(2009) Brides of year 2009

elyse,

yeah.. I know.. my optician also advise me not to wear everyday. I made a pair of permanent coloured and permanent non colour one. He said disposable lenses not catered specifically to everyone eyes so comfort level is not there. Wear long term disposable also not good.

My coloured one is jus black, he say good for photo shoot and actual day, not so fake. am thinking of getting other colours jus for photo shoot.. hee... saw on another forum selling $16 per pair only.

Aroh.. I dun wanna go lasik. Irreversible. next time touch wood old liao kana cataract cannot operate le.

juski, yes i'm virgo. eva too.

eva got conf in dec which is not confirmed yet...then she must be in SG for last week of dec...so dun have much options left for honeymoon. sep to nov honeymoon is out of the question.

lasik ar...my right eye got some infection right after i did the op. had to clean up after 4 days. now almost 6 months still got 75 deg left and also asti in both eyes. but considering i started the op with almost 1000 deg in each eye...great improvement...

halos still have alittle but i'm ok enough to drive at night abt 2 months after the op. just cannot see well in dark places...as long as got light i'm fine.

<n>noknok,</b>
I used to wear permanent lens for a few years too but they were never as comfortable as disposable ones (coz permanent lens tend to dry out easily), but I guess it's up to individual bah... So I'm using disposable ones nowadays. =p

I had wanted to go for LASIK but after surveying a few friends, who all have seeing halos around light problem after surgery, I decided against it.

aroh,
That sounds scary (to me)... Hope your seeing in dark places problem will be fine soon.

For myself, my eyes are quite sensitive. Slight discomfort and it'll tear up. So I decided not to go for LASIK lo. But it's very tempting la (to go for it)...

elyse, you bought softlens or hardlens?? for me my permanent softlens more comfortable then monthly n daily disposables leh.

the halo is a common problem but usually goes away after 6-12 months. elyse u tried asking ur friends who did more than a yr ago?

i used to have permanent lens...hard one some more...never liked it and developed phobia...finally got a box of soft disposable ones...seldom wear also...in the end did LASIK right after i finish the box...

if worry abt night vision problem can try wavefront + intralase technology...ppl who do it can even qualify to be Top Gun pilots... slightly over $3k for both eyes...normal LASIK now less than $2k for both eyes including GST already...

now i can play sports without thinking abt lens...last time play water sports very scared to touch eyes in case the lens move...very troublesome...worry abt infection too...LASIK chance of infection is abt 1 in 10k...

elyse, pay $1 to go for a test to see if u r suitable for LASIK...then ask abt the pros n cons...they must explain to u b4 u decide to do it or not...

the clinic i goes to conducts seminar quite often around 7.30 pm to explain abt the different eye conditions (try www.lsc.sg)...u could try to go and listen...at the very least u understand more abt short-sightedness and astigmatism and so on...it's free and got refreshment...hahaha...

hey pudding, would like to see ur PS too. my multiply: ferfercia

ladies, you may like to add me too

noknok,
Hard lens, I think. It was many years ago, back in uni time when I first started wearing contacts.

aroh,
Yah, some of them did more than a year ago. The halo becomes better but it was still there.

All the friends I asked went to the same clinic as yours. The one at Paragon, right? Didn't know about the seminar though, probably something new. Maybe I'll go one of these evenings. Thanks for the info!

elyse, the halo situation really depends on individual...i got 7 ppl around me, including eva, who did LASIK. only me and a friend need to do enhancement...the rest don't really have problems already...some less than a year...some more... u need to weigh the pros n cons then decide if the pros are worth the risk of infection and so on...

yes it's at paragon. the seminar been around for at least 6 months... in the papers too... the doctors themselves will be the speakers so you can clear any doubts u might have...

just an update...

as we didn't manage to get a solemniser in time, we had to settle for the rom premises on 25 mar 2009. sigh....there goes my beach wedding dream...

Princess,

My BS is at JB and yeah I have asked my BS to change my tea dress to another EG and I will just wear my white gown throughout the tea ceremony at both side of the parents.

Hi pudding, princess &amp; Cin...got my layout yesterday!!! so fast man..Cin: receive yours already?

pudding: my BQ at Orchird COuntry Club, the only place that can cater to a large no. of tables and also have a separate vegetarian kitchen...MIL vegetarian so no choice...OCC only place loh... and definitely agree with u on the angbaos!!! very impt for me man! DISNEY SEA!!! definitely a must go..the only one in the world.

dzxz: thanks for your recommendations, will definitely consider. Would also love to catch the cherry blossom season if ever choose JP. Haiz but still early to decide lah..now economy so bad esp in Aust...really terrible here man...

vt: how many ppl do u intend to invite? from my church fren's experience, the no of ppl u invite to church and the actual no. that turn up on that day differs alot le. maybe u can give a buffer lo. likely those attending banquet might not turn up for church.
Kr*ston not bad oh, i tasted their spread when i went for the burkhill hall fair(botanic garden)

koori> rough estimate is about 200-250 pp for church wedding. Ya, I also think the turn out rate may not be as predicted. My banquet only 28 tables and mostly filled up by parents' relatives and close friends only so church invite will be the main invite for most people. How many are u inviting?

I also tried Kr*ston food during their fair at Hort Park last year. Don't think other caterers have food tasting?

Hi Hi Finally I had my own multiply hee ID is dzxz7882

feel free to add me but I got nothing in my multiply yet cos just sign up....Pudding add me ya...

Yeah Christina take your time to consider...ya economy is bad just hope it wont affect our wedding too much

Saggiegirl..i've went down to meet with agnes jus now...she's a very nice lady...*thumbs up* not pushy at all...i'll discuss with Hub and going down on 22nd dis mth to confirm...sad to say, Uncle Cheong has alrdy been taken...

Any good lobang for AD-PG &amp; VG..planning to spend around the most 2k 1.5k to 2k only..

XKA: Thanks for the update on the list! Erm not me la.. i took Rasa for luncheon not dinner. Someone else took dinner. Hahha I'm the last to fill the slot for lunch at siloso ballroom. Not much choice to choose. The white fence area for solemnisation also taken by others. I'm doing at the little garden infront of the guest rooms near the pool.

Elyse: In my opinion, the one with diamond looks more suitable for ladies. The one above look abit manly. But again, you are the one wearing it. It's important that you feel comfortable. If you feel it's too thick, my advise is dont take it. Cos you are wearing it everyday.

I think i get my AD PG to print for me. Dont wanna go negotiate with BS. Tiring.

I'm a Virgo too! But dont seems to be perfectionist leh.

Any recommendations for mini cooper or peugeot convertible for wedding cars?

shadeau: 1 pair of shoes and 1 sandal/comfy shoes will do the trick.

christina: wow, so fast! are u in singapore now? will u be uploading? can show us? no news from coord yet though i last checked with him 1-2 wks ago. can't wait to see yrs. u and htb like the overall look and feel?

Dec09 weddding list hav been updated as follow:-

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Mandarin Ballroom</TD><TD>Z Wed</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.10.07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel (Mercury Ballroom)</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>0204</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Orchard Ballroom 1&amp;2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>24.03.08</TD><TD>Coffee Club Milennia Walk</TD><TD>Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Z Wed</TD><TD>Lam Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geraldine Lin</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Phoenix</TD><TD>Sophia's Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig pig</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerri</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The wedding Present</TD><TD>39East Photographer</TD><TD>39East Photographer</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yoyo</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Vista Room</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.09</TD><TD>Keppel Island (Marina @ Keppel Bay)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt function room</TD><TD>Venerable Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Room</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Mecury Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel, waterfall lounge</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>saggiegirl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.06.08</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>Mrs Chong Mia lian</TD><TD>saggiegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>jklyn</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @Beach Road</TD><TD>Stamford Room</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Space @my humble house</TD><TD>Mr. Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>maxiblur</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.08.08</TD><TD>Stardus club house</TD><TD>Mr. Wee Toon Fok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>akino</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Qianxi Lou</TD><TD>Diamond Ballroom</TD><TD>FrenchBridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.05.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower_freesia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Peony-Jade (Keppel Club)</TD><TD>Keppel Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>City Harvest Church</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia Tan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel MC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>HX</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD></TD><TD>17.01.09</TD><TD>Royal Plaza on Scotts</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Garfieldhello </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Chervons</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>winny</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Ballroom (Lunch)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anglelina</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Spring Court Restaurant</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>huanhwan</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Attica ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.02.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melody</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>PeonyJade Resturant</TD><TD>Mr KohKokweng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>M Hotel (Lunch)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junie Ang</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand plaza park hotel, City hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Juniemoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkpt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Pacific Ballroom</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wendy teow</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>Santiago (TBC)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Ang</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Pacific Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.03.09</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happycake</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolfy</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M-Hotel</TD><TD>Anson Room</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>M Hotel Anson Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Cathleong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Because</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Church / TBA</TD><TD>- / TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybride</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Religious Place / Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>- / Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>Fame Bridal @ yishun</TD><TD>Aarron Teo (Free Lance photographer)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ferlis</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel - Club Chinois</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Tue</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal De Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kit</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Tue</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding news</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>29.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jamie &amp; Debbie> I might not be sharing the same wedding date as you anymore. My dad brought my hb &amp; I to a master to look into my prefixed date: 4 July 2009. It is a bad day for us. Might migrate to June if my banquet allow us to make the changes.... I like 4 July 2009......

My goodness!this is alot of posts! so envious that you can access singaporebrides at work : ( Elyse, its at city square, called T &amp; T I think. on the 3rd or 4th floor.As for design, i think they have ready made cards there for you to choose. i also saw some samples that are customised ie, have the couple's photo on it.
XKA,you printing your save the dates on magnets is it? are you sending them out as email too?
Elyse &amp; Juski, i will most prob e taking ps in msia too! also thinking of desaru, but alot of couples go there liao, become quite common right> know of anywhere else to go? oh, when are you you taking your ps? i wanted in May, and my bs also let me go and choose ps gowns in late march and april. quite worried about that.what if i cannot find? when are you going for your first gown fitting>
Msia BS is different from SG BS in this aspect. SG bs lets you go for the first appointment to try out all kinds of dresses to see which type fit you then the second fitting is for you to choose.

fifteenmay, i tot is the same.. SG and JB, both will lt u try all gowns. i be gg in Feb to try as i nid 1 for my ROM too.. PS shld be apr or may.. which BS u at?

hi desjO.

cos mine is a 3 room flat. We are happy we got a 3 room. every 3 months got rebates for utilities and some yrs rebates for property tax too. By the end of this yr, we will also finish our housing loan. Cleaning of the house only takes max 30 mins lol.

Wooohhoooo dzxz!!! now can share ps with you also..

Cin: no I am PR in Melb so am working here loh..I have already uploaded the layout on multiply..are you on multiply?..not sure whether I have added you leh cause names all different..hehe..don't worry, i am sure yours will be ready soon. Erm..so far a few pple like the layout leh..but htb and me want to change 9 pages...heeee abit fussy somemore me not very pretty so certain angle cannot show! hahaha

princessxue: have I added you in multiply??? aiyo..i blur already!

anyway my multiply nick is christinatyt

Hi Christina yeah can share together...

but hor I really blur lo...cos I dont really know how to use it...hmmm how to view pudding PS or your PS?? sigh how it works...sobsob

Hi Juski,i am with Venus. My first gown fitting is already choosing &amp; confirm PS gowns already. no fitting to let you try on different styles of all gowns. i am just afraid that i cannot find my dresses in that first fitting. anyway the coordinator seems confident that there are dresses for everyone.. even though i am a plus sized bride and have to hide my chest due to scars. i wanted to go in feb but my coordinator advised me to go later so got the latest gowns, she even wanted me to go a week earlier than my ps to choose but i think its too risky!

<font color="0077aa">Hi Ladies,
have you heard of any BS who organise phototaking overseas? I want to go HKG but then it's quite hard to arrange and negotitate.

Any ideas?</font>

Hi Winny,

Julia Wedding News got this type of overseas photoshoot,i think. mostly to taiwan, as they have a branch over there. Went over to taiwan to kapo at JWN, quite nice their gown, lacy lacy type. Apparently, its very hot over at Taiwan, many artists like to use them.

for Hk, maybe you can try dream wedding (something like that, cant remember the name liao)... think the BS is from HK, they have the HK stars to advertise for them, they should have overseas packages to HK.

hey Elyse, we're tinking of getting e 'love'wedding bands from cartier too.However we haven confirm cos the edge of e ring is abit sharp. Considering the possession ring from Piaget too. But i tink the one with diamond is more suitable for ladies.

Aroh,when did u go down to Amara to enquire?we booked in May.u cld hv missed by a few weeks only :P

Gosh.. this thread is too fast..

Thanks Andrea, Freegoer and Saggiegirl for the enlightenment on express highlight!!

Gals, have you all book JP and confirm PS date??

R u all having English vows?? I'm tinking of having Mandarin Vows, a language which me n bf most used.. any JP to recommend??

I plan to go Birdpark for my PS.. anyone knows is I need to pay extra besides entrance tickets?

I just browsed the rom website. They wrote we have to collect marriage doc some days before our actual rom outside.. gotta rem to do dat.. ma fan.. haha..

dzxz: you're not alone.. me not familiar with multiply too. once christina and pudding add u, you should receive an email. just click on the link and it'll bring u to multiply site. scroll down and try to find their names.. for pudding, it reads 'Our wedding Day and my Birthday' by Hazel. hope you can find...

Christina: ooo..you're PR in Aust. How did u get the layout then? Did they email to u? Btw, my nick in multiply is cinderella7d. add me k? wish to see yr pics.

slycia, i thought the vows are standard? we can use our own vows one ah? i never knew that..

wah, you so fast think about PS liao, im still thinking how to lose weight, dun even want to go down to BS to try gowns lo.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Suzanna, thank you for your advise.
For the vows, I heard that we could create our own. I have a friend's friend who created her own.

Hi princessxue, I have emailed you.