(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

hehe.. chercher, ya lor.. nowadays to cut short is to put in ang bao.. Initially i wanted to do that but found the long fei bangles i loved thus decided to buy with MIL money.. haha.. my mum brought si dian jin for me 2 weeks ago where the price is at $53 for 916.

wendy>> ya lo.. i think too many stuff to buy le..some oso buy for the sake of buyin, so why not replace with an ang bao
heehee

cher: will go ard and see if anything catch my eyes first... if have then buy.. dun have then will ask MIL to give me angpow.. =P

hehehehe.. ya lor.. me this month is focuing on name list.. i think the rest more or less done for this month.. den next month is the busiest! =p

hello ladies

ya, busy week for me. so tired. heng friday le. what is 4 jian zhuan?....m still short of 2 bangle my MIL to buy for me. gold so high? wanna shop for it this sun...gosh

hehe.. chrissy03, yeah.. elderly is like tat.. i told my mum dun need buy cos gold very high, she die die wnat to buy for me for dowry as she felt not nice if dun have gold..

chrissy: luckily... my MIL ask me if i prefer gold or white gold...then ask htb to bring me ard to see... cause she scare the one she choose i dun like... but i will go ard and see the designs first... if dun have.. then i ask her yi si yi si give me an angpow will do lor.. =P

hehehe.. eelynn, enjoy shopping for gold!! My MIL also same, give me money and ask me go buy myself! hehehe.. Cos she scared i dun like the model she choose..

wendy: ^5... heeheee.... have to go ard and see... hopefully i can get something which i like.. heehee... how much did you bought for yours arh??

hi eelynn, hehe.. i got my long fei bangles (999) at $2990 after slight discount, before discount is about $3150. For my mum, she got me a necklace, a pair of earrings, one bracelet , one bangle at about 3k, all 916.

Eeylnn no ma u confused liao..i can choose whatever i like she gimme a budget...saw quite a few .. but nothing caught my fancy hehee.. was asked to go choose and buy ownself also hehee

chrissy: i not confuse arh.. u say the elderly ask u must take gold ma.... =P

wendy: ohhhh.... u bought at which goldsmith?? got to really go ard to look at the designs first.. heehee....

Eelynn- haha ok ok ..sorry only have 4 hours of slp last night..so abit blur blur..

wendy -going for the zhuan - me not the traditional kind hehee

chrissy: haahaaa... good life.. that's y.. =P

Wendy: i know... but htb very busy these few days leh... alot of work.. think maybe i will go alone to look ard first... see if i can find something i like.. =P TPY also got alot of goldsmith shops...

Hi eelynn, i do agree.. you can go look look see see yourself first.. den shortlist a few den ask hubby for opinons.. Ask them to help you write down the item code and price for those you are interested as well..

wendy..

Mr Chia TY is the JP ure waiting ans for? just a note, he a liiittle bit long-winded during the solemnisation, although is talk abt good things la, but u must cater abit more time for him to deliver his speech to the couple.. jus my advice cus i was emcee for my friends' who had him as a JP..

btw, from ur mum to u the dowry, usually must have some gold/ang pow issit? thanks...

Hi amrasenelya, i contacted a few but they all booked liao.. now waiitng for Mr Chia to get back lor.. I know of the speech hahaha.. I think it is fine.. =p

Yes.. Normally for delivery of dowry, mummy will buy gold for daughter as well.. Some people might choose Ang Pao but my mum insisted to have gold lor.. so i could wear them for tea ceremony on actual day when i go back to her place with KUA.

wendy..

hee oke, glad u noe, cus the guests were all giving me the funny look like why he talk so much... hehe..

oke! thanks! do u have to show to ur ILs what ur mom gave u? this is on GDL day right?

hehehehehe.. hi amrasenelya, i will only be having my own family to witness the solemnisation before my banquet as i didnt state them in my insert.. so it be fine. I know that the whole process takes 15 mins.. But i have a gut feeling that he is booked as well..

Yes.. all the dowry will be brought back to ILs on Guo da Li by your hubby.. hehe..

hi chrissy03, you mean the gold huh? Yeap.. i am touched that my mum brought gold for me.. and i really feel heart pain, the gold is so high!

I got my si dian jin from Poh Heng before the gold went up. But already i felt so much heart pain! My F-MIL dun earn alot and yet she got one set for me. Gosh. My mom and I are really touched by her sweet gesture.

Hey girls,

I've got a problem... My htb is stressed out with work and the wedding prep esp now is end of the year with all the loose ends o tie up... This led to us quarreling whenever I remind him abt this and tat... He even find it a chore to remind his sis to help shop for dress for the mum to wear on AD..

But its less then 2 months to the AD liao during this time then tell me stress
I offered to help as my job is more desk bound then his but he insisted that certain things he has to do it himself and I can't help
He even kept saying he need a breather... Look now is the time tat everyone is damn busy loh settling the minor details...

hey odie, relax urself.... in fact my man is also busy with work these recent months... I understand he's working hard out there for our future.. that's y most of the things I settle it myself... and sometimes get my sister to acc me to buy.... my Htb also insisted to do certain things himself cause he say i will nag in future if he don't do anything.. haahaa...

1 funny incident.. he say he will liaise with the PG and settle it... then after that he told me the PG thing is settled...but fews later... i sms the PG and asked him on certain issue.. he told me my man didn't confirm anything with him... **Faint**

after that I told my man... I better do it myself... haahaa...

Worry not.. dun let all this things led to quarrels...it's unhealthy for the health and also the relationship... U should enjoy the process... worry not... =)

Hello odie, u are not the only one. Mine also. Quite upset when he dun really ask what's happening and worst ... when i do so much prep work he just go... "sure can work?"

*bish bish*

Most of the things i am doing and actually all i want to hear is "Thank you for your hard work and making our big day a beautiful one" I think naturally all the WTB have a good intention, is to help the HTB to focus his work and so not to make him worry. He will be very worried if we are not doing anything and the thing is they do trust us we will look into the small details.

Having said that, we all really want a word of thanks and encouragement from HTB. We just wanted assurance that we are going the right way. Don't they realize by saying that, we will do better than before.

Yesterday me and my HTB also had conflict. He asked me"Haiyo what u really want from me?" I said "Am not even asking for apologies! Just said Thank you and work hard! So difficult to say meh?"

And u know what , he really find it hard to say -_-"" Then i replied, u say sorry then.. if is so hard for u to say the "long winded words". He then heaved a sigh and say... "Thank for your hard work" and gave extra 3 little words.

Haiyo.. guys *shake head* haha

Hi winterpolaris and jajah, i am sorry to hear that. Actually i am doing every single wedding preparations from deciding on Banquet, PG, VG, emcees, buying Guo Da Li stuffs for both sides, reception decorations etc. My HTB dun like processes and doing all these sorts of things, initially, when I started sourcing on banquet, i was really unhappy as he dun even pull a long face to accompany me to view the ballrooms etc.. Thus, after longing that he dread all these, thus i decided to do everything myself to avoid any quarrels. I dun mind doing it since to me it is enjoyable and i told him i just need him to present on that day... hehe.. When i am doing the preps alone, i felt better actually as i can go along with my decision and buy what i want! =p

Maybe sit down with your htb to talk about it? Hope everything will go smoothly for you guys!

Winter --> You said it! That exactly what i am feeling. Last week while waiting for him for a whole good 45mins... I started drafting the AD schedule then when I tell him my plan all he said was cannot this cannot that..

Not even a word of thanks or appreciate my intentions loh... He kept harping on the point that we cannot disappear for too long as I plan the tea ceremony to last for an hour in total for both sides...

Haiz... I guess these are the prob with man bah..

Wendy --> I solute you man! you can do everything yrself... I wont be able to take it if my HTB is like that cos I will feel that he is not keen in getting married

haha actually i am ok. In fact i am quite cool abt organizing things. Even for honeymoon, i planned everything and i really enjoyed the process becos i learn so much. Perhaps, I can be quite insensitive to his needs too. Like why would i ask him for answers when i already knew he had a long day @ work. Girls are girls. haha tend to be abit more quick tempered and also want to get things done quickly thus we might have across too aggressively.

I also feel that as a couple, we need to find a "common" time to discuss if after work is a big nono.

So now i am smarter! Haha i discussed with him when he is awake and recharged during weekends. I've also become even smarter by shortlisting more choices and so he dun complain why only 1 ! hahahahaa

One thing that i reminded both him and myself is, this process is only once. Let's enjoy it and not turn back in regret, why didn't we enjoy? =)

Princess, dun think so lar =) Tea ceremony or GDL sure will prepare for u blessings =)

Hey Princess and Winter,

I bet my MIL wont prepare anything for me too cos when my HTB told his dad to think about over what to give his daughter in law (me), the dad's reaction was "huh?? what religion or custom is that??" fyi my FMIL did not say a word abt the wedding so far..

So you say will they give me anything I really doubt even if they give I believe is my HTB buy and ask them to give it to me..

afternoon all

jajah, winter>> try talkin things out yeah, coz guys are rather insensitive... some words are hard to come out... lets try not to let conflicts affect yeah
*pat pat*

as for me, i am like wendy, majority of the stuff i will take care, coz he will leave the decisions to me... but i will keep him updated and asked for his comments... and dragged him along if needs to buy things =P

hi jajah, dun be upset k.. Maybe your FMIL got "xin but wu li". Did you all discuss the guo da li before like? Did she mentioned any? Actually initially i do feel like he is not keen in the initial stage, but after communication, i felt that he trust in what i do, and he knows if i need him, i will always call him on certain preps. Thus he feels comfortable and didnt probe in anything i plan or do. I always share with him what i have done as well.. Like showing him my actual day planning on times when he is free hehe.. and when i got praises from him, i felt so good. He is always trouble with his own business and i only hope that by doing myself alone, he can focus and rest more.. I felt that girls tend to be very detailed and meticulous, but guys do not pay attention to the details. Thus, girls tend to do more.. =p It does not matter to me who do the most, but most importantly, i felt appreciated by both sides' parents and him as they dun need to worry on anything.

Hi Princess, maybe you MIL will give you during tea ceremony.. =) Hehehe.. Normally they will pack the ang pao de..

Hi Wendy,

Got xin or not got li or not honestly we all xin li you shu loh...The dad can say 20 tables where got enough when he is not paying for anything ... Got li or not can tell loh...

Both my parents not working but my mum still dig out her old gold and jewelery to give me as jia zhuang... Well ultimately they don give me anything also no prob cos firstly its their own free will should be from the heart and not for the sake of giving.. Secondly, if the dad is the want face type he should know what to do...

Hey Winter, i hope so lo..

Hi Jajah, perhaps urs will? mine i noe dun have..

Hi Wendy, i redi have no idea..so far nothing yet..

Hey gals..me excited..today bought another 3 pairs of wedding shoes..haha