(2009) Brides of year 2009

irritant

oh...all those things were already included in the inventory on the day we sign the option to purchase...i took pictures of all the places on the day itself...can only have more things cannot have less...the agents were the witnesses and the inventory was written on a form provided by the agent's company...even the oven in the kitchen is included in the list as the seller not taking it with him...water heater as well...

the agent's company has a gurantee of the air con compressor even if the original warranty is over...

their doors are the original ones and i'm changing the locks anyway...most prob the gate also changing cos it's the original one and not working very well already...

nok...that's a funny one...hahaha...never seen such a show flat before...but the thing i dun like abt show flat is the bed is usually customised to make use of the bay windows so that the room appear bigger than if you use a regular bed...

irritant

which the owner insist is not included...sigh...sorry for u...meet this kind of idiot...if his agent included it in the inventory...it's not ur problem...let the owner sue the agent...

dizonne

issue is inventory is supposed to be signed when excercise option, which we did not, coz e f**ker was ovaseas...
till now, inventory has not been signed by ani party lor...haizz...
from mi understanding, standard fixtures in e house should not be removed, unless otherwise stated.M i right? n when u write door in ur inventory, no one would write door with XXX brand lock rite...e fella is juz trying to pick on tis small tings lor...n hor, when we viewed e house, e electronic device was one of e tings e agent emphasized on...Feel so cheated...

noknok

aroh, even if you seen a concrete bed you won't know also. Can't tell from showflat one.. I was there during the construction process, that's y I know.

xka, if u really wan that lock and the owner insist, then buy one on ur own loh.. Bo bian liao..

irritant

hhhmmm...inventory not signed...tricky liaoz...

i mean common sense will be the door come with lock lar...but end of the day...i think the lock is cheaper than the legal cost...may not be worth going thru all these...u took any pics of the door with the lock?

if the owner is overseas someone from the family should sign on the spot when the agent go thru the inventory with both parties...

snowyjune

I also got mine at Eclarity... the lady there is really very nice and patient =)
I got both my rings there..
Still loving them.. haha...

saggiegirl

pearl> it depends on your preference.

What i can suggest to you is:

(1) set a budget
(2) look through their gowns
(3) decide whether to take OTR/MTM
(4) look through their photography albums (or source for external ones)
(5) discuss with each BS on what can they offer to you.
(6) ask them to specify down each item in the invoice etc to avoid any misunderstanding.

the sales staff at the BS tend to be pushy...bt some are quite nice.

Divine Couture> more towards avant-garde gowns..think abt toga gowns with layers of ruffles.

Marg Brides> very good at lace gowns. Go there if you are a lace fan.

la vie> generally i think is OK. No special comments abt them.

graceful image> never heard of them.... pardon my ignorance...

Bridal Veil> same as la vie...

of course u can source ard other BS

dizonne

nok,
we are not toking abt those normal lock leh...if i were get a new lock, i need to change a new door oso..n tat lock cost thousands of bucks u koe..n then need to rewire the whole ting to connect to the security system...you dun expect mi to hack everyting coz of tat stupid owner rite...u shld koe tat all e wiring are concealed..n hw much it would cost lor...

dizonne

oso, its a matter of principle...

when u wan to buy e house, i tell u, A is gd, B is gd, C is gd...then after u buy, i sae i wan take back A, B, & C...how wld u feel??

u get wat i mean??

irritant

well....i guess u will have to evaluate both sides of the scale...

i understand what you mean but if end of the day the cost may far outweight the result...

since u already started the process to sue...we'll support u (in spirit)!!! i take it as small claims?

dizonne

nope...dun tink its small claims..
our lawyer us seeing to it..spoke to him..n he sae tat lock is considered fixture oso..he cant suka suka, take out...if he can take out e lock, then he can alwaes take out all e lights n stuff..

we will NOT sign e handing ova list until everyting is in order...sincfe e seller is bastard, we oso bastard wif him lor..its not like im selling of our current place n we hav no place to live...stupid idiot..btw, he's not local...

frennie

so nice to be in this thread. we had a hard time finding the banquet on for tat day. Lucky, someone give up their package and we took over..Heng arh. Times flies really fast, seem like AD cming soon le. My Solemnisation oso fall on the same day, so I need to book the JP 3 mths in advance rite??

dizonne

lock is not more than 10k...bt total cost of lock, door, hacking n concealing e wiring, removing fixtures, etc(condo wires are all concealed, and e house alreadi gt fixtures, so imagine e damage it's going to cause..), etc, is going to cost more than 10k...

i koe im going to pay a bomb for e lawyer...bt SO IS TAT FELLA....tats y i sae he wan b basket, i b basket back..aniwae, i bought e house cheap...when i sell in future, still can earn at least 200k..bt he sold to me at loss of 300k..hahaha...

dizonne

oso, e owner hor, dun wan to meet wif us...i go c e house so mani times, NOT once he there lor...everiting oso he sae leave to agent...reali asshole la, e seller...

pearlypearl

saggiegirl> thanks for the comments!

actually i love lace alot, i'm at lace person... :p great! I will view Margaret Brides for sure then!!

freegoer> I wld love to attend a wedding show and I know there's one coming up in Feb... but my HTB won't be in town... haiz..

ixoral

I was recommended by my friend to a jewellry manufacturer at Braddel area, who manufactures rings for lee hwa, etc. Customized my WB there. My other close friends also shared my contact. All v satisfied so far.

I find love&co. rings very nice and classy! but quite exp though

w33lp

Thank you, thank you for the wishes!

xiaokeai,
So sorry to hear about your misadventure. Hope everything will work out smoothly. If I remember correctly, you can request for the other party to pay for your lawyer's fee if you win the case.

ecarg1310

Yeah man... i have an intention to do a scrap book on my wedding... for memory keepsake. Gonna print out from Multiply I guess. I wonder if I have the time to get down to 'work' after CNY.

noknok

XKA, I know wat lock you're talking about...I even had the sub con presented the lock to us before.

If urs it's a condo, then the lock system comes together with the unit. All the unit will have the same lockset. They cannot take it away, If they take it away, the warranty will be void as well.

If worse come to worse, you can ask the developer to give you contacts, no new wiring needed. they'll use the existing wiring to put in a new lockset. The ex owner can only remove the lockset but not the wiring one.

mashi_mashi

hi frennie,

where is ur venue? confirm is difficult as urs is an hot date...

yup. u need to find ur JP 3mths in advance. some ppl will bk their JP 6mths in advance. depends on hw hot the JP n whether the JP wan to accept so early booking...

h2hm2m

Lalaa,i knew abt it thr facebook.

ya buying resale is quite a headache. u oso need to keep ur fingers crossed dat problems wun surface after u move in.

dizonne

nok,
e electronic lock is nt e original lock from the developer..he changed e whole system totally...so bo bian...mi only concern is wat if e wiring needs to be changed? then will pose HUGE probs leh...need to hack, conceal, then paint..wah lao...damn major works lor, all because of a stupid lock...

smtimes, i tink e seller not happy tat he sell to us at a loss...tats y he purposely make diff...haha..

dizonne

sry, im abit slow...
i rem reading abt fancyl e other dae...is it gd?? coz mi colleague going japan nxt week..tot of asking him help me buy..

princessxue

Hi Pearl,

I love lace a lot too. U can consider the bridal shop that i signed up with (Julia Wedding News) as their gowns are very lacy. If u are interested, i can share my package details with u. PM or email me @ [email protected]

irritant

supposedly the tense up ex not bad lar...collagen drink...but buy from japan is usually box of 30...not light hor...think got 5kg...

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! time to go home...

pumpkin_pie

june: agree the lady (think she's called amanda) is very patient. we bought wedding bands from her and my diamond ring from hk but she also offered to service my diamond ring if we wish. so very happy with her customer service.

noknok

If I dun remember wrongly, electric lock system is run on battery. At least the one I saw is run on batt one. What they have to make sure that you can open the door is another slot outside the door that allows u to put in a batt for like 1 time use in case the batt runs out inside.

I tried fancl tensed up, still have quite a number of boxes at home. I'll say it's quite effective. it's collagen basically and you shoule be able to see the difference after drinking it.

slim up is from fancl as well?? My 'client' (I used to sell fancl stuff from japan) tried perfect slim alpha (tablet form) and calorie limit, she said it's quite useful.

lalaa_27

wah so gd aroh get to go home oredi.. im still stuck at work until 6:15

i very scared to try any slimming products that have to consume.. cos dunno wad side-effects it has..

elyse.. my HTB said our budget for mini-honeymoon can be 1500 for 2 pax.. so u can suggest other places too pls.. hee.. thanx!

desjo_11

Hey grace,I'm also planning to do a scrap book after my honeymoon..

I'm gg for my honeymoon next mon..will come back here when im back..

Happy Lunar New Year To Everyone :0

sylmc

hi dottie - I got mine from Barw***s. 3rd crate onwards are on consignment. I found it reasonable. Their office is at Chinatown Point and you can do wine sampling there. Red Wine is very smooth. White wine is even better!! It was running out faster than our red. Friends commented that they tried both and love the chardonnay coz it was chilled and perfect for our outdoor wedding. I will send you their corporate website coz the forum barred me from mentioning their full name