(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

chercher

wahhh... so early so many posts le ah...

shawn>> show us the shoes leh.. i haven get mine yet.. wait till i finalise all my gowns.. but for silver ones for sure can match

princess_shawn

Actually what can we ask our jie mei to help us? I am thinking of allocating some work for them since they offered me..I noe things like corsages can ask them to help.

BEsides that, any other things that we can ask for help from them?

piger

shawn.... i think their job is more important on our AD leh... cause they got to make sure all stuffs are brought and also being our Usher for our guests during our Dinner....

aeriss

Hi chercher, can you send me the documents too? My email add is [email protected]

Hi Shawn, I would like to see photos of ur shoes too! I'm still looking for shoes for my AD.

I have not think of a theme for my AD but more or less decided to get my jiemeis to wear baby pink as most of them like that color.

piger

hi hi stella... went to check out... although it's quite ok, but i will meet up with my jiemeis today at Cityhall to recee the shops there to see see look look.... heeheee......

chercher

gals... check wif u all.. u all know if those hard liquor buy from DFS at airport can bring to hotel?? coz the ones that are selling now do not have the duty free logo...

princess_shawn

I tell u what..let me go back to tamp this weekend or next week then i will soon bian take pics of all the high heel shoes for u gals to view..ha might as well take whole cabinet shoes:p from my new place..hhehe joking

Ha me next week gng to choose gowns for PS..
My bridal shop says AD WG & EG must be same as PS one..sian lo

princess_shawn

Btw gals,

Anyone keen to go tog to vivo city for the blissful bride wedding extravagana on 17th July -friday? I am gng..go register urself k..we can go tog to check it out..haha

piger

hi chercher.... thanks for the email.

Shawn, when you going to choose your gown?? need us to follow you? heehee...

princess_shawn

Hey cher,

See wedding gowns ba..haha join in the wedding mood lo..hehe..
Yeah lo..stupid say what PS WG & EG must be same as AD le..wana go??

Ha gng next thursday afternoon le..wan go? I welcome all of u lo..hehe..me maybe gng alone le.

piger

hahaaaa.. afternoon arh?? i working la.. evening maybe still can.. see if you still at the shop after 6 lo..

How come fiance never go with you???

chercher

afternoon i cant... heehe~ evenin maybe popped by? hahaha.... where is it ah?

btw.. how come din choose a day he can make it too? no one else accompany u go?

piger

heehee.... ya lor..you text me the address and timing when u go to try on your gowns.. if after work you're still there.. then i go down and find you... heehee... =)

piger

Eve, some changes in my AD VG... I will have 2 videographer...

1 is friend.. the other one is from Moving Pics

wendycsk

hi chercher, i think those buy at DFS cannot leh, you can check with them whether the prices inclusive of taxes.

Hi shawn, very weird leh.. how many costumes you can choose for your PS?

piger

but wendy,, i really come across BS b4 that the gowns you select for your PS hor..will be the same for the AD...

Shawn, maybe you try harder to bargain with them???

piger

wah.... 3pm arh? u sure by the time i reach there you still at the BS??? haahaa....

Then no choice lor.. then must choose nice nice one liao...

wendycsk

Hi evelynn and shawn, my PS shots will also include my actual day wedding gown and evening gown. Mine is 6 costumes, thus after deducting the actual day gowns right, i am left with 4, which choose from japanese etc.. The EG and WG can only be taken indoor cos they scared we dirty it. I spoke to my BS, they allow me to choose EG or WG if i dun wan those traditional outfit.. But of cos, cannot change all 4 to WG/EG. Not sure how to spilt the costume into indoor and outdoor as well, i think for outdoor, normally is one WG, one EV. Then indoor right is actual day gown and evening gown plus two traditiona costumes. I also need to ask properly when i visit the studio in end July!

Hi shawn, dun be sad k.. 5 costumes not too little, my bali photoshot only got 2 costumes, which i went to three locations and the last place we went is beach thus we wear casual couple t-shirts! I really got headache choosing.. 5 costumes is fine and i am sure you dun wanna spend too much topping for photos.. hehe.. Most impt, the pic must be nice! =p

jinger

Hi Shawn, i have 5 gowns and they includes my AD WG & EG too .. I also wish that I can have more gowns haha .. lets not be sad and enjoy selecting the 5 gowns that we have HAHA ..

maybe can try your luck to add 1 or 2 more gowns if there are any chance .. hee ..

piger

hihi wendy, think i am sort of lucky cause my BS provides different gowns for my AD... I think if you are ok with it right, take only 1 WG for outdoor. For indoor, take 1 AD WG, AD EG, 1 WG, 1 Japanese Traditional, 1 Chinese Kua(if you don't intend to wear for AD), that adds up to 6... =)

eevee

My PS and AD gowns also different. For PS I only had 4 gowns but I feel it's good enuf cos otherwise I will have more headache when selecting photos.

piger

ya... agree with Eve.... Choose very carefully when you select the gowns... try it on and see if it feels comfortable and look nice... =)

princess_shawn

Hi Wendy,

see which u prefer..if they have nice traditional, u may consider taking too..am tinking of paranakan since my dad is a baba..:p

Hey wendy, cher,jinger,eelynn & eve,i think i will just go with it..else am thinking of changing a bridal shop but its a bit wasted..

princess_shawn

The thing is the AD for WG is super limited lo..
then end up not much choices..anyhw choose lo..bo bian..cos next mth PS le..sigh..

mine also nvr give me petrol / album etc..aiyoh..

piger

girl... dun think of changing BS... you will end up loosing money.. as i told you yesterday., if the gowns for AD is not nice.. then consider to purchase a gown for yourself lor.. will be cheaper this way... =)