(2009) Brides of year 2009

pudding: i've checked and for JWN, contract states that if MUA's reporting time is b4 9am, will hv to pay $10/hr. we so early, will hv to pay a lot.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Andrea, yup. My HTB prefers the dinner package as it's 8-course and the menu is better.
I haven't tried Aspial but I'll step in to every jewellery shop.

Hi Wendy Teo, I heard good remarks for Sophia. Why don't you check them out?</font>

hello serendipity26,
hmm.. u eileen (zen ma) right?
coz nick very familiar. Hee..

Welcome!

For me, my MIL will be doing collection of address from relatives during CNY (as well as verbal notification ba)

List updated.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AD Date (2009)</TD><TD>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel/Restaurant</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>GDL Date</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Florist </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st May</TD><TD>Benjymocha</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>feb after CNY 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lighthouse Evangelism</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Raine</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>mid-nov-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Immaculate Heart of Mary</TD><TD>Blissful Thots </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>selinachantelle</TD><TD>Venus D'wedding</TD><TD>Qianxi Hilltop restaurant</TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>15 jan'09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Sheryl Tan (zer061zer0)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd May</TD><TD>itzbitz</TD><TD>Dreamz Wedding</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forrest Productions</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd May</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>UniqueColors</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th May</TD><TD>Silin</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront - Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th May</TD><TD>Prosepina Heng (prosepina)</TD><TD>JB Printemps </TD><TD>Furama Riverfront </TD><TD>14-Jul-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2 Jan 09 &amp; 12 Jan 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Char (evocal)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel (Garden Suite) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Joho </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Sacred Heart </TD><TD>Florist: Red Box </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Rachel Ng </TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th May</TD><TD>Sandra Chan</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>chua hui xiang (vivienne) </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Resturant </TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Miho (summerbabe) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai?</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>pea wedding (pea_wedding) </TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>Fairmont/Canning Ballroom</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>serendipity (serendipity26)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Creation </TD><TD>Corpthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>10-May-08</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>Earnest Chua </TD><TD>07-Jan-09</TD><TD>Late Apr </TD><TD>serendipity2611 </TD><TD>Queen of Peace </TD><TD>June Florist </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th May</TD><TD>Evy Lim</TD><TD>Precious Moment.</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th May</TD><TD>YF (deariebride)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Eully</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>geminiger</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>George from Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>yappie production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD>Joho</TD><TD>Ichiro Films</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>JOa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>20th May</TD><TD>Angel (green_4_life)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20 &amp; 22 Jan 09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd May</TD><TD>ene</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23rd May</TD><TD>envymoi</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>jasminetang</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>D&amp;A230509 (da230509)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>24th May</TD><TD>Junie Chew (jchew)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Hilton Hotel Grand Ballroom </TD><TD>24-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7th Nov SG and 14th Nov Bintan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>28th May</TD><TD>Ling (~smitten~)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>29 May or 30 May</TD><TD>Mongju (mongju)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Apr in Korea</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th May</TD><TD>Lorraine</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>20-May-05</TD><TD>Topix studio</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>05-Jan-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>St Anne's</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>31st May</TD><TD>Blinkblink</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>flowie</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>marriott</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-Sep-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>fairytalestory</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>stariez / blingblingnight</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford-Raffles Ballroom</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Brilliant Pics</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>FSbride (fsbride) </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Hyatt </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

qing> sure sure no worries...

wendy> my good fren engaged sophia some years ago for her bridal package. So far no complains from her and her hubby. Can check it out

hi wendy, u can try My Bridal Room also...a couple of friends I know used them and very happy with the gowns =)

Sophia is another BS that is quite good...I know 2 friends who used them =)

Hi Winny, have fun shopping =)

Hi Hi Pudding, Princess Christina u guys planning to go Jap..maybe wanna consider Hokkaido too..Went there last year ...u will love it and dont feel like coming back...OMG...thats a fantastic place...

Hmm my timing is fixed 7am to 9am I must leave the house and my htb is planning to come at say 7plus or 730am..he scare the sister will play very long wahahah...me and my htb is staying very near...hmm maybe ask your htb dont reach at 8plus as the timing is too pack moreover we still need to have tea ceremony...I still thinking how the tea ceremony sequence should be as I have too many aunties and uncles...hee htb side is lesser...so got to see how lo...
any idea normally htb will fetch me then tea ceremony at my house first then proceed to htb house for tea ceremony? cos my side is alot so scare timing wise cannot make it.

Hee thks for the webby..I will go try to create

Welcome serendipity!

Yups my draft guest list was one of the first things to be out - cos we need a rough gauge when we were deciding on the hotel and number of tables. But of course its not confirmed.. actually it'll never be really confirmed until like the last week before your wedding... its like dat one, constantly changes.. sigh.

Our save the dates were sent out to our guests in Nov, and our relatives had been informed almost immediately after my engagement. So yups think i'll take the tip from poohise and collect addresses from my relatives this CNY - need to go round to give them wedding cakes!

hi desjO,

yeah i am staying back at my parents home too at times. Hubby always travelling overseas for work and OT so no point stare at blank wall. Might as well go home to parents. Free food, free lodging. PUB bills also save..haha..terrible me.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>5/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elyse</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>Angeline Loi(Freelancer)</TD><TD>Kevin Then (SG Bridal)</TD><TD>Ong Aik Soon (Freelancer)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noknok</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Crown Plaza Hotel (T3)</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Amanda (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Stanley (SLCC)</TD><TD>Chris woon</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Elson (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Ben (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Nickg</TD><TD>Nickg </TD></TR><TR><TD>arieswolfy</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS</TD><TD>20/09/2010</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Meritus</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Elson (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Ben (Di Gio)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicxy</TD><TD>20/09/2010</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>Carvin Hu</TD><TD>36 Frames </TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Almond (La Belle Couture)</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD></TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski22</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>Superstar (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Legend</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Kaiwen (image of wisdom) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

so you were the one who took rasa...nw i koe...

ya, i too had prepared the draft guest list.
Coz dun want to panic and end up forget this person, forget that person.

Had checked my list yest was "horrified" that initially was 35, now become 38. -_-"

Got to try to cut back more in Mar before the official email/sms get sent out for confirmation on attendence before the cards go out.

freegoer>> hahaha...dunno leh...my hubby like not very interested...then again, maybe he's been following me to too many fairs/BS le..so many choices can only choose 1 :P

freegoer> u notti...cannot do free advert for BS here lar...*kokz*

choosing a BS tips:
(1) budget
(2) service quality >> some BS v bad de...after u pay deposit, they like ignore u...
(3) quality of gowns &amp; type of gowns
(4) quality of photography / albums / layout
(5) your requirements (e.g. some BS do not provide car/best man suit/bridesmaid outfits...so need to source ard...bt some does...)

hi mashi and vt: thanks for the info. I was still afraid gonna chalk up another bill for rental of gown. Going for my first gown fitting in Feb, so will ask them abt renting for free for a day.

vt: which caterer are u getting? I'm sourcing for caterer now. Better to do things now than last min. haha

haha....we're good business for them...inspite of recession, still, ppl will get married de...only depends on how much their budget is.

freegoer/saggie...both of you so cute...must poke poke htb see whether he change mind bout going to WL on Sun...initially wanted to go to the HQ at Kaki Bt. Was advised to look for someone called Jimmy. Seriously speaking, I was rather keen on their Japan PS package...

i think i'll go over to whitelink &amp; julia to check out their gown...thanks ladies...right now i really got phobia for pushy staffs!!!but if they are gets too pushy den i'll use free-goer's idea "I'm going to call the Police".. =X

hey wendy...wanted to PM you but you don't accept them. :s

in any case, don't worry bout Julia...went down ytd and left the place without having to put a deposit. Haha...look for Jess...she's really nice. htb and I are muched impressed with svc..

koori> still undecided which caterer we're getting but some of my shortlisted ones include Kr*ston, Stamford, Rasel, Lavish Dine. One thing is I still cannot confirm no. of pax I need to order. Still to check my family and HTB's family on how many frens and relatives they wanna invite cos not everyone attending the church wedding will be attending my dinner banquet the next day.

Hi Wendy,

Agreed with Sobe that Jess is a nice lady. U can look for her. I went there 2 times before and left without having to pay deposit. If u r interested, i can share with u my package details. PM or email me @ [email protected]

Hi Vallous,
ok what..u go home ur parents will be most happy..can eat home cook food..but the saving part really true..so many bills to pay..keke..i will go back parent's house next week to stay overnight oso..miss my little bed ;p

sobe> can call whitelink for apptment.
Jimmy is a nice man..
i can share with you my package with WL...me and freegoer are rather pleased with their service... email at [email protected]. they have Korea, Paris, Japan PS
very comprehensive BS ...

wendy> as consumers, we have a right to choose what we want...somemore is wedding package leh...you can call whitelink for apptment booking. All the coordinators are very nice...really...can u imagine..i choose ROM dress already like 4 ppl helping mi???...feel like a princess...

julia is a nice choice too~~

Hey desjo and vallous, am now typing from my mum's place. I woke up to see a big breakfast at the dining table!

I guess, I will be coming back frequently, like vallous, hubby travels too. No special feeling leh haha... I am just a spoilt brat la!

yah i am with my family very often. I am a spoilt little girl too. Dinner and breakfast all cooked properly and clothes all prim and proper.
haha..i love home.

Its really good. My PUB bills from my matrimonial home I din pay since last yr feb. Seldom use and due to rebates..

nicxy,
So you think I should go for the one with diamond? But I don't like it coz it's much thicker than the other one, so it's a bit uncomfortable... =(

As for your photo size, your BS will definitely make you pay more to change. They'll tell you 'Sorry, that's the standard size included in package and if you want a bigger photo, you got to top up." that kind of shit.

It's up to you to decide if you want to give in and top up or make a fuss, though I'm not sure if they'll give in even if you make a fuss. And if you make a fuss, their services after that may not be as good anymore.

That's the risk we all have to take at some point or another. It's like all the businesses relating to wedding want to 'eat' us up. Even if it's only 1 minor slipup, we'll end up having to pay more.

aroh,
WG = wedding gown?
EG = evening gown?

Yalah, it's up to individual la. But I just feel that it's better to spend more on HONEYMOON!!! LOL

I'm a vacation person!!! =p

I just got out of meeting at 1.30pm. Started since 10. Almost die...

aroh,
Both rings are white gold but I think the photo lighting was bad for the 1st one, so it looks like stainless steel.

What stops me from getting the one with diamond was because it's very thick. Much thicker than the 1st one (and that's alrdy thicker than usual rings). So it gets uncomfortable if I wear it all the time... *sad* I really cannot decide now. It's looks over comfort. =p

elyse, correct for EG and WG. the rings do look quite thick. the inside is flat or curved? looks flat from the pic...

I want to spend more on honeymoon too...but that's something that can delay abit. in fact, i take every trip with eva like honeymoon...

AD is once in a lifetime...i would like it to be as perfect as possible...problem with virgo i guess...

Wah.. a few days only so many posts le

Sorry, Aroh, XKA, haven't reply ur emails yet. I go home tonight then i slowly read.

btw, anyone thinking of buying coloured contact lenses for photo shoot ah??

Hey Cosyouaremygal &amp; Vallous,
I'm also a spoilt gal..haha..mom will always prepare breakfast for me!!Gone with my good life..haha..sob..I love my home too!
Vallous, ur utilities so little..saved a lot..almost a yr u din pay..very gd le!

i did lesik to escape lens...dun think i wanna jump back in again...hahaha...ask PG to photoshop lar...hahahah...

doing enhancement for lasik on monday...sianz...

ok nok...waiting for ur email...

aroh,
My HTB and I feel that honeymoon cannot delay and must go immediately. =p

And we feel that AD is bothersome and not worth spending so much on. =p

We (you and I) are direct opposite. Hehehe!

noknok,
Recently there was news on coloured contact lens having negative side effects. But if you are only wearing for 1 day, then should be safe bah...

aroh,
Any side effects on your LASIK? A few friends of mine who went all see halos around light at night.