(2009) Brides of year 2009

Paradise - We are on the opposite side,,, my HTB is the one doing the compilation. I'm the one keep saying next week.. Hehehe,, he buay tahan me...

Actually, I'm oso kan cheong but juz that too many good PG/VG out there. Their works are so nice that I duno which to choose (coz I ficker-minded) Even our reno my HTB is fully in charge.. Ultimatly, we come to an agreement (cannot argue if the outcome turn out not to our expection - be it who choose it)

Must discuss and decide... dun argue...

wah today bz day at work n took me quite a while to catch up on all ur posts.. had to go back to archives n read too!

anywae elyse im in category B.. kenna graded oredi.. haha

me will be partly movin in wif HTB's family.. we got our own nest oredi.. so it will be sometimes here sometimes der lor.. im ok wif it cos will haf a healthy balance!

My company block facebook so il go home add u guys..

good dat the outing on 28th is stil ON!!

Kath i had no probz accessing Multiply.. juz tried again..
kk im knockin off oredi.. goin to the gym.. to lose my tummy bfore weddin! haha

lorraine: i just went to jessica yesterday for first fitting...managed to lose 3.5 kgs hence have to make amendment to my gowns...hapie :P .. me checked with her and we are entitled to only 2 outdr ps oni

starie: wow..u have really went to a few places for ur ps ya...

i wanted my ps to be in jan but my hubby wants it in feb..sian...meaning to say i have to try super hard to maintain my weight for a few mths so to fit into my gowns...super fitting and cant afford to gain any weight

gals: i have been on diet for a mth le..and managed to lose 4kgs...i agree with april..u cant skip dinner but maybe eat abit instead..for myself..i take bread for breakfast and lunch...and porridge at nite...

harlow everyone!
wah, so lively wor

just started working, hardly can come in to chat liao...

paradise,
sometimes really needs to get things across and communicate.
finally my hubby starts to be more proactive, and we are in the midst of finalizing for the PG & VG.

i went for my PS yesterday.. rainy day.. so no choice of venue.. only go Changi area as it was the only place tt is not raining.. haha.. Changi Point and Changi Beach..

welcome new dec09 BTB!

all info hav been updated as follow:-
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig pig</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt function room</TD><TD>Venerable Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Room</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>saggiegirl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.06.08</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>Mrs Chong Mia lian</TD><TD>saggiegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>jklyn</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Space @my humble house</TD><TD>Mr. Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>maxiblur</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.08.08</TD><TD>Stardus club house</TD><TD>Mr. Wee Toon Fok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>akino</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Qianxi Lou</TD><TD>Diamond Ballroom</TD><TD>FrenchBridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.05.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower_freesia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Peony-Jade (Keppel Club)</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia Tan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel MC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>HX</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>huanhwan</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Attica ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.02.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junie Ang</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand plaza park hotel, City hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Juniemoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happycake</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Because</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Church / TBA</TD><TD>- / TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybride</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Religious Place / Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>- / Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>Fame Bridal @ yishun</TD><TD>Aarron Teo (Free Lance photographer)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ferlis</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel - Club Chinois</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Communication is not an issue for us. Just that he is a procrastinator. When we do ROM also same thing happen. Until one day i got so pissed I stopped doing anything. Actually i got secretly research la but i nv share w him what i know n i bo chup. Then he start to kan cheong after reading SGBrides. Muahahahaha He started his own research n watever. But this time he not kan cheong yet cos he thnks still got one year ahead. haiz

hi sharon,

yes i went for a change. As PS i wore a kua already. Already satisfied the elders that as a chinese i wore the kua.

On AD, I be wearing an EG with short train. Its a tri-blue colour with floral embroidery and with a short train. Its lovely and pretty fairy light. Thats why I love it. Something different. In fact, because of the embroidery it looks very chinese and cheongsum type. So i have no probs with it.

reason why i didnt choose a tea dress is because most of the jiemeis or bridesmaid will be wearing some sort of beautiful short dresses..so it be hard to be identified as the 'bride' if you wear the same type of 'tea dresses'. So I prefer long dresses or even EG with shorter train.
For your information, KUa with beadings will be heavier than those with embroidery.

I am also a hokkien.

Like Mrs Ang said, no worries. Just whatever the male side bring, you return in the same manner. So no need to bother so much. Up to the male side to fret about it.

plus hor..i got this 'kiasu' singaporean idealogy..since pay for the BS already..if can wear as many gowns as i can..then i will wear..so i tried to choose as many varieties as i can..haha..since kua wear liao..then select something else..

money worth lor..heehee

come to think of it..i really did wear a lot of gowns from the BS liao..

PS: I wore 2 EG, 1 Kua, 1 Outdoor Gown, 1 WG

AD: I will be wearing 2EG, 1 WG

Woooop...thats 8 attires...haha.

gd morning ladies!! (n gentleman)
I rem we asked e age before..youngest here is me and benbenfish..we are both 25...but hor fish already rom le, i havent...kekeke

faintz, u guys damn fast leh...will add u all tonite if haven't added alrd...cham...need to scroll up n down to check..faintz

oh ya, xiaokeai...i checked with Future Florist liao...their rates quite good leh...i give u the rates for wat i've asked cos i'm not too sure wat u want to know though...u might have to walk over n ask her exactly wat u want or any suggestions...she did mention for u to more or less tik abt the kind of flowers n the colour theme....

ok, here goes

bridal bouquet - $80
bridegroom's boutonneire - $8
bestmen's boutonneire - $6 to $8
dads' boutonneire - $6 to $8
mum's wrist corsage - $8 to $10
jiemei's wrist corsage - $8 to $10
mother's bouquet - $60

generally, my quote above is for champagne roses with abit of side flowers (dunno wat's the name of those flowers) n also, all the items r to be in fresh flowers including the mother's n jiemei's wrist corsage...

not sure if u have checked out other florists as of yet...i have gathered quite a few florists' quotes n their prices is generally as below:

bridal bouquet - $100 to $150
bridegroom boutonneire - $18 to $20
bestmen boutonneire - $15 to $18
parents' corsages - $15 to $25
jiemei's corsages - $18 to $25
mother's bouquet - $75 to $80

grace,
thx for sharing...i need e flowers mainly for venue decor coz i alreadi gt ideas for buttonneires(??) n corsages...using shells and pearls..tink i need diff tings frm u...haha

i got colour theme le la..tot of blue, purple, with splashes of green and white...coz mi venue tables are brown....oso duno wat colour combi is tat..haha...

flowers will be local flowers lor..i guess more tropical, sunny feel sort of flowers...

yeah, tat's y i tik better for u to ask Jasmine urself cos only u noe wat u want best...hehehe...

but then ar, blue, purple, green, white n brown...isn't tat a tad too many colours? unless u want tropical i suppose...my suggestion is, stick to max 3 colours

i veri lost when it comes to colours...beach theme...tropical island...e 1st colour i tot of is blue lor...then mi tables there are all brown...need another colour to 'brighten' up abit leh...duno wat colour oso..haha

Hi Catz

Can you change my AD to 29 March 2009?
BS is Bliss Bridal and venue is Holiday Inn Parkview

Oh dear rainy day for PS but at least weather will be cool instead of hot...

It was also raining when I went for outdoor PS. The first location was raining heavily so we skipped and went to Punngol beach and the lalang field first. Wow it was hot because the sun came out after the rain....

Me ok liao now not fretting too much and waiting to see my album layout and hope for miracles to happen... Hopefully the digital design can cover some of the flaws.... :P

hehehe...perhaps can check out www.theknot.com and www.brides.com for more ideas on colour themes? they do have some nice colour combos...

if u want tropical island style, perhaps u can choose autumn colours...like orange, brown n perhaps vermillion colour? only prob is, dun bring in too many colours n confuse ur guests...

hey Vallous! ^5!!!

PS: I wore 2 EG, 1 Outdoor WG, 1 Indoor WG, 1 Japanese Kimono.

AD: I have 1 WG, 1 tea ceremony EG (I am thinking of using the one I wore for PS, cos' I like it very much), 1 EG for banquet and I am thinking of having another EG for sending the guests off. Haha. See if I manage to get it!

iris, I so agree with you! Everytime I browsed a PG's portfolio, I'll be thinking, "Ooh, love his style, so MUST get this one" It's neverending! Haha.. I love the works of 1950, 39 East and 36frames. Have gotten quotations from them (these guys are very prompt in replying queries) but HTB will ask his friend (who's also a wedding PG) for recommendation. *fingers crossed*

wah, aroh v romantic also wor...hehehee...tat's good...Eva made the right choice....guys shd learn how to be romantic at the right times n be practical at the right times...hehehhehe

mi dinner coordinator told me he had a customer who setted up a tent on a nearby island, with chefs and violinist so tat he could propose to e gf..e plan almost flopped coz mi coordinator had to blindfold e gf and bring her up a boat...haha..e gf tot he's a crook...hehee