is we enjoy the process of the preparing for our wedding happily, keep those happy memories with us.. so dun regret whatever is done le, move on... if u wan, next time maybe u can go urself to Kota Tinggi or Desaru to take nice nice pics..

Blur btb >> U shld try checking if u can transfer ur current package.. And then try selling it off in forums.. My fren did that for her Traders hotel pacakge.. Hopefully can sell off so u dun make any loss at all.. =D

Aiyoh, u shldn't compare with others ma, I think most importantly work within ur budget.. No point spending over budget and have cash flow problems after that.. But I do hope u find ur ideal location soon! =D

I think SG Bridal's indoor is very impressive.. It doesn't really look very indoor for some of their set-ups actually.. And I'm sure ur pictures turned out gorgeous.. Like what Mrs Chua said, these photos are normally kept in the storeroom after awhile.. (I am however determined not to let my photos relegate to the storeroom.. Lolx.. Still thinking how to go abt doing that.. =P)

Ellen >> Oooo, I din know that.. Hee.. The Taiwan BS I engaged for my PS, their main customer crowd are HK and Malaysia customers and from what they tell me, it seems like HK pple are big on their wedding albums.. They spend like a few thousands just on the pictures alone..

We also calculated ard 30+ tables, but then end up, aft including parents' friends, it came up to 60+ tables.. Exaggerating but true! Till now I still cun figure out how they can have 300+ friends to invite!

blur btb... Don't be too upset... All of us would probably face different problems during our wedding prep but like what you said, we need to enjoy the process le
Hope you find your ideal venue soon!
And how many tables are you looking at? If your date is not those super hot one should still be okie~

Mrs Chua >> That's what some of my friends told me too... It's kinda true haha

I'm close to finalizing my venue... Will update you gals once it's confirmed!

btw lemme put the link to the spreadsheet again. Guess we'll have to do this every now and then haha

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=pgLJTHZAf3KDe-JdTH-d3Xw

Dione >> Yup it's common that in HK, pple take a few PS! I heard some that took 4 or 5!!

Btw, when you went TW, was it early Jul or late Jul?

ya I oso agree with Ellen.. all of us would face with different problems during our wedding preparations.. like me now, I'm facing the prob of my mummy dun allow me to wear or have anything black for my gowns. I went for 2 gown fitting, those gowns which look nice on me, colour contrast with black so beautiful.. but jus becos of my mummy dun allow black, I'm having such headache now.. sometimes, I felt so ashamed of my myself that I have such a mummy. Nothing can be negotiable.. unlike my MIL, she is ok with me wearing black for wedding.. but guess there is nothing I can do except having to replace the black with something else?

btw, would like to hear from u girls for advices.. if my gown is in hot pink, what colour would be nice to go with hot pink other than black? I mean those embroidery & sequins.. as I can MTM my gowns, I hope to hear some advices from u girls.. pls help me... I'm so lost now...

blur_btb... like what Dione said, maybe u can try asking if can transfer the package.. guess there shld e a way out on it... hope u dun make any loss for it..

Mrs Chua, hot pink actually goes quite well with grey, but I'm not sure if your mom will consider grey as a shade of black and hence not allowed...?

How about silver?

Ellen.. that day when I go down with my sisters in law for gown fitting. my sil did check with my designer for silver but he say dun seem to match leh.. duno y he say dun match.. hmm.. I'm currently looking for pics on such matches to show my designer..

Mrs Chua >> Roughly browse through some pictures online... I think hot pink with silver is okie de... But of course you have to like it la

Or, if you want some dark patterns, maybe you can try very dark purple...

Dione/blur btb >> how's your search for AD MUA? I'm wondering how's the current rates like... Any idea? Thanks~ ^_^

Ellen >> I went in early, early July for the PS.. My search for AD MUA hasn't been progressing.. Mainly cos I'm a little lazy these days.. But I do know I need to start!! My JB BS quoted me $650 when I signed for my package in Feb, I heard her prices went up, but tt will be my price if I do engage her.. I think the rest of the rates can range from $500+ to like $1500 (celebrity MUA)..

Ellen.. ya, I'm currently doing research now.. I'm ok with hot pink & silver. will show my designer some pics next week. den get him to deisgn for me..

btw.. I checked with one MUA regarding make up for sisters/mummy on AD.

$95 per pax, $75 per pax (min 2), $65 per pax (min 3)

prices quoted are based on my location...

Dione >> Oh early Jul... I am thinking of going in Aug leh, not sure if still can catch lavender or not *hopeful*

Mrs Chua >> grey satin will look like silver haha... maybe can try that too

Mrs Chua + Dione >> Thanks for the info~ I'm thinking is it better to just rent gowns and engage a MUA, or get AD package from BS....

Hi all, it's great to know there are so many July BTBs! Am gna be one myself, but I have a big dilemma and I hope you guys can help.

I am going to have my wedding at 3 venues - church wedding in Sg, wedding banquet in Muar, then wedding banquet in KL, on 3 alternate Saturdays in July next year. I don't know if any wedding studios in Sg or Msia can customise their package to suit my needs! So clueless and stressed..

Any pointers, ladies?

Welcome Rachelle...

hmm.. I'm nt sure if any bridal shop is able to cater ur such request but I would suggest you check with the bridal shop, let them know what u need den see what they can provide to u. they might be able to lend u the gowns to bring to overseas. Take it as if u renting the gowns for overseas photoshoot? So I would think is better to check the bridal shop for their advice

Ellen: thanks for the spreadsheet, I am close to finalising the venue as well (that means signing on the dotted line).

I will be going with Grand Park City Hall. Have just cancelled the other venue yesterday. Definitely want to be there. If the parents really have a lot of tables that cannot be cut down, then we might consider doing another one somewhere else, smaller scale.

Dione: I am still looking for MUA as well. Really difficult to find someone who is comfortable with short hair BTBs... My hair will fall out if i keep it too long... it will be too torture to try to keep it just for one day... Found one but she turns out to be a full timer with a BS, so cannot liao.

Mrs Chua: Hope you will resolve the gown issue soon. I am really bad with colours, so I cannot help with much... but i do like black with a bright colour like red or fushia or burgundy very much...

Rachelle: I think there should not be much issues. you just need a longer draw out period for your gowns right? Unless you want different gowns for each.

or you might consider dressing a little different for each... like for me, my BS in JB... the EGs are like not super impressive and their cheongsams I cannot fit.. so i thinking of exchanging for kwa to wear for my 2nd march in and i MTM myself a cheongsam for the 1st march in... the wedding gown just wear in the morning. So something different for each time of the day.

Just check with BS... in Msia, I think SG Bridal and Printemps are some of the better ones there.

I am really glad you gals are here... then we can share our tots and stress here as well...

Hi Rachelle, dun worry, you can try to discuss with your BS. My friend was in a similar situation as you, she talked to her BS and they actually let her have the WG and EG for 3 weeks

Dione + Blur btb, do you think we can get "group discount" if we engage the same MUA? Hahaha...

I'm thinking about the AD package now le... Rental of WG alone is about 500~700, but if I get from those online shops, I can get one below 400... wonder how is their quality of dress? Any idea?

It's been a long time since my last post here. LOL.. just finish my friend's wedding on sunday and being the main coordinator is really hectic. But at least I know the whole process and mentally prepared for my upcoming wedding preparation. Hee~

Rachelle> Ya, agree with Ellen.You can try talk to you BS. If you have not sign up yet, just let them know your plan. If they agree to loan you,make sure they put it down black and white on the invoice. That's the most impt of all.

Ellen> I have come across this webby, http://jvbridalgowns.blogspot.com that may be another source for you. You can try email the lady to know more abt it. I am also caught in the situation whereby I wanna take up pre-wedding from my AD PG, but yet my BS only agree to deduct a small amt which i feel not worth at all. So i am now considering to have 2 prewedding PS. LOL... *headache*

Blur BTB> Do you manage to transfer your previous banquet venue? There are more wedding shows,maybe u can look around again. Can consider Furama Riverfront as their pricing quite reasonable and they have a few ballrooms which might solve ur problem of the no of guests.

Dione & Blur BTB & Ellen> You all can try Dana Chang and ask for price. She's really skillful. Too bad my BS already provide me MUA, if not I will take her up. Worth considering. =)

Hello! Long time no "c" gals! Hope all's fine for all of you!

Me going to try gown for my PS in DEc!! YAy!! We drafted our first guest list. Too many ppl, really nid to cut down..We found a program on seating arrangement. Yet to use it tho. Now headache with houses..

Ellen >> I heard a friend's friend got a gown from Ebay and sent it to a tailor for alteration and touching up. Total cost is less than $500! She's a very DIY person so she DIY everything.

Ching Ching: Thanks for the advice... but for my case, I think I rather cut down the no. of guests... The higher the number of guests, the higher the risk of a big loss bah... Will feel quite sad if I have to start wedding life with a lot of debt. Thus we have asked the inlaws to cut down on their numbers and on our side to only invite those who are closest to us

Does Dana Chang have a website? This is a veri big headache.. I wanted to get my MUA from JB but I worry that she might be too over the top with her style. Somehow I feel that the styles in SG are more natural and simpler compared to those in JB.

Even the zao xing that are done during the PS seemed a bit more exaggarated than what I see for my friends' pics taken i an SG BS. Anyone has tots to share?

fellcy: Long time no see! Great for you! When will you be taking BS? Careful of the Dec weather for your outdoor shoot!

Hi Ching Ching, thanks for the info
Dana is a Taiwanese? Just wanna checked that I googled the correct person

Yup I also heard that normally BS will not deduct much from the package if you are not taking photography, cos PS is where they earn the most le...

Blur_btb, so you've confirmed Grand Park City Hall? My colleague is having his banquet there one week after you... Hee hee

Fellcy> you are going for gown selection so early? Mine is during march.. Haiz.. can't wait for it~ So long...

Blut btb> That's what my frenz do during her planning of invitation list.. only invite the closest frenz and colleagues. Well, everything will turn well and smooth for u de, no worry k~ =)

Here you go, http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/muadana7-muadana7/ ==> Dana Chang

Ellen> That the problem I am facing now.. that why thinking of having 2 prewedding PS.. sian... really from small budget plan till need to fork out so much money.. wedding expenses really can kill...

Ching Ching >> Really lor... My HTB said, he thinks most couples started with small budget, but all end up spending a fortune on the wedding... For e.g., our banquet budget, from initial ~$700 per table till now... >1000 per table... O_O||| You are right that wedding expenses really can kill~~

That's the website i found on Dana Chang... She is really good in makeover le~

fellcy >> i'd like to DIY... but not sure if got the stamina to last to AD or not LOL...

Blur_btb >> less guests probably less loss... but now i m doing opposite... gotta increase guest list due to the venue chosen... hiyah.

okie... time to put up the spreadsheet again, i've updated mine. hee...

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=pgLJTHZAf3KDe-JdTH-d3Xw

Ching CHing:I totally empathize with you. I am also thinking about whether to have another PS as well. Have you collected your pic? can share?

I will go on Sat to see the pic and decide the way forward. But I dont think i can afford to sign up a package in Spore though. At the most I just add on another outdoor shoot and ask them to tone down a bit the makeup and all.

The wedding expenses have drowned me long ago le. Suan liao lah.. it is once in a lifetime event bah. Money has a way of coming and leaving somehow. Happy jiu hao.

Ellen: ooh, your colleagues having how many tables? I am maxing out the place I think... tomorrow I prob gg down to sign the contract le. There is gg to be a wedding there tmw, so will peek in as well as visit a suite bah...

Blur_btb > Aiyah I forgot to ask my colleague when I saw him today... haha me v blur :P

Tomorrow I'm going to Meritus Mandarin's wedding show... Should be signing there if nothing goes wrong~

Think I will take a short break and think about my AD stuff later... Hee.

How's everyone this week? Weekend is finally here

Hi Blur btb and Ellen

Unfortunately I am hoping to wear 3 different gowns, and no evening gowns. Do you know of any bridal studios that may be more accommodating? It is so daunting walking into a bridal studio or a bridal fair and have them hound us into their packages. Not sure about you guys, but sometimes I wonder if DIY cld b a better way. Have a feeling 3 gowns is difficult to find for a bridal studio leh. Plus I dun need photog, coz I am thinkg of asking my photog friends to do. What do you think, ladies?

The Dana Chang website is fantastic! Like they say, a girl is the prettiest on her wedding day. I am sure it will be for all of us July brides too!

Rachelle.. I think since u dun need PS & EG. u can ask the bridal shop, get a package from them but use the PS & EG to replace with 3 WG. Nt sure if they can do it this way or do they provide ala cart services.. dun think there is any harm in trying to ask the bridal shop...

girls.. would like to share with u a good news.. yesterday, I had finalised my mtm gowns design with my designer.. so happy... from now till Jan'10 is my waiting time for my mtm gowns to be ready... cant wait to see the actual gowns

Hi Rachelle, for your case, there isn't AD packages that really fits into what you need, so you probably need to go ala carte...

I was initially v worry too when i visited those BS... After a while, you'll get used to it :P just be firmed about what you need and tell them your requirement up front (e.g. emphasize that you don't need PS), most BS would be able to work out something with you. If they are not interested in your business, they will let you walk out very easily.

You can try to give the BS a list of what you need and then nego the ala carte price down... That's what many of the BS do also le.

Maybe I can share some info and prices i gathered after some AD packages "shopping"... If you need them for your planning, let me know and i can post them here

Mrs Chua > Good good finally that's settled~
must be very excited waiting sia... Today I went to a wedding show and saw a hot pink gown with silver glittery ornaments... Wanna take a photo to show you but the model walked too fast (or i was too slow) haha :P

Ellen.. is ok
anyway I oso convey the idea of I wan hot pink dress with those silver glitter (diamond/crystals kind). He say no prob... so happy yeah!

Hi gals, I have finally placed a tentative booking for my wedding banquet... Quite relieved.. On Sat, went to JB to select pic as well.. Wind up with a big hole in pocket... So now got to eat bread for lunch... boo hoo... Cant believe theres still many vendors to pay...

Mrs Chua: Great for you that you finally got your wish!!! Do show us pic of the gowns when you get them!

Rachelle: I am sure if there is a will , there is a will.. and most of the studios are able to customized things... so do not be afraid to ask... just dun get too upset or insist on things if they say cannot...

My BS is Printemps at JB City Square and my coordinator is nice and flexible. If you need, please go ahead and look for Lion there. Say Jia Hao recommended bah... I have selected pic last Sat and paid.. Very happy with them.

Another good JB Studio will be SG Bridal (Dione,that one is yours rite)? I have friends in Msia recommending to me also.But pick PT cos of the distance from the customs... *lazy*

Check them out alright!

blur_btb... hubby & me oso burnt a big hole in our pocket last fri. after confirmation of my mtm gown designs, I had to pay $500 den next have to pay the balance of the deposit to C&T. last mth, paid 50% of the deposit. this mth, have to pay the balance... omg.. realli burnt a hole man...

Haha gals we are on the same boat... I just received the draft contract for my banquet and should be putting down deposit soon...

Just wondering, any special things to take note for banquet contracts?

Hi ladies...

I'm a new member here! Getting married on 3rd July next year.. Been reading your thread. Sounds like an exciting group of BTBs

Ellen> Are you still having an approximately 12 tables for your wedding? Anyway, where are you going to hold your dinner?
I'm also only having a small group of people but I was about to finalize the decision (Conrad Poolside), then changed my mind..might be holding at Shang. I hope I can finalize the place soon........

Lastly, anyone here has bought a pair of Nubra????

Hi maoushroom, welcome
heh I'm going to Meritus Mandarin, not 12 tables anymore liao... cos we like the place v much and decided to up the no. of tables to 15... Now thinking who to invite for the additional 3 tables haha~

If your budget allows, I read in this forum that many brides recommend Fullerton for ~10 tables. Maybe you can take a look
The Regent has small ballroom too.

I already have nubra liao so no need to buy...

Btw gals wanna ask you all... I just received the draft contract from my banquet coordinator, there is a clause regarding cancellation of banquet - in case of cancellation, not only the deposit will be forfeited, at least 50% of the banquet cost has to be paid too (the % will increase if cancellation date is closer to actual date). Is this a normal practice?

Thanks in advance for your advice...

Hi Ellen, cool! Mine's going to be at Hilton. Saw in an earlier post you were interested in the Pod. I was there recently for a work event and I love that place! The view is absolutely gorgeous. But capacity is a little small for me. Hope your preparations are going well

welcome SS & maoushroom to our July'10 btb

mmaoushroom.. we had the same weddinig date, 3rd July 2010..

Ellen.. I think that shld be the normal practice ba.. my banquet did not give us a contract to confirm our banquet for that date. We oso had not paid any deposit.. wonder is it safe??? but they told me, the banquet is already booked for us unless there is another couple who wan the same date as us den onli they will require us to pay the deposit.. now, as the date is getting nearer.. I'm wondering is it safe to do that?

Hi SS & Maoushroom, welcome~

Ellen> Ya lor,just for the banquet itself can kill us, more than half of the wedding expenses. Faint. My banquet manager email me the contract and I have get her to amend few times as whatever listed black and white will be 'legal contract' btw both parties. So you must make sure all the information are correct, include ur names and wedding date (most impt). I also have the same cancellation terms, so its very normal for all signing up of banquet. =)

blur btb> same here la, at least you got bread to eat.I only have water to drink. LOL... really have to tighten my belt to the last hole.

Mrs Chua> Wah, so excited for you on your mtm gown. must show us the pic k~ =p where u book your banquet? It's better that you get them sign the contract and pay for the deposit. My relative's son initially hold his at FXXXXX hotel and pay the deposit. you know what, two mths before the wedding dinner, the coordinator give it to another person and forget all abt them as they are handled by another coordinator.last min they screw up the hotel staff and left with no choice but hold at expo, everything rush like mad. So better get it pen down black and white so that you will be assured with the banquet for your impt day.

Maoushroom> I will be getting the nubra before my March gown selection. Why, you have any lobang for that? hehe~

Ellen: I think the clause is valid and i think relevant bah... there is a chance that they have turned away others cos of our dates and if we cancel, its logical we pay back the more the nearer the date...

I just cancelled my previous place and it is also the same, cancel within 8 mths is 25%, within 3 mths is 50% or something.

There is a possibility they have make orders or rearrange workers for the big day... thus have to compensate...

Mrs Chua: ya, mine has a tentative booking for us too but the banquet manager says that if there is anyone else who wants it, he will give us a call and then ask us to go down within 24 hours to pay deposit.. we are holding for as long as we can.

Ching Ching: I think my $ woes are gg to get worse.. hahaha..

Gals: is the nubra a necessity? I am not good with such things, so not too sure..

Hey gals....

Thanks for the welcome

Think I'm going through the same problem with many of you....money issue...Now I hardly shop..Only spend on food and transportation! We shall cheer each other on till our wedding day!!! I'm sure we will have a fun time preparing the wedding

Ellen> The clause in the contract is a common practice I think because the hotel needs some form of security. When I was about to sign the contract with Conrad, the coordinator did mention this clause too.

Eh, the Nubra I have no lobang unfortunately. Haha. But I read in the Nubra thread, there is this person, Jeslyn who seems to be able to give discount if we drop her a msg or something? But the purchase is from the store at Suntec... I am thinking of buying Nubra for my pre-wedding shots and AD because don't seem to be advisable to wear a bra for the gowns and nobody seems to have given negative review about nubra...THought of asking you gals for feedback before I spend a sum of money again...on a nubra

ching ching... sure I will post some pics up when I go down for my fitting in Jan'10. but nt sure if my bridal shop allow me to take pics or nt cos normal fitting, they dun allow leh...

blur_btb.. meaning u oso haven pay any deposit? & no contract signed right? I jus worried last min they gave my place to someone den I cant find a place, den will be very troublesome lo..

nubra I would think if ur breast is small & u think that the inner bra of the gown nt able to give u the support, den perhaps nubra will be able to give u the suport.. from what I heard is that, some worried if the gown is too low or being pull den can see.. nubra is to play safe... prevent pple to see.. lols... so I would think this is personal ba.. maybe from my suggestion is, when u r trying the gowns in ur bridal shop.. do try to see how the feel like of their inner padding, if u are ok with it, den dun think u need nubra

btw, May I check with u all.. what kind of shoes would u all choose to go along with the gowns? as in design & colour & how may inches etc etc.. one of my colleague gave me this webby.. wondering is it too early to buy now & dun feel safe of buying online without trying... any suggestion???

http://karats-shoes.com/

Nubra is very impt for us, ladies~~

blur btb> Ya, the nubra is necessary when wearing the gowns especially when u wear bareback type. =)

maoushroom> yeah~ we shall encourage each other to save save save and spend less less less. LOL... Dun buy triumph nubra. my friend bought already say not sticky enough.. now I am looking ard for recommendations. hehe~

I am now looking for yoga classes. Time to keep fit~ Any place for recommendation? Pilates also can....

Hee gals thanks for the feedback
My HTB was a bit puzzled cos he thought only deposit will be forfeited haha... Anyway, glad to see so many posts here~ Happy...

maoushroom > My sis' friends bought their nubra in Chinatown or neighbourhood stalls... Cheap and good haha... no need to spend a lot~ Actually it depends on what you are wearing leh. Like Ching Ching said, you will sure need nubra when you're wearing bareback. For some other gowns, some pple will prefer girdle le...

ss > Yea I love The Pod! That place is real cool and can see fireworks on my AD~ (Firework holds special place in our hearts hee hee). Capacity is just right BUT the problem is they dun allow cooking... Which means Chinese banquet is impossible but our families want Chinese banquet.... So bobian gotta dropped this venue.

Mrs Chua + Blur_btb > If you can, try to place deposit if you already confirm going that place... cos in the eyes of hotels/restaurants management, the place is never confirmed for you unless you place deposit. You also use the contract to lock in the perks you have negotiated.

Mrs Chua, think there is a shop in International Plaza that sells very DnD/party kind of shoes and the price is quite affordable. Heard some dancers buy their ballroom dancing shoes from there. You can take a look if interested...

Ching Ching > I highly recommend Pilates... It's real good!!
I go to Amore, but if you are looking at Pilates/Yoga only, you should look for other choices.

Mrs Chua> I think the inches of the shoes depends on your height? AS for design and colours, personally, I would get something not extremely blink blink so that after the wedding, I could still use it. As for colour, it depends on your gowns, perhaps silver will be a neutral colour that goes with bridal gown (but depends on the colour of your evening gown). But really, it voices down on your personal preference. I would not want to buy from online, unless you are confident that the cut of the shoes fit your feet formation or the shoes are extremely cheap.
Lucky Plaza and Far East have quite abit of evening wear shoes unless you are looking for high end brands...then it will be a different story.

ChingChing> My HTB's friend teaches yoga. I will help you to ask for her contact. You could compare the prices. Anyway, ChingChing, why don't you want to do DIY workout? what is your intention of practising yoga/pilates? If it is to tone your muscles, there are DIY methods. Unless you want to train your flexibility or to stregthen your muscles, balances, etc...then yoga/pilates would be a good choice.

Gals> Thanks for the nubra suggestion. Shall sit on the idea before I buy it