(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiggie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>most prob AD day</TD><TD>most prob at the Waterfall at Sheraton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shanshine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaclyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>honey_greentea</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cassafina</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Ala carte</TD><TD>Rebirth Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jen</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>odie24</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>HortPark</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chercher</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>cher2010 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Plush Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrswenlim</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Pearl River Palace</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Avelinekoh</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Blue Bay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Enchanted Colours</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>The British Club</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry007</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin (Mandarin Court)</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin (Mandarin Court)</TD><TD>with in-laws</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>William Teng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>astroting</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xtendgirl</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryanmel</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vera123</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Marcus Lee Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Keppel Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jes407</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bridebridebride</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.10.07</TD><TD>ROM office</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunstarz</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Derrick Ong Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Laguna Country Club</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16.01.09</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Compassvale</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15.11.08</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>02.05.08</TD><TD>ROM Office/New House</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzster</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>overseas PS in Taipei with Julia's</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aeriss</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Noble house</TD><TD>Taipei Lishe</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Fernvale Vista 2</TD><TD>Aeriss1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendycsk</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Forest Productions</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>OCC Jade Suite</TD><TD>Nemesu Ave</TD><TD>wendycsk </TD></TR><TR><TD>teriakim</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>starfrost</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>miwa_miharu</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>VV</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Orchard hotel</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Orchard hotel</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD>demongal27</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eternityong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DreamyFairy</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17.12.06</TD><TD>The V Tea Room (Now known as The Cookie Museum)</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_diamond</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chinook</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.05.09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fionakoh</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>My Montage Guy</TD><TD>My Montage Guy</TD><TD>24.01.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Rivervale Crescent</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>winterpolaris</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>klitz</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gerlyn830</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Fairmont Singapore</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>23.01.10</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tikkles</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>DIY (bought gown from overseas)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23.12.09</TD><TD>Function Room @ Aunt's place</TD><TD>Dover Crescent</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>theresa_william</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Fables Bridal Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>30.04.09</TD><TD>ROM centre</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzi</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>FFIL fren</TD><TD>FFIL fren</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesscy</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Noble house</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>amrasenelya</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.05.08</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ent</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14.06.09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui_shan</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hihi all.... I will be having my AD on 10th Jan too.... So surprise that so many of you will be having it on the same day... I have not finalized my Bridal studio and Hotel yet....

Any ladies here know of anyone who had done their wedding /ROM at Hort Park?

Looking for ideas on how to do the solemnisation in the lawn.

Btw my ROM is on the same day as my banquet, 03/01/2010.

My new house will be in Sengkang, Compassvale View... Anyone staying in the area too...

hi bunstarz, hee
nice knowing that we share the same wedding date! how's ur prep going? Have u decided on a JP already? Yep, will shop around for wedding bands soon.. thanks!

hi wendy, wow! hee, Jan 16 should be a gd date huh! Mine will be at hilton hotel. Saw from the list that yours is at OCC? I attended a wedding there a couple of years back, I like the long march in =)

hi aeriss, not to worry.. do it slowly and get things off the list one by one

hi eve, my details are: hilton hotel, bridal veil, chris ling photography and videography. Thanks! =)

hi starfrost, Thanks. Yeah, mine is at OCC, i like the ballroom high ceiling and long march in.. I went Hilton to check the ballroom too.. hehehe.. =)How is your preparation going?

hi starfrost, you will be having your wedding at hilton? I'm considering to change my wedding venue to hilton but i'm not sure if the panorama room is better or the vista room...

hi wendy, I have settled the essential ones like photography and bridal studio.. Now looking for wedding bands and hope to decide on a JP soon. What other prep work do we need to do? And how's ur preparation getting along?

hi jen, the plus point of panorama room is that you can have your solemnization at the poolside (which is just outside the room) and you have the entire floor to yourself since at that level is only panorama room. Whereas for vista room, the level is shared with the ball room, and if there are 2 weddings on the same day, the reception could be a bit messy. For layout wise, both panorama and vista rooms are rectangular, with panorama having lesser tables. For march in, panorama is straight in while vista, you are entering from the side of the room (i.e. a turn before marching straight in). I prefer the vista room because of the chandelier lights. Lights at the panorama room are normal down lights (like function room kind). Hope these helps

Hi all, I made a mistake :P my wedding is on 17 Jan. Got mixed up with the dates.

Hi starfrost, I have also settled for the essential ones like photography, videographer, emcees, bridal studio - photoshot in end Sep, wedding bands.. hehehe.. For JP, i think earliest to contact is in Sep.. =)

hi wenzi, I heard it's 3 mths. But some say for popular ones, may want to book earlier. Although most JP may not accept 'booking' so early

starfrost: thks for ur reply. oh okay.. i think i shall stick to the rule to engage them 3mths b4. =) else later tio say by begin kiasu

hi starfrost, i have engaged Corazon events - Adrian and Kelly to have my emcees.. =) For the JP i have selected a few in mind.. Not sure what else i am missing.

hihi all... finally fixed everything...

AD: 03/01/2010
Banquet Venue: Rendezvous Hotel
BS: Style Bridal
AD PG: Friend
AD VG: Friend
ROM: 03/01/2010
ROM Venue: Rendezvous Hotel
Lovenest: Bukit Panjang

I have also invited the JP.... She has agreed too...

I need some advice.

U see my wedding is on 17 January 2010. My friend wedding is on August 9 2009. Can I still her Jie Mei?

Any advice.. anyone...

Hi Miwa, I think it depends on how pan tang you are. My mum told me the rule is cannot attend any wedding 3 mths before and after your own.

My close friend is getting married in Mar 2010 and I will be her jie mei and vice versa. I consulted the master who calculated my AD date on this and he said no such thing as cannot attend other people's wedding 3 mths before and after.

hi wendy, think you have settled most of the big items already. probably can start looking ard for the accessories and shoes if you haven't..

hihi WENZI, I think it's up to individual JP lor...

my fiance's sister attended her friend's wedding and she mentioned that this JP very good.. humourous... So i searched for her email through ROM's website.. and she agreed to hold my wedding for me... =)

Eelynn >> Yup, i will.. i will start contacting them in September.. I am not sure how to register as well too.. haha.. Hope to find a JP that could guide me.

hihi... mmm... i think maybe you could check if your friends has any recommendations.

I'm inviting Dr. Ang Beng Choo.... a lady JP....

Maybe you could just check out ROM's website for the list for JP... =)

mine also on the 16th Jan 2010

BLiss bridal too..same as wendy &amp; starfrost..Guess its a good date

Can anyone share with me how should i get started? I have not done any preparations yet..Thank you

hihi princess_s, congrats... have you booked your hotel or restaurant already?? I guessed you should do this first if you have not done so..because as you know.. alot of couples getting married on the same date as you leh....

Hi princess_s, i am worried if you have not secure a banquet yet.. It is popular date! First, you should look for a banquet venue, then decide on your bridal studio, then your photographer or videographer ( if you are engaging one) and your wedding band!

Me upset
I called forest production recommended by a gal frd of mine..Jonathan is booked on 16th Jan
and then Simon video also booked..
I think Eirik also booked then lft not much choices lo..

I also dun noe who to approach..the rest are super expensive..

Wendy, u mentioned wedding band? I had mine 2 years ago during my rom..Its from Soo kee..the brillant rose rang..I wore once and till now nvr touch..hehe..

Hehe i was supposed to book OCC in March / April for Jan 16th..but serene told me that it was taken up..

Wendy, i think alot of my choices almost same as yours..so coincidentally like the VG + banquet..hehe

Me upset
I called forest production recommended by a gal frd of mine..Jonathan is booked on 16th Jan
and then Simon video also booked..
I think Eirik also booked then lft not much choices lo..

I also dun noe who to approach..the rest are super expensive..

Wendy, u mentioned wedding band? I had mine 2 years ago during my rom..Its from Soo kee..the brillant rose rang..I wore once and till now nvr touch..hehe..

Hehe i was supposed to book OCC in March / April for Jan 16th..but serene told me that it was taken up..

Wendy, i think alot of my choices almost same as yours..so coincidentally like the VG + banquet..hehe

Hi starfrost: Me currently preparing for my wedding photoshoot in june. Due to the nature of my job have to take earlier. Still have not look for jp and wedding band yet. Any to recommend?

Hi all, may i ask if any of you have book a wedding live band? roughly how much does it cost to engage one?

hi princess_s, I posted the wrong date in my earlier post :P should be 17 Jan, so it's 1 day after urs. hee

hi wendy
my bf decided on the photographer and videographer.. sure hope the pics will turn out good

hi bunstarz, have u decided on ur outdoor locations already?? :D i haven't decide on a JP too, too many to choose from the web site.. will let you know when I decided on a JP. we are also thinking of hiring a live band, I heard the price is based on the no. of pcs that you are hiring, that is for eg: 3 pcs, guitarist, pianist and singer.. is one price.. but i have yet to ask for any price quotes... do you think they double up as emcees too?? hope it's not gg to be too expensive...

hi starfrost,thanks for yr feedback.
Think most likely i will opt for the panorama room
I prefer the exclusivity and the poolside reception. Your banquet would be in hilton as well? which room did you choose?

hi princess_s, yes.. i think it is me who have taken up Jonathan from Forest productions and OCC Grand Ballroom on Jan 16th.. So sorry.. =( Have you visited other dinner venues as well?

Noted Starfrost

Hi Wendy, now am thinking of engaging my own frds to be my PG/VG instead..Haha

Cher cher aka cherlyn, do u study in Temasek Poly before?
It seems like the "winnie" i used to noe?My classmate of 3 yrs? Hehe If yes, so coincidence! How are you gal?

when r u getting wed soon? Congrats gal. when is your Wedding day?
Back to your suggestions? Grand corpthorn / the legends? Ha it is out of my budget lo..Haha

I am on multiply. You gals can add me there ID: blissbride
Haha..I have posted 2 gowns there

shawn>> i not from tp leh... winnie is my colleague.. not sure if u are on the same winnie as me.. ahahhaha.... mine is 3 jan..

hmm.. how abt tung lok group

Hi Shawn, nope you don't have to. Because usually they will have their meal before they come down for work. It will also be funny to sit them when they are supposed to do their work to capture your friends and relatives photos. hahaha

What you can do is that if you have friends who last minute cannot turn up for the wedding, you can then pack them in.
Hope this help.

Hi starfrost, i have just finished my photoshoot yesterday. so tired now. I had my photoshoot at national museum, sentosa and clarke quay. Super hot. I have enquire about the live band and got a quotation, will you like me to mail to you? If yes maybe you can let me have your email.

Hi shawn, roughly wat is your budget for photography? maybe can consider ampm or edmund leong?