(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

hi bunstarz, yep, I will
thks for the recommendation!! hee.

gals, any contacts for freelance Make-up Artist (for jiemeis and mothers) and contacts for tailors that does custom make cheong sams or dresses for mummies?? thanks in advance!

Hi winterpolaris, Great idea! Buffet at home would be a good idea. I will consider catering too
They can sit at my new home and chat there and share some tips if they have

I think i will have just 4-6 jie meis ba...Price range roughly SGD 100 - SGD 500 ba..I think i asked before 2-3 yrs ago when i was working at tanjong pagar area.

Hi Starfrost, I love shopping! :D I think i might be getting a buffet instead at my new home for gathering.
Saw some of the mini buffet like not bad..I have catered from four seasons for my rom before and the layout is quite pretty. Mini buffet i ordered from Eatz catering during xmas - not bad for the salad:P Neo garden food is good too. I will search more buffet catering online and decide later else i will just organise a small cupcakes party + finger food etc

Hey starfrost, i got 3 contacts for make-up artist - one i will be using for my jie meis..My sec frd sister. She is a certified make up artist. She charges SGD 80 per pax. Another one is another lady i saw from website SGD 65 per pax if more than 3 persons etc..Another one will be the makeup artist who has done my rom make up but her exp le..I think alot of places gt freelance make up artist but they are all very exp..range from SGD 60-SGD 100 ba..Haha neighbour also have cheaper ones i think..

I am also looking for tailors that does dresses for mummies as my mum is looking for one too..

anyone knows what should we / where to get for wedding stuffs in Bangkok?? Am thinking of gng...but not cmf..I am looking for wedding favours too..Is this a compulsory thing? Headache man..

hi princess_s, may I have the contacts for your sec frd sister and the other one that charges at $65 for more than 3 pax if they do not mind releasing their contact nos
I am waiting for a friend to give me the contact of a tailor whom did her mum's dress, will let you know when I got the contact. I guess wedding favour is a good to have thing, a little momento for the guests. I had attended a wedding whom gives wedding favours which are bought from BKK, it's the salt and pepper figurine, and also a pair of chopsticks. Hm. You should be able to get from those markets, as I remember seeing them.

Hi ,
for tailoring of mummy 's dress, maybe you all will like to consider ted collection or golden scissors at chinatown. My friends' mums did theirs at these two shops, their dresses very nice.

Do you know what to bring for photoshoot?

Btw, my photoshoot is in mid aug but i have yet to select my PS gowns / kwa / korean dresses etc..
How many times beforehand usually do we need to go down to the BS and select the PS gowns? Any idea?

usually wedding will give out favours as momentos de...

wat to bring ah... i think have a list.. i can send u...

usually 3 times to go down?? 1st time to try all, 2nd time cfm? then a few days before or 1 week to try again?

Yeah send me the list. Thanks gal.
Send to [email protected]

3 times before PS??? But mine only 2 times le..

First time try 7 then selected one AD WG then PS havent select le..This july then select then Aug PS le..enough time not ah?

Hi shawn,
Dun need to worry. I also tried my gowns only 2 times before my ps.

For the tailor,Ted Collection is at 280 South Bridge Road tel63361393. I check from my friend, she said her mum dress is ard 700 and her mil is ard 900. She mentioned it depends on the design. If you will like to find out more, you may go to the thread under ted collection at bridal and boutique forum where there are pictures.

For Gold Scissor, Blk 32 New Market Rd #02-1126 People's Park. It ranges from 80 bucks and above. Depends whether it is ready made or made to measure. Specialize in cheong sum.

Hi Starfrost,

I checked the make up artist le..my sec frd said her sister just graduated from make up and therefore would you feel safe leaving your relatives & frds face in her hands? lol :P

The other one the SGD 65 is the cherry. U can get from website. Do u have my multiply? She is in there also

Today i went OG ppl's park, saw a few pairs of shoes not bad..20% for all shoes in OG i think..

In fact yester i went far east, there is a shop called something like nina nucci @ level 3/4? Wow they have lots of wedding shoes too and quite pretty! The evening bags i like..feel like buying!Also saw a pretty light purple halter neck cheong sam A line dress with alot of sequins in front from the neck to the chest area at far east level 3 -31 - Shop name " cheerie". They are selling at SGD 299
I might be considering that dress but i do not like purple colour
I like all colours except orange and purple

Hi Bunstarz, the problem is the first time i tried my WG & EG, i only like the AD WG and the rest all not suitable for me. PS gowns is it the same as AD gowns? What did u choose for your PS gown? Korean / Kwa / Victorian etc?

hello all... Went to select gowns today.... wow.... luckily confirmed them within 3 hours... but tired.... haahaa... but have to go back again for fitting... excited on my shooting on 25th....

Hi Shawn, jus a little feedback for you at far east the shoe shop you saw alot of wedding shoes. Have got a super bad experience there with their shoe and service quality, din wan to bad mouth them but just worried that if ladies buy shoes from them pls make sure you check yr shoe before leaving the shop.

Hi Eve

New Updates for the list:-

Bridal Studio : Di Gio Bridal
ROM Date : same as AD date (09.01.2010)
ROM Venue: Pearl River Palacce.

Just signed with Di Giro yesterday so happy and excited. Can't wait to choose my gowns next month.

Hi Mrs wen lim,

What happened? can share? I went in n take a look at their shoes..so far they r quite friendly le....mmm strange..But their shoes quite pretty hor in terms of the diamante..hehe

Your bridal studio is also Di gio? Hehe i gt gt gf also Di Gio..She took her pictures already..i must say it is very pretty

Hey, I very excited! haha no lar.. actually just now lunch time i went down to Far East and go to the shop Anna Nucci.

Finally bought my wedding heels
Very simple silver heels but don't have my size so tomorrow then i go down and collect. After discount is $53.30
See if i can post the photo tomorrow.

The staffs quite nice so I am surprised Mrs Wen Lim said is not good. I been looking around since March so finally i saw they got a decent heels with a decent price :D happy

but Mrs Wen Lim congrats ! Finally you got your BS settled

Ha congrats winterpolaris..finally gt your shoes..hehe Anna Nucci evening bags also quite pretty..hehe i saw during the weekends in far east..Did u manage to go to the rest of the places that i have shared with you gals on the shoes?

ya i saw their evening bags.. no wonder u asked if need to carry the evening bags....hahaha

very pretty got 1 caught my eyes... but i was calm enuff to walk out of the store .. HAHAHAHA

Hi Shawn previously i bought a pair of heels from them which is around 4" high for CNY. But after walking for 10mins (and it's the 1st time i wore it) the heel came off and i almost sprain my ankle esp when it's 4" high. So after a few days CNY have passed and i'm back to work, after work i went down to the shop and ask them if they can send the shoe back for repair or replace a new pair for me. BUT i only got an answer which is NO. They asked for the receipt and said that it's over the 7days of exchange policy and i've wore it so no exchange could be done. Well to me, i find that even if no exchange can be done at least have the shoe send back to the factory for repair but they refuse to do so for me. (the shoe cost $50plus) i was angry so i told them i wan to speak to their boss and before they pass me to their boss one of the salesgirl comment " We have sold so many pairs of this shoe and non got problem at all it must have been your leg that does not know how to walk in heels" imagine how angry i am when i heard that cos i've been wearing those very high heels for years and i got a comment like this. So after that, when i was on the phone with the boss guess wad happened? The Boss SCOLDED me and say "if you're not happy with our shoe and service GO AHEAD AND LODGE A COMPLAIN WITH CASE".

Afterwhich b'cos i'm too busy and did not want to take leave to go down personally to lodge a complain to case i did not persue and complain, but the lesson i learned is that i will never ever buy a shoe from them ever after. What i would like to share with you ladies when you buy shoes pls check to see that the heels or the whole shoe is properly glued esp when you wan to buy for wedding use. Can you imagine if something like that happen on wedding day??

Hey winterpolaris,

Very tempting hor? Thats y i asked if we need evening bags! Haha..I like 3 of the bags there so much so that i wana grabbed them but my gal frd stopped me! haha

Hi Ivy,

16th Jan is also my wedding date..Haha so qiao..everyone 16th Jan i guess its gng to be a hot hot date..U can try merchant court / traders hotel / grand corpthorn etc? There are many hotels available but for the dates am not so sure wor..hehe

Hi Mrs wen lim,

okay noted on your comments..hehe cool down ba since u have already bought the shoes..next time we must check properly first..just dun get from them in future ba..dun let them earn ur money..maybe u can get from Takashimaya / pazzion all those? I think their wedding shoes quite comfortable and nice
Anyway i got mine from Takashimaya "Novarie wedding range" - the sales gal like quite friendly. Hehe

Hi Shawn

I will never return to buy shoes from them anymore. Anyway can share with me which level did you get your shoes from at Takashimaya "Novarie wedding range" may go down n take a look after i choosen my wedding and evening gown.

Sure. It is at level 1 the shoes department i think. Sorry i think its called "Bovarie". I saw there is another range of wedding shoes from another side of the shoe department. You may want to check out from there as well.

If you happen to read my notes earlier on singapore brides, i have stated a few places which you may want to see your wedding shoes like metro - Vivie / OG / CK Tangs / Pazzion unless u r a very tall bride and you need flats etc

Costly n definitely gorgeous shoes u can go to paragon - level one i think
Somewhere near to Bvlgari shops etc There is a super classy shoes shop..wow the shoes damn exp but very pretty ! Ha the shop also classy sia - crystal lightings..Saw Tai Tais inside a few times :P shopping for dinner shoes

Hi hi.. New Here.. My WD

Nick: chinkw
AD: 10th Jan 2010
Banquet Venue: Xi Yan
BS: Signoria Nuziale
AD PG: TBC
AD VG: TBC
ROM: 10th Jan 2010
ROM Venue: Xi Yan
Lovenest: Rochor
Multiply: -

juz read tt some of u are looking for wedding shoes, i've juz hunted for mine last wkend as i'm gng hk for photoshoot 2wks later..
maybe u gals can try paragon metro, at 2nd level.
I've gotten my heels there at 15% discount, real swaroski, price abt 70 after discount.
their heels are nicer den anna nuci.
or u can try at these places, stuart-ngee-ann, #02-12
Nue-paragon,#3-31
d'sire at amoy st.

hi hi girls... I went to anna nucci today... the shoes are nice.... i bought 2 pairs..... maybe u all can visit the shop to see see look look... The sales girl is friendly too.... she help me to wear on the shoes and also explained to me how i can wear it in different ways... =)

Hi bunstarz,

I am thinking if i wana choose japanese / korean style for my PS..I can mtm one gown but i saw some off the rack like quite nice also..

Gals, what kind of props do we need to bring for the photoshoot? Or do not need to bring anything down at all? Just bring ourselves? Haha

mmm princess_s.... in fact my boss did advice me to bring a mini fan, bottle of drink with straw... cause it will be hot.. =)

I will be having my PS on 25th... I'm choosing Japanese style over Korean style... =)

Hi Eve,

Wow 25th june! that fast! yeah lo..am thinking of korean / japanese style too.. how abt victorian / kwa etc? what else to choose ah? Have u selected urs?

Thanks Cher. Which email add? I go n check now

Hi shawn,

i brought aong some props like balloons and teddy bears for the photoshoot.

You can bring along a mini fan, towel(to wipe the sweat), straw for water bottle, blotting paper, some foundation and lip gloss in case you need to touch up a bit because the make up artist may not be following you outdoor.=)

Hi Eelynn,

Wow the selected gown is for ur AD? i mean the pic u showed me? U got multiply / facebook? u can add me..My multiply ID is blissbride and my facebook is [email protected]
I can show u my frd's wedding pic too

Hi bunstarz,

Ballons & teddy bears? hehe Did the photographer ask u to bring or we can bring if we want? hehe..

How many hours of indoor & outdoor? Whre u gng?

Hi shawn,

For the balloons and teddy bears, i brought along myself but we have discussed it with the photographer before the photoshoot. Maybe you can discuss with your bridal studio beforehand too if you are keen. The balloons we brought around 20.

I already had my photoshoot on the 8th June from 10am to 7pm. I went to clarke quay, sentosa and national museum. had a lot of fun =)

Where are you intending to have your photoshoot?

hihi princess_s... the gown is for my PS only... AD gown i will go choose again in December.... Yup i do have multiply account..(pigerling)but no pictures inside one leh... heehee... where are you heading for your outdoor PS??

hihi chercher, thank you thank you!!!

Hi Bunstarz,

My PS in mid august..But have yet to select my PS gown..I am intending to take somewhere near the beach / jetty ba..I am lazy to go to many places..think one place will do ba though i wld love to go to singapore flyer & dempsey but i doubt my hubby would allow..:X

Hi Eelynn,

The other time i went to try my gowns, they didnt tell me that AD WG & PS WG will be different?? I only select one AD WG and thats all. I was told that the PS gown can be selected on the same day as the PS? Is this true? I have no idea

You mean AD gown for WG & EG can choose and we can have different choices? My outdoor PS gng beach / jetty ba..

Gals, do i need to do touch up on my hightlighs before PS or just ignore? I highlighted my hair during CNY and its fading..Now abit obvious le like 2Inch black..the rest coloured..Help help

Hi Eelynn, you have a pretty gown there.. you have multiply? Add me at wendycsk. I do have my Bali pre-wedding shots taken last month too.. hehe.. My sg pre-wedding shots is in Sept.

Hey princess_s, initially my bridal studio also tell me that i can select my PS gown on the same day but i refused as the size might not be right, thus i am selecting on my next appointment, end of July.

For PS gown, you can choose different styles like Korean, Jap, WG, depends on how many costumes you have on your contract. AD WG and outdoor PS WG is different always, unless they allowed you to bring your AD WG out which they always afraid will get dirty, so your AD WG will be taken during indoor shots, den for outdoor, you will choose another one.

For PS, it is best to touch up your hair as under the sunlight, if your colour tone is different, it looks obvious, for example, light brown and black colour. I also colour before going for my Bali photoshot. =)