(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

aeriss

Eelynn & Eve, pretty photos! Look forward to seeing the actual photoshoot photos!

Your girls are so young! Haha but luckily i'm also in the 1980s... keke...

piger

heeheeee... not young not young liao....

I 'm also very excited.. Can't wait to see the photos.... The photographer did show me some pictures from his camera... very very nice...

Going back to studio on Monday to select photos liao... guessed I'm gonna spend another amount on the photos... oh no!!!~~!!!

aeriss

Hi Eelynn, I advise that you set a budget and stick to it. On first look all the photos will be nice for sure. Then bargain for better rate with the studio.

I took about 6 hrs to choose my photos! If not because the shop was closing for the day, I think we may even took longer. Enjoy the process!

wendycsk

Hi Evelyn, i suggested that you should set a budget for your photos and remember if you choose alot of photos which required two albums, ask for second album for free, some bridal shop charge for second album! Bargain k!

bunstarz2010

Sorry to side-track a bit. How many months in advance is considered not too early to invite jp?
If i call them now, is it too early? cos is like ard 5 mths plus.

wendycsk

Hi bunstarz, I called up a JP also.. But he told me to contact him 3 months before the actual day. Maybe some JP are not.. =)

amrasenelya

if ure looking for popular JPs, can try your luck to call them up first... last time i called mine about 5 mths beforehand.. darn popular JP.. Mr Chan Kai Yau.. =p

chercher

eelynn>> happie choosing.. dun chong dong hor

piger

heeheee.. i will i will..

My JP is settled already.... I think depends on individual JPs lor... some can accept bookings now... some don't.. =)

eevee

dear all, i have posted the photos taken during my PS (not BS ones) in my facebook/multiply. Do add me and leave me feedbacks k ...

aeriss

Hi Eve, so nice to have the PS hua1 xu4!! Will be nice to included some of the photos in the montage and also serve as good memories of the PS.

Can see that your PG is really pia and the weather looks hot! I went in mid mar and weather was cooler. So cool that I got a flu and fever on the eve of the PS. Haha.

U went to Yang Ming Shan, Datun flower farm and Danshui beach? Another more places? I saw some couples had night shoot at ximending or Taipei 101 there. Look forward to ur BS photos!

wendycsk

Hey girls, update for our thursday gathering.. So far i got confirmation on email from bunstarz, piger, princess_s and myself. Anyone one else joining? Please email me at [email protected]. Besides, for the above mentioned ladies, where you guys stayed?

princess_shawn

haha..i do not jog but i would love to start from next week onwards

Anyone wana join me after work next week? We can meet at buangkok mrt station

ryanmel

Hi all BTBs,
(Hi wendy, saw your nick)

I have got a qn, im a Jan BTB too but
i want to solemnise on the same day with my wedding banquet.

My main concern is that, will i be able to find
a JP easily?

Thanks alot.

Melissa.

princess_shawn

i wonder if i asked this question before, is it okay to be my jie mei if they are married? All my 4 jie meis are all married
How ah???? Thanks gals..

princess_shawn

So cher cher & winterpolaris, since u gals are nearer to me. Do you wana meet to jog after work during weekdays like once a week? Or weekend morning or evening etc? hehe

wendycsk

HI Melissa, You will be able to find a JP. I am having my solemnisation before banquet too.. You can start looking at which JP you want to engage then contact them to see what they says. =) Normally they will ask you to contact them around 3 months before actual day. ROM website got a whole list of JP, there are some threads for various popular JPs as well.. You can reference and see which one you prefer.

piger

hey all... went to select my photos today...

All photos turn out very very nice... in the end we took almost 90% of the photos... top up about another 5k.... but very very happy.... =)

piger

haahaaaa... ya... i never expect all the photos to turn out so nice.... some more not yet edited and touch up... Then choose all.. then fiance say: if you like it then take lor... then top up another 5k.. .haahaaa... 100++ photos.... **Pengz**

piger

no la... they won't return all... maybe some BS do la. but mine nope.. only return those you selected... cause they will deleted the image immediately if you don't like it... who knows our photos all so nice... and i LOVE it very very much.. haahaa.... then take almost 90% of it lor... =P

piger

thank you shawn.... but must wait 3 months before i can see the layout... album will only be ready in October~November... my BS very packed... haizzz..

princess_shawn

ok sure..looking forward..

Hello gals, sorry if i asked this question before, is it okay to be my jie mei if they are married? All my 4 jie meis are all married How ah???? Thanks gals..Sob Sob

piger

i think should be ok ba.. because last time when i was a jiemei for my friend.. one of her jiemei also married.. so i think is not a problem la...

aeriss

Hi Eelynn, happy for you that you like your photos so much. Waiting for your photos. Wow 3 months for the album layout is quite long but luckily still in time for the AD. Just admire the photos first. haha

Hi Shawn, I think it is okay to have married jie mei. I'm also having married jie mei. In fact better to ask married ones coz of old saying that cannot be jie mei more than 3 times else left on the shelf? haha. Btw saw ur ROM photo. U look so sweet and I like the back of ur ROM dress.

piger

haahaaa.. ya lor.. cause the BS very full of photos to be done.. and my photos got 100+++ then need longer time.. haaahaa....

piger

yup.. agreed... nice pictures Shawn... and hor.. you where got fat oh??? Aiyo.. think too much la....

princess_shawn

Hi Aeriss,

Thanks for the note. Thank you , thank you

Back of my dress? hehe dress from bliss bridal :p

Ha Eelynn, Thanks
Nice ah? I think the make up like abit fake le..haha am fat now lo..haha that pic was 2 years ago le..hehe..thur u see me super fat at the face & tummy, shall show u!Haha Recently everyone thot that am preganant le..sob sob..think i should control my diet..

piger

haahaaa... no la.. maybe is water retention??? Try not to drink too much water at nite b4 you sleep lor...

I also find myself fleshy... but fiance always say i think too much... haahaa...

But hor.. seriously speaking.. no matter how skinny a woman is.. they'll still say they're plump.. haahaaa

princess_shawn

Haha no le..am redi fat..last time slim yes but not these recent 2 years lo..Haha am serious lo

hey gals, how many times do we need to go down n choose the photoshoot gowns ah? I was told half day is more than enough?

piger

aiyo.... we will know when we see each other on thursday...

Well... i managed to choose mine within 3 hours... but have to go back for final fitting.... Then the next trip it's photoshoot liao...

piger

hihi morning shawn.. dun forget our dinner appt tom... haahaa... Those who can make it hor.. we can meet earlier for makan first...

I'm quite interested in the cupcakes workshop leh.. when is the workshop?

piger

i don't mind to learn and just in case next time i can bake for my kid's birthday... HAAAHAAAHAA!!!!!! (think too much liao)

When is the workshop?? Maybe I can check also if my fiance's sister wanna join too...