(2009) Brides of year 2009

nok...we meet at least 2-3 times a week...but every 6th sure will meet...

for mi go where nvm...got food can already...hahaha...and not ex...

duno la...up to u all...let me koe lor...
bt most prob will go boat quay after meeting u guys ba...
been rather havoc recently...haha...

It's alright, lorraine. U r not the 1st one. Used to it.

Raine, if your album is traditional, there's no layout unlike digital album, the staff told me to wait for her call to go down to see the layout. I dun wan to wait for her call. I'll start to call her in the 2nd week of feb.

wah juski.. ur theme similar to mine.. haha.. im also havin a vintage themed weddin.. but mine more on royal vintage.. can share ideas.. hehe

yup den the trishaw idea can work for u..

haven yet.. but i wouldnt wanna wear those victorian gown dat looks too gothic.. hee.. im hopin to find a grand royal lookin gown.. my BS say will call us after CNY.. new stock of gowns comin in.. can wait to go try gowns!

u managed to find sumthg to go wif ur theme?

die...we haven think of theme...maybe see wat the hotel and BS can offer in common b4 we decide...in fact we haven book date to go try the new gowns too...

i asked my friend...to bake cookies for 350 people should cost less than 5 hours and less than $50 for material cost...feel like doing it...but dun think got time to do it myself...sigh...

aroh,
u going to do icing on ur cookies?? then wat abt packaging??

alternative, ask eva's BMs to help out lor...take it like a BM's gathering/party..

hi wendy, oic. is depend on both u n ur hb, most impt u r comfortable wit it.

hmm.. meanwhile i hav nt get any sample of the animation frm ex-mojoideas bride before. but hav 1 bride07 who use them, saw their pic of AD very nicely taking. u can oso see sample from their webby de.

Aroh, must cost in the electricity factor as well. That is an 'invisible cost leh.. and depending on how big ur oven is also. The smaller e over, the more number of rounds you have to do.

Hee.. I was thinking about cookies too.. Am thinking of ways to 'personalising' it.

XKA, how are icing on cookies usually done?? I know how to make the soft icing on cakes, but not the hard ones on cookies.

icing? dun think so...just simple choc chip cookie with a picture of our wedding stamp on it...packaging just normal clear plastic bag with a small thank you card tied with ribbon...

it's actually one of her BMs that knows how to bake...hahaha...maybe ask her to teach the rest...lol...

haha.. XKA.. dun forget ur own wedding in that month too leh..

Am planning to have 260 guest e max.

btw, where do you get all those Thank You cards that are personalized ah??

factor in the time already...cos my friend did 200+ cookies before...so we estimate from there...

electricity and oven depreciation never calculate lar...

sample pic of our wedding stamp...
911127.jpg

nok, print your own lor...hahaha...you can start printing now when you are not so busy...

i'm gonna use the wedding stamp to stamp on almost anything to do with the wedding...hahaha....sounds like overkill...

/b{aroh,}
i oso doing tat...bt then i using simpler design...juz our initials lor...

nok,
ya hor, ur AD 1 day before mine...i tot urs is 0909 or 2709..haha...
if u reali need help, can tell mi...i am energizer batt...no prob de..haha...

haha... my fren even suggest the song " tian mi mi"

my BS had show us some gown for our theme.. and i love it... hehe but hvent try

I asked le.. the sweets no discount.. basically they do one whole big 'log' right, then they pull it thinly to the small small size. So,there's a min. but no bulk, cos they need a certain amount of candy before they can do one log.

btw, it cost $420 for 10kg excluding packaging. she says it's for about 350 ppl, depending on ur 'serving' size too.

I was thinking of finding a recipe that can make the log of cookie, then freeze it, only when need that time then take out and cut and bake, then at least dun have to do the dough at the same time.

Am thinking of starting a couple of trial runs.. Last time when I bake right, I can never find a recipe off the cook book that suit my taste one, either too sweet or chocolate not enough etc. so need many times before the right recipe appears.. nv bake for very long liao.. old recipe all gone

tat was oso one of e reasons y i wanna to do bathing salts as favours..coz can do in advance...

n hor, knowing mi character, most prob, i will end up making all sorts of favours lor..cookies, cakes, etc..n i'll end up wif a favour bar..haha..

nok, i can ask my friend for her recipe...maybe suit your taste better?

bathing salts sound cool...

will be renovating once i complete the sales which is on 10 Mar. doing the common toilet, hacking off a partition and making a TV console only...and paint work lor...

XKA, nok nok goes china often right? hee...

i got my wedding stamp from china de...cost less than $10...may not be the cheapest ba...

Eh.. nope... I go to hk like once a year only.. Kath goes China often

Aroh.. - thanks for the recipe.. but hor.. I realised something.. it uses a lot of different ingredients leh.. haha.. got simpler one not?? think this recipe not suitable to do the heart shape thingy, it'll come out like famous amos cookies, no shape one.

Hee I was thinking of where to get the wedding ring...Have you all get the wedding rings?

Hmmm any one have any idea is Love & Co good ...is it ex??

no la...cookie gt a few sort...some is soft some is hard...

if wan e shape, then muz do e hard cookie..those tat can roll out and cut de..if u use soft cookie, e shape will go back round when u bake...

can use icing..bt not sure wat icing they use..bt veri timne consuming leh...n i duno if i can make smting like tat a nt..mi art veri horrid one...