(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

Sure wendy
See u soon!

i have emailed you a copy of to-do list for wedding preparation via your email. Hope it helps.

Hi shawn,

i am trying to get the pictures ready. I will send it to you as soon as possible by tomorrow. sorry for any inconvenience caused.

hihi shawn,,, for PS you can use used shoes.. but not for AD... Remember to bring extra flat shoe to use when you walk... Have fun!!!

morning all...

Shawn, bring a bottle with straw so that you won't mess up the make up... and if can.. bring a portable fan la.. if not outdoor your hubby's shirt will be wet for sure.. haahaa...

haha alright..thanks
U got bring any props? Haha my frd's brought teddy bears & ballons:P Ha like so lame:P hahahahaha

I think i just bring a few pairs of shoes! Haha

halooo morning all~~ hmm.. like need to prepare things for PS leh.. any suggestions for location for outdoor PS .. i going for mine in aug ...

heeheeeee... shawn, i didn't bring any props along leh... usually couples wan to bring their own things which represents themselves ma... but i did not bring... BS got accessories for us to use during PS ma...

jes, i think first you must see what type of scenery you prefer before you decide where to go.. =)

halo all.. long time no come in liaoz
i have some files to share wif u all... u all drop me an email, i will consolidate then email u all okie?

hihi gers ..

im trying to find a pair of cream colour shoes to match my HTB's suit.
We went shopping but seem that the design are limited. you all know where will have more variety?

hihi jinger, u mean cream colour shoes for yourself or your hubby??

If it's for yourself, maybe you can try out Anna Nucci at Far East.

haahaaa.. i dun think is necessary la... because some couples they prepare balloons for outdoor shoots to enhance the colour.. but a Good Photographer will capture the moments la.. heehee.... =)

winter: me me! I'm doing both tgt on the same day..my cousin getting married next week also doing it on the same day... schedule very tight.. but i think it can be done... very tiring though...

i will get all the emails le then send ok.. juz bear wif me a while...

some prep docs for photoshoot, checklist, actual day stuff, songs, blah blah :p

thks ;D

my AD is on 9th Jan, will be holding it at traders. Anyone holding there too???

Will be going for my gown fitting next week...do we need to bring our shoes there to match? i worry if i buy my shoes now it may not be suitable for my gown... any advice???

chercher > oh those documents/checklists ar .. I also have some in my multiply for reference. We can share then get the best of of these documents. Hehe

joii >> hihi, welcome ... basically u need not bring your shoes to match cos by right, you should buy shoes to match your gowns and not select gowns to match your shoes.

ya,,, agreed with Eve...

Joii, you don't have to purposely buy a pair of shoes first.. just bring a pair of your own high heels then see if the length is okie...

After selecting your gown.. then go shopping and buy ur shoes.. heehee...

Happy selecting.... =)

hihi joii, welcome!
I was also thinking of buying shoes first and the saleslady told me that it's usually quite safe to get silver ones but I guess it's best to buy ur shoes after u've decided on your gown at the first fitting

Hi Jes,

i may provide for my jie meis. Hehe i think the question that u asked is similar to mine earlier last month..hehe u may want to refer to earlier track?

hehe gals,

remember earlier i told u all that i have got 3 pairs of shoes? yester i saw a beautiful pair and i couldnt resist the temptation, i bought another pair! :p Now total i have 4 pairs..hahahah.. I tink i redi waste money le..

But then again, i was thinking that i could use it for frd's wedding dinner as well :P Ha another excuse to get a new pair of wedding shoes..

If u all keen to see the shoes, email me k. I will take some photos and show u gals:P

hello Evergreen, oooh U also ar? Can be done cos i attended countless of like that already.

Hello jes,

won't be providing cos i am not very particular. But if you want them to wear the same dress, you may consider providing for them. The rule of the thumb is the more you want to have control, you need to provide them. Hope this helps!

Btw gals, anyone doing their own wrist corsages?

If yes, i am thinking of sourcing for the materials..we can go together and source for the best materials and designs :P

thanx Shawn ...

winter: i m requesting them to wear same colour only.. then now my jie mei asking mi any idea where to look for the dresses.. any ideas? Thanx

i will be providing dresses for my jiemeis... sort of a thank you gift to them too... cause I dun want them to spend an amount on the dresses because of my theme ma...

My fiance's sister is doing the corsages for me.. =)

Wah.. shawn... cannot resist shoes temptations arh??? haahaa.....

hello Jes,

u can go check out Tangs. There quite a number of nice dresses there. I got my bridesmaid dress from there

Otherwise if they do not mind tailor made - they can go to this Far East Shop - i can't remember the shop name. They tailor made brides-maid dress

thks 4 the advice...

btw is anybody tinking of customising the hand bouquet? smthg similar to michelle chia's sarowaski crystal bouquet? really like tt but it's gg to cost a bomb!!!

My theme will be Maroon, White & Silver

Night should be the same hehe

Am thinking to use balloons & fresh flowers for the church wedding so after that the kids can take home the balloons :P

Yeah hor..hehe winterpolaris, we shl go together and check it out:P

Haha yeah la those shoes hor i redi cannot resist lo..hehe..bad habit..hehe

Theme? Havnt le..haha its only about choosing colours right? hehe

oooo... maybe you can check ard for florist to get quotations first lor.. i think the balloons will look nice... heeheee....

yup yup.. choosing a colour theme so that your jie meis and your fiance's xiongdis will dress up with your selected colour themes.. heehee