(2009) Brides of year 2009

pudding: My AD's on 21st Nov too! Good to know that these surcharges are normal...

princessxue: Ahh I see! We wanted to time our honeymoon with the Tokyo Game Show, but that's usually in October so no choice but to miss it this year.

I like the dreamy feel, that's what drawn me to them. What I like most is that they don't differentiate - as in different price gets to choose certain category of gowns etc. And my package is really cheap, if you compare to S'pore's price.

My package:
Price - RM4500
Actual day gown - 1 (we didin't want all the actual day stuffs they provided so they gave us a RM200 discount but still let us rent the gown without any fee)
Photoshoot gowns - 6 indoor + 2 outdoor
Main album - 18" x 24" crosspage album in silver print (11 pages) (28 poses)
Second album - 8R full page album (21 poses)
4R photos in silver print - 100 pcs (FOC if we need to top-up)
8R framed table top photos - 2
24" x 45" framed photo
Softcopy of selected poses in 8R with customised CD cover
Customised guest book
Others: 3-in-1 framed table top photos & 7" x 9" glass table top photo

Pine garden... i ordered a lychee martini birthday cake last month. it was too sweet and very moist. it didn't taste the same when we ordered a few mths back. Don't think i'm going back for that but i must say, the presentation is very good! it's lovely.

My AD & Banquet are separate days. i need to pay extra for MUA...

Mine was RM4388 but coz the HTB wants the silver printing thing, so had to top-up. =)

My outdoor will be at Desaru. Yours?

i booked M hotel banquet suite for my wedding lunch on 13th Dec... and bridal studio is thomson wedding d'sign...

11 more months!

I have 8 outfits for photoshoot and it's up to me to decide how many of it are evening gowns...

They told me if I don't use up all 28 poses for the 1st album, can put the rest of it in the 2nd album.

Hi 12/09 Brides,i've book my Hotel at Swissotel the Stamford...but had not really start choosing my BS...last week went in to Santiago in T.P. saw their gown not really very nice..the staffs there were very pushy..keep asking us to paid the deposit...we paid $200 then they allow us to leave lor...our 1st visit to the 1st BS is alrdy like tt...*sianz* any recommandations for other BS...im kinda afraid to go back to Santiago...

Wow.. this thread is really going very fast, I login like every 2 days & I cant find my last session.. hehehe…

Saggiegirl -> saw that u signed with whitelink, I too signed with them. Can I ask who ur designer, MUA, photographer? Can share ur package wit me, email me [email protected]

Adrea ->u check in 1 day earlier wo.. hehehe.. if u happen to see me on 11th, mayb u can say hi to me.. hehehe…

qing> can can...i email u ah...
based on my memory lar... :D

wendy> oh no...T.P bridal studios are known to be pushy...that is hubby refused to go there...so in the end we signed up with whitelink... then how..your $200..?

hmm for AD PG&VG, there are some famous ones like Y@ppies, Simon Video etc...

hi qing, hahaha sekali i purposely go n hang around the front desk area to catch a glimpse of u..hahahaha or I catch u just before u enter the ballroom..hahahaha

hi wendy, am really sorry to hear tt u've had such a bad experience. I went to a few at TP area but thankfully most were not pushy and were actually quite nice. what kind of gowns do u like and are u looking at a one stop BS or an ala carte one?

Oooooo... Nope, no AD so that doesn't apply to me. We only doing ROM. =)

We're planning to do 1 or 2 poses for 1 crosspage, so at most we'll use 22 poses only.

My Hubby is also very unhappy tt i alrdy paid le den im not going back there..but i dont want to make the wrong choice just bcos of the $200 deposit...i wanna see more 1st..

of course they dun mind giving you more sets of clothes..the more clothes you have, the more photos and poses you have..Do you think 28 poses is enuff for your 8 sets of clothes?

Actuali tis is a gimmick tat most BS use...My fren who was given 40 poses had to top up another 10odd photos juz to get e effect he wants...furthermore yours is digital design rite...28 poses definitely not enuff de, unless you repeat most of them...

now we r jus praying tt the next few bs tt we are gg to see this weekend will be a nice experience...when we went hm and debrief bout the whole experience..we were feeling quite stupid to pay the $200 deposit..

Can try The Wine Company?
Also, @ TPY Lor 4, think blk 85b ba. there got wine consignment.
Can take a look there too.

Just received email from T-Dragon, stating will call/sms me to collect wedding cards next friday.
Think either call/sms me on fri or collect on fri ba.

Fast! haa.. :p

oic... coz mine total 10gown.. 3on AD. the rest PS.. and i got 1 dress for ROM..

1 to 2poses for 1 crosspage mayb plain.. depends how ey design le

True true, but even so, like a friend's package - they only allow her 6 sets of gowns. But she still ended up getting 32 poses. But that's bcoz they're doing the conventional wedding album style where they merge several images to 1 crosspage.

If like mine, where at most 2 poses are merged for 1 crosspage - I will only use at most 22 poses only.

We do not like the conventional style where 3 - 4 poses are merged into 1 crosspage. We're planning to do 1 pose per page (saw samples of it at the Bridal House and it was simply beautiful!) or 2 poses at most. Then the rest of the poses, we'll choose and put in 2nd album. =)

juski,
So your photoshoot is 7 gowns la?

My package comes with AD gowns too (2 or 3 gowns and then ROM dress) but we took it out coz not needed mah. They gave me a RM200 discount loh.

wendy> alacarte got good and bad pts lar
bt depending on your requirements ....

dun feel stupid lor...just treat as using $200 to "buy" an experience ba...

hee hee going BS shopping this weekend...so good...me grounded at home to clean hse for chinese new year... with freegoer...hahahahaa...

Anyone think it's weird for husband and wife's wedding rings to be the exact same model? Coz my HTB and I got the same ring, but I realised normally in the pair of wedding rings, the wife's ring will be slightly different from the husband's ring... What do you all think?

We ordered this:
903036.jpg

But I was thinking, maybe I should change to this one (BELOW) with diamond to differentiate...? Or is it fine to get the exact same ring as my HTB?
903037.jpg

elyse: i think so too.. they wanna save money. but i thought perhaps i'm over sensative.

the one with diamond has a softer look. seems more suitable than the one above.

I have got question! The size of the photo that we saw and requested at the exhibition is different from the one that the coordinator wrote in the invoice. We only realise that when we got home and use the measuring tape to measure. It was very much smaller. What to do? We have already had a failed negotiation to have MTM to exchange for a evening gown since we taking OTR. Is most BS non-flexible about this?

Someone add me in the list too?

AD Date: 20/09/2009
AD Day: Sunday
AD Venue: Rasa Sentosa
Bridal Studio: Bridal De Couture
MUA: Fanny
Pre-PG: Carvin Hu
AD PG: 36frames
AD VG: -

elyse, we felt that WG is mostly the same so no point paying extra. but we felt EG should be unique so we decided to top up for it...couple of hundreds lar...but i prefer to spend it on this special day...maybe that's y so stressed abt $$$...hahaha...

i think the diamond ring look better too...1st one...kinda look like stainless steel leh...sorry so blant ar...

Can help me add?

AD Date (2009) 10 May 2009
Bride-to-be Serendipity26
Bridal Thomson Wedding Creation
Hotel Corpthorne Waterfront
ROM Date 10 May 2008
PG Edmund Leong
VG Earnest Chua
PS Date 07 Jan 2009
GDL Date Late Apr
Multiply ID serendipity2611
Church Queen of Peace
Florist June Florist

BTBs, can I ask if your draft guest list is out yet? When do you intend to inform them of the date?

hmm then i cannot complain abt my boy liao..although i am the one during the sourcing.. but we will decide which PG/VG to shortlist and meet them together..
hee i will get all contacts and forward everything to him..then he will get back to me when he finish seeing all the samples and price list..haa sometimes i need to follow up else he will forget abt it.. =p

Hi serendipity, welcome.

My guest list was ready sometime back however not finalise yet.

have informed quite alot of my guests on the date verbally.