AD VG: -
ROM Date: 14 June 09
ROM Venue: Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel
Love Nest: -

Hi Aveline,
You going overseas too?
Anyway May or Oct also ok ah...still in time.
heee....
Blue Bay? Gee..I never heard of this BS before...guess I am sua ku la! :p

avelinekoh

Gin: yes.. my bs is in taiwan... in another forum is quite positive...
My ad is on 10 Jan.. I scare not enuff time if i go over in oct.. if i go in may, seems too early...

fionakoh

AD Date: 16 Jan 2010
Hi All, Finally confirmed my BS.
Banquet Venue: Novotel
BS: Bridal Zone
AD PG: Vincent (My Montage Guy)
AD VG: Benjamin (My Montage Guy)
ROM Date: 24.01.09
ROM Venue: same as AD
Love Nest: Rivervale Crescent

bernadette

Hi Gin, thks for comforting.... Still stressed. Haven gt my BS...

Hi Aveline, my banquet will be Hilltop Garden. Fallen in love with the the Crystal Ballroom the moment I laid my eyes on it.

Hi Sobe, Congrats to u... where's the venue?

Aveline ah,
Go in May lah...slowly then not so last min rite? ;) I also intend to go..if my financial permits...if so then i might see u there? LOL

jinglebell10

Hi Jasmin,

don't be stressed. have you shortlisted or went to visit any BS yet?

I signed up with Julia Wedding News. If you are interested, i can send you my bridal package for reference. can send email to me at [email protected]

zljoan

heee....i just decided on having my PS at Vietnam! This optional package add-on was offered last week and I'm going Viet next mth! absolutely no time to do any "body work" aka slimming! heee...:p

Jasmin ah, I think BS is easy to find...banquet venue harder...so at least u resolved the 'hard' part ma :p

aeriss

Hi Gin & Aveline,

I'm going taiwan for my PS too. Flying on 15/3. So excited about it! Hope the photos all turned out to be very nice.

eevee

updates

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>wiggie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>most prob AD day</TD><TD>most prob at the Waterfall at Sheraton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shanshine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaclyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jen</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Plush Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aveline</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Blue Bay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>The British Club</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Jade Spring @ Yishun</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry007</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>William Teng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunstarz</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Derrick Ong Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>eevee</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>16.01.09</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>eevee </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Compassvale</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>u1c0l3</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Y@ppies (Kelvin)</TD><TD>15.11.08</TD><TD>Bt Batok CSC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>Thomson D'sign</TD><TD>02.05.08</TD><TD>ROM Office/New House</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzster</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>overseas PS in Taipei with Julia's</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aeriss</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>Noble house</TD><TD>Taipei Lishe</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Fernvale Vista 2</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>VV</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Orchard hotel</TD><TD>Labelle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Orchard hotel</TD><TD>Fernvale Residence</TD><TD>vvaquita </TD></TR><TR><TD>eternityong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Concorde Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DreamyFairy</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17.12.06</TD><TD>The V Tea Room (Now known as The Cookie Museum)</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blue_diamond</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chinook</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10.05.09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fionakoh</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>My Montage Guy</TD><TD>My Montage Guy</TD><TD>24.01.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Rivervale Crescent</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tikkles</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>DIY (bought gown from overseas)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23.12.09</TD><TD>Function Room @ Aunt's place</TD><TD>Dover Crescent</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenzi</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>FFIL fren</TD><TD>FFIL fren</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesscy</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Noble house</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>amrasenelya</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Hilton Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24.05.08</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ent</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14.06.09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Aeriss and Aveline,
Wah...envy...I dun even noe when will i fly to TW for shoots...now have to resolve other issues like flat la...banquet venue la...then i am still studying...last sem...so stress :X

bernadette

Thks Gin, hopefully nothing unexpected come up about my banquet....
Thks Jinglebell, I haven really go look at BS, will let u know if im interested in Julia...

klitz

Hi All, I'm new to join u...
Just confirmed my AD today
AD Date: 24 Jan 2010
Banquet Venue: Shangri-la
BS: My Dream Wedding
AD PG: -
ROM Date: 24 Jan 2010
ROM Venue: Shangri-la
Love Nest: Yio Chu Kang

ev3

Hi Florence, I am planning for 2010. Was shopping for BS and came across My Dream Wedding. Noted you have selected it, any recommendations for choosing it?

hui_shan

Dear Florence,

Hi, i was thinking of having my banquuet at shangri la. juz to check with you, hows their package? are they open for rservation yet?

klitz

Hi Ev3, actualli i signed up with my dream wedding bcos of the photography and La Mer MTV. I find their photos vei nice,and my FH likes their materials very good.

Hi huisan, i've gotten the email of the package. they are open for booking already. Apparently most dates are booked. Onli sun is available. U wanna pm mi your email add. I can email u the package details. I've got the package for ritz also, juz in case if u want.

honey_greentea

Hi ladies, I'm new to this thread
my wedding shall be on 02 Jan (tentatively). hehe...
Havent booked any venue yet.. kinda stressed. florence, can u email me the package for shangri-la and also ritz? thanks ^_^

hui_shan

Dear Florence,

Thanks for sending me the package.
btw for the min table, if we do not meet their requirment, do they still allow?

u still have to pay for the minimum even if u can't meet, standard protocol for all hotels I guess

what u can do is, neg with them for those unused tables to be consumed next time when u go back there to have a meal again, in this way they wun go to waste

klitz

well... i onli know tt they are quite stringent with their min tables...
but u can try negotiating with the co-ordinator ba...

hui_shan

finally decide on 23 Jan 2010. now i so scared that i cant get a venue for my wedding.... kind of like Oriental but dunno whether it has been booked or not...

chinook

Hi Hui Shan, yup Mandarin Oriental is already been booked for 23rd Jan 2010, it was my first choice initially as well.

jazzster

gd morning all...

long time no login here liao..
woah.. i see quite a nbr of couple having the same AD as me.. 16 Jan 09.. :D

guess it must be an auspicious dat to wed or all of us going to consult the same Master.. hehehe

chinook

Hi Hui Shan, I just confirmed my venue about 2 weeks ago. According to the chinese calender, 23rd Jan 2010 is an auspicious date, that's why most of the popular hotel ballrooms are already booked on that date.

Good luck finding your banquet venue!

winterpolaris

Just jump over from Dec 2009 Thread to here.. cos now my AD is 23 Jan 2010

Haha i guess is a very auspicious date...

AD Date: 23 Jan 2010
Banquet Venue: TBC
BS: Golden Horse Awards (Yishun)
AD PG: TBC
ROM Date: 23 Jan 2010
ROM Venue: Church
Love Nest: Punggol

Very headache.. trying to secure a place for the wedding dinner.

wakeup2asmile

wow, been a while since i last came in.
seems like most of you are gg overseas for your PS.. am tempted to go Taiwan too but worried it would be very costly..

hui_shan

ya... i know.... called a few hotels today and find out a lot of them are booked. so now lookin at alternative date.
considering on 31 Jan 10 instead.
by the way any comments on marina mandarian?

wendycsk

Hi Everyone, i am new here and is a Jan 2010 bride. =)

AD Date: 16 Jan 2010 ( Hopefully)
Banquet Venue: TBC
BS: Bridal De Couture
AD PG: Bridal De Couture
ROM Date: 16 Jan 2010 (Hopefully)
ROM Venue: TBC
Love Nest: Nemesu Ave

bahamass, eternityong and wenzi, i saw that you are also from the same studio as me! So excited! =) My master gave me 3 years dates that are suitable for us. But we are trying to rush before tiger year to get married. Thus, i am looking at open hotels on Jan 3rd, 16th and 23th Jan. I have not yet booked any.. 16th and 23th seem very popular!!

wendycsk

Hi Hui Shan, i heard very good reviews on Marina Mandarin and it was my first choice for banquet actually.. just that it was already booked on my dates.. =( They offered me 21st Jan but i could not take that date.

wendycsk

Hi katherine, Sheraton Towers is still available for 23rd Jan, i tenatively booked it for 2days but had release it as it is rather expensive for me. =) Check it out!

wendycsk

Hi Hui shan, it is around $1300 plus close to $1.4k per table of 12 persons. The ballroom i released is Grand Ballroom which min is 40 tables if i am not wrong. You can check at the website. The ballroom lights and ambience is nice, just that we dun like the march in (short) due to L-shaped ballroom and also the costs..