(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

joii31

ya was checking out the forum and shortlisted a few...but i dunno if they can do the eyes well...during the ps, the mua stick alot of tapes on my eyelids to make them look the same...keke...n she tape and remove and tape again to make them look ok...

princess_shawn

me looking forward tmr! Hey gal, ask u..can we wear 2-3 different new shoes on our AD wedding day?
I mean morning change one, then tea dress one and night one? All must be new?

piger

Shawn, think you can get a pair of silver shoes to wear with your WG and EG.... easier to match the colour.. then for kua you get a red pair to match lor... For what I know, it must be new... =)

joii31

morning gals...

finally it's weekends...

princess: i check with my frens, they advise me to wear a new pair in the morning when i go to the groom's place...as it symoblise a new beginning and first marriage...i think old shoes might mean a second marriage...

princess_shawn

Means i can change 2-3 pairs as n when i like during the AD? Yes i bought 4 pairs le..was thinking if i can change

Thanks Joii, new shoes? but u noe everytime we buy, others try our shoes before too:p hehe but i noe what u mean as long as we buy a new one from a shop:p
so i will wear a new pair in the mng when groom comes and fetch me to his mum's place and then change a new pair when am back to my own home or can change at his mum place before gng back to my mum's hse?

joii31

Princess: ur AD soon ar? how come ur gown fitting so soon?
Me oso intending to do the same...thinking of wearing flats with bling bling for the morning since gown can cover up n easier to walk...*haha*

piger

Thomas: u dun blulff them la... aiyo...

starfrost: yes.. it's confirmed...

Shawn: it's up to you on how many pairs you wanna wear.. so long it's brand new... =)

Date: 28th July 2009
Venue: Plaza Sing
Dinner @ Cafe Cartel
Time: 7.00pm

Attendance:
1) Eelynn (piger)
2) Princess (princess_s)
3) chercher (chercher)
4) starfrost (starfrost)

starfrost

hi princess, if i remember correctly.. it is from bridegroom's place to bride's place then to bridegroom's place has to be the same pair of shoes....
and cannot remove.. do share wif us ur final gown fitting pics!! hehe

piger, princess, chercher, see you gals on 28th! :D

princess_shawn

Hey Joii,

AD in jan..final fitting for PS gowns:p when is ur AD? U got multiply too?

Eelynn & starfrost,
huh cannot take out shoes?? y ?

Ha Starfrost, my pics not nice one..all of u the wedding pics so nice one..i tink mine sure cmi..sob sob..me everything suay bian choose one since like not much choices and so rush also with the selection of gowns..

then when can i take out?

joii31

Princess: My AD on the 9th, u? I dun haf multiply account wor...

Starfrost: U mean we need to go back to the groom's place after the bride's place ar? i tot cab go str to our new pl to rest?

piger

shawn: cause the shoe represents something I guessed.... then means we have to wear the new shoes in to the house.... cannot take off....

Joii: usually is from bride's place to groom's place then back to bride's place then to hotel...

joii31

ya tt's wat i tot too ;p

btw do u gals noe that pics posted in fb belongs to fb even after u remove your pics? they have the rights to all the pics???

starfrost

oopsey
got a typo up there.. it's from the bride's place to pick bride.. go to the bridegroom's place for tea and then to bride's place again for tea...

I guess the cannot remove shoes is just a custom.. some pple follow, some pple dont
up to preference..

piger

starfrost: guessed I'll be following the custom.... though I'm not supersitious.... cause I'm not wearing a KUA on AD... so guessed my shoes will be ok.. haahaa.... =P

joii: I also dunno leh...

joii31

Eelynn: i also not sure about this till my htb told me...so dun upload too many pics up there...

Thomas: i m ok with u here lah... make our thread more 'lively' ;p

i came across at the other thread by keeping the shoes on is to symbolise bai2 tou2 xie2 lao3...xie n shoes share the same pronounication...

off topix: anybody tried the bk at ion orchard liao???

joii31

ya hav but seldom log in...tonite go back add u okie...

bk=burger king...saw online reviews like not bad...n food served are different fr bk outlets...got salad oso...luv salad...*drooling*

piger

haahaaaa... no la.. i also know today cannot... so last minute.. tomorrow me and princess going orchard leh.. maybe can try BK for dinner.. haahaa... see if you can make it... =)

joii31

Tmr go gathering so dun tink can join u...eelynn we not fated to meet...keke

yup princess mine's on 9th Jan...have u plan where to go for your honeymoon?

piger

haahaaa... nvm lor... got chance one... =) next tue we all meeting at PS... u can make it??

Date: 28th July 2009
Venue: Plaza Sing
Dinner @ Cafe Cartel
Time: 7.00pm

Attendance:
1) Eelynn (piger)
2) Princess (princess_s)
3) chercher (chercher)
4) starfrost (starfrost)

piger

haahaaa... shawn.. then i even more jia lat la... i spend 5k more on photos leh... **faint**

joii: ok... hopefully u can go... =)

princess_shawn

Stress stress stress...i tink i won't buy any pictures ..haha cos it wont be nice since all the gowns r so limited at my side..all old gowns then am gng to maybe just one place for PS