(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

Okay thanks gals..

me gng there later..even thou am sick..my mum kept nagging abt the clothes..tink she kan cheong..i will bring her there later..thanks

Keep u gals posted on the mums' dresses again

princess> u can try centerpoint. at lvl 2 there are few shops there selling gowns, suitable for mum....or, how abt JUST? my mum bought her dress there.

eelynn> yes, I taken mine already. choosen pix too, waiting to see e template before they print the album.

wendy> tks a lot

Hi girls, it seems like only me have not taken my PS!! ARgg... Hi eelynn, my BS package includes mothers gown but i dun think it suits my mum.. too loud! hehe.. will bring my mum down next month to take a look..

Hi chercher, i forgot! You from BDC too right.. My PS is on Oct 6th and my trial makeup and last gown fitting is on this friday..

wendy> wow...ur list is so detailed! I done some of mine, but i m going to use urs instead...power!!

dont worry abt taking early or late. so long as u r on time for ur big day. i took mine in late july, thinking that i can have 1 task clear. end up, BS got few couple to rush, i still need to wait till oct to see my template...n now, a bit sian le, cos keep waiting. no more excited feeling...haha

Mrs Wen --> Any idea whats the price range like for mum's gowns at the City Plaza shop?

Wendy & chercher --> Me too i also have not taken my PS yet. It only scheduled end Oct.

Hi pinky_dris, thanks!Glad that the spreadsheet does help you. I just afraid that they will mess up! hehe.. They messed up my evening gown once, thus my PS is postponed to Oct.. Initally was in end of Sep de.. Argg..

pinky: remember to post ur photos after you got them...

u got fb?? [email protected] or

Multiply?? pigerling

Add me in okie... =)

odie: so have you selected ur gowns??

Wendy: bring her down to see see look look loe.. maybe can find 1 she likes.. =)

The checklist for bridesmaid and the brides varies for each individual depending on the type of work required on the AD.

For the Bridesmaid to take note:

1) Ensure Bride's emergency bag is packed before the wedding. Following items should be ready: Lipstick + mirror, tissues paper, wet tissues, oil blotter, water with straw, mini fan (especially if you go for outdoor shoot), bride's handphone (fully charged), safety pins, hair pins, plaster, sweets, wallet, credit cards, ang pows (for the couple to give ang pow to the younger folks during tea ceremony), contact lens lotion / disposable lens / glasses /, make up remover, comb/brush. Etc the list can go on here for brides who need more things

2) Ang Pow Box, Guestbook + pens, + Photo Album @ the Recep Table (@ hotel or @ church) Plan a brother or jiemei to incharge of these items to be loaded into his or her car.

3) Prepare x2 Big Paper bags and put all tea ceremony ang pows. Some brides will request you to write the names of who give the ang pows thus you need to standby a pen. Delegate this job to someone else. Remind the bride to inform you who to pass the ang pow to after the tea ceremony. My suggestion is to bring back to the couple home if no instructions are given.

4) Get x2 jiemei to help out in tea ceremony. Beside the teapot + 4 cups. Get the following standby a small pail with clean water + cloth. This is for rinsing and cleaning purposes when the couple serve tea to the elders.

5) Help the bride to change into their gowns and tea dress. Help her wear her shoes and take note of her can can. Usually the bride have difficulty walking up and down the stairs, please lift up her dress especially those with long trains. Help her into and out of the bridal car.

6) Remind the bride to bring the tea dress and put @ the groom home and pack the EG into the bridal car about 1 to 2 days in advance. This reduce the amount of logistics to be done on the AD. Note: this differ for each bride especially there might be different arrangement.

7) Remind the bride to drink sips of water and go to the toilet whenever possible.

8) Learn how to remove and put back her veil especially she need to change back her main WG. She might need to wear her veil back for ROM or church wedding

9) Remind the groom to pass the bouquet to the bride. I got a funny friend who forgot to pass the flowers to the bride and all the photos shows the groom was holding onto the flowers.

10) Be with the bride in the room during gatecrashing time. Remind her to relax and enjoy the fun

Bestman Duty:
1) Remind the groom to collect the wedding flowers
2) Ensure all brothers had coordinated the same colour ties or same outfit
3) Remind Groom to prepare ang pow for gate crashing and the boy who open the car door
4) Ensure the groom not to be sabo too badly from the jiemei. (Can you imagine the groom running to the toilet the whole day?) Get the brothers to be tekan as well. Be sporting in all games

5) Couple rings are with the bestman

All logistics works do plan this at least 1 week ahead. Especially for the morning AD, do plan your car pool arrangement. I suggest to hold a helpers briefing 1 week before the wedding and let everyone know who are the jiemei and brothers and various logistics ICs. Exchange contact numbers and names so that everyone is aware of what are their duties.

Do try to minimize any last min arrangement on the eve of the wedding because it can be very taxing for everyone .. yes including the bridemaid and bestman.

I am not sure if you all have a wedding coordinator to help you on the AD. I have one couple who is helping us which is very good as they are like our eyes and ears when our turn comes. Any last minute decisions should be handle by them rather than the couple which is you and ur HTB/WTB. The bridesmaid and bestman should focus only on the couple itself.

that all for now i can think of. Hope this shed some light of a life of the bridesmaid and bestman

I'm new here and planning for our wedding in Jan 2010. However due to the limited dates at our hotel venue, we are only left with 3, 17 & 24 Jan 2010. Is '24' not an ideal date because of the number? Please advise! Thanks!

hi wendy>> yeah yeah bdc.. heehee.. thanks for the details too

welcome ashilla
for me, we got a master to check the date
some brides oso did the same, but others prefer to choose themselves, so its very individual i guess.... and its gd if you can quickly finalise the booking juz in case the date u like is taken up coz its juz a few mths away

Thanks Cher.
So anyone has their wedding on 24? Is it not an auspicious number? Actually it's me. Just wanted to ensure that it is a generally good day..

welcome Audrey.... think maybe you can check with a shifu or refer to the tongshu.. got to be fast.. cause usually the hotels or venues are booked... good luck.. =) if you dun mind the dates... then maybe you can choose one which you and ur htb prefer.. =)

Evelynn --> Yup i have selected my gowns just that my outdoor EG not settled yet. My coordinator promise to help me find .

Winter --> Thanks for the details.

mrswen --> Thanks for the info.

Audrey --> Perhaps you would like to discuss this with yr both side parents. If the ok with it then why not?

morning all!!!!!

apple: haahaaa... i where got look like her?? aiyo... i think i look fatter now leh... jia lat...

eelynn, u really do... dont worry, u r not fat, look fine!
and my colleague just got from a wk holiday, she told me, i gain weight! me lagi jia lat!

hahah eelynn, no more allowance to gain more weight le.. ahah..
yeah, time flies... 3 more months to our wedding day..
arh, one more month to my ROM...

excited level so so..
just hope thing goes smooth and over soon.. haha
oh, i am going to view my photos tomorrow..
very kan cheong....
hope all will turn out well yeah....... =S

wah... must show show show...... i wanna see!!!!

eh girls... u all know where can get nice and good flowers??? my brother asked me to help him order sunflower for his Gf...

EELYNN, mm me very stress and kan cheong.. haha but will let u know tomorrow after photos viewing..
and u can search from google! type florist...

dun stress dun stress... heehee..... i check out some florist liao... maybe tonite i will go ard my area to check out the flowers.. =) cause brother in army now... then his gf's birthday.. haahaa....

apple: yup... ^5... heehee...... so tomorrow on leave again??? i should be getting my album on October liao... heehee...

eelynn, y what on leave AGAIN? hahah..
yeah, saving leave for wedding prep eh, seldom take leave for nth!
and bf is leaving for competition tomorrow night for 2 wks.. so might as well take leave!haha

apple: hahaaa,,, ok la ok la.... u win lor.... heehee... i spend about 2hour to choose... =P

joii: great!!!! =) which MUA u choose??

apple: haahaa.... cause i told u liao.. we took back almost all the photos... so no need so long ma.. haahaa..... actually we were done in 1hour.. then we keep looking through the photos... =P

Joii's BS is in JB.. so she got to source for a MUA.. =)