(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

Wow so many 31 Jan le...
Mine also 31st

rainame

hihi.. I'm looking at 23 Jan 09 as well. Kinda stressed now cos haven't confirmed a venue yet.
Looking at Copthorne King's. Does anyone have any experience with the hotel's wedding services? Thanks!

u mean to say 23 Jan "10" instead of "09" right which has already passed?

anyway this is an auspicious date, some hotels charge more on this day so take note. Better go source fast cos a lot of hotels already taken up on this date liao. For FR on CK, go to the wedding banquet section and look for the individual thread there.

zljoan

hi Rainame! i'm in the midst of deciding on Copthorne King too. So far, I've heard quite good reviews but quite inclined towards another hotel due to accessibility.

eevee

anyone keen in Orchard Parade Hotel? need to transfer cos i need a bigger place ... u will have to negotiate the package with the co-ordinator but i'm willing to transfer my deposit for a $240 discount (paid $2140 le) .. for weddings held in 2010 only thou ..

wendycsk

Hi Hui shan, you should go the the bridal show.. But remember dun be implusive to sign esp when u talked to the first bridal shop.. I am with Bridal de Coture.. There are good and bad reviews of this bridal studio but my package is a comprehensive one. I could share with you.

Shan: if u are interested I can give u the contact of my BS, u can go speak to them. Can't share with u my package sorry, cos it's a customised one and also promised her cannot reveal. Let me know.

wiggie

Hi Hui Shan, I am pretty satisfied with my BS thus far - it's called The Aisle Bridal Boutique. You can try them if you want...It's located at Hotel Windsor, near MacPherson area.

eevee

hi elsie, welcome ..

booked ur BS and banquet yet? if yes u wanna provide details so i can update into the table?

astroting

AD Date: 10 Jan 2010
Banquet Venue: TBC most prob Sentosa
BS: TBC
AD PG: What is this??
AD VG: & what does this mean?
ROM Date: 10 Jan 2010
ROM Venue: TBC most prob Sentosa
Love Nest: Punggol

eevee

elsie > ad pg refers to actual day photographer, ad vg is actual day videographer ...

so which BS u looking at? ur lovenest also in punggol ar? where? mine is punggol sapphire ...

astroting

erm... then love nest refer to where we staying rite??

BS we are thinking of going to malaysia(any recommandations) if not Golden horse.

AD PG: Friend's of ours
AD VG: nil

avelinekoh

Hi Elsie: same same date!!

Wiggle: I like TABB too.. just that i was won over by taiwan....

All: anyone has any mua to recommmend?

eternityong

Hi Eve,

Kindly help me update...

AD PG: Lam Photography
AD VG: Lam Photography
ROM Date: AD Day
ROM Venue: Concorde Hotel
Love Nest: -

wendycsk

Hi everyone, my wedding date and place is fixed.. =)

AD Date: 16 Jan 2010
Banquet Venue: Orchid Country Club, Grand Ballroom
BS: Bridal De Couture
AD PG: Bridal De Couture
AD VG: -
ROM Date: 16 Jan 2010
ROM Venue: Orchid Country Club, Jade Suite
Love Nest: Nemesu Ave

astroting

wow! another 10 Jan.. wah... now 10 Jan is more whelming. hehee..

Wah aveline.. u do so many things! i really did not do any of those...
btw what is MUA??
im looking for plush toy for car deco.. if anyone got the contact let me know ya! Thanks!

winterpolaris

I think many couples are getting married in 2010 Jan before the CNY. I wanted after CNY cos I wish to spent my reunion dinner with my family one more time before I get married. Nah~ too bad.. it will before CNY :p

astroting

thanks thomas.
& winter... even after u married still can eat reunion with your family rite... dun say until so sad...

winter: u married liao also can have reunion dinner with them mah...but status is diff lah of cos hahahha...

My AD on 30th Jan 2010 =)

I'll have my reunion Lunch with my family (in malaysia) and have reunion Dinner with my FH's family (in singapore) =D

not a bad idea.. both side happy.. only a little bit rush..

winterpolaris

hahaha cos my family always cook good food on reunion dinner.. all foodies in the family... lol

then my bf family side one is not into food lol..

ok i am just being greeedy :p hahaha

wendycsk

Hi girls, i am thinking of creating my own photo montage and then engage someone to do cartoon montage.. How you guys intending to do? It is so exciting, like alot of things to do.. !

mrswenlim

hey BTB my AD is on 09 jan 2010. have booked venue for banquet already. need to look around for BS any recommandations?

ROM & Banquet Date : 09 Jan 2010
ROM & Banquet Venue: Pearl River Palace (Suntec Convention)
BS: still looking around
MUA: HTB fren
PG & VG: HTB fren
Love Nest: Looking around Bedok.

mrswenlim

still looking around cos limited budget and dun wan to commit too early in case regret choosing one that we dun really like.