(2009) Brides of year 2009

h2hm2m

Xiaokeai,tink u can bring anything into batam.the custom quite relax there.They'll only check ur bag outta spore.n no custom check on batam side. But maybe u can change ur plan abt celebrating on e beach to celebrate by e pool instead,cos e beach quite non-existent. I'm sure u'll go back again.cos its really a cheap n gd n easy to plan getaway. Im planning to go either Vday wkend or 2 weeks after dat oso.need to go for a gd massage.

lorrainec

opps sorry Yip haha. i am worried about my album too dont wan to take it too late too cos scare the album need amendment and cant have it on time.

Raine, you should ask them to give u asap. Say it's not fair for you to be waiting when other ppl do it later than yours can have it earlier than you.

my pre-nup goign to be done soon in Feb. haha
BTW do you think it's ok to send mi your mass booklet? cos i wanna see the sample so i have any idea what i wanna do with mine. lol

irritant

nok...i got reply leh...but mine is translate by online website one...dunno accurate or not...hahaha...

"kath, kein tue ich nicht... "

XKA, u seriously trust courier to send your cake over? think it will reach there in pieces and not in peace...i dun think i will ever pack for her...dunno wat she wanna bring...scared miss out something...guys' stuff easier to pack...lol...

since i cannot bake, usually i will arrange with the hotel to prepare the food stuff...i only can take care of arrangement...not actually making things...hahaha...

sometimes i really wonder these people just register an account and say certain VG/PG is that good and so on is really from a bride? or the vg/pg themselves post de? (i'm generally not a very trusting person...hee..)

irritant

nowadays process Passport very fast de...i process online over weekend...abt tues or wed they will send email to go collect already...did that for my mum and some cousins recently...

dizonne

wah..vdae weekend sure very packed de....

actuali i wanna do it on e actual dae, bt then he's taking leave tat dae...so no surprise element..haha..
btw, e hotel can help to make special arrangements rite, like picnic basket, flowers on e bed, card, etc rite...
n wats e cabana rm like?? any bathtub??

h2hm2m

cabana rm is like a chalet.instead of hotel rms. e bathrm is big n kinda open.got a big balcony.im sure they can arrange something.they've got this honeymoon package rite?

dizonne

okie, for those who cant bake, bt yet still want to present a 'DIY' cake, u can go to jurong point...theres this bakery at the new extension called icing or smting like tat...Basically, they bake e cake for u, bt you get to design e whole cake yourself...For cakes bigger than 1kg, need to order in advance...

dizonne

bt honeymoon dun hav 3hrs massage leh...
i koe he's been dying to go for 1...bt he find SG ones too exp...bu she de spend...
nvm..i email e hotel n ask them to arrange for mi...
haizz..long time since 2 of us hav been there..wondering if i shld take dae tour...tot of staying there for 3 days 2 nites..haha...escape frm his mum's nagging..hehee..

noknok

Aroh... ich verstehe nicht auch.. I also dun understand you leh.. haha.. what translation program u use?? cannot make it.

Sticky only do their candy lah.. not M&M... M&M use website will send over to sg, but then damn ex lah.

XKA - carbana ah.. Harris right?? got bath tub.. super open concept somemore.. no doors to bathroom one.. the partition to the toilet bowl is glass.. haha.. then the roof part is part glass also.. so day time sunlight will get in.

irritant

kath, it's supposed to be "no i do not". guess the translation was not very accurate...

eva working on v day...so not really going out that day...stick to our monthly dinner for the special dinner then...got a place in mind already...but i cannot reveal here...hee...

h2hm2m

aroh,can juz say.nein.if u wan longer, nein,ich spreche nicht.pls discard e website.

xiaokeai,u juz take e honeymoon package n add on e 3hrs massage lor. 3D2N is a gd idea.I alwaz find 2D1N too rush.By the time u settle in, need to pack for hm liao.

dizonne

we are e exact opp..
dun like to go aniwae on vdae..usuali juz stay at hm n watch tv...n mayb eat homecooked dinner...
vdae go EVERYWHERE oso very expensive...not worth spending e $$..

no offense to anyone who lurves celebrating Vdae k...=]

nok,
REALLY?!?!?! WAH!!! TInk we going to lurve it...lurve bathtubs..hahahaha...sm more open concept...haha...r u tinking wat im tinking?? ROFLzz...

irritant

oops...nok...kath ask not to reveal the site so i edited it out liaoz...

obviously the one who can speak german is not me lar...

XKA, sounds kinky...hahaha...

dizonne

wat kinky??
i juz like to bath and soak in e tub under e stars...cannot meh??

h2hm2m

aroh,wat site u toking abt?i dun rem anything abt website leh.

chocolate scrub,i tink dun hv.they hv their own scrub which is real gd lor.scrub off every inch of dead skin on my body.

vallous

hha...dun eat grass...take vegetable..not tat bad lah..

to us actually be ready for baby is a matter of emotionally, physically, mentally and even financially ready.

Must prepare a healthy body, good home to nurse the baby, even my hubby and my working time must learn to cut down and cope. Plus must think if we are both ready to commit and share our duties and not just taking care of the baby under the mummy's duties only. Very tiring one. Babies got a lot of things to buy, all the milk products, clothes, medical fees, toys. Its a lifetime commitment. One step at a time bah. Now just settle the wedding and house. Need to breathe a little and enjoy some fruits of our labour before we embark on enjoying the next step of our lives totally.

noknok

No no.. i was asking him about the Translation website...

M&M website I found le.. can print photo some more.. but it's EXPENSIVE!!!

h2hm2m

oh..aiya.aroh i say discard i mean,pls dun use anymore.not asking u not to reveal..anyway,miscommunication there.
nok,tink its babelfish.yahoo.com

dizonne

if print on M&M, y not print chocolate wrapper..cheaper lor...haha..n guests can eat, and keep the wrapper as remembrance if they wan...

desjo_11

Thanks cosyouaremygal,my pkg tour will cover kyoto,but when we extend on our own,gotta research where to go? ;p
Enjoy ur honeymoon in Mar
gonna be romantic in a Ski resort

Thanks Sharon,korea is nice..so if u go during sept,u see their autumn..wow..romantic le..

irritant

orh...mis-comm...hahaha...

my friend did on M&M so just as an idea mar...dun mean u have to follow too...

any idea of next meet up?

h2hm2m

Meet-up.perhaps after cny?juz before everyone starts getting bz w gown selections n all?dat'll be in feb.march onwards will be quite hectic aredi,i guess.

h2hm2m

Suntan will be very bz leh.Now is like super peak for them.Realise she hasnt been toking here much. muz be bz meeting deadlines.My HTB has been working til 1 or 2am these days.So poor thing.

Ktv i like.but to ppl who r Mic-shy,can be very awkward n noisy leh.

wat else can we do?maybe hi tea buffet.can sit very long to eat n tok.

irritant

mi quite ok de...bbq also can...makan also can...go wedding fair see gown also can...hi-tea also can...

if ktv only eva sing...i usually croak so better not...

M hotel i dun have...cannot help u...

noknok

I also like ktv!! haha.. who wanna go jus go loh... i like to go Kbox buffet dinner one.. can eat n sing.. hee

Aroh.. how ur friend bring M&M over ah?? no international shipping leh..

lalaa_27

my htb like to go ktv.. he sings chinese songs as well.. but neva go wif him bfore.. can lor.. u all sing.. i sit n eat n watch :p

ete

HEYHEY Here! My traditional ceremony is on 3rd Oct but banquet on 4th coz someone has booked the place earlier haha...

Anyone going for Mid-Autumn Fest theme?

irritant

i dun mind...but it's the monthly dinner with eva (we always meet on the 6th of every month for dinner)...i have to get permission 1st...hahaha...

she sing i do the eating and serving...hahaha...how many going so far?

nok, if not international shipping try vpost lor...maybe more ex but at least can get ur stuff over...

piggylover

ahBlur, y? sleepless nite? gotta take care ya, if nt wil become panda eye le.

Ferlis, dont mention le. do keep us inform once u hav confirm ur AD PG & VG.

noknok

ARoh.. huh.. u two only meet once every month for dinner ah?? Vpost cannot make it lah.. wait they anyhow store the wordings all fade how.

XKA.. dun wan ktv pub lah.. must wait very long before we can sing, unless you can find those super deserted no one go one.

dizonne

go early, sure nt so mani peepz...unless u go like aft midnite then gt peepz lor...aniwae, can play other games oso ma...haha...
i dun like kbox...e system sucks lor...though no need wait la..

rainbowzebra

Piggylover: i want to tk the once in a lifetime package..but the difference between the wedding day package & once in a lifetime is only the animation...and the price diff is quite alot...will check with him wat exactly is the animation about...den c if worth the $$$ or nt...cos arh 2009,ppl will really consider hw much to bao for ang bao...haiz!!!so if the extra animation is gd(worth the $$$) then i'll tk it...update u after my meeting with him...

jennyd

Hi Shynn,
I thot of the Mid-Autumn Fest theme but dunno how to incorporate lanterns and stuff into the ballroom. :p Verdict is still out on that.

One question I'd like to ask:
How soon can we book our JP? I saw on some checklist they put 9mths before the AD, some put 3mths before. So I'm confused... ROM regulations also said register the date 3mths before so... help pls!

Hello Everyone...Have not come in for quite some time

jennyd - I start sourcing my JP +4 months before my ROM. It depend on JPs. Some will tell U it's too early as they may be packed with workloads, their schedule not out yet... blah blah blah...

Especially those "hot & famous" JPs, think most of them are grabbed by others long time ago. I've booked mine last Nov. Spent quite sometimes to look for 1 available. As advice by ROM, try to find someone near where U intend to hold the ceremony.

U can find the JP first, advice him/her date, sign consent form, then U can register the date for ROM. That's how I do mine.. My JP is a nice uncle,,, hehehe