(2009) Brides of year 2009

purplzz> hahaha...
but ok lar..pricing wise is still within most couples' budget...
it is not easy to find a banquet venue (restaurant/hotel/others) which fits your budget...

hubby researching on possible PS locations...never c him so on before :P

hhhmmm...anyone who's familiar with chijmes can suggest a nice drinking place?

i'm not familiar with that area...only know got hog's breath....

hehehhee....dun say end mah....pantang :P

yeah, same here...after having been thru so much, finally together liao...damn relieved loh...

eh, sidetrack abit ar...u noe ar, everytime see those old couples super envy...i dun mean those whereby one walk in front n one walk behind...i mean, those tat damn old liao still walk together, holding hands...then also, eat together, cut up food for each other cos bo gay liao...hhehehehe....

seriously i wish our older generations here got more of such things leh...alot of them ar...either hold or carry kids so no hands to hold each other or walk in front of each other...so sad man

dun need say until that old lar...my colleague have a 1 yr old boy...got 1 day suddenly hubby hold her hand she got shocked...cos usually 1 is carrying their boy...quite long since they held hands...hahaha

so sad leh, ur frd's story...i mean, not trying to 'preach' or say anything cos obviously we all in the going-to-get-married stage....but then ar, i tik we have to really keep in mind when we have kids next time....to continue to keep the fire n love alive always...

can't be 100% always tik abt kids...relationship must be first before tat...cos tat's y the kids even existed in the first place

for me n my HTB's case, it's his family... that's the only thing that worries me. like aroh said, 'xiang jian hao, tong zhu nan'.

but hor grace, when you are tired and concerned about your bb all the time, you won't have energy to even think about yourself lest so think about keeping the fire alive. =p

grace,
he said he wants to bring his mum to spore to live with us when we have bb. (we're both msian and our families are in msia, that's why i have been able to have the least amt of contact with his family so far) i am already feeling stressed out even thinking of it... =p

wah, sounds scary hor...yikes...i tik i can avoid all of tat too cos my inlaws living in penang...

but i guess have to ask my bf to relate with some of u here...cos he's going to stay with my family

grace,
ur bf doesnt mind..that's so gd..mine is mcp like shit lor...ask him go there stay 1 week oso he sun wan...he sae it's like marry into mi family..@@..zzzzzz

Thank ladies, i'm still thinking wan to wear kua or cheongsum leh... i can't seems to decide... help me to decide can..... ;(

that day when i took my PS i wear kua liao.. my friend told me Kua is very heavy but that day i wear kua for PS not so heavy leh...

i'm a hokkien...hehehe~

Vallous: wat will u be wearing since u never wear kua?

hahahaa....we both ang moh pai lah...just bo bian then have to do dinner cos of family...if not, confirm we do honeymoon wedding liao *wink*

anyway also could be cos he dun have family in s'pore lah, tat's y loh....besides, he's quite chinchai...as long as he gets to eat n a place to sleep, anything one lah....he's not fussy one..

btw, xiaokeai...u going to see Jasmine frm Future Florist on sat is it? i'm going to check her out tonite....tiking of getting my wedding flowers frm her also....

sharon,
we don have to worry over the basket that we have to use actually. Watever the guys side bring along, we return to them in the same manner. They bring basket, we return them in the basket. They bring paper bags, we do the same as well.

2nite company gt farewell dinner for 1 of e colleagues...then sat i going oub do medical checkup ma..n mi guy wan go walking tall oso..then shun bian go there c lor...

grace,
u c le, tel mi good or nt leh..i mean compare e price to mia..if nt too much diff, then can go c..if too expensive, then no point go c le...haha...im oso going to check our mrs teo at bedok market..they sae her tings are cheap n good leh...

i cant even decide wat i wan yet..tot of toking to e florists first, c wat they hav to recommend b4 i decide...too early to decide..scarly e venue revamp or chng furniture, or table cloth, etc...

oh ya, heard abt tat mrs teo also....okok...tml tell u wat's her quote pricing...

actually wat u need ar? might as well i help u ask her at same time...easier for u also

hmm...like tat ar, urs is beachculture hor...ask her to give u quotes for beach wedding stuff....

i tik have to give me a general overview of wat u need like bouquet lah, boutonneire lah, centrepieces lah, etc etc....generally first...so at least u noe roughly how it would be like for pricing

end of singlehood mar...beginning of great and happy life together...

start asking for flower quotes now not too early? might change by the time we need it wor...

Hi Charlene,

i am sure your htb also care abt the wedding and etc...probably just that he show it in diff way? or maybe he find that this is more a female base forum?hehehe. It took me a long time to post as well cos scare to be the odd one out...hehehehe.

I am just doing my part as a htb.Ultimately wedding is abt 2 pax n 2 families. I am sure your htb will get more involve when he realise how fun it can be.

i've just gone to grace, xiaokeai, lalaa and yukicharlene (what is her nick liao ah?) multiply page... YOU ALL LOOK AWFULLY YOUNG!

how old are you all btw? just give me (if you are uncomfortable):
A - 20 to 25
B - 26 to 30
C - 31 and beyond

ah, i feel so old now...

WAHAHAHA....aroh, u damn old meh? wat's ur age? which category? C is it? hehehehe...my bf is in category C also leh...

no lah, aroh....get quotes now first so can more or less budget out $$ for wedding flowers first...at least will be more or less there so u won't get shock next yr mah

eh, paiseh...tot it was aroh who wrote tat...scrolled too fast liao :P

erm, i also category B...shit lah...feel like office grading system leh...hhehehehe

sharon, i wear Kua because PS, i never wear KUA, only wear cheongsam

but KUA is like once in a lifetime i get married like a chinese like tat... so i decided to at least wear awhile

in my opinion, since PS u wear Kua liao, why not have a change on AD? wear cheongsam or other kind of tea dress

oh pls lah, elyse...age is just a number...wat matters most is whether ur heart is young or not...

toking abt tis ar...my gf who just got married in july...she's in Category B also...her hb is 40+ hor...so u tell me? wat is it abt age?

charlene..dun be sad.. most of the htb will need a little push from us.. but i'm sure ur htb will apreciated u updating him on stuffs tt u have done research coz u have lessen his headache as guys r not realli into searching issue.. they will show more participate when days get nearer.. u may wan to let him knw ur feeling over the whole preparation issue =)

juski,
hehe paiseh har. i'm forgetful liao. =p

grace,
i'm going to cat C next year. lol. my HTB will still be in cat B. =p

yalah, i know age is not a problem. i was just feeling old compared to all of you. =p

so wat, elyse? we dun care abt ur age...tat's not y we all got here in the first place mah...hehehhe....hope u feel alot better reading tis...not being plastic hor...just be true to my heart nia