(2010/07) July 2010 BTB

Hi Blur BTB, do you know if our date is an auspicious date??? I only chose it because it looks nice!! I will be holding mine at St. george's church and the buffet at the back of the church. Very simple one. How about you?

Felicia >> The ones u got from Far East, are they sticky enough? I've seen some reviews that some are not sticky after wearing it twice or something.. The original nubra costs $79.90.. Is it a worthwhile investment?

Need some advice abt shoes.. Need to bring a pair to my Taiwan PS.. What would be considered a good colour to bring there that would match gowns of all colours? White? Beige? Silver? Or shld I bring 2 pairs? Know where can get those nice (and not very expensive) heels?

Dione >> I only used it like twice? so I don't know. So far it still sticks la. I heard some can be washed so after washing the dirt etc will be remove and the adhesive will be back. If you need it frequently why not jus get the original one? But if it's purely for the wedding, I rather get the $20 odd ones, use and throw..

Blur btb >> I think it depends on u rite?? Some of my friends prefer 8 jie meis but that means ang bao also more, some like 9 coz jiu...but some only have 4 or 5...so I tink if personal preference. Unless u r v bandang den get even numbers lo.

Jere's Wife >> My HTB's bro having his wedding at Grand Copthorne this July. He told us nt to get get coz everything also cannot (not sure what's his everything tho). And the coordinator not very cooperative. I read from Sheraton's thread that the food std dropped too right? Holiday Inn Atrium also individually plated but the price is more reasonable than St regis.

Hi Feliia, my coordinator from Grand Copthorne is very flexible..maybe ur HTB bro does not have alot tables but asking for additional freebies?

Dione: if is me, i'll bring 1 gold and 1 silver...anyway, gowns are very very long, wont really see the heels...JB Holiday Inn has quite a number of heels upstairs..

Felicia >> Hmm if I get the original one I sure grab chance to wear even aft wedding de lolx..

Jere's Wife >> I intend to take with those flowly and short gowns in Taiwan.. Something different mahz.. Cos my JB ones with have the longer more 'grand' kinda gowns.. Hmm.. gold and silver sounds like a good combi..

Jere's Wife >> No leh..he had a lot of tables...I think > 35...or is tat considered too little?? Mayb your coordinator is better..

Dione >> Which JB BS did you go? So far so good??

Felicia >> I'm with SG Bridal House.. So far so good.. Very happy with their service.. And their package is good too.. More stuff and cheaper compared to Singapore ones.. But mostly, I like their photography =)

I've updated my AD PG too! I'm attaching some links to his sample works n packages for your view. he's quite good. have alot of experience taking photos for celebraties concerts and backstage preparations for big productions and of course weddings. if u gals take a fancy to his style can contact him

http://willieyeo.multiply.com/photos/album/7/Wedding_Samples

http://willieyeo.multiply.com/photos/album/15/ROM_Samples

http://willieyeo.multiply.com/photos/album/3/Coffe_Table_Book

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

Wedding &amp; ROM packages.doc (31.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Dione >> Thanks! We will be checking out the JB's BS too...prob next month when we can make it there for the whole day. Did you check out fables?

chingching - hehe.. i dunno who is my coordinator for whitelink yet! haha... only told them my AD recently... they say still got alot of time! =P

maisie - yup i got 2 nights stay. but not anniversary stay. i just went down to mt Eddie last wk to sign the formal contract. n found out the garden outside the grand ballroom is actually out of bounds to public! haha.. n he asked me isit i hv some "funny ideas" like march in fr the garden.. keke. im thinking if it'll look good if i do that! (yes it's doable, they'll let us in fr a side door and then we'll walk in fr the garden into the ballroom)

Felicia: I'm a Fables BTB...join Fables thread for more information.. =)

sab: so good!!! 2 nights stay...u took many tables? i oni have a night stay...

Felicia: When is ur AD? Let me know if you wish to visit Fables..i'll get my coordinator to serve you...she is very nice and friendly...not pushy at all...

Am letting go my package deposit due to increase in my guest list.

Date: 16/01/2010 (Sat) or any avail dates in 2010
Hotel: Orchard Parade Hotel

I have paid a deposit of $2140 hence am just transferring the deposit. Package details can still be negotiated with the sales person - Cornelius (either the ballroom or the restaurant, perks, etc).

http://www.tunglok.com/chinois/wedding.html

Located in Orchard Road, the venue is ideal if you are looking at between 20-30 tables, with food served from Tung Lok.

I'm willing to give a discount for the deposit paid, which would in turn be a cash rebate for you.

please email me for details and date required if anyone is interested.
email: [email protected]

Check out photos! http://eevee.multiply.com/photos/album/2

Felicia >> Nopez, only went to SG Bridal House.. They gave me a package too hard to resist.. Lolx.. Plus I really like their photography.. Hehe.. So din hesitate.. Venus and Fables are both near SG Bridal House too.. =)

wow wow!! really hot date wor!! lucky me, juz booked my venue... yippie! lesser headaches now.. n bery excited now too.. LOL!

dione, who is the other 2 same date as us?? thanks.

Jo: My feng shui master say is a good date leh... Mine is also quite simple ah.. having dinner for about 30 tables at Tang Court (RELC) due to the number of relatives on FH side...

Felicia: Thanks much. I not very bang dang.. Shall go with 5 to match with FH's xiong di...

Blur btb! that's great!!!

So, have you guys decided who you are choosing for your AD PG? I am having a real headache in terms of choosing and deciding which one to book!!!

Jo: not too sure yet.. FH seems to think that the video is more impt while I think photos are more impt.. i can do wo VG...

My friend has chosen Raymond Phang though... take a look at his work

Hihi...eh i kinda lost the thread liao..

So jus update everyone at one shot..lolx..

My AD may be brought forward to June...hurhur..no longer July BTB coz we dun wanan ve the same wedding date as my HTB's bro who is having his tis yr..

Shall be checking out SG n Fables..SG's package seems really good. Someone recomended me to see Ivy for SG. Any recommendation for Fables?

We have kinda short listed our dinner venues to
1. Pan Pac
2. Marina Mandarin
3. PR @ Beach Rd

Any comments on these 3?? Would really like to hear more from other BTB or GTB...can't find much in the forum..

Felicia: look for Xiao Qing when u visit Fables..join Fables thread..the BTBs can give u really good advises..

EL: Just type; no need save..auto save de.. =)

Felcy >> Yupz I agree with Jere's Wife.. Cos I think both packages wun differ too much in terms of their price and stuff.. Main point is that the BS has gowns that you like and the photography style that you also like.. =)

that time i went SG dun allow me try...oni allowed me see upstairs de...thats y i chose fables.. =)
maybe can try asking SG if u visit them...

Seems like quite a no. of you have chosen JB bridal studios... just let you koe to be careful k when you go in? I am with Printemps @ City Sq... and I usually wear till v slack when I go in... However, the other day when I went in w my FH, we changed some money @ the rather open money changer n got "noted"...

4 Malay teenagers followed FH to the toilet... they hovered around outside his cubicle n when he refused to come out, kicked his door and left.. lucky the area just outside the toilet got cctv n it was crowded.. otherwise they might just kick down his door...

Careful k...

wha!! which money changer?? the one at city sq inside?? lets be careful k?? dun let the gangsters harm us when we are in foreign land.. =)

Ya.. the $ changer near the MacDonald's.... I think maybe too open le...
The Printemps staff also warn that though CIty Square quite safe.. try to steer clear of the exits that lead out to streets.. robbers may just snatch n run out thru the door. theres no way we can catch up after them...

I think ah, money secondary, life more impt

Felcy >> SG Bridal allowed me to try cos tt day no BTB was trying on gowns.. =) Hope u had/having fun selecting!

Wow.. The money changer so scary! Just outside SG Bridal got one money changer so we always change there.. But we always bring in oni SGD50 la.. If wana pay for the package, we use the Manhatten Card.. U girls shld go check it out, it gives quite good rebates if u are doing high spending.. We got $40 rebates when we used it for our banquet venue deposit of $2000.. =)

Oops... I already paid for my entire package.... where you gals gg for outdoor shoot in Msia?? Just within JB or going further?

And oh, any ideas of your decor at the wedding lunch or dinner? I dont have a huge ballroom, so I dont have the luxury of nicely provided themes.. trying to think about what I can do at a lower cost

Yea Manhatten Card is under Standard Chartered.. Me and bf have been using the Citibank Dividend card for everything.. Then we used the Manhatten just once cos tt time we swiped alot of deposits on the Dividend card then found out they offer good rebates.. Can go check out but it has to be the Manhatten Platinum card and max rebates is $300 per quarter.. =)

Photoshoot for my JB Bridal package is Desaru and JB Sultan Garden.. Heard now can choose Kota Tinggi also.. =)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD (July 2010) </TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>Banquet Venue </TD><TD>AD PG </TD><TD>AD VG </TD><TD>AD MUA </TD></TR><TR><TD>sab</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>willie yeo</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Whitelink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ching Ching</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Whitelink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jere's Wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fables Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dione Tay</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>SG Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden @ Expo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candorian</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mistyinc</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>style bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>EL</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Whitelink </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blur_btb</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Printemps </TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>10</TD><TD></TD><TD>St. George's Church</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hey all .. i have decided on my venue ..
am taking concorde hotel ( formerly known as Le Meridian)
the ball rooms is big &amp; pillarless!!

jere's wife >> yupz.. I heard from other brides that SG Bridal House just recently added on this outdoor shoot venue..

Dione >> So the rebate is applicable for any shop?? I know Citibank M1 card reward sys also come in e form of rebates..but it's dif percentage for dif shops...

Mistyinc >> How is your package like?? Can share?? [email protected]