(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

mjfan

would like your honest opinion on something. My friend offered to play 2 piano pieces during my wedding dinner.

What do y'all think of a piano perfoarmance? Boring? And what do y'all think of a dinner with no other performance apart from a piano performance? Extra? Weird?

chinook

Maybe you and your hubby can dance while she plays the piano? The attention should be on you and your hubby. Also was reading online that 3 minutes may seem short to us but to the guests it would feel very long.

mjfan

Hey Chinook, thank you for your suggestions... we performing together with the piano music is a very good idea

wendycsk

Hi princessemma, how many tables is their min? Yours is missing by how many? My hotel also need min 40, but i managed to get 35 tables min instead.. but it does not matter anymore, cos i think my tables are increasing.. haha.. I always heard that normally it will increase, up to individual on how you estimate bah..

princess_shawn

Frds,

am not sure about something..this thread is for jan brides to be and it seems that we have alot of outsiders in jan thread?

mmmm nvr mind..share with u gals again someday when i get to see u all

Btw, tmr maybe i cant meet peijia..cos am having a cold today..
sob sob

The rest ..see u nxt monday..

eevee

outsiders??? got meh? thot all jan btbs only? cos got other topics also mah ...

princess > can share ur angbao contact?

joii31

Amelyn, agreed with wendy n apple do discuss with ur htb...no need to panic yet la...but is always good to start looking n asking ard early to secure ur date ;D if u need help, dun worry we are always here to help

Princess, i am also interested in the red packets, any idea wat's e pricing like? n do take care...lately haze very bad n suddenly heavy pours...cold wear muz cover well!

princessemma

thanks girls.. actually I already nego from 55 tables to 50 liao.. and they say cannot for 45

I am just very worried abt people that do not turn up!

just wondering if you girls already planned your guest list.. is it growing or shrinking? I am just very pekchek with myself as things that I want usually seems so hard to get lol

joii31

morning gals

winterpolaris, think u can also check out acessories shop tt are managed by the indians, they do haf ties tt are quite cheap 2...think got 1 in causeway point n 1 in far east plaza...

amelyn, ya think most of us here haf will some experience of things not gg our way..dun be lose heart, we also learnt our lesson n pick up from there..for me, i discuss with my parents how many tables req for their relatives n frens n likewise for my htb, tt wuld be our min, den rough estimate for our colleagues n frens to ensure within the max no. of tables the ballroom can hold hths..btw is ur 50 inclusive of ur reserved tables n what will happen to the used tables?

chercher

morning all

ee>> hows trip?? enjoy a not.. think its cold der...
heehee

amelyn>> for me, i estimated the no. of pax for my dinner, so the guest list is more or less abt there.. from there, i will know the no. of tables
dun pek chak ok, relax

winterpolaris

Hello Joii and Wendy, thanks for the lead! Will go and find out..

last Saturday I am totally exhausted as the bridesmaid! There is a list of checklist i want to share with you all for your bridesmaid especially hahaha :p Will update later.

piger

morning all........ i'm back!!!!!

cher: fun, fun and very fun.. but to me it's very cold..... eheehe... we eat eat and eat... =P

eevee

Amelyn > my guest list is increasing ..

Winterpolaris > do share ur checklist with me ..

All > I have also some checklist, AD schedules, emcee scripts, etc to share ... just add me in multiply .. (eevee)

piger

winter: ahahaaa.. .down there no shopping leh.. only eat eat and eat lor... but we bought alot of sweet corns back... htb was nagging that he never spend so much on vegetables... haahaa... 30rm for sweet corns....

joii31

eelynn: wow u muz haf bought really alot of corns..i luv corns 2..muz be very sweet n juicy..me oso plan to go cameron highlands during oct but need to cancel cuz hubby posted to overseas tt period
guess tis yr no more trips for me liao..

winterpolaris: i need the bridesmaid checklist too..thnks

eve: m i in ur multiply?

piger

joii: wah.... cannot bring forward the trip??? can arrange one la.. =) cheer up....

the corns are really tasty and sweet.... you can even eat it raw... we tried it at the night bazzar.... yummy... =P

joii31

chercher: ^5 luv salad with lots of corns ;D

eelynn: eat raw ar? i nvr try before wor..nvrmind la work more impt..

btw any gals gg to buy the red shoes to go with their kuas? me think to get those red ones with alot of embroideries.

piger

joii: ya lor.. i was surprise also.. but it really taste great!!! =P

not for me... cause i won't be wearing kua... =)

joii31

oic..keke my colleagues was commenting i very lau tu still wan to wear tt kind of shoes..so not sure if i wan to get oso..izzit abit weird for the kua to go for the modern shoes?

joii31

chercher: i went chinatown but din see any..only saw slippers..haf u seen any chinese button designed shoes before? me looking for those..

kenjan

Afternoon gals,

eelynn: must be feeling rejuvenated after a trip?? hee..

apple: think i saw ur man last sat morning in the NEL train. Guess he must be gg for training bah..

joii: i saw the shoes that you want for ur KUA at Chinatown. If i am not wrong its selling at $28 to $35. You can check out at this place.
http://www.worldoffortune.com/fuyuan.html

apple_lee

Yeah! i think i saw that kind of shoes at chinatown too, i was there on sun. but cant remember where exactly..

Jan, most likely yes! training every sat morning =)guess, he cant recognize u...

kenjan

apple: haha...i was there on sat..
ya lor..i din approach him cos i scare he dun recognize me...then i pai seh..hee..

pinky_dris

hello ladies

i have been a silent reader in this tread...saw that u ladies have been progressing well n fast ya...hehe...btw, my AD 2 Jan 2010...

Wendy> saw that you have the angbao calculation sheet..can share with me? [email protected]

princess_shawn

u all noe where to get clothes for mum? My mum pushing me daily asking me for dresses..sigh..i have no time to source for her dresses..u gals got idea where?

princess_shawn

OG? Daniel Yam she doesnt like cos she is very short..

Cheong sum she said she cannot wear as too short..not nice..
haiz..dun noe wat she wants..anywhre gt pants? She wants tailored pants & a top..U gals bought ur mums clothes already?

mrswenlim

Princess> my mum bought hers at City Plaza at Paya Lebar. over there this particular shop sell nice gowns. i even got my morning gown from them. As i dun have gatecrush in the morning so din wan to wear my wedding gown.

Shop Name: Izime
Tel: 67455635

chercher

yeah agree wif mrs wen, theres a shop at city plaza sells nice gowns.. think level 3

princess>> alternatively, try looking for a cheongsam-like top?

wendycsk

Hi chercher -> ya lor.. very tiring after two weddings.. hehe..

Hi joii31, i am looking for the red kua shoes as well! I have not look around yet.. Share with me if you find nice ones k!

Hi pinky_dris, welcome here! I have send you a copy a min ago!

Hi princess_s, i am bringing my mum to my BS to see if they got any nice gown first, if not, my mum mentioned that City Plaza got a few shops that does sell nice gown. It is also mentioned by mrswenlim!