(2009) Brides of year 2009

kath, can tell lar...just kept the comment to myself...only mention abt the flash cos very bright...hee...

so much space above the heads also dunno for wat :P

/colour of my bridesmaid's dress
858147.jpg

I chose this colour despite my Jiemei's request for Aubergine purple. The dark purple cannot get approval from HTB cos he said looks too dark. But frankly, I tink e dark aubergine purple is e most 'in' colour now. esp when they r in Satin.looks really outstanding.

those colours like red, black, white, veri easy to coordinate...

blue, yellow, pink, purple, etc etc all gt so mani shades...wait like colour palette like tat...haha

hui: u finish ur GDL? how izzit? l'm getting excited for this sunday...hahaha... this sun will be my GDL...
i still need to visit simon video to do give him pics do montage..

ya...now left 3 more weeks to my AD on 3rd Jan..

Haha wont lah xiaokeai. If 6 red and 1 white, dun think it would look like national day. Aroh's jie mei also gg to wear red?

Anyway my rings are ready for collection le! Cant wait! :P

that's eva's department...so she will decide

she's thinking of blue...not sure which shade yet...last few days have all been looking at dining set and mattress...

i was thinking of red n white theme for banquet...but jie mei dresses is for morning....so no clashes lar...

sun,
oooh...tats nice...how long did it take for amanda to get back to u on collection?? im looking forward to mine..haha

still waiting for her to get back to me on the solitaire leh...

not sure if arohs BMs going to wear red...bt he sae he tinkg of red n white for colour theme ma..since his ring pillow is man u..

wat color BMs wearing is to be decided by eva...

most prob my XD will be wearing white shirts with pink ties...hahaha...i paying for the ties only...

red n white theme for banquet...but may not be able to use man u ring pillow...turns out the pillow too big...30cm by 30cm...so i think i gonna use as cushion at New Trafford...hahaha...anyway we got a box from precious tots which can be used to put the rings...n since both out b days in aug we got the aug box...

hi sharon...

good luck to your GDL. It sure will be exciting.

Hi johra,

sure..this is a forum. everyone is entitled to voicing their ideas. I think its getting a little bit out of hand here as accusations words are flying, not so nice lah. So mood isnt quite right ard here.

hi jaslyn,

perhaps i add a little comment here ..no offence. Its ok as long as you are fine with what you given but dont impose the level of expectations to others, that ppl must be zhi zu cos everyone has their level set differently on different issues and things. So i felt that comment is irrelevant.

For e.g. One might not give a damm if there is no wedding dinner given to her...but will be upset if no dowry or pin jin is given. So very subjective lah.

actually very paiseh..i tot for very long shall i add more comments cos i am scared it will dwindle on. Hope my comments doesnt snowball into something bigger and spoil the mood ard here.

haha..toking abt box, i still havent bought mi seashells and made my ang pow box...die la..kip procrastinating...

btw, any of u intending to send out save e dates? when wld b a good time to send? esp when mine is on a long weekend..

I got mine ard 1.5k for pg, vg and express highlight.

Yoyo > Can Peony Jade let you offset as dining vouchers? Then maybe you will lose less.

I order some of my stuff online. A lot cheaper than sg.

hey maybe we chat about something else other then this issue lor.

cos this thread used to be very friendly and vibrant. Now become like war field and i kinda dread coming here to read abt hurting remarks. Trying to rebuild the fun and loving atmosphere that we used to have.

Maybe i start the mood going, anybody has any ideas to think of what you wan to give as presents or gift to your hubby on the wedding day as a surprise?

Cool down ya..finally got time to sit down read the thread..my GDL just over last sun..phew..can start feel abit wedding mood le ;p

Vallous,
I wanted to give a cartoon animation to hubby during wedding dinner,but very costly le..
what about u??

btw what u gals think if dun hv gate crash?

Ie you send a email out to inform your guest that you would be holding your wedding on which date and asked them to "save the date" for you. Its like a notification before sending the rsvp thingy later on.

hi vallous, no lah.. u oso mistake what i mean for zi zu.. anyway, it's not impt here.. diff pple got diff concept of thinking.. depend where u stand n see the topic.. chatting here, u never know wat kind of tone n expression tat pple is using.. I am not here to create problem...

wat has been given as requested, i tink shd zi zu, no matter value is more or less.. doesnt mean tat giving low value consider u are cheap DIL.. if happen tat dun give a damm thing, nid to stand at certain pt of view to think.. isit $$$ problem?? or other causes??

all the threads/posts here are friendly, it depends hw pple take it.. no matter hw fun n loving it is, oso will turn out like war field de..

v paiseh, as a passerby being so lohsoh here.. lol

wow desjO, urs also over liao. heehee

i dunno leh..i am now clueless..i also dunno what to give to my hubby to surprise him. He seems like he doesnt need anything leh.

I like to have gate crash ..cos its more lively and fun.

okok...i apologise for any unhappiness i caused. Brides to be very emo ma!!

haha, we can chat about other things...

like...er...oh for eg. I have a question. Im supposed to go for my stat declaration at ROM on monday 29th (my rom on 1st) but hor i need to take more photos that day. So the ROM website first page say, just go on the thurs before the ROM date - but...that is Christmas means they are not open!!~

er...need to give gifts for hubby one ah?

ooh my gDL oso over last weekend. My fren who helped my guy carry the things to my place said "wah, so much hassle for just less than 30mins?"

Anyway she said...hehe, this kinda job easy, just go there say nice words have angpow (for her la!)

Hi desjo,
If you have video then have gatecrash better or else a bit boring for the guests at the dinner nothing much to see...

heehee...sure jaslyn...no worries..

so u got any ideas for giving gifts for hubby or not..? I tot of giving surprise to hubby but think here and there...like all give liao leh. Gifts that he used to need..already given on birthdays,anniversaries..xmas...sian...

wahahahahha... whatever he needs he aldy have.. I'm running out of ideas too... cham.. but hor, if can the other way round, wat he get for me, i tink will be better ba.. lol

hi johra,

eh no need to give lah. But i was thinking of giving him a surprise. Yeah manz..my GDL was all over in less than 30 mins too. The matchmaker just help to carry and say good words then got angbao also haha.

hi, will it be too early to give out the invitation cards during CNY?

Well, I do like the idea of giving out the invitation cards during CNY, but will it be too early? I mean, will they forget my wedding date cos it will be 1 and a half months away from my actual wedding date from CNY..

Please advise, thanks!

Aron> wat mattress u getting? hehe i use to wrk in furniture shop b4 mayb can help u alittle..

im tinking of white n gold on my banquet. at least look like "vintage"

Save the date??? when we nid to do tis? to all our guests or?

sun,
u sending in jan arh...will it be too early?? haha...i oso duno send when leh...at first i tot send in mar, but then mine is long weekend..i scare peepz alreadi book travel then die...then if send jan, wait pple sae i kiasu or cant wait get married..haha...

kath,
save the date not tat common in sg la...mainly foreign countries, as their frends n relatives need travel from state to state, etc...so need to inform them in advance, then they can make arrangement ma..

hehe.. we got newcomer.. welcome arieswolfy!

i oni tel my frenz' make sure ey make emself free on tat day, this was done when i see ani of my fren..hahaha

hi xiaokeai,

thanks! congrats to u too! gee.. can share with me when u gg down for ur gown fitting and PS since our AD is on the same day

My venue: Hotel Rendezvous
My BS: White Link
VG & PG - haven decide

where is the table?? haaa

ooooh.. counting down 23 days and i just settle with the design for my jiemeis corsage! so scary! guess wat... i haven finalise my gowns either.. haaa..

ooh, i also wanna buy gift for my hb, tot of getting PSP cos tats wat he likes. but prob tat could wait till birhtday. im thinking to get a gold ring for him leh.. but don know ok anot.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>5/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>9 and 10 Apr 2009</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noknok</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Crown Plaza Hotel (T3)</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Stanley (SLCC)</TD><TD>Chris woon</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Nickg</TD><TD>Nickg </TD></TR><TR><TD>arieswolfy</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous </TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>9-Apr</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski22</TD><TD>27/09/2010</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>Superstar (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Kaiwen (image of wisdom) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mine is sometime in feb, PS in april..bt then it depends on whether u having mtm or otr..if mtm usuali will meet up earlier...

xiaokeai,
I think its ok to send in Jan. Cos its like notifying them that you are getting married mah. So earlier also no prob.

Aries,
Hee..finally see u here. Welcome!