(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

yea i thought so too!!
i was so shock when u told me that u gonna top up 80 photos!! aiya thats gd! because 95% of them are niceE!!!!

oooh! hahah great Joii! one thing down!

Updates:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiggie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>most prob AD day</TD><TD>most prob at the Waterfall at Sheraton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shanshine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaclyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>honey_greentea</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cassafina</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Ala carte</TD><TD>Rebirth Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>odie24</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>HortPark</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chercher</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>cher2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD>piger</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>Glory Studio</TD><TD>Moving Pics / Friend</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>pigerling </TD></TR><TR><TD>jen</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Windmill Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.01.10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Plush Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrswenlim</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Pearl River Palace</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Avelinekoh</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Blue Bay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Enchanted Colours</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>The British Club</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Daniel Beh Photography</TD><TD>Vocare Media Production</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry007</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin (Mandarin Court)</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin (Mandarin Court)</TD><TD>with in-laws</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>William Teng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>astroting</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xtendgirl</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryanmel</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vera123</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Marcus Lee Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Keppel Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jes407</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kenjan</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Hwee Studio</TD><TD>Hwee Studio</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bridebridebride</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.10.07</TD><TD>ROM office</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunstarz</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Derrick Ong Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Laguna Country Club</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16.01.09</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Compassvale</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15.11.08</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>02.05.08</TD><TD>ROM Office/New House</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzster</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>overseas PS in Taipei with Julia's</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aeriss</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Noble house</TD><TD>Taipei Lishe</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Fernvale Vista 2</TD><TD>Aeriss1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendycsk</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture / AM.PM Photography</TD><TD>Forest Productions</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>OCC Jade Suite</TD><TD>Nemesu Ave</TD><TD>wendycsk </TD></TR><TR><TD>teriakim</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>starfrost</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_s</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Sg Pixel Productions</TD><TD>Captured Moments</TD><TD>17.03.07</TD><TD>Pool Terrace Aloha</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>blissbride </TD></TR><TR><TD>miwa_miharu</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>VV</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Orchard hotel</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Orchard hotel</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD>demongal27</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eternityong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DreamyFairy</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17.12.06</TD><TD>The V Tea Room (Now known as The Cookie Museum)</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_diamond</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chinook</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>LOUD! Productions</TD><TD>LOUD! Productions</TD><TD>10.05.09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>chinook85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fionakoh</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>My Montage Guy</TD><TD>My Montage Guy</TD><TD>24.01.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Rivervale Crescent</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>winterpolaris</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>klitz</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gerlyn830</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Fairmont Singapore</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>23.01.10</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tikkles</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>DIY (bought gown from overseas)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23.12.09</TD><TD>Function Room @ Aunt's place</TD><TD>Dover Crescent</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>theresa_william</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fables Bridal Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30.04.09</TD><TD>ROM centre</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzi</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>FFIL fren</TD><TD>FFIL fren</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesscy</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Noble house</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>amrasenelya</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.05.08</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ent</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14.06.09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui_shan</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

apple i spent almost 4hrs wor..

mua is fren recommend den went to try n felt good so confirm lor..me spent so much effort n money gg thru so many trials until i very exhuasted liao..

Joii, u think u r normal... so eelynn is not normal! hahaha...
and yeah, so long u feel comfortable with the MUA.

ahhahah that 5% for those u didnt selected la..
u said u took back almost all but not ALL wat...
okok... 99% la.. dont cry!

haahaaaa... ohhh... i tot u say 5% out of the photos not nice.. haahaaa...... =P

YES!!!! I AM ABNORMAL!!!! haahaa..... i'm crazy liao!!!!

i took 5hrs to choose my pix....hahaha...a lot r nice but must control!! due to budget constrain..hehe

wow, eve is so nice! you have got all the updates. can mine be included too? hehe

AD: 2 Jan 2010
Venue: Hilltop Garden, Crystal Ballroom
BS: Fame Bridal
AD PG/VG: Visioworkz
ROM: 2 Oct 2009

oh ya, was working on the angbao list Wendy provided. have few questions. wonder if you ladies can help.

1) do we need to give angbao to parents? (i din hear before leh)
2) how many and when do we give angbao to MUA? AM or PM?
3) also, when to give PG &amp; VG?

Eelynn, gd then u both will go crazy together!!
Pinky! dont worry u r normal too!hahhaa... mmm so looking forward to view my photos tomorrow...
and i guess give ang paos.. after the event?

apple: heehee.... we r crazy pigs... haahaa....

pinky: just give 1 to them will do.. as for parents... i think is individuals ba...

all pigs? both apple n eelynn born in yr 83? hehehe

oic...cos i saw wendy list gives to parents (which is quite a good idea) n MUA she prepares 2. wonder if we need to give AM &amp; PM (so she will do a better job)? haha

Pinky, pigs= eelynn and her husband!but they not born in yr 83...
and me born in yr 82... i am a dog baby..hehe..

mmm haven thought of that, but will seriously think about this later haha... wedding is all about money!

Hi eve,

Can update my details thanks.

Love nest --> Sengkang (Compassvale)
ROM -- > AD
PG/VG --> Photo Terrain

Thank you for the trouble .

hey apple, m also born in yr 82...hehe

ya, agree that its all abt money. thats y i am doing up my budget sheet now to know roughly how much is our damage...haha....i done most of my things le. left guest list n guo da li...shaking leg now, thats y looking at angbao list...hehe

pinky: heehee.. piggy papa and piger mama is the nickname between me and htb... i'm born in ox yr... =P htb is rabbit yr...

eelynn> wow...young bride! good for u...hehe...my cousin, born in yr of ox also just married this yr. nice to start family planning early. marry le dont drag too long, faster have babies....haha...i have a friend, same age as me, already mother of 3. so good life now.

pinky: heheee.. not young liao la.. i also got some friends already a mother or father liao.. hahaaa.... htb is 10yrs older... =)

Wahaha..i took 1 hr to choose my pics nia..haha..cos limited 22 pics nia..haha my htb will kill me if i were to take more than an hr to choose..cos he hates that..hehe

Haha saw someone staying near sengkang..hi 5! Haha

Srry Eeve..i will share with you more abt the hongbao thingy someday..recently quite busy with driving classes

Soo Ping must be very excited viewing her pics tmr! Haha..show us k..i gt to wait for mine till Nov..sian..somemore nov is to view &amp; choose layout + album..super slow

princess: feeling better now???? drink more water k... =)

cher: no wonder recently never see you online.. miss ya lots... =)

Hi wenlim and soo ping, send you girls le! =)

Hi pinky_dris, here are my comments towards ang pao!

1) do we need to give angbao to parents? I know that on the actual day, grooms are supposed to give "nappy money" to the mother for thanking her for bringing up the daughter. This is only for several dialects only. My mum say this is a must for her. So, have to give. And i know that on that day, most brides give a token of appreciation to the parents. Some may give gifts etc.

2) how many and when do we give angbao to MUA? AM or PM?
MUA will depends you want give not. It depends when you want give her. =p I got two MUA on that actual day, one for myself and one for my mum and sisters, that why i prepare two ang paos.. hehe..

3) also, when to give PG &amp; VG?
PG and VG i am intending to give at PM. My friends always say if you gonna give a big ang pao, give in AM, so they will be happy and do a better job! Haha..

Hi ladies or gents (if any), any advice on actual day re:pg &amp; vg services
or cartoon animation if you know of any based on the current trend?

Hey Gigi, it really depends on what you're looking at and your budget. For specialized field, you may consider Lighthouse for VG and RaymondPhang for PG, for one-stop service with VG+PG+Cartoon Coffee n Tea Dreamworks.

Most importantly, visit them and get a good feel from their works and services! ;)

check with you all ar: anyone of u teochew brides with teochew husband? can share wat are the things required for Guo Da Li? My parents and PILs are all confused ... haiz ...

Princess > ok ... share with me when u free ..

Hey thanks wendy! got it!
Eve, i am a teochew but my bf is a cantonese...
mmm my parents wants to make everything very simple.. so as for Guo Da li, most things, bf side use ang pao to replace...
so sorry, cant help much eh..

haha apple same as me too :D we used ang pow to replace every item in the GDL except a few things like the fruits, martell and other items that are easily more available.

Hi girlywurly, here to share my thoughts on PG:

A good photographer is essential in the wedding especially for me. First of all, it is unwise to shop solely on price. There is almost nothing on this earth that somebody cannot produce for less money. If you choose a photographer at the bottom of the price range, because they are cheap, and will supply you with all the photos on the CD, all for a bargain price, it may seem all too good to be true and it possibly is. Look at their works and check consistency. There are normally three styles of wedding photography which i will briefly explain here:

Traditional or Classic
This type of wedding photography is what we are used to see and is currently very much out of fashion. Essentially it will consist of posed groups and portraits. The benefits are you will get all the pictures you expect and the final album will be attractive if predictable. The drawbacks are that the photographer becomes an “official†directing the bride and groom and guests. This can be time consuming and as a result you spend slightly less time with your guests.

Photojournalistic Wedding Photography
Much more in fashion at the moment a photojournalistic approach will do what it says and, if correctly executed, produce for you a story of your wedding day. The aim is to record the events of your wedding in a more or less chronological order from a slightly more remote viewpoint. There may not even be any formally posed pictures and the photographer may simply stay in the background and catch snapshot images of various parts of the day. The biggest single benefit of this style of photography is that you will be able to tell a story in pictures. The disadvantage however is that you are relying on the photographers instinct and the results can be unpredictable. You may also regret the lack of formal images in your album.

Contemporary or Fashion Wedding Photography
Contemporary photography is by its nature very difficult to quantify and can mean different things to different people, to be fashionable or contemporary it must by definition be constantly changing. The way this type of photography works is that the photographer finds settings where the lighting is good and the backgrounds beautiful and then photographs the bride and groom in a more idealised setting – when done properly the results can be stunning! These will always be the pictures that win awards and grab people’s attention simply because they look like they have come from the glossy magazines.

Hi girlywurly, here to share my thoughts on VG:

A major headache when i start to source for videographer is most of the videos are copyright and you need to meet the videographers in order to view their works. Some brides are kind enough to post them on multiply. There are alot of videographers out there thus initial shortlisting is a pain. Check out the brides forum as a good start and most importantly is to consider your budget and what kind of mood you want for the videos. Some videogaphers might costs over 5k, do plan well.

Some tips for the BTBs:
- Read the contract carefully, the raw footage will always be edited to about an hour on DVD though the videography services maybe a day long. Check whether they return you the raw footage!
- Check exactly what you will get - remember to ask for live-feed if you are intending to do so, the number of DVDs that you will recieve and when you will get them.
- If needed, do up a checklist for your videography to make sure he dun missed out the special moments, like your solemnisation as normally a day package means around 10 hours package from 7-1pm and 7pm to 11pm. Check what he will shot, let him know if you want him to include little details like flowers, dress, the setup of the ballroom etc.
- If your package includes montage, check whether it is a simple moving slideshow etc as simple ones can be diy yourself.
- If your package includes express highlights, check if there are different ways of presenting like romantic, light-hearted etc.

Hope you can find someone who not only knows how to video but to understand the feel you want to project and able to add touch to it.

Hi eevee, trying to help here after checking. Sorry i am not a Teo chew but this is what i gather after checking with my friends. =)

List of things for Teo-Chew Customary for Groom:
- pig trotters
- Pin Jin (Red packet)
- x boxes of Teo chew Mini-Cakes can be brought from Gin Thye Cake Maker
- x boxes of Wu Se Tang (Wu Se Tang are traditional wedding gifts from a Teochew bride
to her relatives. Wu Se Tang consist of DOU SHA BING, MING TANG, DOU RUN, DOU GONGand LAO MA GAO. It can be brought from Gin Thye Cake Maker
- 2 bottles of Martell
- 1 pair of DRAGON &amp; PHOENIX CANDLES - Groom takes Phoenix and Bride takes Dragon
- 4 Touches Of Gold (Si Dian Jin)
- Even no of Oranges
- Big Wedding Traditional Basket (For Groom to put things in, for Bride to put things in
for return then Groom carry back home)
- Fa Gao
- Red Packet for matchmaker
-Rock sugar
- Melon sugar

List of things for Teo-Chew Customary for Bride:
- Pants for groom - (Ang Bao to replace if not giving)
- 2 bottles of 1.5L soft drinks in exchange for the Martell
- Even no of Oranges
- x Towels wrapped up as presents for groom's parents and aunties
- 2 wedding lamps
- Comforter Set, Blankets, Pillows for bride, bed sheets,bolster (tie together using ribbon)
- bedsheet to be used for an chuang
- 2 new set of pyjamas, Home slippers, toothbrush &amp; toothpaste
- 2 Tea set (1 for Groom's side and 1 for Bride's side)
- Baby Bath Pail, Face basin, Spittoon, Mouth rinse container
- Fan
- Variety of gold jewellery in a box for Bride
- Longans, red dates, bai he, lotus seeds, rock sugar, yuan bing for groom
- Fa Gao
- Red packet for matchmaker

Cake address:
Gin Thye Cake Maker
Address: 423 Sembawang Rd Singapore 758392,
Singapore, 758392
Telephone: 6257 1566

Hi pinky_dris, no worries!! Let me know if you need any more info k or anything unclear! =)

Hi eevee, i am not a Teochew bride, but my mum wanted most of the items on the list hahahaha.. the list i provided is based on my friends' guo da li and what i hear from my mum. Normally, if you go to those guo da li shop, they will help you to pack, tell them you are Teochew dialect.. hehe..

oops...forget to mention good morning...hehe

btw gals, where are you going to buy those guo da li items? just a sharing - i recently went to JB's holiday plaza shopping, there is a shop that sells everything. some items rates r slight cheaper than chinatown. u might want to check it out nearer the dates

morning gals

we haf a lot of teochew btb..

wendy ur list very impressive n comes in very handy wor..the cakes to distribute to aunties n wu se tang for uncles rite?

Wow wendy..u redi know alot abt guo da li..awesome! hehe

Do u have any idea on hokkien bride? My HTb &amp; myself ..we r from the hokkien family..but my mum super blur cos she doesnt noe anything n kept asking me what is required of us? Am also not sure...